• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Winchester
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sherando Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SportsPlex - Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cedar Creek Civil War Battlefied
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a stopover This hotel was perfect for our purposes, which were to stop on our way to another destination. The hotel stay was pleasant, the staff were friendly, and the pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed our brief stay, which allowed us to visit one of the area caverns as well as the nearby roller rink and entertainment center before heading on to our final destination. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! This is a repeat stay @ this HIE. We actually planned our return trip to stay @ this facility. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at Holiday Inn Express for the first time in Aug 2014. Could have selected any other hotel but I am glad I selected this hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean, spacious, had a microwave and refrigerator. The pool was a added bonus. We had a minor situation where someone had left a cigarette burning in the hallway and the staff was quick to respond and remove the cigarette and spray air freshener. Breakfast area was very neat, comfortable and the food was decent. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serves it's purpose well There isn't much in Edinburg, VA and there are a few choices for hotels. Everyone whose dtr goes to Camp Strawderman stays at the Holiday Inn. If it were a terrible place, we wouldn't stay there. It's closely, clean and a good value for the $. Plus, the kids like the pool. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveling through we were traveling south and this was a stop for the night. It was very comfortable and I felt safe and slept great. The breakfast was wonderful! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through... We like HIE on all our trips, as we usually know what we're getting. This was on our way to Shenandoah to Camp at the National Park, and it was very convient to all the local spots. The bed was a bit firm, but very nice room. Fridge and microwave are always nice to see, and wish they all did these!! The brekfasts are always good for bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, pastry, pancakes, but the eggs are never very nice. Either horrible cheese goo inside of rubbery omlets or scrambled in...Why can't you just get plain, unadulterated eggs, and give the cheese-o-philes some to sprinkle on later...? The bed was a bit firm, and woke up with very stiff and painful back. Perhaps more my fault for being old and arthritic, but had to get up 2 hours earlier, as I was very uncomfortable. Anyway, the staff was very friendly and attentive and all in all a good visit! Especially if you're visiting Luray or Shenandoah attractions! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! The staff was pleasant & helpful. The breakfast included choices that my restricted diet wife could enjoy. Big bang for the buck! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Gem of a hotel If you're headed to this part of the country, this hotel is a must use for the area. My family, with 15 yr old and 10 yr old boys, loved the room. I loved the price. I've paid much more and enjoyed less. Considering coming back to the area just to stay here. Keep up the good work. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay we stayed here for proximity to Luray cavern, and the national park, it was a great choice. The hotel was new and clean, and staff was great. We would stay here again and recommend to friends. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recomend Hotel staff was friendly, the hotel was clean (very important to me). The breakfast was beyond what I have experienced at other hotels - many choices. Room was spacious. Overall enjoyable experience would stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I was very happy with the service quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and very informative in regards to the area. I also liked the fact that they gave you a list of local restaurants from fast food to elegant dining the distance from hotel whether they served alcohol or not also. The outdoor pool area was very clean and relaxing. I would definitely stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed We stay here every year when we do the yard crawl. the service seems to be better with each stay. Breakfast is really good!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean rooms, great free breakfast Love this hotel, have stayed here before. The staff greet you and treat you as family from when you walk in the door. The rooms are clean, the beds are firm and the pillows are nice. Room was quiet. Air conditioning worked very good. Showers had lots of water pressure. Towels were fluffy. Over all a nice hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk staff The Front Desk Staff was outstanding when we checked in very friendly and professional.. The room was excellent clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable clean hotel The staff was very nice, the hotel was clean with the usual HIE amenities. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business travelers beware. This is a very clean hotel and the staff is friendly enough but I will not be returning to this hotel, EVER! I travel for work and Internet service is a must. The wireless Internet here, well, it doesn't exist. The computer in the business center has so many issues that it won't print and it takes 15 minutes to pull up Gmail. The staff seem very "Oh well" when you mention the Internet issues. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling for business purposes. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE SERVICE. My family and I went on a weekend trip and we received nothing but great staff. Everyone was very helpful. Loved the lady in the breakfast area. She was such a nice and pleasant person. The only thing was the room was a little dusty the first night. The next day it was cleaned. i def recommend this location.. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock, Va end of July 2014. Excellent stay! Welcoming front desk check-in. We were given freshly made cookies at check-in. Clean room, great mattress, thick bath towels and wash cloths. Unbelievable variety of breakfast items such as pancakes, sugar free syrup, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, eggs, toast, muffins, cream cheese, peanut butter, turkey sausage and bacon, country gravy and biscuits, yogurt and fruit, various beverages. Very clean pool, with towels located at pool. Wonderful stay, we will be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back points not awarded This property does not HONOR their promise to award welcome back bonus points to their rewards cusomers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review The place was great. We stay 4 nights and the room was cleaned every day and the morning breakfast was very good in taste and variety. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Quiet motel, friendly staff, nice pool. Nice breakfast area. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great breakfast. Friendly Staff and great breakfast. My husband and I enjoy staying at this location while visiting our kids at camp. We have been coming to this location for about 4 years now. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about the town and area towns. Great place to stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and relaxing environment Every night's stay is enjoyable! I will be back for another nights stay as soon as I can! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice but a little pricey. The whirlpool in the 1st room was not working properly. The staff moved us t a different room. They were very friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 entire stay was excellent I have no complaints and we purposely book with this hotel because everything is always clean and well organized. the staff are more than helpful and always courteous. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here when passing through Hubby and I stayed in early July 2014, and this is a great stop when passing through this area. Perfect for families since there is an outdoor pool. Fitness room has everything to get in a quick power workout. Even though the property is just next to I-81, you do not hear it at all. Arrive early enough in the evening to enjoy the fresh baked cookies. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Backed up toilet in 1st room, ants in the 2nd room July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Problem Front Desk issues. Reservation messed up. Told to call hotel instead of using IHG computer system. No Priority Gift. General confusion including the manager. Had to get recommendation for dinner from cleaning lady. However, the place looks great. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude manager, inhospitable treatment Reserved rooms were not held for a group, then told it was corrected, but on arrival, the rooms available were not what was expected. Manager was rude, defiant, blamed others for problem and said we should just leave (group of 60) if we weren't happy. Customer service and hospitality was lacking at the front desk. Nothing could be answered without "asking my manager." A positive was the smiling maids. We learned other groups had encountered the same issues we did and the group organizer said that they would no longer recommend the HIX in their guide of recommendations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely try the suite, but poor internet We had a great time, very comfortable overall, except the kids were not comfortable on the pull-out couch. But the suite itself is very comfortable. Plenty of room, great hot tub, comfortable bed. The internet is terrible. Had very, very low bandwidth and was essentially unusable. It also blocks smart phones apparently. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading