• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STEVENS POINT
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Some rooms designated as pet free. All other rooms allow pets at a 25 dollars per night fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site flat lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI474

You'll Adore the Hotel's Location in Stevens Point, WI

This hotel's unparalleled service is matched only by its ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Because it is located just off I-39 and near the Convention Center, you'll find no better place to stay than the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Stevens Point, WI lodging.

The hotel's superior location and facilities are designed to cater to the needs of business travelers. Print out last-minute documents
View More

You'll Adore the Hotel's Location in Stevens Point, WI

This hotel's unparalleled service is matched only by its ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Because it is located just off I-39 and near the Convention Center, you'll find no better place to stay than the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Stevens Point, WI lodging.

The hotel's superior location and facilities are designed to cater to the needs of business travelers. Print out last-minute documents in the Business Center with help from free Wi-Fi access. A 400-sq ft meeting room is perfect for events of up to 32 people. Not only is the hotel near the Holiday Inn® Convention Center and AIG, but it has a shuttle that runs in a five-mile radius.

Here in Stevens Point, WI, our lodging is the best choice for leisure travelers. We're just moments from Stevens Point Brewery and the renowned SentryWorld Golf Club. Across the street, the Holiday Inn® Stevens Point Convention Center is home to Splash Point Water Park; don't forget to ask about our money-saving package that includes access to the park and pizza at the Amber Grill!

This pet-friendly hotel has more to offer than just a great location. Relax by the indoor, heated pool or soak in the whirlpool. You can keep up your workout routine using the well-equipped Fitness Center. Each morning, we pamper our patrons with a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar, too. Reserve your room today.

View Less
Features
Just 150 yards from this hotel's entrance in Stevens Point, WI, is the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center. Here, you'll find 38,000 sq ft of meeting space and Splash Point Water Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall the rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Beware the heating system unless you like it tropical then its great. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We were pleased with the beautiful design and decor at the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Stevens Point. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Kids enjoyed the water play area. Restaurant on site is very nice with good food. We will stay again if we are in the area. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We had a wonderful stay. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable we have ever stayed at hands down!!! We will definitely return next time we are in the area. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a very nice property. My only complaint is with the music in the hallways. The volume was a bit loud and it seemed like an unnecessary addition to the hotel experience. Other than that, this hotel is just about perfect and I would definitely stay here again. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stevens Point stay Place was great, will stay there again. Hot water was a problem but the front desk staff offered is a coupon for free breakfast. Thought the buffet was rather pricey for what you got, but it did taste good and was hot. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great check in The check in process was great. The person checking me in was very pleasant and helpful. She made the check in process easy. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nell was happy! Great stay, but one little problem. I know hotel couldn't help it, but one of the water heaters broke. The front desk did give us a discount though, which we appreciated. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Clean, pleasant hotel with wonderful restaurant attached November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Welcoming atmosphere, comfortable furnishings, capable staff, great value. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect situation for our conference Everything about my room, conference room, and vendor area were just perfect. My only disappointment was that other participants who booked before and after me were given the special group rate, but I was given excuses why I couldn't get the same rate - a little frustrating, but the room was still a decent rate for everything being perfect :) One weird thing was that the ice water in the restaurant and banquet tasted terrible, practically undrinkable, but the food was very good, lots of variety and very tasty. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service My stay could not have been better. The hotel is very clean and welcoming - walking into the spacious lobby. My room was very nice and clean - room service was prompt and excellent food. I did not see an exercise room. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property From the greeting at the front desk to everyone you meet, the staff was warm and welcoming. In addition, the attached Amber Restaurant has great food and drink. This appears to be the place in Stevens Point to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Homecoming I stayed at the hotel on a weekend visiting old college friends with my new fiance. After a good time catching up with old friends, coming back to the clean, quite hotel with great staff made the night that much better. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub in the room while watching the weather turn cold and rain come down outside. Great way to return to Stevens Point! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All staff-front desk, restaurant/bar, conference meal servers, workshop room set up people were very friendly and extremely custumer service oriented. Please give my thanks to all. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like home Great hotel to come to as they make you feel like family. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere The rooms were great and the pool area and game room was great for kids entertainment October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and relaxing rooms excellent clean friendly staff pools very fun would recommend this hotel to others October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Quiet, Relaxing This was my first stay at this hotel and I am sure I will be staying there again when I have another conference to attend. The rooms were large. The beds were comfy and plenty of pillows. I didn't hear many noises outside of the room. I would recommend this hotel! Only thing missing was a continental breakfast. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The hotel was very nice. We would stay there again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level My room was right off of the lobby and across from the elevator so it was noisy. The elevator pinged every time it arrived at the lobby level. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes the Stay Even Better This Holiday Inn is one of the best I've had the chance to stay in. Since I spend about 130 days a year on the road I think I can rate hotel fairly well. What really pushes this hotel over the top of others I've stayed in is the staff. I stay there several times a year and I'm always impressed by how professional the hotel staff is and how they go out of their way to help a busy traveler like myself. One person at the front desk, Erica, sets a standard of performance not only for this property but I wish she could teach her skills to front desk personnel around the country. She's always professional, very smart and a great help. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Pool/Game Room, rooms not very clean When we arrived to the room, my wife first stated, "I wonder if they even cleaned the room?" That being said, the pool and game room were excellent. The slide was only open on weekends, which was a bummer for my kids. Overall, the hotel was accommodating and helpful. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding, great service, and clean rooms. Would recommend hotel to others. Location is ideal to other shops and restaurants. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The hotel was average. The restaurant was good but a little pricey for the area October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean and Staff not very Accommodating There for business, rec'd a family room! Asked to be moved and was put into a room where the sheets were not clean, the bathroom was stocked with amenities, etc. Slept on top of the blanket with the pillows wrapped in bath towels (no pillowcases) and upon sharing with the front desk upon checkout their response was "I should have called them"...it was 11pm at night and I had already changed rooms. Like I really wanted to change rooms or wait for housekeeping to come and clean the room of which should have been done at a different time. Second bad experience at this Holiday Inn and they are always my first choice...won't every stay here again! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Convention Center I was staying in the hotel for a business meeting...only one night! The first night a couple of us went to eat at the inhouse resturant....the food was great but the service could have used some work! It was very busy and evident our waitress could not keep up yet there were other waitresses standing around! We waited 35 minutes for our bill after we asked for it! Otherwise the room was fine....I removed a couple of sheets from my bed because of stains but didn't need that many sheets. Overall experience was good. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and good food Clean rooms and good food, isn't that what it's all about? I'm sure we will be coming back again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay For a hotel in a small town, I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn. From the moment you walk in, the lobby is beautiful and the staff welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The ambiance and food in the restaurant were also excellent. Overall, an enjoyable experience. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accmmodations Enjoyed stay. Food was good. Room was comfortable and quiet. Will stay again next year. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service great, however not dining the room was clean and well kept. We had dinner at the Amber Room which we looked forward to, but the service was less than good, which was disappointing as the food was all right but not as superb as we had in past visits. The breakfast was overpriced for what we got, although tasty, what can one do to breakfast? Overall, the room and staff in hotel area was fine, but greatly disappointed in the dining area and service. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading