Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Soft Bed Pros: Clean hotel with attentive staff and well maintained facilities. The staff are helpful and the rooms are in good shape. The area is good and it's got great access. Negative: The beds are soft. Doesn't work for me but might work for you. Overall, it's a good hotel for the value. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We had some issues with the bathtub and supplies which were taken care of to our satisfaction. No guest in the future should have to deal with these issues. Staff was friendly, understanding and went into action to correct the problem. We would not hesitate to stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean large comfortable rooms The beds were very comfortable and you have a choice of four different kinds of pillows. The hotel was quiet and well maintained. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was good with a large variety of choices. I would stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Professionalism Enjoyed the tip and the stay better because of the staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acess to Holiday INNs I am aIGH/Rewards customer and I really like the way that I am greeted when I arrive June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place for the "Price Very friendly associates (especially Tanya @ check-in time)! Everyone made sure we had everything we needed. Maintenance men outside were very friendly also! Beautiful place June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convention center It would be nice to have a walk-way from your hotel to the convention center--we always stay with you and walk back and forth. The grass tends to be wet in the early morning. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfy accommodations We enjoyed our time in Stevens Point, and our stay was further enhanced by our stay at Holiday Inn Express. The room was comfortable and the desk staff was very welcoming upon our arrival. Always a nice touch to have a great variety of items available for our breakfast. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice, bed very comfortable, breakfast area choices were good but it was so full that we had to take our breakfast back up to our room to eat as there were not any seats available. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, & value Hard to find much fault with anything at this location. Clean, well maintained property with friendly, courteous staff. Very good breakfast and excellent coffee. I shall return! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend We enjoyed our visit on April 11th and 12th during the Trivia weekend. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely come again next year. The reason for the good rating for breakfast was they served the same hot food both Saturday and Sunday., which was good, but we prefer a variety. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This hotel was clean,comfortable and the staff was courtious. I would recomend anyone to stay here. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Very pleased with everything. Second time I stayed and will stay again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've come back many times I visit my kids at UWSP about twice a year and I always stay here. It's comfortable and quiet. I've really had no reason to go looking for other accommodations. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay We arrived late and did not have a reservation. The check in girl was very nice and was able to help us get more towels for the pool when needed. The room was very nice, clean and warm. The bed was fabulous. Would stay again. In the morning after a great nights sleep we had a wonderful breakfast. The auto pancake maker was really cool. When asked for more items the young lady was able to provide more within a minute or so. Great job. Check out was easy. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Is consistent. Happy with the hotel but the last time I was there 2 dogs were barling at night and then again at 6AM. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Room was very large and accommodated the roll away bed with no problem. Breakfast bar attendant was working at a 5 star rating that morning. She should be the example for all attendants in the system to follow! Thankyou December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but pets are allowed, and it shows Fairly good hotel and accommodations. However, my only issue is that pets are allowed and it shows. Carpet was stained, dogs barking even at night, I felt I was staying at a pet motel on my last visit. We have stayed there in the past and it was better in terms of the pets before. Overall, I would say this is decent with a good free breakfast included, nice pool, and pretty clean room. December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far below my expectations As a valued member, I cashed in my hard earned points to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point when I was there for a funeral. There are many choices in SP, but we chose the Express because of my experiences with it in the past. Unfortunately, this trip did NOT meet my expectations. First, our toilet was plugged in the room we were assigned. Thankfully, the helpful night staff person transferred our room immediately. We were put in a clean room right next to the elevators, which provided a plethora of noises to keep us awake until late hours of the evening. When we checked in, she told us we had our choice of rooms - so I'm not sure why we got put (out of the whole hotel) right next to the elevators. At promptly 6:45 in the morning, we were awakened to the very disturbing sound of rocks being heaved up onto scaffolding, and then at 7:00am, the even better noise of rocks being cut. The hotel is redoing the front entrance, and they were out doing stone work at this early hour on a Saturday. We were really looking forward to sleeping in a little bit (especially with the time change) but were wide awake due to work right outside our window. The noisy stone work continued as we got ready. I will say, this hotel had a very clean room, clean bathroom, and HOT showers! We headed downstairs at 9:00am - 30 minutes before breakfast was supposed to close. We always choose HI Express because of their great breakfast, but once again, this hotel was the exception. There was nothing hot left to eat except one cinnamon bun. There wasn't even any coffee! We waited 10 minutes then went and asked the front desk associate if breakfast was being refilled. She was very helpful in tracking down the breakfast associate who took her time filling breakfast in. She brought out more cinnamon rolls (delicious), decaf coffee, and 6 pieces of bacon. By this time, about 12 people were waiting for breakfast. After they took their turn in line, the food was out again, and we did not get the opportunity to get hot coffee or any hot breakfast, so we ended up leaving. Normally, I always look for the HI Express' wherever I am staying, but I cannot say I will be coming back to this one. All the staff was polite and helpful, but this night was anything but restful. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay on the way to the UP Second time in a month I've stayed here on a trip to the UP. I plan to make this my stop every trip up there. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and worth coming back I've stayed here before and always have had a good experience. The strong point is the cleanliness of the rooms. Also, it's very quiet. The only thing different about this particular visit is that the shower drain was emptying very slowly and that I couldn't seem to get an adequate temperature in the room. Other than that, I'll keep coming back. It's a very comfortable hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful staff, good breakfast, easy to find, pillows not very good Overall this was a great stay. My 1st night there the room next door kept slamming their door (all night). In the morning I asked the front desk person if there was anything they could do. The girl said she was very sorry, offered a room change and to take my luggage up for me, as I was going to be away for most of the day. The 2nd night was quiet and wonderful. The breakfast was good, the staff helpful, IHG rewards were nice, rooms were clean, but the pillows were softer and flatter than I care for. (then again I like the memory foam pillows and have a bad neck / back) October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room and food We have been to many Holiday Inn Express's and I would say that this particular one we were not impressed at all. Our first night we were up at 5 am because the walls are so thin we could hear the kids jumping around and screaming. We called and immediately moved our room to the the third floor. That night we could hear a room 2 doors down full of people laughing and talking loudly. It seemed as if the walls were made of paper. The breakfast was okay, however, it seemed like when we got down there at 9 am, there was nothing out and we had to ask the girls working it to please put some more food out. They were not very friendly either. We visit Steven's Point a few times a year and I am not sure I would come back. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay It was a comfortable and clean room. The only problems were the mini fridge didn't work and I had to reset the cable box twice to watch tv. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and rooms. Always have a good bed and a quite room. The location is close to hotels, shopping and close enough to the Highway exit. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing We like this place because it is close to our friends and the great access to restaurants, sites and highways. The room was the same one we had before and the quiet there was super. Very friendly staff also. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stated 2 nights for business stayed on first floor which was nice but the wing I was on and especially my room smelled like an old gym locker/shoes. I stayed here about 2 months prior in a king suite and it was great but this regular room had a bad odor as did the whole wing an it just was not a pleasant stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you want in a hotel Friendly service, comfortable room, tasty breakfast, pleasant surroundings, and within walking distance of numerous restaurants/stores. All that, and located right off the freeway, you cant go wrong! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very compfortable bed, better than home....almost! Over all stay was very good. The desk person was friendly and greeted me as a Rewards Club member. My only comment was that the second night of a three day stay was that the room was not remade as I expected. Several amenities were forgotten ie; shampoo, regular coffee packet...not a big deal! August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service at Desk and Breakfast Ben (the person who checked us in) could have been a little friendlier. On my IHG rewards account I had accidently set up a request for 2 queen beds vs. 1 king. When we came back to say there was a misunderstanding, Ben seemed annoyed and even was a little short with us stressing that we were the ones that requested the double beds. I agree, it was my mistake, but I still expect great customer service. Also, breakfast is supposed to go until 9:30. My wife and I showed up at 5 minutes to 9 and the eggs and meat were completely out and never restocked. I looked for someone to possibly refill them but couldn't find anyone. I was a little disappointed that the breakfast wasn't available. It shouldn't matter what time a guest shows up to eat. A person that shows up at 9:25 should have the same options as someone who shows up when it opens. On a good note, the AC worked great and the cable selection was also nice. July 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>