Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, very new and confortable very new hotel, certainly good standard, good quality for the money paid, will certainly reccomand! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good value for money Had an overnight with friends who had not stayed there before. We stayed for 4 nights during the Olympics 2 years ago and were impressed then. Our friends were very impressed with standard and comfort of rooms. The quality of the staff and breakfast and all in all we could find no fault and will definitely use again in the future June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what you would expect Friendly welcome. Make sure you remember to collect the slip from the check-in desk if parking in the Matalan carpark opposite. Comfortable room. Normal fault for bathroom lighting where the light is behind your head placing your face in shadow (if you're over 6 feet (~185cm) tall anyway). June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn express Stevenage The hotel is excellent. The big problem is NO PARKING. I selected the hotel as it was within walking distance of the train station to go to London. When I arrived I had to park on a meter. Then at 5pm move my car to the matalan carpark where I could leave it til 9am. In the morning I drove to the station, parked and when I returned before 5pm had to walk back to the hotel leaving the car. At 5pm I had to walk back to the station to get my car and park in matalan. This defeated the whole purpose of selecting this hotel. As I said the hotel was fine apart from no parking. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE On arrival duty manager was extremely good in dealing with initial problem June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything All top quality. First class staff What more could I say June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Would like to say thanks for making my stay at the Stevenage holiday inn the hotel was spotless and all the staff were very polite and helpful thanks again top stay June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitted the Bill Can't complain for the price including breakfast- just needed the cleaner to do a little carpet cleaning and not just hovering. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit I would recommend anyone to stay at the Stevenage Holiday Inn Express. It's location is ideal, the room and service excellent. Car parking had to be in a store car park adjoining the hotel, which we had to pay for 2 hours at the beginning of each day of our stay, and that was clearly indicated in the details of the Holiday Inn's website. The breakfast was excellent, both in choice and quality, and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly situated i booked at the last moment for a nights getaway with my partner. The only prolem with the room was that it smelt of smoke, obviously from the last people that stayed in it, and there was a mark on the carpet. Also the carpets in the corridor could do with a clean, but that is just a bit of nit picking. This hotel is in the centre of Stevenage and all amenities,including rail, bus, motorway, shops and leisure facilities are right on the doorstep. I will coming back to this hotel hopefully very soon. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre Break This was my first time in Stevenage the hotel was fabulous, lovely big clean modern room.The staff were very helpful in every way.Lovely breakfast was included in the price May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room??? NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do like to stay with the "holiday inn's" because as a smoker im able to relax and have a smoke in my room saving me having to go out in all weathers! I do stay quite a bit with them and am usually happy BUT the last 3 vivits to their brand of hotel hasnt been very good. At this particular hotel ... i had booked as always a smoking room a few days prior to my stay i called and spoke to someone and was toldi did have a smoking room! I turned up to find out there are NO smoking rooms. i was on my own and felt very uncomfortable having to go out alone in a strange place to have a smoke :( It was terrible :( i do have problems sleeping and again having a smoking room is fantastic BUT having to go out ALONE in the dark is terrible ....... Im disguisted that after double checking it was a smoking room and being assured it was that in fact it want!!! Also when i called to clarify ... they actually booked me in again!!! So i in fact had 2 rooms booked?? Luckily the lady at the desk and the manager refunded me 1 room price BUT ITS STILL NOT GOOD ENOUGH! Employees should know what they are doing and this one DIDNT!!! Going away is NOT avery good experience when i (a 50yr old lady) have to go out in the dark on my own! Now 20yr ago it wouldnt have been a problem i was as all young ones ... brave! Not now in this day and age? Its very worrying hence the reason for wanting and actually booking a room where i would be comfortable! Im GUTTED :( May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always We have stayed here many times in the last 5 years and as usual the staff were friendly helpful and accommodating. My husband arrived early having flown in from a work committment in Saudi Arabia and he was allowed into our room at 11am rather than 2pm which is standard time to access accommodation. This is just another example of their consideration. Top marks as always. Our 3 night stay was fab. Thanks May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother going The electronic key lock on my room stopped working - I was sent back up to my room 4 times by reception with different cards as there were not enough reception staff for them to sort it out. Eventually they realised it was broken but there's was no maintenance so I had to ask the poor girl on reception to let me in my room using a master key every time I wanted to access the room. Breakfast the next day was a nightmare experience with one of the staff commenting it was their worst breakfast ever as they were full up and hadn't planned sufficient breakfast. The queue for breakfast was at times 20 deep , there was insufficient food, not enough cutlery, machines ran out of coffee and milk, there was no butter or fruit left and the serving area looked like a bomb had dropped. I had some US friends with me and was extremely embarrassed by such shoddy service May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service always use this property Wish the beds were not so soft, apart from that just great May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality As far as business trips are concerned, this particular stay was on par with the best, all helped by the room allocated on arrival. Having wi-fi is a welcome addition. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value but needs to be Had Sky tv this time but no instructions .Staff came to explain as the remote control would only work the tv if pointed at a VERY specific angle. There should be clear instructions displayed . Net curtains filthy. Have mentioned this on previous visits but nothing has been done. The dust from them and the curtains affected my asthma and I doubt I can put up with this again. Hotel is very central and close to railway and bus stations which is so useful if you have no car .Reasonable included breakfast. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage After reading the reviews, I had an open mind. One Lady said she booked the hotel because it had parking. They clearly state they only have six spaces. She complained she did not get one and had to drag her luggage from a dark place. I am sorry but with six spaces you would not expect to get one unless you were very lucky. I am not usually but on this occasion we did and stayed there from Sat afternoon until Monday morning, although this was great we had made alternative arrangements as they only had 6 spaces. On arrival you can easily park outside, there are plenty of 30 minute bays for 50p and then unload your luggage before finding the "Dark" car park which we never saw anyway, The hotel is modern and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly and we were booked in very quickly. I was with my 2 son's, my son's fiancé and my grandson. Both our rooms were clean and nice, the water was hot and the shower lovely. At breakfast, it was a buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. We looked for the powdered, starchy egg that the lady had but were unable to find it and had to settle for some lovely scrambled egg instead. This was nice both mornings. One morning the apple juice had run out but after alerting a member of staff it was resolved quickly. There was no sign of the lukewarm water to make our tea and it was red hot and made lovely cup of tea. All in all it was great. I wonder if the lady got confused and stayed at a different hotel as there were no signs of a £10 microwave meal as breakfast was included in the price. Also when the hotel is busy like this one is, then things will sometimes go wrong. You should only judge if you alert the staff to it and nothing is done. Obviously the critics live perfect lives and that is where the problem lies. Well done Holiday Inn and staff everything was great for us, they even made me a meal on Sunday evening, quickly, even though they had a coach party in for meals. We will definitely come again if we need to visit London. Thank You April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Malcolm Great staff and good value. Made very welcome. I will visit again. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stevenage comfortable bed The accommodation was the usual good value though the directions from the A1 were a little difficult to follow in the dark. The room was very good, however, a good night's sleep was marred by two small problems: the shower constantly dripped at about two minute intervals and there was quite a bit of noise from the street below my window at about 3.30 am. My other comment is concerning breakfast in that one cannot brew a decent cup of tea using warm water from the coffee dispenser! On a positive note it was good to see a continuous feed toaster in the breakfast area instead of the pop-up type. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Stacie who organised our room reservations. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are fine, everything else poor This was my first time staying at this hotel, I chose it over the main Holiday Inn because it was advertised as having a car park, which as a lone female guest arriving late is important to me. However there really was no car park to speak of and I had to park round the back of the hotel in a very dodgy area and then haul my luggage round the streets to the front. Then there were several stairs to navigate, with no ramp option-not great a for a pregnant woman. The room itself was fine. Clean and comfortable. However the breakfast was vile. The eggs looked like they were made from powder and starch. Everything was v cheap and nasty. I have never tasted juice like it. I appreciate that there is no formal restaurant at the express Holiday Inns but surely they could do better than a microwave meal for £10.00. To top it off I asked for an iron and ironing board and was told to come and get it (this was early morning, I was in my pj's). This is the worst IHG hotel I have stayed in, and as a platinum member, I have stayed in a few. There were not enough staff for the number of guests, there was usually large queues at reception. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Access room (202) - wet room most unpleasant On arrival I was allocated to room 202, an access room, with the attendant problems of the bathroom being a wet room. There was no mention at check in, such as were sorry but that's the only room available etc, just handed the key and left to find out myself. As the hotel was fully booked there was no chance of changing room so I cancelled the second night and checked out the following morning. One night was bad enough! I sincerely hope this situation will not happen again. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in great location Really good hotel, right from walking thru the front door the experience was magnificent, staff at the desk were warm & friendly, the room was spotless & very comfortable, the communal areas were very clean & tidy, other staff I encountered were also warm & friendly with a smile on their faces. Breakfast was as expected, similar choices to most HIE hotels, tables & servery area were constantly cleared/restocked by staff. I will use this hotel on future visits to the area & would strongly recommend to all. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Could not have asked for more, service and staff was exceptional, would definitely recommended, location was excellent right in the city centre and a three minute walk to the train station. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay My family used this hotel on route to Wembley. Check in was efficient with friendly staff. Hotel was spotless and had a great atmosphere, plenty of people who were using hotel for the same reason as us. Breakfast was very good considering it was free and plenty of supplies. We went early as we needed to be away and it was well stocked. I will certainly stay again if in the area. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Me and my boyfriend have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Stevenage a few times now and We have never had a complaint. On one occasion I felt cold but couldn't work out how to use the heater so went down to reception and the man switched it on from his side and he was very friendly. The staff are always friendly and are always checking if things are okay. We havent tried breakfast yet as we usually just sleep in. Beds are always clean and comfortable and I like that soft and firm pillows are provided. For the price I think they definately push the boat out and it is good value for money. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on the Internet This hotel is good value for money. The breakfast variety for hot food is poor but the hotel make a point of advertising breakfast as a complimentary service. Worst thing is the internet. If you manage to login you are faced with dial up speeds - impossible to do anything other than read a few emails. What makes this even worse is the fact you have to go to reception every night for a new 24 hour code - that's poor service when you are staying for 3/4 nights. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but avoid the basement and bring your own internet A pleasant hotel with fluffy towels comfortable beds, good showers, widescreen TV and tea and coffee, but I'd prefer to pay a small charge and have usable internet than have unusable internet for free. Cons: Internet so slow that it might as well not be there, Cold-ish rooms. Pros: everything else. Great staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds, location near the A1 and the train station. Good value. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable new Bed and great people. Comfortable new bouncy beds, free wifi in room. Kind and professional staff,excellent service at all levels. Breakfast need to add Bacon and Thick bread slice. February 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>