• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STEVENS POINT
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Some rooms designated as pet free. All other rooms allow pets at a 25 dollars per night fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site flat lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI474

You'll Adore the Hotel's Location in Stevens Point, WI

This hotel's unparalleled service is matched only by its ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Because it is located just off I-39 and near the Convention Center, you'll find no better place to stay than the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Stevens Point, WI lodging.

The hotel's superior location and facilities are designed to cater to the needs of business travelers. Print out last-minute documents
View More

You'll Adore the Hotel's Location in Stevens Point, WI

This hotel's unparalleled service is matched only by its ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Because it is located just off I-39 and near the Convention Center, you'll find no better place to stay than the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Stevens Point, WI lodging.

The hotel's superior location and facilities are designed to cater to the needs of business travelers. Print out last-minute documents in the Business Center with help from free Wi-Fi access. A 400-sq ft meeting room is perfect for events of up to 32 people. Not only is the hotel near the Holiday Inn® Convention Center and AIG, but it has a shuttle that runs in a five-mile radius.

Here in Stevens Point, WI, our lodging is the best choice for leisure travelers. We're just moments from Stevens Point Brewery and the renowned SentryWorld Golf Club. Across the street, the Holiday Inn® Stevens Point Convention Center is home to Splash Point Water Park; don't forget to ask about our money-saving package that includes access to the park and pizza at the Amber Grill!

This pet-friendly hotel has more to offer than just a great location. Relax by the indoor, heated pool or soak in the whirlpool. You can keep up your workout routine using the well-equipped Fitness Center. Each morning, we pamper our patrons with a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar, too. Reserve your room today.

View Less
Features
Just 150 yards from this hotel's entrance in Stevens Point, WI, is the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center. Here, you'll find 38,000 sq ft of meeting space and Splash Point Water Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Stevens Point We've stayed here many times and every time it's been great. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is well-run. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Beautifully updated and clean property. Many business partners received upgrades to their rooms without asking - a pleasant surprise. Kind and prompt staff with the exception of one gentleman (perhaps a bad day?) Will definitely stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Your vehicle is not safe. Unfortunately, my vehicle was keyed while sleeping damaging several body panels and doors. There was no visible security and the lot was stuffed with expensive vehicles attending the nearby Iola car show. Given the hotel shares a common lot with a full service bar/restaurant, I'll assume one or more drunk morons came stumbling out and thought their evenings would be better served by keying vehicles instead of watching US Farm Report. Just another reason why the show is in serious long-term decline. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, attentive staff! Thank you for making our stay a memorable one! We appreciated the staff for being so kind! The bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows! The room was very clean. Room rate was reasonable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Hotel has excellent location, very modern and one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed at. staff and host are very helpful and knowledgeable about local and area activities. missed not having continental style breakfast though any maybe a little high in cost other than that would definitely return July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great, clean, comfortable hotel with excellent location This was the third year that I have stayed at this Holiday Inn as it a great, clean hotel with everything I need, i.e. location and value. I am extremely pleased that they honor the Military with a valued discount. Many thanks for that. Sincerely, Maj. H.M. Neustaedter (USAF Ret.) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep in 9 months My husband just finished 9 months of chemo/radiation treatment for lymph/tongue cancer. His suffering during treatment was life challenging and for me too watching and caring for his recovery. My husband wasn't sure if he would make this Car event in Iola. He just got his feeding g-tube taken out and his port taken out 2 weeks prior to the show. He is a board member of the National Woodie Club and we have had a swap space for over 18 years there. It was extremely important that he continue to have care from me and a good night sleep. This trip was exhausting for me but it all was a very good success watching my husband fulfill his responsibilities as a director and swap seller. Our twin 12 year old boys loved it too and they were a great help. We felt protected and comforted at the Holiday Inn hotel. We have been staying there over 5 years. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Amber Grill. Loved it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The business facilities were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I called the front desk with an issue with the TV and a maintenance person was at my door within minutes and fixed it up. All areas were very clean. The on site restaurant had jazz music on the patio in the evening which made for a pleasant atmosphere for networking and visiting with colleagues. I will recommend our conference to be held here again, and would happily stay here for personal travel as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best value for the business traveler If you're looking for a solid base to work from or stay at while you're in Stevens Point, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn. I've been traveling to this city for years and have had the opportunity to stay in nearly every inn. I come back to this hotel because it delivers what I need most -- a comfortable room and an attentive staff. This hotel offers the amenties you need to get work done and relax. I appreciate the larger than average desk in each room and there are plenty of lights. Best of all in my opinion, you get a padded chair or sofa in the room so you don't have to spend all your time sitting in a desk chair or on the bed. The Amber restaurant is also very good especially with room service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and conference area Nice, clean large rooms. Excellent conference room areas. Good conference meals. Great staff. Loved the swimming pool slide! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel staff welcomed us as we arrived. Great room, clean , comfortable and huge. The bathroom was roomy and clean . We went to the restaurant "The Amber Grill" and it was fantastic. Beautiful bar and restaurant. Food was GREAT... And the hotel grounds are well kept and they even offer bikes to ride in the area. GREAT HOTEL !!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, 1st Choice of the Area The Holiday Inn/Convention Ctr. is spacious, welcoming, clean and comfortable. Most importantly our stay was made special by the friendly, efficient staff of the hotel. I would recommend this to all who are traveling and staying in the Stevens Point area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Wonderful place to hold a business conference. Convenient from the Interstate and restaurants outside the hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant and bar were good, very reasonable prices. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy a holday at the Holiday Inn Had a very enjoyable stay at this facility. They have a very family friendly facility. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed but questionable climate control The king bed may have been the best we have ever experienced. We were disappointed in the climate control inasmuch as the humidity level remained too high throughout the night; clothing seemed damp even in the morning. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excersize No air in fitness center and swimming pool seems to be for kids only. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marked Stevens Point off my bucket list I was charged 2 difference rates and I didn't agree with it. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rates and good service Stayed for a convention, rate for the convention was very reasonable. Room was excellent, hallway noise and guest noise in other rooms was almost nonexistent. Very convenient location, close to other dining options if one was not interested in the hotel's dining option. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Although the rooms could use a facelift, if you are in Stevens Point this is a convenient and reliable hotel. The staff are attentive, the free coffee in the morning not bad. they offer a convivial bar with outside seating in warm weather. There is a pretty good sushi restaurant within easy walking distance. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Faciity Nice modern facility, Slow to get rooms ready, so don't expect to get your room until mid-afternoon. Check-in was somewhat painful experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was lovely, the bed VERY comfortable, and the refrigerator and microwave appreciated! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Steven's Point Convention Center and it won't be the last due to its location near UWSP. Clean, up-to-date, and a nice pool area for family. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a TEAM to stay We stayed here for a weekend baseball tournament. The staff was great - very patient with our 11-year old boys! The facilities clean and comfortable! Thanks for a great stay! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Hotel Ont of the top 10 hotels I have stayed at. Everything was perfect!! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep poor service If you want a hotel to get a good night's sleep then this is the place. If you want a place to hold a meeting, then the parking lot offers more value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Desk, Room and Restaurant The people working at the reception desk when checking in and out of the hotel were friendly and pleasant. My room was very comfortable - bed and bathroom. TV worked fine. I ate dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed it - variety on the menu and the food that I ordered was good. Waitress that I had was pleasant. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I could not rate the hotel a 10 as whoever choose the counters and sinks needs to take into consideration people 5'3 and under. It was extremely difficult to brush one's teeth as the counter was too high and the sink too far away (meaning there was too much counter space in front of the sink. Even standing on tippy toes and bending as far as I could I had difficulty using the sink to brush my teeth. Other than that, as always, I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for a nice price. This was one of the better hotels I've stayed at. The service was great and the room was very clean. We caught lunch at the hotel restaurant and the service there was very good too. It really helped that the hotel let us check in early. We stayed for the weekend so the only thing was that the swimming pool got crowded Friday night but that is expected for the start of the weekend. Overall it was a great stay. Keep up the great work! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convention hotel Attended a 2 day convention, and all facilities were outstanding! Attached to convention center. Very easy to check-in/check out. Pleasant staff, very clean. Comfortable bed, large rooms,air-conditioning worked very well. No problems, etc. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent value Great staff and the clean comfortable rooms with little to no noise for a holiday weekend. The food at the restaurant was excellent and will return again. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading