• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: STATESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hiddenite Gem Mines
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • 89 PARKING SPACES, 4 OF THEM HANDICAP PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax and Unwind at Our New Hotel in Statesville

With top-notch amenities and quality service, the newly built Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Statesville promises guests a worry-free stay. Ideally situated off I-40, just a half mile from I-77, our hotel offers contemporary, practical guest rooms in a location that is hard to beat.

Leisure travelers love our Statesville, North Carolina hotel's close proximity to area attractions such as Richard Petty Motorsports Museum and Gift
View More

Relax and Unwind at Our New Hotel in Statesville

With top-notch amenities and quality service, the newly built Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Statesville promises guests a worry-free stay. Ideally situated off I-40, just a half mile from I-77, our hotel offers contemporary, practical guest rooms in a location that is hard to beat.

Leisure travelers love our Statesville, North Carolina hotel's close proximity to area attractions such as Richard Petty Motorsports Museum and Gift Shop, Lake Norman State Park, Hiddenite Gems, National Balloon Rally and downtown Statesville. Guests of our hotel start each morning off right with a complimentary, hot breakfast from our Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls.

Guests traveling to Statesville for work, appreciate our close proximity to local businesses, including Iredell Memorial Hospital, DANA Corporation and JC Penney. For added convenience, we offer a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and computer services. Our hotel in Statesville also has a 100-square foot boardroom that is ideal for business meetings, receptions and events.

During your stay, enjoy other comfortable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Fitness Center, on-site laundry facility and heated, indoor pool. Make your reservations today, and let our professional and friendly staff welcome you to your home away from home at our hotel in Statesville.

View Less
Features
Although it's one of the newest additions to Statesville, North Carolina, our hotel's professional service and convenient location have made it a preferred hotel choice for Statesville travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very clean and comfortable I love this hotel. For the last 6 years, I always stay here if I'm in the Charlotte area. The staff is very accomodating. Rooms, breakfast area, lobby all very clean. I feel very relaxed at this hotel. The only negative has nothing to do with the hotel except its location is such that it is very difficult for someone to walk from the hotel to surrounding businesses. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay. This hotel is a wonderful place to stay in the Lake Norman area. It is right in the heart of Mooresville and convenient to everything you need. I'd stayed here before and always found the staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet is really good and has a huge assortment of choices (come hungry.) Also free are the internet and USA Today newspaper. If you are travelling I-77, the hotel is just 2 streets to the right of the northbound lane. Perhaps the nicest thing I've encountered here, was being allowed to go ahead and check in several hours early. Since my visits are directly in Mooresville, this helps me out a lot and saves me much time and effort by not having to come back later in the day for check-in. You simply cannot beat the value, comfort, amenities, service and extras for the price. I highly recommend this hotel and it will always be my choice on future visits to Mooresville. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience My wife and I had not stayed at this location before but found it to be quite pleasant. We will definitely consider this Holiday Inn Express the next time that we are in the Mooresville area. The breakfast choices were great for self service. Everything was fresh and tasty. Staff was pleasant and eager to help. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The front desk staff was fabulous, very knowledgable about the area, friendly and welcoming. The continental breakfast was the best we've ever experienced...great variety and hot choices each day. And the staff serving breakfast was super sweet, genuine down south hospitality. Would recommend this hotel to all. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stop from FL to Ohio The staff was wonderful, comfortable bed, very clean and quiet. Felt very safe as a female travelling alone. Many places to eat within walking distance. Loved the cinnamon rolls at breakfast! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very clean, spacious room. Staff was extremely friendly. Only complaint was that the bed was a bit squeaky. Other than that, perfect stay. Will definitely be back if ever in the area again! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time We had a great time while we were there. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable . Will stay there again anytime. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pillows Not happy with pillows. Too Big and Too Soft for me but everything else was GREAT, We stay there one or two times a year. Always satisfied October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited parking, comfortable bed Property is located in reasonable proximity to Interstate 77, my room had some issues with the shower curtain nearly falling off the wall and commode float stuck. Room was clean and contained everything I needed for a comfortable stay with the exception of the above mentioned items. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Latent Review- Returning Soon Sorry for the latent review... When I arrived, it had just finished a hard rain. When I entered the room it had the smell of wet, dirty carpet. There was a fan bowing on the wet carpet near the window, hence the window must have leaked. Fortunately the staff was kind enough to move me to a different room which was much better. My rating above is based on the first room...first impression! Hotel staff were great. I feel rooms need to be updated. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value ever Stayed many nights in various hotels recently , as we traveled from Florida to New York , and back. This location was by far the best place to rest , after a long day driving. Thank you to a great staff !! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming - clean room I stayed at other Holiday Inn's throughout NC and this is one of the best. Guest services were fantastic - very welcoming and greeted. Although happy hour was over, the front desk gave me 2 cold ones after a long day along with a few things to munch on. The room itself was immaculate. The only complaint was the weird bathroom layout - opening the door all the way inward was impossible due to bumping into the shower curtain rod. Kinda weird. Other than that, i'd highly recommend staying here if in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and excellent service!! I originally had reservation in a hotel near to this hotel, that turned into a nightmare, walked over and asked if there was any rooms available, woman at desk was extremely helpful. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good, will definitely stay there next time I go there to visit my daughter!!! Highly recommend this hotel! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. This place is very nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was returning to my roots as I grew up and went to school in Mooresville. As a guest, Mon-Thurs 2-6 Sep 13, I enjoyed a relatively quiet stay. I loved being able to use the fitness room. It allowed me to maintain my exercise routine while away from home. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and the ladies who serviced it were hospitality itself! The environmental services crew really maintained a high standard. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Handicapped traveler needing various accommodations for my condition always handled by a smiling staff. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean motel competent desk staff- very friendly. The bedding needs to be up-dated . The lady at breakfast was nice, but slow in getting the food out . She didn't keep up with the people coming in. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and bright We were very impressed by the cleanliness of our room .The staff was also very cordial and helpful . We would definitely stay again ! August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for people traveling with pets for the price I did not have pets with me but, others did. I found my room rather smelly and the ac wasn't great. I also felt like the locks on the door didn't seem too secure. The room could have been cleaner, the rugs seemed in need of a cleaning and it needs an update. The parking lot was way to small. I came in late and had to park next door. The lobby was nicely decorated. Overall not a horrible place but, not the greatest either. I would stay here again if I had my dogs with me. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff The best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at. The manager comes and speaks with each guest during breakfast to see if everything is fine and if anything is needed. She is very polite and caring. Rooms are clean and neat. Plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner or lunch. Location is perfect. I only stay here with family when in the area or just passing through. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great service. Let me check in about 6 hours earlier. Very friendly and clean. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom During my shower on the day I was leaving I noticed ants! on the bathroom floor. When I was driving later and needed something from my bag there were ants in my clothing!!!!!!!!!!!!! I did report the bathroom ants to the manager and he was going to deal with it that day but the excuse that they had a lot of rain and that was why the ants were on the 5th floor did not fill me with confidence. The staff were good only to be let down by the ants!!!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience All the hot food was cold. When checking out the person took a call while helping me August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff great service Nice and pleasant....employees were very friendly and accommodating....very happy with our stay July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and pool Grandson and I really enjoyed the pool and convenience of close shopping. Very quiet and enjoyable stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No refunds for prepay My only complaint is that my plans had changed and only needed to stay 2 nights rather than 3. I asked if I could cancel the 3rd night when I checked in. They said that since I prepaid, I couldn't get a refund. So be careful when you make a reservation. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employees and manager understanding My business group needed additional days to stay on busy weekend. Manager extended my stay for business purposes needed to be completed by a major Client July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brand is always as expected We have been staying here for a number of years. It is just starting to show a little wear and tear, but still nice. Pool area could use a little improvement. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly??? Seemed as though they gave us a room that was badly in need of being updated, with left-over furnishings. Front desk staff lacked sufficient training and person who checked us in would obviously have preferred to be somewhere else. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Refrigerator did not work. When this was brought to the attention of the staff they suggested to unplug and plug back in. Once that did not work they had no solution at the front desk. Just had to go without. Rain came in through the window frame during storm. Room air conditioning did not cool the room properly. Would not stay again. July 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading