• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately at this time we do not accept pets. We reccommend Just Like Home Kennels at 540 465 3781 located in Strasburg, Virginia. Service animals, however, are most welcome on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scenic Skyline Drive
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Antietam National Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Luray Caverns & Museum
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South- Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover completion in January 2012. You will notice our new clean, bright, and modern facility that focuses on your real-world needs. Nestled in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, our convenient and accessible location puts you in the mix of all area industry, recreation, academics (Shenandoah University & Lord Fairfax Community College), and dining. Located directly off I-81, we are in walking distance to local restaurants. Whether you are visiting the Warren County Power Station, Virginia Inland Port, Stowe Woodward, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, Thermo Fisher Scientific or another local industry you will find our hotel to be the perfect host location. Situated amongst the peaks of the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains the scenery itself is breathtaking. With deep historical roots, we are home to the country singer Patsy Cline; multiple of the most notable battlefields of the Civil War; and the private office of Founding Father George Washington. Enjoy one of the five golf courses located only minutes from the property, or enhance your palette at one of Virginia’s award-winning wineries. With over 100 attractions near the hotel we are your vacation headquarters. We Are More Than A Hotel… We Are A Partner In Business, Family, and Fun! Owned and operated by Aikens Group.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City is proud to announce our total makeover re-launch completion in January 2012. Feel at home in our upgraded guestrooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators; 32” flat screen tv’s; in-room premium movie channel; new bedding packages; upgraded Wi-Fi access; and an enhanced complimentary hot breakfast that features hot entrées and pancakes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Great price, comfortable clean room and bathroom, nice shower, nice location and friendly staff. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it. A very nice facility, spacious room, clean and comfortable. We will defenately return. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rest Very home like staff was very worm and friendly. I felt very rested. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Awesome Beds....but the Breakfast Could Be Improved. We absolutely loved our stay the this location! Best were awesome! Room was very clean and the price was great! But one thing needs to be improved on...the free breakfast items. While not totally bad, a few items like the omlette need to be done away with. Other than the breakfast, the place was great! we will definitely stay again! Staff was super friendly and the rooms were up to par with top vacation hotel resorts. They updated the bathrooms which are big. Also the beds are some of the most comfortable you will ever sleep on. We got the KING room and do not regret it at all! Thanks for the amazing stay!!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Non Smoker On this trip the bed was one of the best beside my own bed and they are very close. It was like sleeping in my own bed. The room was quiet, clean and extremely comfortable as well. Holiday Inn you do a great job. Keep it up! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nice. Stay there. We were tired and we had a goodnight's rest. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, great place to stay!!! I can definitely recommend the Woodstock Holiday Inn!! Very pleasent and helpful staff, nice clean room and the price is right. I stayed there a few times in early 2009, right after it was built, while moving from NY to NC. On my recent stay on 9/19/13 and 9/21/13 the facility and room was just as nice as it was when it was new almost five years ago. Outstanding!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woodstock - I'll be back A nice property and conveniently located for the interstate traveler. The room was in excellent shape and allowed for a very relaxing night. A variety of restaurants are close by making it simple to check-in, drop the bags and get a bite to eat without wasting a lot of time. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. Great staff. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In years of traveling, only our second stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Front desk staff friendly, courteous, and helpful. Recommended a great local restaurant. Room was large and comfortable. Always appreciate a refrigerator. Complimentary breakfast above average for properties offering the same amenity. HIE is starting to make a believer out of me! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great i picked Holiday inn express due to using your hotels before. all of them that i have stayed at provide me with great service and a restful sleep. the breakfast that is offered covers all my family needs. this trip i had my cousin with me, he had never used your hotels before. after the hot pancakes for breakfast he said he would use Holiday inn express from now on. that i think says it all! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room & comfortable bedding We highly recommend this hotel because of it's cleanliness and the comfort it provides. Previous reviews showed that it was a very nice hotel and it truly is. The room was very clean, the beds were quite comfortable and the continental breakfast was more then we had hoped for ! The staff was always kind and friendly the whole time we were there. The staff at the counter knew what our requests were for a particular room and they were very accommodating. If you're looking for a decent place for the money, this is it ! - plus the wonderful breakfast. And for those who want to exercise, the workout room looked very inviting with new equipment. The hotel is located right off of Rte. 81 so it is an easy place to find with other restaurants in the area if needed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stopped overnite on 8/21/2013, Very clean & comfortable. Nice selection at breakfast. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small things matter very small things///////// ice machine broke on 3rd floor , candy machine labled wrong , EX. E3 was really E4 , wrong candy received , August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of issues This Holiday Inn is obviously new and quite attractive. I enjoyed my stay except for a couple of issues that were overlooked. My wife and I arrived late in the evening and were greeted warmly but with no reference to being a IHG Rewards Club member. While probably not a big deal, I personally don't think you do enough to acknowledge your IHG Club members - especially ones who have been members for 20 years. Second, no Splenda was available at breakfast. This is a huge pet peeve of mine - to the extent that I carry my own. As a diabetic these little things make a big difference. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Overnight stay. Took about an hour to replace the missing TV remote, but that was the only negative thing I can say about our stay in Woodstock. We will book here again in the future. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with comfortable beds and good service This location in Woodstock provides relatively quick access to any number of attractions in the valley. Combined with the fact that it is very clean with comfortable beds and a good price, it's a natural choice for my family. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations topnotch experience....comfortable, spacious, quiet room. Holiday Inn does it right!!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stop Convenient to I-81, very attractive and comfortable hotel. Pleasant staff. Above average free breakfast. Several restaurants nearby, especially a little Italian place in a gas station. We actually mark this on our VA map so we know where to stop! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable. My husband and I vacation in North Carolina every summer. For the last several years, instead of traveling all the way home, which would be a thirteen hour drive, we break the drive in half. Luckily for us, there was a Holiday Inn express right around the half- way mark in Woodstock, Virginia. And, since my husband attended the original "Woodstock," the rest is history! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When I travel I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I alway get a good nights sleep and a great breakfast. I wasn't pleased with the beds in the last one I stayed at, but this one had good beds. I even questioned the manager when I checked in about the beds. He offered to find another room if I was not satisfied. The staff was helpful in recommending places to eat out. All were very good. We enjoyed our stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Event Our family had a great time staying here. Hassel free group rate was given to us, and use of the on-site event room for an evening function was perfect. Thanks for your hospitality! Recommend staying here in the future! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location very good property, great location. conveniently located near an exit. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience we stopped here to crash overnight at the last minute enroute to massanutten. You will not be disappointed. It was a relaxing evening and breakfast was tasty in the morning before continuing our drive. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended The carpets were dirty in the rooms and halls, The furniture in the room was dirty, the do not disturb signage for the room was stained with what looked like blood. Temperature in the halls were miserably hot. Breakfast staff was rude and seemed bothered if she had to replace food items that were gone. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There is another very close by. Try that one. I complained verablly to staff and also in a written service card. Then I called corporate after recieving this review. After making my complaint with corporate, I was given some insignificant reward points. WOW!! Not such good customer service if you ask me. I would have been happier with a free night stay at another one of their hotels to correct the bad taste I have now for this hotel line. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Coffee was surprisingly good! Rooms were very clean. Pool was smaller than we expected based on photos but clean and well maintained. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We recently had the opportunity to spend a long weekend at the Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley Holiday Inn. My family members traveled from 5 locations to meet here for a girls weekend. The front desk staff was very professional and did their best to accommodate us in reserving our rooms together in proximity. Every staff member we encountered at the front desk, in the dining room and the housekeepers were all friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, and hope to stay here again for another family weekend. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodstock while traveling home and stopping at the Luray Caverns. Our party booked 3 rooms. All were clean and comfortable. A good value for the money. If ever in the area we will visit again. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel -- it looked brand new. Our room was comfortable and clean, the dining room was very large and the breakfast was first class. We will stay there again! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 hotel price and restaurants in area i thought my veteran ID benefits would be worth more than my senior citizen or aarp cards. to many people at breakfast looking for pancakes that the line was much too long to wait. another machine could of helped. also, need more information on the sheet of paper that gives you the restaurants in the area. some of them were very costly while others were better with kids. also, very happy with the room and the service. July 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Belle Grove Plantation Hotel Exterior Day Front Desk Theater at Shenandoah University Family Drive-in Theater Apple Blossom Festival Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Winchester VA South Duck pond at Jim Barnett Park Virginia State Arboretum
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading