• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scenic Skyline Drive
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Antietam National Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Luray Caverns & Museum
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very comfortable, nice, clean hotel to stay in, convenient to the slots, and shuttle provided is very convenient. Nice breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Staff The Staff is the greatest--from top to bottom. We love staying at at such a greay hotel. Thanks. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely perfect We only stayed for one night, but could not have asked for a better experience. Rode the shuttle to the casino, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the breakfast was awesome. Would stay again definitely. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and very clean We stayed in a standard king room and were very pleased with the size of the standard room. The room and bath were very clean. The staff were great when we had to request an early check-in for the first night of our stay. They made us feel that they were happy to be able to help. We also really appreciated being able to open the window for fresh air. Overall, our stay couldn't have been more pleasant!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay we had the pleasure of staying in the holiday inn express at ranson west Virginia. Everything was just perfect. It was clean , beds were very comfortable, best pillows , very nice breakfast. Would recommend and will stay again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience this was a great stay, clean, up to date, good breakfast...affordable and convenient. great that there was a shuttle to and from the casino 24/7...we'll be back!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy Our Stay We have stayed at The Holiday Inn Express on several occasions and find it relaxing, clean, and convenient to local attractions. The staff have always been friendly and accommodating. Our room is always ready as promised. Amber is fantastic at making you feel that they appreciate your patronage. We would definitely stay at HIE again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Exceeded my expectations for a two night stay, excellent continental breakfast and friendly staff throughout the stay October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Would stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice in Charles Town I have stayed at this hotel in Charles Town several times while in the area for business. I keep returning because of the cleanliness, service, and amenities. The hotel is quiet, the staff friendly, and the rooms are clean. Free Wi Fi and free hot and cold breakfast options are great perks. The only downside is that the gym is relatively small and could use updating. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay at Charles Town Great stay and recommended. Very near to Harpers Ferry Historic Town October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good visit i visit the area on a regular basis and i stay at the inn most of the time. the staff there is accommodating and friendly to the guests. always enjoy the breakfast and having a shuttle service is a plus. on this last visit , katie at the front desk was very helpful and polite. a nice person. thanks again. jb October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was very friendly & helpful during our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not wishout problems Wanted a hotel with good reviews and this hotel had good reviews from others. The room was clean, but a lamp in the room did not work so I had to report this to the front desk. The front desk clerk came promptly and corrected the problem. The hotel is located near a major road and I heard loud noise from the highway at night. The room was located next to the pool and I could look out and see the highway from the window. The bed had four pillows--two firm and two soft. But there was little difference in the firm and soft pillows and I could not sit in bed to watch TV. The breakfast buffet had good food both mornings. But the second morning the pancake maker was not working properly. Upon checkout the desk clerk did not process customers in the order of arrival. Certain aspects of this hotel are above average such as the breakfast buffet and having a microwave in the room. But some were not the quality expected from a Holiday Inn. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Clean, quiet, free shuttle to casino. No problems encountered. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & employees The staff at the desk & in the breakfast room are excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night with a charge I was disappointed that I was charged an accomodation fee for using a Reward Night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel property Its been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Previous experiences have led me to choose NOT stay at them however this was a friend's birthday celebration and they chose the location and venue. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice room, the beautifully made bed, the very nice and helpful front desk staff and the EXCELLENT breakfast. The shuttle driver was too chatty, but otherwise I give this hotel a GOOD rating and take away an enjoyable weekend experience. Thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very enjoyable stay. The room was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would not hesitate to stay with Holiday Inn on my next trip to Charles Town. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I walked in slightly drained from a twisty car ride in the dark, the room was bright, comfortable and very clean. I was able to relax and enjoy my time in the room without worry. The bathroom was sparkling and I just felt very at peace with the hotel & room. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express ever We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years and this one in Charles Town was by far the best. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Thanks for a great stay and if we are ever in the area again we will be sure to stay here. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff... Terrible beds !!! We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting Charles Town. The staff is the nicest of ANY hotel we've ever stayed at. The hotel is very clean and the pool is nice. The free breakfast has a good selection and the ladies who take care of that are very nice and do a great job. The only downfall to this hotel is the mattresses. They are like sleeping on bricks, so take an egg crate or mattress topper if you stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and So Close to Casino. Staff was very friendly from the check in to check out. Hotel was clean. Breakfast choice was great. Very close to Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great breakfast. Good place to stay. Close to the casino. Also, nearby eateries were nice and catered to seniors. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed way too hard I love this hotel but the bed is very uncomfortable. They need to put toppers on beds for comfort. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gamblers Favorite This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' that we stayed in. Newly decorated and very clean. Comfortable bed and nice big room. Very quiet at night. The shuttle to the casino was really convenient. Staff nice. Food was typical. Overall a great place to stay and I would definitely like to go there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel staff are excellent. Very nice facility. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to the casino We enjoyed our stay and it was less than a 5 minutes drive to the casino which was convenient. Clean, friendly and a continental breakfast included. We would stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great quality and service Standard Holiday Inn Express but super clean and staff was excellent, front desk and housekeeping. Perfect for going to the casino, less than a mile away and they have a free shuttle, would stay again August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Entire hotel looked sparkly clean. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water and TV worked as expected. Breakfast was standard fare for HIE and similar hotels. The breakfast attendant was friendly and very attentive to keeping the area clean and well stocked. Every staff member was notably friendly. All in all this was a pleasant stay and I expect we will return. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Front Desk Virginia State Arboretum Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Theater at Shenandoah University Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.