Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 446 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    6

Our Stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Excellent staff , but room price was very inflated due to an event in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Most Tired HIE I've stayed in

By

July 20, 2016

On the surface appeared to be a standard HIE, and I've stayed in a lot of them. Usually we're happy with the standard HIE experience. Most reliable mid-priced chain out there.

However, the rooms at this location were tired and needed updating. In particular the bedding was worn out and should be replaced. Terrible pillows, and the sheets were actually "pilly" and threadbare. Very disappointing.

Regarding Breakfast, the staff was struggling to keep things stocked up. Guess we hit the breakfast room at a busy time, but this is usually not a problem in HIE.

Friendly staff though.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 19, 2016

club

great service with friendly, breakfast was good with variety

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and great pool

By

July 19, 2016

club

Front desk personnel very helpful. Great pool with slide.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you found our staff helpful and you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to you staying with us again! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great stop over for travel through area

By

July 18, 2016

club

On our way to North Sydney to catch ferry the next morning to NFLD, and had to stop after 15 hours of driving. Was great location, only 3 hours from ferry the next morning, and breakfast was fantastic. Only downside that I would say, it that the bathtub needs updating, but otherwise room was excellent - bed and bedding were superb affording a restful sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stop in again when you are in the area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 17, 2016

club

After a long day of travelling, when we arrived to the hotel the staff that welcomed us were cheerful and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was ok, but with the hotel being booked solid the breakfast area was quite crowded. This is a pet friendly hotel and there were dogs in some of the hotel rooms but thankfully the hotel did not have a pet odor. The Wi-Fi was a bit slow.
Overall we would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

great first impression

By

July 14, 2016

club

great place to stay and relax.Staff went out of the way to help.Will return on our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. We thing they are pretty great too! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and great staff.

By

July 07, 2016

club

Love the Holiday Inn Express. It is clean and comfortable. The staff at the Holiday Inn are amazing. Great place to go. They have lots to offer, hot breakfast, swimming, fitness and internet. I can't say enough about them. I will be going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you so much for your comments about our staff and hotel. Our staff make our hotel great! We look forward to your next visit! Have a great day and a great summer!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 06, 2016

club

We always enjoy staying here. It is very clean. The breakfast choices are good, but could be a bit more varied in terms of healthy choices (fruit, cheese). The staff is always very friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments on your stay. We are so glad you enjoy staying here! As far as our breakfast items offered, we are limited by what the IHG brand allows us to offer and also by our supplier. If there is anything in particular you would like to see, please let us know and we will see what we can do. We can purchase things locally if there are any special dietary concerns. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stayed in the Holiday Inn in Sydney NS. The hotels easy to find and had adequate parking. It is located in the middle of excellent dining within walking distance. The view was wonderful, right on the water. The staff was efficient and friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant which was also very good. There is on site laundry, although it is only one washer and dryer. All the common areas were clean and up to date. The only minor complaint was that the WiFi was unpredictable. It would fade in and out, but once connected it was fine. This was not a problem unique to this hotel, we had similar experiences in other hotels on our vacation. Overall, an excellent stay at an excellent value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments. You commented on another hotel owned by IHG, we hope you had a similar wonderful experience here as well! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, clean comfortable hotel

By

July 04, 2016

Wonderful spot, Helpful staff.
clean rooms close to the down town and all routes for travel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again! Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 04, 2016

In Business People make the Difference, you have Excellent Quality People...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We think we have a pretty great team as well!! It's easy to be great when we have great guests! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less