Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service always use this property Wish the beds were not so soft, apart from that just great May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality As far as business trips are concerned, this particular stay was on par with the best, all helped by the room allocated on arrival. Having wi-fi is a welcome addition. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value but needs to be Had Sky tv this time but no instructions .Staff came to explain as the remote control would only work the tv if pointed at a VERY specific angle. There should be clear instructions displayed . Net curtains filthy. Have mentioned this on previous visits but nothing has been done. The dust from them and the curtains affected my asthma and I doubt I can put up with this again. Hotel is very central and close to railway and bus stations which is so useful if you have no car .Reasonable included breakfast. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage After reading the reviews, I had an open mind. One Lady said she booked the hotel because it had parking. They clearly state they only have six spaces. She complained she did not get one and had to drag her luggage from a dark place. I am sorry but with six spaces you would not expect to get one unless you were very lucky. I am not usually but on this occasion we did and stayed there from Sat afternoon until Monday morning, although this was great we had made alternative arrangements as they only had 6 spaces. On arrival you can easily park outside, there are plenty of 30 minute bays for 50p and then unload your luggage before finding the "Dark" car park which we never saw anyway, The hotel is modern and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly and we were booked in very quickly. I was with my 2 son's, my son's fiancé and my grandson. Both our rooms were clean and nice, the water was hot and the shower lovely. At breakfast, it was a buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. We looked for the powdered, starchy egg that the lady had but were unable to find it and had to settle for some lovely scrambled egg instead. This was nice both mornings. One morning the apple juice had run out but after alerting a member of staff it was resolved quickly. There was no sign of the lukewarm water to make our tea and it was red hot and made lovely cup of tea. All in all it was great. I wonder if the lady got confused and stayed at a different hotel as there were no signs of a £10 microwave meal as breakfast was included in the price. Also when the hotel is busy like this one is, then things will sometimes go wrong. You should only judge if you alert the staff to it and nothing is done. Obviously the critics live perfect lives and that is where the problem lies. Well done Holiday Inn and staff everything was great for us, they even made me a meal on Sunday evening, quickly, even though they had a coach party in for meals. We will definitely come again if we need to visit London. Thank You April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Malcolm Great staff and good value. Made very welcome. I will visit again. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stevenage comfortable bed The accommodation was the usual good value though the directions from the A1 were a little difficult to follow in the dark. The room was very good, however, a good night's sleep was marred by two small problems: the shower constantly dripped at about two minute intervals and there was quite a bit of noise from the street below my window at about 3.30 am. My other comment is concerning breakfast in that one cannot brew a decent cup of tea using warm water from the coffee dispenser! On a positive note it was good to see a continuous feed toaster in the breakfast area instead of the pop-up type. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Stacie who organised our room reservations. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are fine, everything else poor This was my first time staying at this hotel, I chose it over the main Holiday Inn because it was advertised as having a car park, which as a lone female guest arriving late is important to me. However there really was no car park to speak of and I had to park round the back of the hotel in a very dodgy area and then haul my luggage round the streets to the front. Then there were several stairs to navigate, with no ramp option-not great a for a pregnant woman. The room itself was fine. Clean and comfortable. However the breakfast was vile. The eggs looked like they were made from powder and starch. Everything was v cheap and nasty. I have never tasted juice like it. I appreciate that there is no formal restaurant at the express Holiday Inns but surely they could do better than a microwave meal for £10.00. To top it off I asked for an iron and ironing board and was told to come and get it (this was early morning, I was in my pj's). This is the worst IHG hotel I have stayed in, and as a platinum member, I have stayed in a few. There were not enough staff for the number of guests, there was usually large queues at reception. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Access room (202) - wet room most unpleasant On arrival I was allocated to room 202, an access room, with the attendant problems of the bathroom being a wet room. There was no mention at check in, such as were sorry but that's the only room available etc, just handed the key and left to find out myself. As the hotel was fully booked there was no chance of changing room so I cancelled the second night and checked out the following morning. One night was bad enough! I sincerely hope this situation will not happen again. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in great location Really good hotel, right from walking thru the front door the experience was magnificent, staff at the desk were warm & friendly, the room was spotless & very comfortable, the communal areas were very clean & tidy, other staff I encountered were also warm & friendly with a smile on their faces. Breakfast was as expected, similar choices to most HIE hotels, tables & servery area were constantly cleared/restocked by staff. I will use this hotel on future visits to the area & would strongly recommend to all. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Could not have asked for more, service and staff was exceptional, would definitely recommended, location was excellent right in the city centre and a three minute walk to the train station. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay My family used this hotel on route to Wembley. Check in was efficient with friendly staff. Hotel was spotless and had a great atmosphere, plenty of people who were using hotel for the same reason as us. Breakfast was very good considering it was free and plenty of supplies. We went early as we needed to be away and it was well stocked. I will certainly stay again if in the area. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Me and my boyfriend have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Stevenage a few times now and We have never had a complaint. On one occasion I felt cold but couldn't work out how to use the heater so went down to reception and the man switched it on from his side and he was very friendly. The staff are always friendly and are always checking if things are okay. We havent tried breakfast yet as we usually just sleep in. Beds are always clean and comfortable and I like that soft and firm pillows are provided. For the price I think they definately push the boat out and it is good value for money. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on the Internet This hotel is good value for money. The breakfast variety for hot food is poor but the hotel make a point of advertising breakfast as a complimentary service. Worst thing is the internet. If you manage to login you are faced with dial up speeds - impossible to do anything other than read a few emails. What makes this even worse is the fact you have to go to reception every night for a new 24 hour code - that's poor service when you are staying for 3/4 nights. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but avoid the basement and bring your own internet A pleasant hotel with fluffy towels comfortable beds, good showers, widescreen TV and tea and coffee, but I'd prefer to pay a small charge and have usable internet than have unusable internet for free. Cons: Internet so slow that it might as well not be there, Cold-ish rooms. Pros: everything else. Great staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds, location near the A1 and the train station. Good value. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable new Bed and great people. Comfortable new bouncy beds, free wifi in room. Kind and professional staff,excellent service at all levels. Breakfast need to add Bacon and Thick bread slice. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asthmatic Wifi unable to cope with a people wanting to use it The headline of free wifi for IHG members is great it is really a case of you really do get what you pay for - or to put it another way I would be fuming if I had paid for it!! Whilst I did have good connection to the wifi service the actual connection to the internet was so slow I had basic pages from multiple websites timing out both on my laptop and my iPad. On the 3 nights I tried it I gave up each night and resorted to cellular mobile. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Business Trip The hotel is clean, tidy and efficient. Breakfast is a welcome change from the usual full breakfast. The thing I like most about this hotel is that you can have a meal at the Greek Restaurant, 50 yards away (Medusa) and charge it to your room. The food is absolutely first class. I have eaten there 5 - 6 times in the last few weeks and haven't had a bad meal yet. I suspect the hotel keep this quiet to try and sell more food, but you must try it. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wendy & David This is now the third time we have tried to write a review before getting kicked out. This property is what is expected of a Holiday Inn Express. It is a large community that is close to Cambridge and Duxford Air base but is far away from London. A car or train is necessary to get to London. There are no laundry facilities so needed to find a laundromat. Parking is restricted and breakfast is very average. Staff were courteous and friendly. A fridge would have been nice. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Stay Hotel is very convenient for my workplace and after travelling from South Wales to Stevenage and working all day, it is lways a warm welcome from the reception staff. They are very friendly and i am lucky that they remeber me from my frequent visits to the hotel and take care of me very well. I am again staying tomorrow night and next week, and, look forward to a good nights sleep. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast should include bacon and better quality bread and pastries. New beds are really comfortable. Sheena is very helpfull and gives great customer service. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveniance Central location for bus / rail inter change. Qiute part of hotel no disturbance. comfy bed January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Squeaking doors , thin walls Stayed in room 3, which is lower ground floor. You could here people walking through reception in heels above. The bathroom door squeaked so loud everytime you went to the bathroom it woke everyone up and the bathroom is that tiny you have to move the door to get to the loo. The doors in the communal hall weren't much better. The walls are incredibly thin too. The pillows are rubbish , the beds cheap. Oh and the fire alarm went off early in the morning, by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. I did raise the issues with reception & was offered 2 drinks vouchers , fantastic! I wold not recommend this hotel to anyone January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Excellent overall stay experience...hotel location and its atmosphere in addtion to friendlness of the staff. Will surely recommend December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. would certainly recommend Second stay here, would certainly stay again. Also convenient for shops, restaurants and trains into London. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a regular visitor my wife and I often stay at holiday inns. We find them to be comfortable and good value. The breakfasts are enjoyable and staff are well trained and helpful. We shall continue to use holiday inn hotels. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by B&B A hotel well placed for the train station and work the next day. Easy to find and convenient. Staff welcoming and knowledgable without being pushy. Room clean, comfortable and well lit for reading/working. Breakfast, good basic fare well presented in a bright welcoming room. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor duvet This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it was disappointing due to the duvet. It was so thin a piece of tissue paper would have been warmer. Also it was too small for the bed, there was no overhang at the sides. The heater worked the first night but was very noisy and it only blew cold on the second night. Reception said that they were in the process of replacing all the duvets but that didn't help us. We would stay again however and hope to get a new duvet. Breakfast was excellant December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition There was no recognition of Platinum member status. In all hotels that I have visited within the group a free drink or extra points voucher has been awarded. Why is this not the practice at this hotel? December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay We stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable .Female receptionist should learn to smile, but apart from that I would highly recommend this lovely Hotel. December 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>