Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Excellent as usual there is no better place when you compare the cost, with the services provided, and i am looking forward to my stay next week again December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Duvets are only washed every 4 weeks???? I have used this hotel many times over the last few years. I had a thoroughly disgusting duvet the last time I stayed. I made a complaint and the duvet was replaced. I explained that I was due to visit again on Christmas eve and I expected the duvet to be spotless. Upon arrival, my wife checked the duvet, it was stained and really old. I contacted reception to be told that they have 120 rooms and they "can not make sure each duvet is cleaned after each stay" In fact I was given the rota and told the duvets are only washed every 4 weeks!! This is clearly not anywhere good enough i.e infection control.. If each room is booked for 2 nights each time, it means that the duvet has had up to 14 different guests sleeping in it before washing.. Not good enough!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience We stayed for two nights and found the Hotel comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We intend on staying again in the new year. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shame about the bed This hotel was in a good location, with ample parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy but the bed however was not good. It was very bouncy, that every-time one of us turned over the other felt it and we could feel the springs. Due to this we missed going down for breakfast to try and catch some extra sleep as we had a long journey back to Stoke-on-Trent that day. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay As before, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great, all of the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was fine. Two minor niggles: a loose tile on the bathroom floor and very few TV channels. The Carvery opposite the hotel is variable, this time the vegetables were very poor. They must have been put on to cook several hours earlier! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I booked on line and got the hotel cheaper than going direct.Great hotel have stayed several times now,would recommend it. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend this hotel to all overall a very good experience at this hotel breakfast was good and plenty rooms were spotless and well equipped staff very friendly and service was quick and efficient Toby Carvery staff were very accommodating and service was good considering we were a party of 24 - more importantly the food was excellent Excellent hotel location Will be booking again December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round good experience An ideal stopping off point when driving from the South to the North of Scotland. Good standard of accomodation. Friendly staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the south Have stayed here before. HIE you know what you are getting. Avoid in the summer though as motorway proximity and no air-con means loads of noise or hot stuffy roome. Double beds are all well worn and can do with replacement. This time of year though good value if pre-booked November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service going downhill I filled out a form which was in the room but I`ll repeat same here. On arrival we were allocated a room surely when a room is booked it is allocated then but I did mention we did not want a room above reception as it is too noisy from staff putting out rubbish from the bar e.g. clanging of empty bottles. any way the room was ok it looked out the back of the hotel. However 2 lights in the room did not work so the next morning being sat I handed a note to this effect to the girl at reception as we were out all day we expected the lights to be working when we returned alas not the case so reported it again and the duty manager came and with a bit of a struggle he changed the bulbs and hey presto working lights. There were numerous stains on the room carpet I would suggest its time to shampoo them and not just a quick hoover I also appreciate you have a quick turnover of guests but it only takes a few minutes for a steam clean be proud of your hotel and treat it with a bit more respect the way you should your guests. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Always clean and tidy room however was freezing when we booked in but soon warmed up when the heating was put on. beds comfy as usual. 1 disappointing factor is the lack of plug sockets in the room Breakfast very good warm and tasty and plenty of choice. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal central location Once again a very good stay although it was unusually quiet. All staff friendly and attentive Special mention to Andrea, excellent as always November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very soft! Ours was a convenient one night stay over on way to the north of Scotland. Staff were friendly enough. Only real gripe was the springy softness of the double bed's mattress which was at least conducive to sleep.Also, can't something be done about the taste,texture and type of scrambled egg at HIEs ;-) November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hamilton visit The room was clean and tidy and comfortable. A couple of minor issues were quickly attended to. The beds were excellent with a choice of pillows. The bathroom likewise was well prepared. The food quality was okay but the 'fresh orange' drink available was insipid -the rest of the drinks appeared to be fine. Overall recommended, happy to stay there on a future occasion. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant place to stay My wife and I was on a business meeting in Hamilton and this was a great place to everything was great and we will stay here again October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay My husband and i had a great stay in the holiday inn the bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless the choice at breakfast was excellent we will be booking in again next time we come up to Scotland October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Motherwell Hi just come back from stay at the above great staff good services would recommend to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Luxury A great location just south of Glasgow City Center. The room was clean, equipped and a fair size for the price. The staff always acknowledged your arrival & departure with a welcoming hello or Goodbye. Keep up the positive atmosphere. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stop over Room excellent, clean and tidy, handy for motorway , good restaurant next door, great value for money, would definitely stay again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 central to where we had to be everywhere we needed to be was within distance of hotel, comfortable stay breakfast good for me personally, not a big breakfast person, room comfy, bed a bit soft to my liking, reception staff very friendly on arrival clearly explained everything and on departure asked if we had a comfortable stay which we had, would stay here again. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A very poor HIE I had to stay here for work and found this to be one of the worst HIE I've stayed in. It's an isolated location, with very little in walking distance, it's noisy due to the motorway outside, and it's got typical HIE rooms. The only plus point was the free Wifi, which was quite fast and better than some 4* hotels I've been in. The thing that really dragged this hotel down was the ewvening meals that had been arranged through work, they were dreadful, limited choice and the Sausage and Mash nearly made mke throw up. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning home from The Isle of Mull Convenient well placed hotel. Large comfortable room. All staff helpful and pleasant. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Having a room on the ground floor adjacent to the public toilets and with noise spilling along the corridor from the reception area and bar plus sharing the hotel with a busload of Chinese students all suffering from insomnia made sleep impossible. The bed was saggy and uncomfortable. I could not get out fast enough and will not be back to this hotel. My experience nearly put me off the brand! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Only good things to say. excellent location. accomodation was great value for money and the 'free' breakfast was more than adequate. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an experience that I was expecting Having stayed at this hotel a week before, I was looking forward to the stopover on our way back home from our Scottish holiday. We were both very disappointed. My husband is a smoker and does not normally smoke indoors but as there were smoking rooms available I thought that it would be a treat for him to smoke in comfort. When we were allocated our room we found that it was no smoking. We went back to reception and after looking on the computer the receptionist found our booking confirmation. He took some time to change the room but finally we were given the key. We were allocated rooom number 32 at the end of a corridor. This turned out to be next to some sort of equipment cupboard that was vibrating all night. The vibrations went right through us when we were in bed and kept us awake all night. We had no tooth mugs in the room either. I had booked this room in February but we felt that we had been 'fobbed off' with the last room anyone would want. When morning finally came we went to breakfast. I can appreciate that a coach full of tourists had been there but there had been no replenishment of cutlery or crockery, there was food all over the floor at the buffet and guests were milling around, wondereing what to do. We manged as best we could and my husband took the bags to the car. I stood at reception for over 5 minutes to book out. I wanted to let the staff know of my concerns, however, the same receptionist was there at last and when I passed over my key, he did not even ask how our stay had been! There was by then a rather large queue so I left feeling very dissatisfied, hence my feedback today. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stopover Stayed at the hotel overnight on our way to the Western Isles of Scotland. Very good location and the Toby carvery next door made it an excellent choice. We would have dined in the hotel but were not aware that they served evening meals until we were departing! The bed was not the most comfortable but it did not spoil our stay. The breakfast was good - something to suit all tastes. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. We will definitely consider this hotel again. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The usual Holiday Inn comfort, cleanliness, convenience and value. This was backed up by friendly, welcoming and very helpful staff. Thanks to all at Strathclyde Park. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but nowhere to walk off fhe calories Had to abandon my satnav, as it gave ML1 3RB as somewhere else about a 1 mile or so further west. The hotel is welcoming and the in-site parking is a welcome change to Glasgow city parking. The convenience of the Toby Carvery next door is welcomed but where are the amenities or places to go to walk off the calories? September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor beds The mattresses are very poor. You can feel every spring and they dip in the middle making a night's sleep most uncomfortable. We complained about this on our first stay but received no response from the hotel management when we stayed the following week. If I have not paid in advance we would have cancelled and spent the night somewhere else. On our second visit our status as Platinum members of the Priority Club was not recognised or acknowledge. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Staff Had a an extremely bad experience. All my fault, as it was my second stay at the hotel. I was hoping the first experience was a one off, but rather than having an improved experience it was much worse. The staff were very detached and unhelpful and discourteous. All very surprising when you consider I am a platinum IHG member. I certainly will not be staying here again. September 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>