• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Winchester
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sherando Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SportsPlex - Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cedar Creek Civil War Battlefied
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We stay because we travel with a pet. Have never had fleas in the room before, found one On the dogs nose and I had several flea bites on my ankles . Reported to desk when we left. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Overall a fine experience. Staff was very good a helpful with local questions. Restaurant had no sit down service at 8:15 PM - fortunately plenty of decent eating options nearby. I'm hardly a "white glove" kind of guy but cleanliness came into question when I noticed a thick dust build-up on the tovwel rack in the bathroom. Also, the tub had 2 dime sized chips out of the porcelain surface. They make repair kits for that kind of damage. Yes - I'd certainly stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The attendant at the front desk greeting me with a smile. The staff continued to offer nothing but the most courteous service. The room was well maintained and extremely clean. A pleasure to stay as always. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Ruined Due to a water leak in the room above my whirlpool tub and what I felt was unsafe for me and my wife to be in the tub I was not able to have good fun time with my wife as planned by choosing this hotel. The ruined my anniversary plans for the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The staff was very friendly and always able to help with everything we needed. I have to say this Holiday Inn had the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a long time. The breakfast was a little pricey but if that bothers you there are many places to eat within a very short distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Able to relax and enjoy my stay. Close to stores and other retail outlets. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms do not exist Unfortunately, at the Martinsburg Holiday Inn on Foxcroft Ave., there are no true non-smoking rooms available. If you have allergies like myself, stay away from this hotel. When I asked for another room, I made sure to step inside first, but every room was the same. Musky, old, smokey smell that might be fine for someone who's used to smoke, but really bad for those of us with asthma and allergies. Sorry, but I will not stay here again until some renovations take place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good sevice the place was very clean and the service was very good,the food was very good August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfast. Thought I was reserving HIE as I went online To HIE website, I don;t like Holiday Inns. Would not have booked this hotel. Take Holiday Inns off of HIE websites. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fells like home i have been traviling for 3 month end and out of hotels never really was able to relax but my past stay in Martinsburg WV fellt more like home and i was able to relax alot and would stay there again if ever in the area the staff gets a 10 in my book August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect! Not what I have come to expect as a 30 yr. Priority Club Member! Hotel was less than 10% occupied, but I was not offered an upgrade - this should have been a slam-dunk for the staff; I don't believe it even entered their minds. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, nice clean facilities and guest rooms I was greeted as a IHG club member and offered additional perks. Service was friendly and prompt. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business or leisure I stayed at this Holiday Inn as I was traveling for work. The service was great. To my surprise, the hotel's restaurant was very good. I got into town late and did not want to go out again for dinner, so I decided to eat at the hotel's restaurant and expected it to be mediocre at best. I was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon, and it was delicious. The bartender was very polite and competent. My room was comfortable. I have a bad back and usually have issues with hotel mattresses. However, I slept very well here and didn't have back pain the next morning. I highly recommend the Martinsburg Holiday Inn. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Value The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and my room was clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds pillows were excellent but bed comfort was poor. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant pet-friendly experience Finding decent better quality pet-friendly overnights while en-route is always a challenge. We found this an excellent choice. Would like to make particular note of the excellent front-desk staff and most notably the very polite and attentive server at breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value nice place but disapointed that breakfast wasn't provided don't care for smokers gathering at frount door August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My only complaint was the pillows. They were feather pillows and were not fluffy. I personally think hotels should phase out feather pillows because a lot of people are allergic to them unless they are in a dust-mite proof encasing, etc. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battlefrog DC Stay Great hotel. Friendly staff. East on, easy off interstate. Shopping and food close by. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to Rest During Long Trip Same as survey questions. Quick available hotel and accepted my small dog. Non-reimbursable pet fee reasonable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay A very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast!! The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay perfect in every way. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derrick The hotel was great, but being a gold elite member I should have received a complementary meal. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value / great service Nice stay..... Clean and a good value. Restaurant and lounge on property. Great customer service! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service nice hotel - only problem is room A/C did not function as expected - it was July and room was never cooler than 78, I prefer to sleep in temp around 70 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good stay I enjoyed my stay, as I always do at holiday Inn. I very seldom have any issues. the staff is always polite and friendly. That's why I'm an IHG rewards member. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our room was ready when we arrived. Easy check in. Easy chek out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Hotel Great place to stay - very clean, free of smells, helpful staff, above average ammentities. Highly recommend July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Over all pleased with my stay. Friendly Staff, very clean. Only downside was internet was rather slow but not unbearable and no continental breakfast offered. Would highly recommend if in the Martinsburg area. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! Stayed here on our way to Alabama and decided that even though it would be somewhat out of our way back from Daytona Beach, this was the place we wanted to stay again. Beds are comfy, lots of pillows, free wifi, great breakfast! Speaking of breakfast, BRANDON, our server, was AWESOME! While we were finishing breakfast, he got us coffees and bottled water to go so we could get back on the road with everything we needed! He was great! Thank you, Brandon! We have decided that the next time we head south from Massachusetts, we will route through Martinsburg to stay here again! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I fell in love with this hotel. When I'm back in town for business this is where I would stay. The staff is great and the food is wonderful. Good beer too. Best of all. My room was comfortable. July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading