Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Nice and clean room. Comftable bed and nice ambience!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & amenable staff We arrived around 11pm, keen to put kids to bed. The staff were understanding, offering to sort out the payment in the morning in order to avoid any delay for us. The room was clean, comfortable and standard as expected from a Holiday Inn but the warm and professional manner of the staff was a welcome addition to a chain hotel, having stayed in numerate other chain type establishments - this one is a good choice. We stayed on a Fri in Aug and I'm sure it was fully booked, so again the service we received is a reflection of the staff abilities and capabilities. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money We (husband and 3 kids) go to Stoke on Trent at least one a year to visit friends and family. We always stay there because it is clean, comfortable and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable, although I felt that the shower curtain in one room was smelling a little although it was clean. They always provide a decent variety for breakfast. Breakfast great. They give free wifi for two devices and this is great for the kids. There is a good Harverster Pub close by which is good value for money and very welcoming. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round hotel A typical Holiday Inn Express offering the standards you come to expect from the brand. Rooms were typical, of a good size and impeccably clean. Staff were efficient and friendly. My only criticism would be breakfast which was functional but no more with a limited choice - this was fine for me but may put others off when compared to the breakfast offered by other brands - a fruit salad and filter coffee (rather than machine coffee) would go a long way to improving this. I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel and am returning myself next week. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service, fair pricing good allround stay this was our 2nd time staying here for the main reason of visiting alton towers for two days, parking is good friendly staff, clean and presentable rooms, for the money its hard to beat, easy to find local shops just down the road (a50) if i was to be really fussy and i mean really really fussy, maybe more options for breakfast on the hot side, the sausages seemed cheap and the egg wasn't great maybe add bacon and tinned tomatoes or mushrooms ?? to give variety also maybe a larger area for the buffet too it can get busy at peak times, but like i say that's being really fussy, i wont look anywhere else to stay 5stars many thanks :) *foot note* get rid of that harvester franchise next door its an utter con and from my experience could damage the hotels reputation terrible, shocking never again, people would be better off at the pepperbox pub just 3mins drive away, friendly at so much better served, September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK but not family room for older children Fairly typical out-of-town Holiday Inn Express, next to Burger King and on a business park, convenient for M6. The family room for us with 2 teenagers was too small though, and the extra bed pretty uncomfortable for my 15 yr old son (could feel springs). Breakfast fine and included in price. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice experience We stayed two nights a week apart in August 2013. On both occasions we particularly found the design of the room excellent in that they had thought of everything that went towards making it comfortable with power sockets, light/switches and shelves in convenient places. Beds were comfortable and EVERYWHERE very clean. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was adequate and a Harvester restaurant was a short step away for an evening meal. It was everything we wanted for two overnight stays but I would add that the rooms were not equipped for long stays when there was a need to unpack full suitcases. We would certainly stay with Holiday Inn anytime August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience There was plenty of parking on arrival. Check in was very well done and our room, a family room for 2 adults and 2 children was ample enough. Despite not having the sofa bed made up, it was done within 5 minutes of informing reception. Breakfast was more than adequate with a choice of continental to full cooked types. I am always impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotels, they are modern, clean and the staff very professional and attentive. We stayed as we were visiting Alton Towers nearby the next day. If we did this again we would stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - but breakfast isn't great! Stayed here for one night in August before visiting Alton Towers. Room was clean and spacious, with plenty of towels, and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripes would be the pull out sofa bed in the family room was really uncomfortable and our children couldn't get to sleep. We ended up swapping with them, and they weren't wrong - it was awful!. Please invest in some better quality sofa beds! Also, breakfast wasn't great, the hot selection consisted of some really poor quality sausages, beans and scrambled eggs, so we were a bit disappointed. The hotel was good value for money, but t be honest, I don't think we would stay again when in the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable for our needs Booked 5 rooms to attend a family event, across the way, at the Britannia Stadium. Four rooms were ready straight away but had to wait an hour after check in time before the fifth accomodation was ready. This didn't cause too many problems as we didnt need to get ready until the evening but may have done if we had arrived later. We were all impressed by the standard of our rooms. The breakfast was of a good variety, if a little chaotic due to being served in a small area. There is a Harvester restaurant within easy walking distance and prices there are very reasonable. I would stay here again if the need arose. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value of money room was well prepared it was good overall except one thing kids beds have to be more comfortable i know it was sofa bed but in sofa bed there are more comfort options available August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient service and breakfast included! My family of 4 stayed in a family room for two nights. The room was not huge but was adequate. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was lovely. Towels were a good size and there were plenty of them which is always a relief. The breakfast was included in the price and was a buffet with cereal, toast, fruit, yoghurt etc and sausage, beans and scrambled egg. Would have liked bacon too but it was still a good range. The staff were really efficient and friendly. The hotel is right next door to a Harvester which was convenient for dinner and was close to several nearby attractions which is why we stayed there. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very clean Stayed for a few days with my husband and daughter, although the room was a bit small for the 3 of us it was very clean and wouldn't put me off staying again. The staff were lovely and very helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be returning We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to go to Alton Towers, we are a family of four. The family room consisted of a double bed and a sofa bed, both were comfortable, the only problem was that having the sofa bed down made the room extremely small, especially for 4 people to be in! the breakfast was good, something for everyone, and the cooked breakfast was perfect every morning, nice choice of drinks too. The staff were excellent, and went out of their way to help to make our stay pleasant, really could not fault the service. We will be returning some day very soon. Thanks August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experts in customer care Stayed recently for 3 nights with family. Had a very comfortable and relaxing stay made all the more pleasant by the exceptional front of house team. Service from all staff was friendly, welcoming and professional. Check in service was excellent and this standard was maintained throughout our stay. Only niggle was the quality of breakfast on the first morning - very busy and stock seemed to be running very low. Much better on subsequent days. No evening meal facilities but there is the option of the Harvester at the far end of the car park and take out menus are available at reception which can be ordered in and eaten in the bar area. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the team for making our stay so pleasant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really helpful and great bed This the second time we have usd this hotel as a stopover to alton towers with our children and grandson. I rang ahead of time to confirm our booking and the member of staff was really helpful. Not only did she reduce the price of the room but she made sure we had connecting rooms as we had three children with us. Had a great sleep and a fab breakfast the next morning. The children love it because they see it as a real treat going there. Will see you all next year. Thank you for making is all welcome. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alton towers trip I used the hotel for myself and my 8 yr old daughter as a base for going to Alton towers, the hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were excellent. The bar/reception area was really nice and also it's ideal with the harvester next door. My only complaints would be ( which really gripes me with many hotels) was the pressure of the water coming out the shower cos I do like a good shower but I could pour water out a cup quicker !! Also there was no info in room about food etc so had to go back downstairs and ask . So just pathetic complaints really. Would really recommend it here August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay Wasn't sure what to expect as I haven't stayed in an Holiday Inn Express before.. If I'm honest I was expecting some noise though and surprisingly it wasn't as noisy as I expected which was brilliant. Upon arrival.. the hotel looked nice but unfortunately the surrounding area is very concrete with little lawns etc. Inside the staff are very friendly and it's very clean inside. The rooms were to a very good standard. Nice 32inch tv with plenty of channels.. Free wifi internet to 1 device. The bathroom and shower were very nice and clean, perhaps a little dark with small spot lights but still very good. Air conditioning was lovely and our family of 4 enjoyed our stay. Beds were clean.. not the most comfy beds but I slept well anyway! Rooms were always clean when we came back and we had nothing to complain about at our stay which was superb. I would recommend to families if your looking for a main stay to sleep. The harvester is also next door but even though the Holiday Inn Express breakfast have taken a bit of stick, my family thoroughly enjoyed them. Thanks Holiday Inn Express. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Have recently spent 2 nights at Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. On check in we were very impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were and this continued throughout our stay. Complimentary breakfast had enough choice to allow you to fill up before a busy day at Alton Towers. We would definitely recommend staying here if visiting Alton Towers. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience Would have liked for our stay to have been more than just one night. Staff great. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room, good facilities. Although this hotel is a few years old now, it still looks fresh and clean. Staff friendly. One small criticism is that the breakfast collection area is quite small and gets gridlocked at busy periods. Perhaps if there were toasters in other areas of the dining area, this could be avoided. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise For a Holiday Inn Express this was a great stay from start to finish, all down to the wonderful & cheerful staff, who greeted me on arrival and made sure nothing was to much trouble. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy room. We stayed for one night( booked 2 rooms with sofa bed). Rooms were clean and tidy, comfortable bed and great service. I recommend this place for stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, modern accommodation Stayed here on business in local area. Convenient location with modern, comfortable surroundings. Only grumble (very minor) is that for the price I paid I'd expect real Weetabix at breakfast, not supermarket own-brand! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round brilliant but... I enjoy staying at the HIE (SOT) branch for 3 nights each year and enjoy the comfort, quality and service offered. I do however have a small complaint. I check in on a Friday and leave on Monday. I get my room cleaned once on Saturday but never the next day. Each year the same thing happens. I shouldnt have to request this service. I feel that i am being shortchanged because im leave the next day. Apart from this thankyou for such brilliant hospitality. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay 8th June Room fine, clean, basic, good TV, electric plug socket hanging off wall didn't look pretty, was reported. Room also quiet which was good given hotel nearly full. Bar area and reception pleasant, good that bar open till late night hours. Main issue was breakfast on Sunday 14th June morning, 0830 packed, chaotic and not a pleasant experience. Had this once before at the hotel but this time was worse. Staff doing their best to keep food available at all times, just not enough room in the food area, thus long queues every time you wanted a drink, bread, hot food etc. Crazy having a line of food laid out in such a way, which meant you got stuck behind someone toasting bread when in fact you only wanted a cereal. To be honest would not bother with breakfast again, nothing short of shambolic, all to do with lack of space and sensible layout in food area, gives staff an impossible task. However, breakfast aside a good hotel for a short stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming The staff on arrival were very welcoming and explained the facilities fully. The room was clean and comfortable. There was lots to choose from for breakfast with lots of healthy options. I would be very happy to stay here again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed there for 1 night, we needed a place in the middle o the night, and everything was very enjoyable ! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, value for money Very pleasant 2 nights at the HI Express in Stoke. Comfortable clean room, very friendly staff. Breakfast included in rate. No evening meals but Harvester next door. Not really anywhere to go for a walk in the evening but location is convenient for town and motorways June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accommodation Enjoyed our overnight stay and encountered no problems and the staff were extremely helpful June 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>