• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STEVENS POINT
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Some rooms designated as pet free. All other rooms allow pets at a 25 dollars per night fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site flat lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI474

You'll Adore the Hotel's Location in Stevens Point, WI

This hotel's unparalleled service is matched only by its ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Because it is located just off I-39 and near the Convention Center, you'll find no better place to stay than the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Stevens Point, WI lodging.

The hotel's superior location and facilities are designed to cater to the needs of business travelers. Print out last-minute documents
View More

You'll Adore the Hotel's Location in Stevens Point, WI

This hotel's unparalleled service is matched only by its ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Because it is located just off I-39 and near the Convention Center, you'll find no better place to stay than the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Stevens Point, WI lodging.

The hotel's superior location and facilities are designed to cater to the needs of business travelers. Print out last-minute documents in the Business Center with help from free Wi-Fi access. A 400-sq ft meeting room is perfect for events of up to 32 people. Not only is the hotel near the Holiday Inn® Convention Center and AIG, but it has a shuttle that runs in a five-mile radius.

Here in Stevens Point, WI, our lodging is the best choice for leisure travelers. We're just moments from Stevens Point Brewery and the renowned SentryWorld Golf Club. Across the street, the Holiday Inn® Stevens Point Convention Center is home to Splash Point Water Park; don't forget to ask about our money-saving package that includes access to the park and pizza at the Amber Grill!

This pet-friendly hotel has more to offer than just a great location. Relax by the indoor, heated pool or soak in the whirlpool. You can keep up your workout routine using the well-equipped Fitness Center. Each morning, we pamper our patrons with a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar, too. Reserve your room today.

View Less
Features
Just 150 yards from this hotel's entrance in Stevens Point, WI, is the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center. Here, you'll find 38,000 sq ft of meeting space and Splash Point Water Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel. I've stayed here many, many times over the years and this hotel has kept it's standards high....from it's beautiful lobby to it's very clean rooms. They have also kept their prices very competitive and I will always book here when visiting Stevens Point. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, excellent service Everyone at the location was very friendly, room was clean and comfy, and the staff was excellent. Great breakfast in the morning at the Amber Grill. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel from Top to Bottom We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel but, alas, for only two nights for a brief vacation. From check-in to check out, this hotel was perfect. The staff is friendly, helpful, and each staff member seems very proud of the property. We were treated very well. Also, the restaurant is well beyond the quality of almost all hotel restaurants. The happy hour was very reasonable and our waitress was engaging, funny, and seemed to truly want us to have a great experience. I cannot wait to stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWSC Director, Kenosha County, WI Every since you have opened, I have been impressed with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism and attention to detail of your staff. The food at our banquet was outstanding and the only reason I rated "good" for food overall was that the burger I received on Saturday was overcooked. But this was due to such an influx and high number of customers during our 1 hour lunch break. I would highly recommend your hotel for everyone and I am very disappointed that our membership has decided to go elsewhere in the future. Maybe they will reconsider in the near future. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service unbelievable slow - Security Deposit held without being informed We were attending a Convention at the Holiday Inn. On Saturday November 2nd after a morning meeting we went to the restaurant to have lunch before attending breakout "workshops". It took almost 1 hour to get our food which made us late for the 1st workshop. There was a large group at the motel all converging at nearly the same time but this is a Convention Ctr after all & they should be prepared. A fall back position might have been a "Sandwich Board" offering sandwich fare & perhaps soup. This would ease the stress on the restaurant. Others that ate at the restaurant at the same time & other times complained about the speed as well. At check on November 1st I completed the ck-in paperwork. Provided card for payment. Initial where directed. Provided auto information & signed. Nowhere was I told that an additional $100 would be held on my card! As a motel owner I know that you can not chg any fees without stating it clearly in writing or posting it clearly at guest services. Today I checked bank balances & found the $100 chg. This overdrew my account. Luckily I have a line of credit at my bank. But this is embarrassing. I called & the girl who answered would not let me explain. She spoke over me. Told me that the hotel requires this as policy. She said it should "fall off" in a few days at least by the end of the week! I told I had not been informed & she seemed to really just not care. I raised my voice to a yell. Was then told I was rude, which I was. Asked to speak to a manager & was told I was too upset to be transferred. She then transferred me to a voice mail that said the manager was on vacation! I called back & was told she knew that & said "why should I tell you when you are yelling". Will not recommend this location November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place but pool area needs improvement Very nice hotel. Nice atmosphere and clean, comfortable rooms. However, we rented a room here specifically to have fun in the pool with our 4 yr old granddaughter. Unfortunately, no one had fun as the water was freezing and we could not use the slide because our granddaughter did not meet the height requirements. She has been on bigger slides. We spent only about a half hour in the pool area and then went back to the room. this Holiday Inn needs to take a look at Crawdaddy's Cove in the Holiday Inn in Madison, Wi. We can't get our granddaughter out of that pool area. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable - bathroom clean but smelled of mildew The room was clean and comfortable as well as the bed. The bathroom shower curtain smelled like mildew not only in our room but also in relatives rooms. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk clean room great girls at the front desk and very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Ate at the Amber restaurant on Friday night...busy but seated quickly good food. Highly recommend the pizzas and spinach/artichoke dip. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We had a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and the staff we incountered were all very nice. We enjoyed dinner at Amber Grill and room service breakfast, both were very good. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations- Clean rooms I stayed at Holiday Inn Stevens Point for a conference. I ate 3 meals and they were all delicious. After the conference I lounged in the bar and then went back to my room to relax. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I didn't want to leave to go home the next day because I was so relaxed. I will stay at this Holiday Inn anytime I visit Stevens Point. Thanks for the great stay!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful, relaxing atomsphere We had our annual Activity Directors conference here and it was fabulous! The staff are all so pleasant right down to the maintenance staff. The food was superb and overall just the most pleasant experience. I look forward to having more conferences at your establishment September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stevens Point I stayed over night at the Holiday Inn Stevens Point for a business training event held at the Conference Center. The staff was great. The room was very clean and quiet. The food was excellent. It was a great experience. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The kindness of the staff made a difficult time a little easier. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Suite: Bunk Beds! My daughter, husband and my grandsons LOVED the enitre experience. My 4 yr. old grandson could not wait to sleep on the top bunk. The pool area is great and family friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent server Very excelent I very like the place Your will have a value life Stevens point is a excellent choose August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by definitely would go back Really great place, everything you need is right there. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for a conference. I was very satisfied with the conference facilities, my room and the on-site restaurant. The facility is clean and modern. Staff were friendly and professional. Had an enjoyable dinner at Amber Grill on the patio. Only cons were that the wifi was not reliable and there were several fruit flies in my room. The front desk said they would look into it, but there were still several flying around. This may have been something related to the area and time of year. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accessible room I made a reservation and was told that no accessible room was available at that time. When I checked in no one asked me about weather or not I wanted an accessible room but when I got to my room it was accessible and worked very well. Had all the features I needed and helped make my stay much more comfortable. Thanks. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice people For the most part it was a great experience. The only complaint was that one of the beds was not clean. There was hair and blood on it. They did come in and change everything for us. It was just not to good to find a dirty bed. Pool was good. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room & Service was Excellent! I really enjoyed my one-night stay. I didn't have any problems at all. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet! I recommend this Hotel to others who are traveling and need a Hotel to stay. P. S. I did miss not having TCM on the TV!!!!!, but I made it and all was fine. I will surely stay again next year as I have stayed two years in a row! Same great service! Keep up the good work! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Massive suites This is the most elegantly appointed hotel in the area. Last year I booked the whirlpool suite which was excellent. This year I booked here again and choose the two room luxury suite. I don't care for the main reservation system as there was confusion as to which rooms were which and mistakes. But calling a supervisor got things straightened out fast. And calling the hotel got more courteous replies ,also. The suite is the size of a small apartment. The living room is well furnished and about 20x15, as well as the bedroom. The king bed is pillowtopped, triple sheeted and comfortable. The wet bar is un-stocked so no worries as to costs. To the side are two separate sink areas and pass through there to a huge toilet/shower room. Lots of hot water and a 3 position spray head. Lots of doors to separate each area and two large closets. The furniture is boring contempory but good quality. Overall the room is a bargain. We heard absolutely no noise last year on the first floor and a bit more on the third, but still very quiet. The lobby is beautiful. I am amazed that Holiday Inn has both the Express and the Convention Center is a relatively small town. I will be a repeat guest with them every year. The only flaw was they are testing the Keurig Coffee system in rooms which didn't suit our tastes. But, it shows they are always looking to offer what might be upgrades to their hotels. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wish I could have stolen the bed The bed was amazingly comfortable. I could have spent the entire weekend in that bed! The pool and slide were fun and clean. Pleasant atmosphere in the hallways and has a friendly staff. I enjoyed everything about my stay except when I entered the room I saw two 10" spider webs in the upper corners of the room next to the ceiling. Easily fixed but made me wonder what else was being overlooked. Glad I saw them before my girlfriend or we may have moved to another hotel. But coming full circle, the bed made up for it. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by update fitness room Fitness room has terrible equipment, does not seem to be kept up or maintained. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet I've had the pleasure of staying here in the past for conferences and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and the food is good. There's a nice assortment of weights in the exercise room, not every property offers that. The conference space is also comfortable. Food is a bit expensive in the restaurant but it was very good. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by didn't eat/drink at Hotel We stayed with a group and received a "Group Discount". We booked our room about 1 1/2 months in advance. however I heard through another guest that they paid half of what we did thru on online hotel site. The hotel wasn't full and staff wouldn't give me the price the other guest paid. Shop around for online deals prior to booking with a discounted "Group Rate!" June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, friendly staff, GREAT restaurant. We were in Stevens Point for a lil league tournament. The staff was very courteous. Not all hotels are polite when you show up with two 12 yr old baseball teams.The rooms were nice. The beds were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. And OMG the restaurant was AWESOME! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience This is the first time our group stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stevens Point. From staffing the front desk with several people so our group had a quick check in, to the comfortable beds with the variety of labeled pillows to the great food and waitstaff in the convention hall, this was the best hotel experience I have had staying in the Stevens Point area. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location of restauant's outdoor seating; nice rooms though. Hotel and convention center in large L -shape with restaurant at one end. The outdoor seating would be better to the south and buffered from hotel and parking. Room facing S - heard all the restaurant, convention room and parking lot noise. Nice pool/waterpark features and extra parking in rear that can accommodate vehicles with trailers or trucks. Interior of rooms very nice. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Attended a conference at the Holiday Inn, making reservations with the group rate was very easy. The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. One of my favorite places to stay when in Stevens Point. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay courteous staff, nice workout room and pool area we enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn as our daughter was graduating from UWSP. look forward to staying their again as we have another child attending school their as well. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading