• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Documentation required for Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Pro Football Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:34.0MI
Attraction:
Jacobs Field
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for registered hotel guests and meeting attendee's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Best of Hotels in Streetsboro, Ohio

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro offers a central location for business and leisure travelers. Located just off I-80 (Ohio Turnpike) at exit 187, where I-480E becomes OH-14E, we're 33 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and 35 miles from Akron Canton Airport (CAK).

Business guests know that our hotel's location in Streetsboro, Ohio is within an 8-mile radius of corporate parks in Aurora, Ravenna, Hudson, Kent
View More

The Best of Hotels in Streetsboro, Ohio

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro offers a central location for business and leisure travelers. Located just off I-80 (Ohio Turnpike) at exit 187, where I-480E becomes OH-14E, we're 33 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and 35 miles from Akron Canton Airport (CAK).

Business guests know that our hotel's location in Streetsboro, Ohio is within an 8-mile radius of corporate parks in Aurora, Ravenna, Hudson, Kent and Twinsburg. Hiram College is just 14 miles away. Our facilities include a business center that features copy and print services, as well as computer access. Our two meeting rooms total 1,500 sq ft of flexible event space. Hitachi Medical, L'Oreal, Parker Hannifin and TCP, Inc. are close to our hotel's location.

In Streetsboro, Ohio, our leisure guests appreciate being close to the state's best sights. They know we're just 24 miles from Cleveland restaurants and attractions. Families love exploring Hale Farm & Village, a working farm, or going on a scenic train ride in Cuyahoga Valley National Park. During the summer, Twinsburg hosts the popular Twin Day Festival. Inventure Place and Geauga Lake are nearby, as well.

Guests of the Holiday Inn Express® Streetsboro enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Our fitness center and heated, indoor pool are great for keeping up a workout routine or relaxing. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
Since our hotel's in Streetsboro, Ohio, you're within an easy drive of Cleveland and other attractions, including the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Wildwater Kingdom and Cuyahoga Valley National Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great property, hard working and friendly staff, comfortable rooms and many amenity options June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review recent 4 days stay went well. One of the nicer stays while in Akron. any concern was attended to. wide variety of breakfast items. Mattresses were very comfortable. would definently stay again June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gave me a smoker's room and didn't have any other rooms available I ended up with a smoker's room. It stunk. I went down to the desk and tried to get another room, but they said they didn't have another room. I was informed that they had one for the night, but for my second night I would have to move rooms and there was no guarantee that a non-smoking room would be available. The Tuesday evening reception food was not that good, either. It was chicken nuggets, and they were not adequately warmed. Staybridge Inn is my hotel of choice, and I stay in them when I can. I was not impressed with the Stow, OH Staybridge. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and I will Always Return! What a great property and how wonderful is the staff and Management of this property you can tell the pride they have in their work! What a great group of people, I will always stay at this property!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Gets Low Score Fitted sheets were threadbare-both nights. Requested service but none given. No service without request, hey, even when requested, on weekends. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice escape This is my second stay at Staybridge as a Mother's Day getaway. The staff is exceptional, always smiling and happy to help. And I did need their help. My first room was right next to the elevators, and I'm a light sleeper, so they moved me right away. My second room had a strange buzzing noise intermittently coming from the smoke detector. I had already unpacked and been in the room for few hours, but they moved me across the hall to a much brighter and quieter room. The last room was perfect, except that the phone next to the bed did not work. So in though I had problems with the rooms the outstanding service made up for it! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fun enviroment . we had a great time at this hotel. the kids enjoyed the room, pool, breakfast and media room. the staff was very nice and we enjoyed our visit. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and beautiful hotel I enjoyed my last stay so much, I just had to come back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Pool and great staff. Friendly staff, a great pool and spa, the breakfast was good and the rooms were beautiful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Good breakfast choices, pool open 24 hours and noon check out. Will stay again :) February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My parents came into town to visit their grand child. This was the perfect hotel to have them stay at because the staff members were unbelievably nice the room was big and comfortable and the pool was great. I will be booking this hotel the next time they come! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area Very clean. Best pool ever. Friendly staff Definitely coming back February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking Room that Smells like Smoke Very disappointed in this hotel. Check in was fine - the staff is friendly and kind, but the real problem lies with the rooms. When we exited the elevator onto the third floor, you immediately are greeted by the smell of stale cigarette smoke. The room (320) was sprayed with Febreeze to mask the smell and lasted about an hour. After we returned from dinner, the bedroom and bathroom smelled as if someone was smoking in them. We tried using the fan, opening a window (in January) and nothing worked. We all slept in the living room where it was less smoky. We travel this route frequently between Chicago and DC but will not be staying again. If you have young kids and you have concerns about cigarette smoke - think twice before staying here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly From the cookies and cucumber water when you arrived, to the excellent breakfast, my family had a great time. The staff were all very friendly, the theater room was comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. Only complaint was they ran out of towels at the pool. Our room was clean and had all the comforts of home. We will definitely be back! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in a Staybridge I've stayed in many of the IHG brands. This was the first time at a Staybridge. It certainly will not be my last. They had complimentary sandwiches, salad and beverages the night we arrived. The room was spacious and had room to relax. The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast. I will stay at a Staybridge whenever I can from now on. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality I only rated 4 of 5 stars because my room was next to a stairwell and a building entrance with a rather loud slamming door (for security reasons). However, I have stayed at this hotel on other occasions and the sleep quality was great. Regarding this stay, I booked the reservation very late and was granted early check-in as a courtesy, so I can't rightfully complain about some external noise. I have spent about three weeks at this hotel in total, and I highly recommend it for comfort, courteous staff, great breakfast service, and value. I love staying at the Staybridge Suites in Stow, Ohio. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time! The hotel staff was very, very friendly, room was great and had a great time during my stay there, would definitely do it again at this hotel! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experienne enjoyable time,liked the kitchette,very clean and roomy would recommend to friends we stayed the first time upon recommendation from family friend who stayed here earlier this year we were not disappointed ,excellent choice,well done!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location an d Pet Friendly We've stayed at this hotel severl times and appreciate the location - many good restaurants very close! Also, we appreciate they are Pet Friendly and have ample green space to walk the dogs. The beds sleep well too! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by they almost have a quaility place i was billed on my credit card for charges that was incorrect, took 5 weeks for a credit, the house keeping takes the towels and leaves you short, the cleaning of the room was very inconsistent, this room is missing a toaster and glasses, the breakfast is very good, well balanced , diners are made from cardboard, and the same week after week, I'm only staying here because my company pays, would i stay here if it was out of my pocket??...no.. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accommodations for the price This was our second visit to the Akron area. The pool and spa was our main interest for staying at this hotel, which was outstanding. We were traveling with our motor home and found ample room for parking. The breakfast in the morning was great and the staff was very understanding to our needs, I would definitely stay with hotel again.. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay I stayed at the Staybridge in Stow for 2 evenings while I was having construction done of my house. The hotel is very easy to locate, right off Route 8. Check in was super-fast and easy, Victor was very kind. The rooms are very spacious and very quiet. The Wi-Fi and cable did not even flicker once even though there was a terrible wind storm the second night of my stay. Breakfast was very satisfying and had a great variety of choices. The pool and spa was very warm even though Ohio tends to be cold this time of year. All the staff members were helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. I will defiantly be staying again soon! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We had the pleasure of staying here in October. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way numerous times in order to accommodate our needs. A special thanks goes out to the two young ladies at the front desk. Thank you for a wonderful experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, wonderful service We were totally thrilled with our time spent at this hotel. The room was very clean and inviting, the swimming area was comfortable and conveniently located. I was thrilled to find the outside courtyard had a grill for our convenience, and made our meals affordable a well as delicious. The on site movie theatre was an experience our kids will never forget! And the staff went out of their way to make sure we were at home there. Thank you for everything, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a great room The room was very nice and amazingly inexpensive! Friendly staff, comfortable room, lots of amenities...we would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad This is the fourth time staying here. We keep coming back for the room size and location. This time it was awful noisey. There were young people running the halls and messing with doors until late in the night. The absolute worst experience in the breakfest area ever. There were teenagers not with adults wearing PJ's and bare feet. They made a wreck of the serving area. On sunday the buffet was trashed. No food, no coffee, and the trash was overflowing onto the floor. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Love this hotel! We stayed two nights in October and the hotel suite gave us plenty of space, loved having the kitchen and a sofa and tv separate from the bedroom. Staff was great, rooms were clean and we really enjoyed the breakfast options. I def recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!! While on a short visit to the surrounding area, I stayed at your faciltity, as I often do when I come home to visit family. I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff. I had a great room, even though it was a smoking room, I wasn't uncomfortable. Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping and the breakfast area was fantastitic!! My guest kept raving about how friendly everyone was. My only complaint is that the toilet kept running throughout the night, often interrupting my sleep. I did mention this to the front desk at check-out and was told that someone would look into the problem. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Loved the breakfast. good to see real cooked food. Only negative I had was the shower in the room didnt work. Had to tug will all my might to get the thing to switch from bath to shower and it still didnt go all the way. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best floor plan This place is great. If you haven't used a staybridge you're missing out. I will always look for the rooms with one queen bed. I was astounded that I could watch TV equally well from the couch, the bed and the porcelain throne. This experience on a Monday morning made my day and set my week up for excellence. Breakfast had a lot of options, coffee is good and the staff we were pleasant. October 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14
Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14 Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14 Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading