• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Winchester
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sherando Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SportsPlex - Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cedar Creek Civil War Battlefied
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room We were given an upgrade unfortunatley the upgraded room was on the floor with at least two dogs in rooms. It was also on the side where road noise and construction noise were loud. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and excellent food The staff answered all my questions and was extremely helpful. The dinner at the restaurant was outstanding...the crab cakes were amazing! The room was comfortable and clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient services I think that the hotel has a great list of services for guests to take advantage of. Mainly the restaurant and the pool. My wife had forgot some items such as toothpaste and a toothbrush. When I called the desk, the staff member told me that she had complementary items if needed. She also offered to have them sent to our room. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have a question. I thought breakfast was included with the price of the room and my husband paid for our breakfast prior to checkout. Could you please check and respond to this question. Thanks. Pat Wodka October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant / Breakfast The Hotel restaurant was inviting with a reasonably low cost Breakfast Buffet. We were greeted warmly and offered to help ourselves to the food. One eating, we realized that the grits and eggs were slightly warm and not hot enough to our liking. The taste was good but it needed heating. We were asked and given, by the wait staff, additional servings after they were reheated. Knowing the difficulty in heating but not drying out eggs or grits, we realized that the second helping would not be any better. We accepted the inevitable and moved on to fruits and toasts. All in all, it was not a terrible breakfast. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When can I go back? I have started a new job that will require a lot of travel so I decided to join a rewards program to get some benefits from all the hotel stays and restaurant visits I will be making. I am looking forward to going back to Martinsburg so that I can stay at the Holiday Inn again. The room was lovely and comfortable. The food - as far as hotel food goes - was outstanding. I made use of the fitness center. Check-out wasn't until noon. It really was a great place to stay! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location !! Great place to stay....Staff are Quite considerate and Very Accommodating. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel. This hotel is nice and worth the value. They do need to update the plugs in the bathroom. I would stay at this hotel again. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but a poor value Service was fine as were the rooms, but this hotel is overpriced with no amenities. No breakfast, not even a bottle of water in the room. I would not stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Very Clean No complaints, everything was great. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Our son got married and we stayed at this hotel. We were impressed at the friendliness of the staff. We only had brunch in the restaurant but if that was any indication of the quality of the food and the efficiency of the staff we are sure that any meal taken there would be excellent. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We would recommend a stay at this hotel if you are ever in the area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was comfortable and quiet. Restaurant has great food and really reasonably priced. Overall a good place to stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected It's been a while since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn, but I must say the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg exceeded all of my expectation. When I realized I forgot my toothbrush, I called the front desk to see if they sold any. To my surprise they ended sending up a complimentary toothbrush and tooth paste to my room. It made my night because after a long drive the last thing I wanted to do was go out and find a toothbrush. Great customer service, room and bathroom were clean, overall I had a great experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay at the HI frequently due to travel for work. It is consistently an excellent choice for my overnight stays. The hotel is always clean, rooms are ready for check-in early, and they always have friendly staff at the front desk. My only complaint is that I can't always get a reservation when they are booked. Highly recommended! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The first room we were given smelled like someone had been smoking in it. we called the front desk and asked for a new room. by the time we stepped off the elevator and walked to the front desk, the staff handed me a new room key before i could say anything. Fastest customer service of my life...and everything went smooth past that.... no complaints October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Brief stay, but customer service and cleanliness are excellent. We'll be back! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay. Very quite. Close to the mall and several nice places to eat. It would have been nice to have some seating outside to enjoy the nice evening and unwind after a busy day. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice. The rest of my friends had their room ready, but I had to wait till after 3 pm. There were black fingerprints on the inside of my bathroom door that were still there when I left. I stayed two nights and everything else was fine. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Nice service. Nice variety of food. Well prepared. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service Next time you are in Martinsburg, WV, check out this property. Clean, modern and friendly staff await you. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most honest staff The accommodation were just fine. could use a free breakfast. however the most important item was the chambermaid. I left some very important papers and currency on the room desk. I was notified by phone by Tom that my property was discovered . It was forwarded to me the next day. thanks for the honesty. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What was served in the dinning room was not what was on menu The main entree would appear to have been refrigerated or frozen then microwaved and served. The mac/cheese would appear to have been craft boxed, refrigerated/nuked and served. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annual stay I was surprised at the rooms lack of cleanliness this year. This is my 2nd year staying at this hotel during this time and I was not impressed. Not only was the room not cleaned with a dirty refrigerator full of someone else's leftovers, but my breakfast the following morning was horrible. To say the least, barely edible. The toast was not toasted, the eggs were not cooked to my preference, and the potatoes tasted like they had been warmed up from the previous day. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Easy access, always has been quick to check in/out. Clean and quiet. I love the fact they are per friendly, so I stay there en route on vacation trips, as well as some business trips. (No dogs on business.) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - good location Convenient for everything (roads, airport, shopping mall, eateries etc.). Good restaurant in-house. Clean and comfortable. Great service from hotel staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to stay in Martinsburg. Only one in area with indoor pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Martinsburg We happened upon the Martinsburg Holiday Inn somewhat by accident. We needed a place to stay and it looked to be a safe bet from outside appearances. I'm glad we stayed there. The poeple were awesome. The rooms were clean and the food was good. I intend to stay there the next time we're in the area. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, not great service Nice firm beds and sheets, and pillows. The toilet did not work and there was hair in the sinks, NOT MINE!!!! This over night Mess was not what I thought of the Holiday Inn experience. The front desk morning manager was not pleasant at all. He said he was sorry and did not offer any reduction in my bill nor a free breakfast or additional points toward my rewards program. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We stay because we travel with a pet. Have never had fleas in the room before, found one On the dogs nose and I had several flea bites on my ankles . Reported to desk when we left. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading