Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and prompt service My stay at this holiday inn express was extremely pleasant. All the staff was very polite and helpful. My room was comfortable and quiet which meant I had an undisturbed night's sleep. The hotel is situated in a lovely location which allows for plenty of walks around Strathclyde Park. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay could not fault room and facilities. Not recognised as a Rewards Club Member on checkin. Had to change room which was no problem and handled very efficiently. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff Stay here a lot and staff so welcoming. Well done x June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant second stay Handily placed just off M74, but still quiet. A comfortable room - could be improved with a second chair in a twin room. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant menu is a bit limited but there is also the option of a Carvery nearby. We never thought that we would frequent a Carvery again but the meal was not unpleasant. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location we stayed here as it was next to M&D's theme park, where we'd spent the day. The hotel was clean, modern, and relaxing. The carvery restaurant next door was excellent too. Also easy access to the M74. definitely would stay here again June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs I visited on a "flying visit" to the SECC. The location was pleasant and convenient without the cost of central city locations. I was very impressed with the unfussy but nonetheless professional service at reception. The room for 3 of us was clean and refreshing, though we arrived quite late we were able to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was varied, fresh and very tasty. Warm thanks to all, We'll be back. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strathclyde Park Arrived late after a drive from Birmingham. Although limited choice of food due to late hour the staff were very helpful and meal arrived quickly and piping hot. Wifi in main room. Rooms were standard HI Express and in good order. Went down for breakfast at 6:30 to find the breakfast area over run with Japanese tourists, low flying rucksacks and flashing lights (cameras). They obviously had a busy itinerary to be up that early. Don't know if this is a regular stop off for Japanese tourists but if it is factor in an extra 15 minutes to get served for breakfast. On checkout all staff very pleasant, just what I expect in Scotland. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation, good choice of breakfast. Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing, the room was very nice and the soundproofing was above average. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very peacefull I love, my 2nights out I take when the pressure is getting to me .what I do is book a very nice clean quiet room where I can smoke aswell that is a big advantage to smokers but will it last and down south that ain't an option so thanks for my time out see you all very soon lol thank you mr f dwyer May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Again i could recommend this hotel to anybody as Service.Cleanliness,Staff all 100%. Nothing to much trouble. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad one Having stayed in a few this one is not bad although I think the breakfast is a poor choice and the evening meals are costly and not of a great quality but the hotel was clean and comfortable and staff are nice May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handy location stayed while travelling on business, very handy for the motorway as just off junction 5 of the M74. bit disappointed at breakfast to find they don't do bacon. very handy for the park as you can walk from the hotel. would stay again. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean & comfortable stay Cannot fault our stay and for the price was not expecting standard of comfort, cleanliness, breakfast & service received. Though motorway is very close the setting is tranquil and avoids noise and congestion of city traffic. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Just what I needed, a bed for the night and a breakfast. Excellent value for money. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel In Need of some TLC The hotel is ideally placed just of the M74 for trips into or out of Scotland, but the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment and some TLC. Staff are helpful pity about the condition of the hotel rooms. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay We are both disabled and the facilities at this hotel were excellent. The staff went out of there way to help us - even changing the room for one with a wet floor shower. The help given by staff at reception and at breakfast were first class. Would happily stay here again. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ideal stop over this stop over was ideal for us due to the distance we had to travel from down south, the accommodation was as you would expect, service fair and the room very clean, my only complaint was the breakfast this was of very poor quality but here again for the price we paid it was good value April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good as ever! we use them at least twice a year find the hotel very comfortable and good value for money and breakfast is a bonus,we would recommend this hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for value Stayed for a weekend break as a couple with other family members. Hotel is pleasantly furnished and comfortable with all amenities to make your break a delight. Location is excellent for visiting glasgow city centre and strathclyde attraction park for adults and families. There is a Toby carvery pub directly outside of hotel if you fancy a change for drinks and food. Rooms are very clean and serviced on a daily basis. Nothing is a problem to staff who are always willing to help with your requests to make your stay more pleasurable. Breakfast has a good variety to cater for all tastes and appetites with a self service and once again warm welcoming friendly staff making sure that food is always available and tables are cleaned. Really enjoyed our stay it was too short and would most definitely visit again. We have stayed at other hotel chains at more expensive rates and holiday inn express out weighs value for money, cleanliness, and customer service/care April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surroundings and excellent value for money Could not fault the hotel. Comfortable and clean room in nice surroundings. Great price and amazing value for money with the added bonus of breakfast included. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get some repairs done Huge pot-hole in the entrance to the car park and cracked tiles in the bathroom. Not a good first impression. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldnt be better On arrival staff very friendly and helpful, lovely room, comfortable bed, clean room and en-suite, very impressed, good value for overnight stay, good selection for breakfast. will be staying again in the future. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by polite & helpful staff Just one problem ! I wanted to tong my hair and there wasn't a mirror near an electric socket or vice versa! March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service We were given room on ground floor but had to be moved two floors up just to get a quiet night sleep , people in rooms each side of us were so noisy and loved slamming doors and banging about . after moving up to a quiet room we awoke refreshed for our 7 hour journey back to wales .Good Hotel /Downside Thin walls !! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn love this hotel its the best holiday inn hotel I have stayed inn,rooms nice and staff are great March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in its Class Stay here on a regular basis and offers the best value for money, comfort and friendliness of staff I have come across. Some of the other Holiday Inn Express's should take a leaf out of this hotels book. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff you win hands down My only complaint it , I stay at the express in Antrim Ireland and its the only express I know with 4star food. This hotel like most others would do well with a proper kitchen not heated up. The pup opposite is the most tasteless food ever (not your company) so have to drive out. Other than that excellent. Ps this is not just this hotel fault most express food evening is poor ????? March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean room and bathroom, well thought out and warm Well located close to M74 yet in a quiet location. Very clean, good value breakfast and great accommodation. Good price for what it offers. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front office staff and good size room and bed What makes me come back here is the attitude of the staff. Friendly and warm. Know your preferences and almost all the time accommodate it. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pit stop have stayed here several times for one night before travelling onwards to aberdeen next day, always comfortable, clean and warm with great breakfast choices, good value for money March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>