Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Access room (202) - wet room most unpleasant On arrival I was allocated to room 202, an access room, with the attendant problems of the bathroom being a wet room. There was no mention at check in, such as were sorry but that's the only room available etc, just handed the key and left to find out myself. As the hotel was fully booked there was no chance of changing room so I cancelled the second night and checked out the following morning. One night was bad enough! I sincerely hope this situation will not happen again. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in great location Really good hotel, right from walking thru the front door the experience was magnificent, staff at the desk were warm & friendly, the room was spotless & very comfortable, the communal areas were very clean & tidy, other staff I encountered were also warm & friendly with a smile on their faces. Breakfast was as expected, similar choices to most HIE hotels, tables & servery area were constantly cleared/restocked by staff. I will use this hotel on future visits to the area & would strongly recommend to all. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Could not have asked for more, service and staff was exceptional, would definitely recommended, location was excellent right in the city centre and a three minute walk to the train station. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay My family used this hotel on route to Wembley. Check in was efficient with friendly staff. Hotel was spotless and had a great atmosphere, plenty of people who were using hotel for the same reason as us. Breakfast was very good considering it was free and plenty of supplies. We went early as we needed to be away and it was well stocked. I will certainly stay again if in the area. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Me and my boyfriend have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Stevenage a few times now and We have never had a complaint. On one occasion I felt cold but couldn't work out how to use the heater so went down to reception and the man switched it on from his side and he was very friendly. The staff are always friendly and are always checking if things are okay. We havent tried breakfast yet as we usually just sleep in. Beds are always clean and comfortable and I like that soft and firm pillows are provided. For the price I think they definately push the boat out and it is good value for money. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on the Internet This hotel is good value for money. The breakfast variety for hot food is poor but the hotel make a point of advertising breakfast as a complimentary service. Worst thing is the internet. If you manage to login you are faced with dial up speeds - impossible to do anything other than read a few emails. What makes this even worse is the fact you have to go to reception every night for a new 24 hour code - that's poor service when you are staying for 3/4 nights. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but avoid the basement and bring your own internet A pleasant hotel with fluffy towels comfortable beds, good showers, widescreen TV and tea and coffee, but I'd prefer to pay a small charge and have usable internet than have unusable internet for free. Cons: Internet so slow that it might as well not be there, Cold-ish rooms. Pros: everything else. Great staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds, location near the A1 and the train station. Good value. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable new Bed and great people. Comfortable new bouncy beds, free wifi in room. Kind and professional staff,excellent service at all levels. Breakfast need to add Bacon and Thick bread slice. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asthmatic Wifi unable to cope with a people wanting to use it The headline of free wifi for IHG members is great it is really a case of you really do get what you pay for - or to put it another way I would be fuming if I had paid for it!! Whilst I did have good connection to the wifi service the actual connection to the internet was so slow I had basic pages from multiple websites timing out both on my laptop and my iPad. On the 3 nights I tried it I gave up each night and resorted to cellular mobile. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Business Trip The hotel is clean, tidy and efficient. Breakfast is a welcome change from the usual full breakfast. The thing I like most about this hotel is that you can have a meal at the Greek Restaurant, 50 yards away (Medusa) and charge it to your room. The food is absolutely first class. I have eaten there 5 - 6 times in the last few weeks and haven't had a bad meal yet. I suspect the hotel keep this quiet to try and sell more food, but you must try it. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wendy & David This is now the third time we have tried to write a review before getting kicked out. This property is what is expected of a Holiday Inn Express. It is a large community that is close to Cambridge and Duxford Air base but is far away from London. A car or train is necessary to get to London. There are no laundry facilities so needed to find a laundromat. Parking is restricted and breakfast is very average. Staff were courteous and friendly. A fridge would have been nice. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Stay Hotel is very convenient for my workplace and after travelling from South Wales to Stevenage and working all day, it is lways a warm welcome from the reception staff. They are very friendly and i am lucky that they remeber me from my frequent visits to the hotel and take care of me very well. I am again staying tomorrow night and next week, and, look forward to a good nights sleep. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast should include bacon and better quality bread and pastries. New beds are really comfortable. Sheena is very helpfull and gives great customer service. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveniance Central location for bus / rail inter change. Qiute part of hotel no disturbance. comfy bed January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Squeaking doors , thin walls Stayed in room 3, which is lower ground floor. You could here people walking through reception in heels above. The bathroom door squeaked so loud everytime you went to the bathroom it woke everyone up and the bathroom is that tiny you have to move the door to get to the loo. The doors in the communal hall weren't much better. The walls are incredibly thin too. The pillows are rubbish , the beds cheap. Oh and the fire alarm went off early in the morning, by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. I did raise the issues with reception & was offered 2 drinks vouchers , fantastic! I wold not recommend this hotel to anyone January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Excellent overall stay experience...hotel location and its atmosphere in addtion to friendlness of the staff. Will surely recommend December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. would certainly recommend Second stay here, would certainly stay again. Also convenient for shops, restaurants and trains into London. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a regular visitor my wife and I often stay at holiday inns. We find them to be comfortable and good value. The breakfasts are enjoyable and staff are well trained and helpful. We shall continue to use holiday inn hotels. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by B&B A hotel well placed for the train station and work the next day. Easy to find and convenient. Staff welcoming and knowledgable without being pushy. Room clean, comfortable and well lit for reading/working. Breakfast, good basic fare well presented in a bright welcoming room. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor duvet This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it was disappointing due to the duvet. It was so thin a piece of tissue paper would have been warmer. Also it was too small for the bed, there was no overhang at the sides. The heater worked the first night but was very noisy and it only blew cold on the second night. Reception said that they were in the process of replacing all the duvets but that didn't help us. We would stay again however and hope to get a new duvet. Breakfast was excellant December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition There was no recognition of Platinum member status. In all hotels that I have visited within the group a free drink or extra points voucher has been awarded. Why is this not the practice at this hotel? December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay We stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable .Female receptionist should learn to smile, but apart from that I would highly recommend this lovely Hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location with friendly and efficient staff Had business to attend in Hayes, so the location was good as it would be if your need was for an airport hotel. Easy and no cost parking was welcome. Good first impression created by reception staff, who were also very helpful and found time to show a bit of good humour. My "double" room and bed were tiny, though clean, tidy and quiet through the night. Friendly and efficient bar and restaurant staff, where breakfast was very good, with dinner really falling into average and nothing to remember. The chamber maids are worth mentioning, not just because the room and surroundings were clean and tidy, but when I locked myself out of my room they declined to let me back in, as a security measure. I had to go to reception and identify myself to be given another keycard. I liked that ! I would be happy to use this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel to stay in Stevenage Town centre,polite staff,good breakfast,cosy bar and restaurant for snacks.Lovely experience and value for money. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We need bacon and thicker bread would be nice. The new beds are really comfortable December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car Park Issue Having stayed at the hotel several times, always at weekends, we feel that more could be done regarding parking. Given that we use the hotel as a base, to travel to London, and that the rail station is only a 5 minute walk away. It is most annoying that we cannot park the car and leave it for the whole weekend. We are sure that some arrangement could be made where the current car park could be used for longer than the 2 hour period, during the day. For which we would be willing to pay a reasonable fee. The hotel itself is very comfortable and an excellent base. A good cooked breakfast is available. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly, knowledgable & helpful staff I regularly stay in this hotel as it has a conveniant location for road & rail links to London. I find the staff very warm, welcoming and helpful, whilst always going the extra mile to ensure a pleasurable hotel stay. Top marks. Highly reccomend. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible i checked into this hotel on the 19th November for a three night stay having booked a double room for single occupancy for three nights. Reception did not acknowledge my reward club status but i was checked in quite quickly. The room I was allocated was already occupied so I had to return to reception luggage in tow! No apology for the error, i was just handed another key card for another room. This room was not a double room but a twin with two single beds, resulting in a second trip down to reception. The male receptionist rather rudely told me that my booking was not for a double as there were no doubles available at the time off booking and would not reallocate another room despite my telling him that this was not the case and that I would have never stayed at the hotel if there were no double rooms available. After checking my email confirmation I emailed to complain which resulted in a free nights stay and a written offer to give me another room for my third night. Too little too late I am afraid as I will not stay this hotel again! Now to the room - It had a slow leaking toilet! A toilet that must have been leaking for some considerable time as the door lining to the en suite was saturated with water to approximately 30cm high. The heating did not work in the room and the cleaner left the window open on day two of my stay leaving me cold in bed that night No one at the hotel bothered to apologise to me in person! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, good value From the outstandingly friendly and helpful reception staff on arrival, to the clean, comfortable room and free, cooked breakfast, the whole experience was a joy! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms and great service quick check in good rooms bar a bit pricey but cant fault the place clean and fresh November 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>