• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Winchester
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sherando Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SportsPlex - Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cedar Creek Civil War Battlefied
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay ONLY complaint was a slight wait for some of the breakfast entrees. Probably due to large number of people taking advantage of breakfast deal. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room I recommend staying here if you are going to the casino. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel was well kept, the staff was friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. I was excepting more from the breakfast but the food was good. I thought the price was a little high for the weekend but overall a good experience. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area or planning to go to the casino. The shuttle was very convenient and came at all hours. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE if Cleanliness is Important This property is not clean; public areas nor the room. The person who checked us in acted like she was doing us a favor. I wouldn't stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during our recent visit to the Harpers Ferry area. Was very pleased w/the accomodations - the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. It is easily accessible from the major routes and interstates in the area and is close to all the attractions in the area. I would definitely stay there on future trips. ' My only suggestion/criticism, and this is very trivial, is that I didn't care for the scent of the toiletries - it was a lemony type fragrance that reminded me of furniture polish. But that is in no way a significant enough detail to matter. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed :) I came here to relax-read-and just chill. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend to everyone! It was very busy and yet once I closed the door to my room I never heard a sound and I was amazed actually. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel was easy to find and was very clean and comfortable, great staff!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION Great place to rest your head after a night of partying. Great breakfast if you can get your butt up and catch it. Send someone for a banana! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Black Hair On Floor Of Bathroom Was not happy with bathroom cleanliness. Wife and I had to spend our time cleaning the bathroom floor. Told the front desk and that was it. No complimentary offer or a reduction of the final price. Was not happy! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Very convenient to area! My brother and his family just moved to Charles Town. Specifically Ranson! There will be occasions throughout the year that we will visit but all of us cannot fit in one house. So we plan to frequent this hotel in the next five years! The convenience, cleanliness, and overall hospitality will definitely bring us back repeatedly! Thank you HI Express! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Very nice facilities. Shuttle bus to the track and casino was nice and the ride was only about 10 minutes. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had four rooms and very happy with our stay. Four couples went to Charles Town to play golf (the guys) and shop (the girls). We also went to the casino for games, horse races and the great buffet during the races. The Express gave us a great nights sleep, very good breakfast and a good value for the money. We will tell others about them and we will stay again soon, I am sure. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient When we arrived we were greeted and checked in very quickly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very nice and the location was great . We enjoyed our stay very much. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I had a great night of sleep and would definitely stay here again when in the area. Also a plus is having a free shuttle service to and from the casino and race track. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jason and his crew were very professional and old stay again if I get back there. The best crew and manager I have met in a long time and I travel a lot of states. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay It is nothing great, room looked aged, but the staff was very friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and neatness We had a good sleep after the long drive and found the room very spacious with a cozy bed. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy and nice room. My daughter and her 3 month old baby was traveling with me for the weekend. We stayed in 3 different hotels, each night we requested a crib. Holiday Inn Express was the only hotel that provided a real crib! All the other hotels where pak n play! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better! I,ve stayed at this location several times before and always have gotten outstanding service and a nice clean room at a reasonable price. I,ll be back. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time we had a wonderful time, smack dab in the middle of everything we need May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay near Harpers Ferry was great. But because of the flooding we had to look for alternative places to visit. Your desk clerk, Samantha, was very pleasant and helpful. She told about Shepherdstown which turned out to be a great place to spend a day. Staff in the breakfast area was on the ball. Kept the coffee coming and the floors clean. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Clean and Comfortable Love the triple sheeted beds and selection of density of pillows. Great location, needed to be close to XtremeXperience as we had an early morning race the next day and were coming from 3 hours away. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Breakfast Cleanliness of the room was good and the beds were comfortable, was not able to enjoy as much as I needed to, stayed in the casino to long. Only one problem, could not figure how to get to the hotel from casino, due to road closed , would have been nice if someone had thought to place a detour sign to the hotel, especially if you are unfamiliar with the area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay From our arrival at the hotel until our departure we were treated exceptionally well. The front desk, who had only worked there for a month, she was first rate, and extremely polite and helpful. We had the use of a safe in our room that was a real bonus for us, something I think other hotels should also do automatically. Breakfast was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast bar was a huge plus - great variety and the sweet hostess kept everything very well stocked, even with several school groups in house. The negatives are few - the main one being that the pool was not open for the season and we were very disappointed that we didn't know this at booking time - this alone would have sent us to another hotel. You should consider opening the pool as soon as possible in the year. We also had a negative interaction with an evening staff member who ran us out of the breakfast room while we were quietly working on a project that required a large table- and was quite rude about it. There was no reason for our not being allowed to stay there and work on a project. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hostess Cathy who takes care of breakfast is extremely nice. You cant teach that to any one. She remembered me from when I stayed at this hotel almost a year ago. I hope Cathy is reconized by managment for her efforts. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Holiday Inn As "snowbirds" traveling up and down from Maine to Florida we always stay at a Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express. We have always been very satisfied and gotten a restful night's sleep to prepare us for our trip. Getting Priority Club Rewards points isn't bad either. Thank you for maintaining top standards. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We've Stayed Here Several Times This is a convenient location for our trips when we visit friends in the Charles Town area. This trip we were greeted by a friendly lady at the desk who made us feel welcome. The room was clean with no issues. The breakfast was the norm but it got us on the way that morning as planned. The detour to get off the main road was well-labeled. We look forward to our next stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed and Clean Room! Housekeeping staff was overwhelmingly friendly and professional. The housekeepers even cleaned our room after we took a midday nap as they had not gotten to it earlier...that was above and beyond in my book! The young lady who checked us in was very good and efficient as well as friendly. The gentlemen on the following shifts however, were apparently too overworked as they never even lifted their heads as we entered or exited the hotel. This, as my training has taught me, could possibly harm them in the future, as not only is it not a nice gesture, but it also shows "bad" people that you have noticed them and are paying attention to who comes and goes! Just saying...you see it all the time in retail...I was a police officer..it helps to stay safe...but being nice looks good too! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay AGAIN The hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable and close to the Casino. Love the complimentary bath soaps and lotions. April 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading