Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE REST Having a need to have a quiet and secured place to stay while away from home is always important. The management and staff have offered true Southern accommodations. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bulldogs football Probably THE nicest hotel in the area. Beautiful, comfortable and easy to get to. And, plenty of parking. The staff was great. We were not able to get there until after midnight but everything went great. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible facility, disgusting smell and below par breakfast I would not recommend this location to anyone. I have always had a good experience with HIE. This was the exception. Rooms are dated with dilapidated furniture, and a terrible mildewy pet smell, difficult internet access, coffee that ran out by 8:30 in the morning in the breakfast room and was never refilled, and a terrible continental breakfast. The staffer whose responsibility it was to take care of the breakfast, was more interested in the TV than the breakfast or the coffee. Terrible Hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express I stayed in the last 2 weeks This is the best express I stayed in the last 2 weeks. Room is clean, orderly made up. Room could use some more lighting and a larger desk. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Beds We chose this hotel based on the reviews we read and we were very pleased with our decision. The room was extremely clean and the beds were soooo comfortable. The pillows were perfect, too! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The ladies who took care of the breakfast worked as fast as they could to replenish the food. The location of the hotel was perfect since we went to Stone Mountain Park. There were many eating options near the hotel as well. Should we return to this area, this hotel would be my first choice! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stonemountain Great place and make sure you get the frequent stay membership. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything is great pool is the best when its raining out side. Has everything around , Walgreen to what ever August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose We hadn't visited Stone Mountain in years so decided to go on a family trip. This hotel was close to Stone Mountain, but not as close as the website indicates. The cost was 1/2 the price of the hotels located in the Stone Mountain Park. Be aware as when you get back on the main highway, you have to immediately jump over 4 lanes to get to the main entrance to the park. We only needed a place to stay overnight so this hotel served its purpose. Breakfast was good, internet service was good just annoyed that we had to continually log on. When asked about any local restaurants to eat at, we were steered toward the national chains. Might not be a biggie for some; however, I like to try new places when I travel and not go to the national chains that I can eat at home. Hint: Watch out for the big speed bump as you enter and if you exit through the back way, the drive down is very steep. So steep you may scrape the front of your car. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Nice Room Bed was very comfortable and had plenty of room for the kids August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Staff was great and room was spotless, Will return! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tommy D. My wife and I were happy we chose this Holiday Inn Express. The staff made us feel at home. If in the area again we will use this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The bed was so comfortable. We were there for only one night, so we did not use any other amenities but the pool looked inviting! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 bad service I would not want to stay here again, as I would expect to encounter the same problem. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was absolutely outstanding. This added to the clean and comfortable room made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with fridge and microwayve Eleator was convienent, people were friendy and families were welcome to play cars or whatever in the dining room after breakfas hours. I was only here for 2 nights but it was near everything I needed and I got a great rate July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little mix-up When I called the hotel to get directions from the airport, they told me that someone had cancelled by reservation? They told me that they had tried to call and confirm my reservation, but, of course, they were calling my home which I had let early that morning to get to the airport. I told them I was on my way and that I needed the room. When I got there I was checked into a H/C accessible room but it was not the one that I reserved. I needed a roll-in shower and they did not have another room available for me. The clerks at the front desk then "went the extra mile" and asked the person who had checked in earlier and did get "my room" if he was willing to change and he said yes. He returned to the hotel and moved his things to another room and we able to check into the room that had the amenities that we needed. The rest of our stay was great, the maids were very accommodating and the express breakfast was perfect for us to start the day. We have stayed at this hotel before and we highly recommend this hotel. We will stay again when we come to visit relatives. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family fun staff was wonderful in helping us find tickets to different places to take the kids. they had a wonderful vacation thank you so much!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation Overall the hotel stay was fair, a little disappointing compared to other HIE's we have stayed at. Comfortable beds but too high off the ground. Bathroom had cosmetic issues. Lobby coffee was tasteless. Website details state only 1/4 mile from Stone Mountain, although it is close to the entrance, it is not true and be VERY careful on the freeway as you cross the 4 lanes to get to the exit in time. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest I travel for work purposes about 75 days out of the year. I frequently stay @ Holiday Inn Express because they are usually reasonably priced and provide nice accommodations. This location although not the worst place I have stayed certainly ranks lower than average. The staff were friendly although the faculties are in despite need of updating / renovations. The room smelled very musty during my 5 day stay and a lot of things around my room and the building in general are in disrepair. To list a few: Bathroom door would not close, bathroom light flickered, etc. Make your own judgments. I'll look for another Holiday Inn Express next time. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness Found my room to be very dirty, I will not stay at this property again. Young man at the front desk was very short with me, extra points purchased were not recieved. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value close to Stone Mountain This was a great value close to Stone Mountain. The personnel working were extremely helpful. Our only complaint was the ac did not get as cold as we would have liked. Other than that it was a great stop on our vacation. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A NICE GETAWAY EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL... RETURNING SOON.. PLANS TO USE THIS LOCATION FOR FAMILY REUNION July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable bed Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast was okay coffee was delicious! We will stay here at Holiday Inn Express again our next visit. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay We stayed for leisure in early July 2014. I had to change my reservation several times and evidently the reservation side of the process did not filter over to the actual hotel. They did not have internet rate on our reservation when we got to the hotel, although they did change it once I told them I booked online. To me they are inconsistent in advertising. The website advertised a full breakfast. When I called the hotel to ask a question, the recording says continental breakfast. Not what was expected, but it worked and everyone was nice and the rooms were clean and nice. I had some questions at check in that were not totally explained but it worked out in the end. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and very convenient. Best place to stay for Stone Mt. and real easy to get in and out of Atlanta, 25 min. to downtown. Much cheaper and safer than downtown choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this location on our way to Tybee Island to see the laser light show at Stone Mt. GA. It had been 25 years since we last saw the show and wanted our youngest son to see it. The Hotel was minutes from the entrance to the park, easy to locate, close to restaraunts and shopping. Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great but air conditioner need work The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was hot when we arrived and the air conditioner would not cool the room down we ran it all night on high. The room only cooled down a little it never got to where it should have been. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed the stay Great Service I really enjoyed the stay! Would liked to have had an extra Flat Screen for the Living area for the children though. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful staff and service We wrote this earlier in the survey but there are all positive aspects to staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Stone Mountain. We have stayed here often visiting family in the area. We are always treated very well by all the staff from the front desk to the dining hall to the room attendants to the maintenance people. They are all the best. The rooms have always been in wonderful condition, clean, etc and I wish we could take the beds home with us (Both my husband and I get a better sleep in your hotel than at home). All in all, we had another warm and friendly experience and we will most definitely be back in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great service My overall hotel stay was great, the staff was very friendly and courteous . I will definitely stay at this location again. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>