• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Winchester
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sherando Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SportsPlex - Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cedar Creek Civil War Battlefied
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed & Staff is EXCELLENT! Enjoyed our stay as always. Breakfast was excdellent too. Will definitely recommend this hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Marvelous staff makes guests feel at home! Best breakfast ever! Bus transportation is most helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff issues Front desk was not friendly, at all. I returned home to find out that my account had been charged for this "reward night". Had to call back to get that straight. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by day front desk Front desk days--2 male employees never said hi or good morning or have a good day or how is your stay.......etc. I stayed 7 days and could have picked a friendlier motel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice room All was good. Yata, yata, yata. The breakfast was fine. Pillows were fine. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel always coming back here! We visit the casino a lot, and always stay at this Holiday Inn. Being a travel agent, I am extremely picky about where I stay. The beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious, includes microwave and mini-fridge which is always a plus. They also offer a very good HOT complimentary breakfast. Plus the hotel offers a free shuttle back and forth from the casino! The customer services is always excellent. If you are a Priority Club Member, you even get a goody bag at check in. Visiting again this month. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price/Close to the Casino We wanted to find something close to the casino and this was the best price. We were very happy with it, we didn't spend much time in the room but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean and very spacious. We didn't wait for the shuttle to pick us up from the casino because they said at night, they run about every 30mins so we jumped in a cab - it was a $7 ride. The staff was great, I forgot the key in the room and at 4am when we returned from the casino the front desk lady made us a key with no issues. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably stay here in the future! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing nd onderful bed I would definitely stay here again. Very safe and clean location. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and consistently reliable. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE CLEAN FACILITY...FRIENDLY PERSONEL....WELL APPOINTED ROOM...GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAFAST...WE WILL DEFINATELY RETURN !! .. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Charles Town and had a great experience! The room was very clean and comfortably arranged. The staff was very pleasant and willing to answer our questions. The convenience and location are a plus. We will definitely be back! January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant I have stayed at this property numerous times and it is always consistently good. The pricing is a little on the high side but in line with other properties in the area. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant experience Checked in with out reservation--very cordial and knowledgable Jason--clean room with 2 queen beds nicley made up. Nice and hot continental breakfast December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel made delightful Excellent accommodations,well located to all points of interest.Staff well suited to guest needs.Would stay again when visiting area,E.M. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very comfortable, nice, clean hotel to stay in, convenient to the slots, and shuttle provided is very convenient. Nice breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Staff The Staff is the greatest--from top to bottom. We love staying at at such a greay hotel. Thanks. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely perfect We only stayed for one night, but could not have asked for a better experience. Rode the shuttle to the casino, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the breakfast was awesome. Would stay again definitely. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and very clean We stayed in a standard king room and were very pleased with the size of the standard room. The room and bath were very clean. The staff were great when we had to request an early check-in for the first night of our stay. They made us feel that they were happy to be able to help. We also really appreciated being able to open the window for fresh air. Overall, our stay couldn't have been more pleasant!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay we had the pleasure of staying in the holiday inn express at ranson west Virginia. Everything was just perfect. It was clean , beds were very comfortable, best pillows , very nice breakfast. Would recommend and will stay again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience this was a great stay, clean, up to date, good breakfast...affordable and convenient. great that there was a shuttle to and from the casino 24/7...we'll be back!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy Our Stay We have stayed at The Holiday Inn Express on several occasions and find it relaxing, clean, and convenient to local attractions. The staff have always been friendly and accommodating. Our room is always ready as promised. Amber is fantastic at making you feel that they appreciate your patronage. We would definitely stay at HIE again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Exceeded my expectations for a two night stay, excellent continental breakfast and friendly staff throughout the stay October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Would stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice in Charles Town I have stayed at this hotel in Charles Town several times while in the area for business. I keep returning because of the cleanliness, service, and amenities. The hotel is quiet, the staff friendly, and the rooms are clean. Free Wi Fi and free hot and cold breakfast options are great perks. The only downside is that the gym is relatively small and could use updating. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay at Charles Town Great stay and recommended. Very near to Harpers Ferry Historic Town October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good visit i visit the area on a regular basis and i stay at the inn most of the time. the staff there is accommodating and friendly to the guests. always enjoy the breakfast and having a shuttle service is a plus. on this last visit , katie at the front desk was very helpful and polite. a nice person. thanks again. jb October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was very friendly & helpful during our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not wishout problems Wanted a hotel with good reviews and this hotel had good reviews from others. The room was clean, but a lamp in the room did not work so I had to report this to the front desk. The front desk clerk came promptly and corrected the problem. The hotel is located near a major road and I heard loud noise from the highway at night. The room was located next to the pool and I could look out and see the highway from the window. The bed had four pillows--two firm and two soft. But there was little difference in the firm and soft pillows and I could not sit in bed to watch TV. The breakfast buffet had good food both mornings. But the second morning the pancake maker was not working properly. Upon checkout the desk clerk did not process customers in the order of arrival. Certain aspects of this hotel are above average such as the breakfast buffet and having a microwave in the room. But some were not the quality expected from a Holiday Inn. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Clean, quiet, free shuttle to casino. No problems encountered. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & employees The staff at the desk & in the breakfast room are excellent. October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading