Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and very convenient. Best place to stay for Stone Mt. and real easy to get in and out of Atlanta, 25 min. to downtown. Much cheaper and safer than downtown choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this location on our way to Tybee Island to see the laser light show at Stone Mt. GA. It had been 25 years since we last saw the show and wanted our youngest son to see it. The Hotel was minutes from the entrance to the park, easy to locate, close to restaraunts and shopping. Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great but air conditioner need work The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was hot when we arrived and the air conditioner would not cool the room down we ran it all night on high. The room only cooled down a little it never got to where it should have been. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed the stay Great Service I really enjoyed the stay! Would liked to have had an extra Flat Screen for the Living area for the children though. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful staff and service We wrote this earlier in the survey but there are all positive aspects to staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Stone Mountain. We have stayed here often visiting family in the area. We are always treated very well by all the staff from the front desk to the dining hall to the room attendants to the maintenance people. They are all the best. The rooms have always been in wonderful condition, clean, etc and I wish we could take the beds home with us (Both my husband and I get a better sleep in your hotel than at home). All in all, we had another warm and friendly experience and we will most definitely be back in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great service My overall hotel stay was great, the staff was very friendly and courteous . I will definitely stay at this location again. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, horrible rooms Hotel website indicated it was 1/4 mile from Stone Mountain Park. This might be true as the crow flies, but the park is definitely not within walking distance. Our room was small, dirty and smelled like smoke. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We stayed 2 nights and were woken up both nights by screaming kids running down the hall. When I mentioned all of these things to the front desk staff, they indicated there was nothing they could do as they were fully booked. Next time, I would definitely pay the extra few bucks to stay within Stone Mountain Park. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff !!! The hotel staff and housekeeping all do their part. Room was clean .. and Tawanna made sure my stay was perfect !!! Thanks very much !!! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and appearance BAD smell of smoke The staff and location of the hotel was great. The internet was easy and fast. Breakfast was fully stocked but a little difficult to access in the area where it was laid out if there were more than 3 people. If you are allergic to smoke, do not choose this location. The entire 3rd floor smelled like old stale smoke including our non-smoking room. The a/c system was not adequate to remove the dampness from the room or remove the smell. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Loganville I stayed here for business because there was nothing even adequate closer to Loganville. The place was nice but could have been cleaner. The wifi password did not work the second night. The food selection was more than expected. The beds were comfortable. Holiday Inn Express does not understand that the out blinds to their windows need to be close able. In this case I had a light right outside my window. Easily fixable but have the thinker, outer blinds close as well as the inner ones. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Stay was good. Beds we're comfy would stay here again June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Staff was wonderful, nice breakfast and very clean rooms. Will be back soon!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast It is truly a great value. Excellent customer service. Great location. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is fantastic. I didn't arrive until later in the evening, and was exhausted and didn't have a chance to eat dinner. The woman at the counter, Pearl, saw how tired and hungry I was, so she made me a goodie bag with chips, some snacks, and a Stone Mountain magnet. Made my night. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All by myself I luv my room...Fridge microwave flat screen tv and variety of store surrounding the hotel....Wal-Mart Chinese post office.....You name that what surrounds it....Yes I would be staying at this hotel again...The staff was respectable and kind...My room felt like home! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff,comfortable! Our family had a great stay ! We were only there for two days, but the staff was very helpful and friendly, room was clean, food was good, and the hotel was very close to everything we wanted dot do. I would highly recommend this hotel for families! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, one of the best Very nice hotel, clean, bright and very quiet. The staff is amazing from management to housekeeping. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Other hotels should take notes from this one. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail from a guest view 1) My room was across from the elevator which happens especially if you book same day as I did but there is NO door to cover the ice and soda machine area noise when there is clearly room for one. (I was woken up numerous times at night as a result of late night activity.) The other option to consider might be a better sound proofing on room door as you can easily here people waiting for the slow elevator. 2) The coffee make sat behind the TV because it must be to difficult to add an extension cord. 3) The most challenging was the shower. It took a long time for the water to turn hot and then the drain was very slow to drain, even with the plug completely out, so I got to stand in a few inches of very cold water. Also the mixing faucet was so hard to move you thought you might pull off the handle or were doing something wrong but fortunately there was a sign to pull then turn. The problem with turning is the hot and cold were reversed so that added to the problem above. I have stayed enough of your hotels to know this is not the norm and hope this information is helpful. The people were very nice it just may take a bit more attention to detail to get things in line, January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat location and great service. My family and I had a great time at this location. We where in town visiting Stone mountain park for the first time, and the proximity to that park was amazing. The hotel was easy to find and the staff/room service was amazing. The price was also an extra bonus, overall we loved our stay at this Holiday Inn,thanks. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort and staff We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was excellent, very proffesional and responsive to all our needs. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Year"s vacation with family Don"t bother staying here.the room was soo hot I had to put the ac on and then it got too cold! the breakfast is horrible and they don"t care who hangs out in the parking lot or hotel breakfast room. My husband was asked for his room key and for some money! (scary) I am a platimum elite member and when I contacted corporate,i was told they have nothing to do with security REALLY! Corporate response was "why didn't you leave" I have been loyal to holiday Inn over 25 years,no more. This is a shamless way to treat customers,by the way,I was told the hotel can have anybody they want to sleep on the couch. I will not stay at a hotel that doesn't care about the customers security. Corporate solution was 15,000 points for a disastrous stay,bye bye to this chain! ps they changed the password for the internet and corporate,scarasticaly said I'm sorry you were inconvienced by having to call the desk! see ya! had to ask for the gift bag! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff at all levels We recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Stone Mountain and have stayed there several times when visiting family in the area. The staff from the reservation people to the front desk when arriving through all the service people (room, dining room, etc) are always helpful, professional, pleasant and go out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms are invariably clean, the beds are comfortable and one big plus..there is a coffee maker in the room. If we had any small complaint it would be the shampoo and lotion bottles are not easy to squeeze out when you have hands that are not the strongest...but they do work. Like I said, that is a very small issue all things considered. Thanks for always going out of your way to make us comfortable and for all the pleasant attitudes day and night. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Pleasant stay, very nice breakfast, clean room but best of all the staff was so nice, especially Pearl and an overnight gentleman from the front desk. Both of them really went out of there way to make sure we were happy. Pearl was very kind to my 3 kids and the overnight guy tried everything to fix the tv in my room. Even though it didn't get fixed his effort made it ok. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone that visits the stone mountain area. Thank You! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good hotel overall This is the first scathing review for a HI/Express I have written. Generally there have been no problems, except the one near Chattanooga with the iron holder thing bolted on TOP of the board, so you cannot use the board. . First thing is a speed bump right at the driveway entrance that takes you off guard. I actually think that once you know it's there, it becomes a public safety issue, especially when entering/exiting during peak traffic times. Major black mark. If it is a drainage issue, think ditch with guards. . The toilet paper rolls were on backwards. In 1,000+ hotel stays over the years, never have seen this before. Rolled off back/bottom. . The room I got was not great, some loud pump came on several times, like standing in a room next to a tractor-trailer revving the engine. . The toilet paper rolls were on backwards. . The newspapers were not at the door. . The toilet paper rolls were on backwards. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Continental breakfast Everything was fine except a bit noisy from other vacationers, but the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Also as an IGH rewards member I thought it odd that upon check-in for two people staying four nights, they gave me one bottle of water and one bag of chips. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Close to the Stone My Wife and I, where in Atlanta for a Seminar and looking for something to do. went to Stone Mountain not knowing what to expect. The hotel was great, confortable and very kind staff. The Park is for kids but we at 40's had a great time. For some reason we heard music all night. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room & bed Enjoyed our stay in Atlanta. Location very convenient to Stone Mountain. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend trip The staff were very nice and the room was great!! Would definitely stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay! I usually do not leave reviews but sometimes I make exceptions. My wife and I were visiting Stone Mountain for the first time and decided to stay the night. This was a nice place to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was a little to firm for my liking but it was worth the stay. The staff was very friendly. They had a decent breakfast bar but my wife and I only got coffee because we were ready to head home. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend anyone to do the same. Reasonably priced for the area and amenities T.York. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gulfbound Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms are recently renovated and everything was very clean and crisp. Breakfast was pretty sparce, perhaps because the parking lot was half full. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>