• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Winchester
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sherando Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SportsPlex - Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cedar Creek Civil War Battlefied
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Hotel We stayed at this property for two nights during a family vacation so that we could visit Antietam, Harper's Ferry, and other historical sites in the area. Our room was immaculate and comfortable, and the property was really quiet. We used a roll away bed while there that was very comfortable and easy to set up at night and "put away" for the day. At check in we worried about the proximity of the municipal airport nearby, but were never bothered by any noise from the small planes. The staff was courteous and helpful, and our travel to and from various destinations was easy. We will definitely stay at this property again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience The Holiday Inn delivered a good value for the money, nice place to stay for 5 days. The staff was nice and attentive. These are things I expect from a hotel and they met expectations. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Beautiful Town A great stay at a very nice hotel. ................................................... July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 terrible service in bar and dining; product on shelf but would not sell - was told that I would not like it June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice layover hotel We stayed at this hotel overnight during a recent vacation road trip. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I recommend if you are in the Winchester, VA area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay See earlier comments posted elsewhere. Thats it......... June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were in town for a wedding. Enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is conveniently located to everything. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel We are big on clean and friendly, and this hotel provided both. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Has it all for people traveling on this corridor! Convenient and close to all other services needed! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Places of Interest Patsy Cline house and grave site including some other historic sites and the old part of town June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay If I return to the area I will stay here everything was great. I do wish you had more TV channels. Beds were very comfortable ,shower was very clean. I love having the coffee in the room. Very nice and close to shopping and dining. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SSCO-NC Nice Polite Staff, Large Clean Comfortable Rooms. Great Food and Full Bar. Amber is Great! Easy access to I-81. I travel most every week. I will stay at this Holiday Inn everytime I travel through Winchester! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay.... I stay here about once a year and book my reservation online in advance. It is an excellent hotel with friendly staff, comfortable room, and good food and drink. Holiday Inn has changed its menu I think recently, and I find the food quite good. It is not as extensive a menu as before--but the food is excellent! I come for a sporting event and thus I am tired over a long weekend; quiet and comfortable room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable This hotel is new and up-to-date. It was very clean and comfortable. The bed linens are great. The shower vs. tub was much better. I prefer Holiday Inn's to most of the other hotel chains I've stayed in recently. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO WATER PRESSURE Room only had a shower and I have short hair and I had to cup my hands to rinse my hair. Staff never offered to move me to another room nor was the problem fixed. It shouldn't be such an issue to take a shower. My advice is if you have to stay here check the shower water pressure at check-in if there is none move rooms don't let them tell you "other guests are taking a shower at the same time so the pressure will drop" I tried the water pressure at 9pm - 4am and 6am and there was no change in a 1 week stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and confortable room Over all a very good experience and would be glad to stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comforttable loved the hotel all staff very helpful check in and out easy .plenty of parking. didn't use the restaurant looked like a school canteen and menu not very inviting. loved the indoor swimming pool June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Clean room, pleasant staff, bar area and restaurant need improvements in lighting. Lighting is way too harsh. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Experience We arrived at the Winchester Holiday Inn at 8:30pm on May 26 (Memorial Day), hungry and tired, after a 13-hr. drive from Florida. The front desk gentleman was friendly and welcoming. The waitress/bartender was pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The meal was delicious! (The cook even came out to accept our compliments!) After a restful night's sleep we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and were on the road again. (To home in NJ) A perfect stop-over! THANKS! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Very nice hotel. Clean room. Lot of space. Very nice location. Quiet. Great service from staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Win Hotel is located in an area with plenty of restaurants & near two major highways. It is quiet & secure looking. Stayed on 5th floor which gives a good view of the mountains. First HI I’ve ever stayed in that had a very large lobby. It acts as a check-in area & a gateway to a restaurant, a bar, a nice business area and meeting rooms. Because the lobby is so large, it is very noisy. No sound deadening materials. Free coffee in the lobby. Helpful & friendly staff. Guest laundry on 2nd floor. Each floor has a closed off area for ice and/or sodas. Nice pool area, but not large enough for lap swimming. Exercise room is small & does not offer a lot. Stairwells on both ends of each floor are large & clean. However, they do not exit to the first floor unless you go outside & walk around to an entryway. MANY TV channels, Direct TV. Room heat & AC is through-the-wall and thermostatically controlled. Spacious closet, spacious bathroom, microwave & mini refrigerator. Room was clean & comfortable. Lack of USEABLE electrical recepticles. EXCELLENT housekeeping service! Breakfast is NOT included. There is a restaurant that serves breakfast & dinner. Wireless runs very slowly at certain times of the day. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and cozy We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The room was really clean, comfy and cozy. Our grandson loved the pool after a long day of driving to get some energy out ! would stay there again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could it Be ANY BETTER? I travel all over the US spend over 200 nights a year in hotels and this one ranks UP in the TOP 2 maybe 3 range. Check in was quick, responsive, smiles by everyone, clean lobby. My UPgraded suite room was EXTREMELY Large and Very Comfy. TV was BIG lots of channels to watch. Back to Front Desk the young attractive lady gave me several places to eat knows the area very well and the Burger Place Sports Bar was Amazing and not far directions were right on. When checking out it was Thank You's Please Come Again. So If you are looking for a Great Hotel to relax while traveling or during business This is THE HOTEL! I am looking forward to making this my New Hotel Base when traveling to and from the PA area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best H I. We have stayed there 3years in a row.We feel safe and always enjoyed our visits. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apple Blossom Festival Stayed here during the apple blossom festival. Great hotel. Everything appeared to be brand new. Not noisy like some other reviewers mentioned. The only issue is the price of breakfast. It was mediocre food for, what I think, a premium price. What happened to the free continental breakfast? May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shower I loved the fact that there was a shower tall instead of a tub. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Business and Leisure Getaway Good, convenient location, with easy access from Charlottesville and Harpers Ferry. Winchester is an interesting, historic town, with plenty of things to do. Helpful, friendly, and efficient front desk staff. Contemporary, clean, and quiet rooms. Highly recommended. Will look to stay here again. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably will not stay at this hotel again We stayed at this hotel March 22. We stayed in room #228. The room was very clean. The problem was the heating unit. I have never heard so much noise out of a unit as this one. We did not get very much sleep. Every time it came on it would wake you up. Also no free breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding experience This was a return trip to this location and will not be my last on my travels to North Carolina. The entire staff made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The front desk was very welcoming and friendly. It was so nice to be able to have a meal on site without getting in the car after a days travel to have dinner and a drink. Breakfast was a small charge extra and worth it! All inclusive for a small extra fee and the service by Tina was great. Comfortable beds and a choice of pillows from soft to firm. I would recommend this site as the entire staff made you feel welcomed and appreciative for staying at their hotel. I plan to stop again here when traveling through Winchester. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, excellent Service We make it a point to stop every time we are heading north because of the great service, comfortable rooms, great food and restaurant service, personnel very courteous and will bend over backwards to make your stay very comfortable . March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading