Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 620 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    17

A good location

By

July 15, 2016

club

The Hotel room was very clean with nice comfortable beds.
It is in a good location, would use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you leaving us this wonderful 5* review. Our rooms have recently been refurbished adding extra comfort for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

July 13, 2016

club

was greeted well at reception. Helpful attentive staff.
rooms comfortable and spacious.
We would definitely stay again if we were in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review! It is always a pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Our staff aim to provide the highest levels of customer service, so it is always great to read such positive comments. We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you visit the area In the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

stoke on trent

By

July 06, 2016

club

A good all round hotel and value for money.Room was clean and in good order.Breakfast had a good choice,help your self too as much or as little as you wish and late breakfast till 11am so you can have a lie in.All in all a good stay.Will be coming back to this hotel in 3 weeks as we have booked another concert at Trentham gardens

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us great comments and valuable feedback from your stay. We are very happy our hotel met your expectations and was up to your standards and everything you needed for your stay. We look forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express, Stoke On Trent. Kind Regards Jessica
Read More
Read Less

Great night away!

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great location, lovely Harvester pub just a short walk away for evening meal, Nuffield Health just across the road too offering £7.50/day (incl all facilities if you're over 16) if you stay at Holiday Inn. Clean rooms, attentive staff, comfortable, quiet location (even though it's right next to the motorway). Nicely furnished. We have two teenagers and it was great to have a separate room for them but with a linked door in between us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and you felt so comfortable with staying with us. We are glad you find your rooms to your standards as we have just had them all furbished to your needs. Thank you Once again for your greats comments. We look forward to be welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

June 28, 2016

club

Slept very well, which was needed. This was just a night stopover on a business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay here with us. We are very pleased to read through your comments and see that you enjoyed your stay. It is great that the reception staff were helpful for you. We hope that you will choose to book with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 27, 2016

As a frequent visitor, it is nice to be met by someone who remembers you and calls you by your fist name, it makes the visit more enjoyable. Always helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us excellent feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff very helpful and friendly. As we pride ourselves in delivering the best customer service for our guests in the hotel. Thank You Once again for reviewing our hotel. Kind Regards Jessica
Read More
Read Less

good business hotel

By

June 25, 2016

Good hotel, especially on business. Wifi very good and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest 2016-06-11 14:15:29 Approved Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to leave us your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a warm welcoming with a smiling face from a member of our staff. We always aim to deliver great customer service, so thank you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel great value for best night sleep ever

By

June 22, 2016

club

My stay at Stoke-on-Trent was firstly based on price compared to local other places to stay as we were visiting Alton Towers with our 2 children and a baby.

The rooms, may be called basic, however there is more than you need, very clean, smart and comfortable and amenities you could possibly want.

I would recommend Holiday Inn to anyone especially on a budget but also wanting the best night's sleep.

Breakfast was great, extremely clean, great varied choices, with warm croissants in the warmer, sausage egg or beans, yoghurts, fruit, cheese, muffins, etc.

So glad we picked Holiday Inn and definately sure we will be using another again when we plan another trip!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Dear Guest, First of all let us say a huge thank you to yourself for such a wonderful review of your recent stay here at the hotel with us. Customer service is so important to us here at the hotel and we pride ourselves on delivering a fabulous customer service experience. We are so pleased that we delivered this for you during your stay and your comments really do mean so much to us. We have undergone this refurbishment to make our guests experience better and we are really thankful to hear your comments. We will share your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room with the housekeeping staff. We really do hope that you had a great day out in Stoke-on-Trent whatever is what that you did whilst in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Jessica Louis e
Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Sleep

By

June 22, 2016

Frequent traveller seeks a good nights...ticked that box and met with a friendly face on arrival and departure.

I would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest 2016-06-11 14:15:29 Approved Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to leave us your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a warm welcoming with a smiling face from a member of our staff. We always aim to deliver great customer service, so thank you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less

Stoke on Trent

By

June 22, 2016

Great staff and service, would recommend and stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Dear Guest, First of all let us say a huge thank you to yourself for such a wonderful review of your recent stay here at the hotel with us. Customer service is so important to us here at the hotel and we pride ourselves on delivering a fabulous customer service experience. We are so pleased that we delivered this for you during your stay and your comments really do mean so much to us. We are very happy you would recommend us that is excellent. We love to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less

great nights sleep

By

June 16, 2016

great nights sleep. Only complaint is poor breakfast choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. We are very glad you had a comfy stay with us because having a good night sleep is very important to us. We are very disappointed you found our inclusive breakfast not very nice as we are always reviewing our breakfast offerings. We always take comments on board to make you stay a 10/10. We look forward to be welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience except breakfast

By

June 16, 2016

club

More cooked breakfast options for vegans would be welcome
sadly none were available

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. We are sorry we didn't offer breakfast options for vegans we are always reviewing our breakfast offerings and always taking peoples comments on board, and trying improve it to. We look forward to be welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less