• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Winchester
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sherando Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SportsPlex - Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cedar Creek Civil War Battlefied
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel. Outstanding Staff. Great Value. What a perfect experience. From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, the experience was wonderful. The front desk staff at check in and check out were very helpful and highly professional. The morning breakfast was delicious and the service was outstanding. Our waitress was very cheerful and is a credit to your hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and neaty Everything is great. Convenient to get for food. Overall a good place to stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with amenitites at a great price I will definitely return to a Holiday Inn during my next business trip. I travel frequently and often picked pricier hotels because I thought it meant I would get better service and more amenities. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I visited the Holiday Inn Winchester Historic Gateway Hotel and was immediately warmly greeted by the staff who made recommendations about restaurants in the area. They also provided me with a pre-ordering form for breakfast for the next day so I wouldn't be late for my morning meeting. The guest room was spacious, clean, recently re-decorated with hypo-allergenic (low dust) furnishings and bedding, and equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee maker (complete with supplies). One of the nicer features of the hotel was a self service laundry room located on the 2nd floor. Laundry supplies can be purchased for a small fee at the 24 hour market next to the reception desk. So please consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express next time you're in Winchester, Virginia, you won't be disappointed. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We like this hotel This is a clean, friendly convenient spot to stay the night. I only wish that they didn't have individual, noisy HVAC units. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern decor As I checked in I wanted to enter my Priority Club number, but the man at the front desk did not know how to do this. Later another desk clerk arrived , but was busy checking in other guests, so I had to wait awhile to get this done. The lobby was nicely decorated adn it was nice to see other people at the bar and restaurnt, even if I did not dine there. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. This is a clean hotel with large, comfortable rooms. It has an accommodating staff and is quiet at night. A good place to stay in the Winchester Area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant Review I ordered a small orange juice, and the server served me a half of a glass of orange juice. I asked the server if they ran our of orange juice because she gave me half a glass. Her answer was, that's what the manager told them to do when the order is small orange juice, put it in a tall glass but give only half. I just thought that was a very weird and insulting way of saying "you are only paying half of the glass". The manager of the restaurant specifically told the server to do it that way. That was a not-so-good feeling being insulted. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in north west Va. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This a new hotel which layed out Good. All the staff was very helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Had a very pleasant stay thanks to the staff and accommodations. would recommend to friends and family. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff This hotel is always clean and has a great staff to handle any concerns or issues October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Holiday Inn has upgraded from stays that I remember in my childhood, they have really revamped their image, amenities, decor, and overall impression and I love it. What I appreciate most about this hotel is the fresh, new feel, the heated pool, sound-proof rooms, and I had the best night rest ever. Great mattress, and I never sleep well in hotels, although I slept peacefully at this location. Great stay! I will be back if I need to visit the area again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this facility to others to stay I have enjoyed my stay already for several visits. One does have to pre-register early due to popularity of the area for tourists. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my home away from home staff here knows me and always makes me feel at home September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice, new, clean and free parking. Rooms have fridges in them, the wireless internet was good as was the cable TV. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The only complaint that I had, and it is not REALLY a complaint, is that the bathroom had no tub. I am not sure right now if the room description told me that when I made the reservation and it really is not a big deal. But I have never stayed in a hotel room that did not have a tub and I had actually been looking forward to soaking. So when I noticed the shower, I was kind of like "oh darn"! Nothing major and the pros far outweighed that one thing. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Couldn't ask for better service! The staff is always looking for ways to make your stay enjoyable. Couldn't ask for more. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Generally a nice hotel. The bar was a nice feature and I enjoyed a margarita after arrival but no one cleared away the glass so it was still sitting in the lobby at the middle of the next morning. There was NO internet service available. I was told repeatedly that they were working on it but I never saw a service man. I needed to use the internet for my job and was frustrated to not be able to do that. Beds were nice. Bathroom was nice. Furnishings were nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in terrific tourist area Well positioned in the heart of a terrific tourist area, this hotel offered terrific amenities, friendly staff, and a very comfortable stay. Debbie was particularly helpful and friendly (Front Desk), but all the staff were fabulous. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Travel Vacation Stop Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express' are always part of our travel plans. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel Spacious and clean rooms, not far from Winchester city center September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I try to stay here when travelling thru virginia. My only issue ever, as it is with most places, the bathroom lighting is never bright enough. Women need a brightly lit bathroom. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Holiday Inn Winchester was a wonderful choice for the guests coming from all over for a recent wedding. The staff was welcoming and very helpful for those of us who had no idea how to get around the town. Rooms were stylish and well presented with excellent linens on the bed. Loved the mirrors - they made me look 5 lbs thinner and that is important when preparing for an event. The only draw back was the bathroom lighting. Not good for make-up. Even used the pool for relaxing. Great stay September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great front-desk staff. Room clean and comfortable. Very nice experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice one night stay for business. Room a bit dated - upholstery worn, few plugs for electronics. But comfortable bed and good night's sleep. WIFI was iffy on the 5th floor - went in and out - frustrating. Breakfast was fantastic. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent staff, clean rooms, will stay again! Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Helpful, attentive staff always ready to accommodate guest needs. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Great stop if your driving 81 or staying in the Winchester area September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful room, the lady at the desk was very pleasant and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again, it is very close to I-81 easy on and off. Lots of restaurants near by plus a restaurant at the hotel serving dinner and breakfast. No DeCaf coffee at the front stand, so I was told to ask in the restaurant. The waitress got me the decaf coffee and would not accept my tip, she was pleased to get the coffee for me. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, skip the breakfast Nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. Excellent mattresses. Would have been a 5 out of 5 except for the breakfast. Absolutely the worst breakfast I have ever had in a sit down resturant. Staff was friendly but service was spotty and food was terrible. Skip the resturant and it's a great hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful night We were only there for one night as we traveled through town and this was a pleasant surprise. The room décor was very nice! The frig/micro/coffee area in room was separate with a granite type counter... very pretty. Everything was very neat August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stop We were driving from New York to North Carolina and needed an area to stop and stay. This area was very nice and the hotel was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The only negative I can say is that they do not have complimentary breakfast. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading