• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Documentation required for Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Aurora Farms Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Kent State University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Goodyear World of Rubber
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for registered hotel guests and meeting attendee's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Best of Hotels in Streetsboro, Ohio

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro offers a central location for business and leisure travelers. Located just off I-80 (Ohio Turnpike) at exit 187, where I-480E becomes OH-14E, we're 33 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and 35 miles from Akron Canton Airport (CAK).

Business guests know that our hotel's location in Streetsboro, Ohio is within an 8-mile radius of corporate parks in Aurora, Ravenna, Hudson, Kent
View More

The Best of Hotels in Streetsboro, Ohio

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro offers a central location for business and leisure travelers. Located just off I-80 (Ohio Turnpike) at exit 187, where I-480E becomes OH-14E, we're 33 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport (CLE) and 35 miles from Akron Canton Airport (CAK).

Business guests know that our hotel's location in Streetsboro, Ohio is within an 8-mile radius of corporate parks in Aurora, Ravenna, Hudson, Kent and Twinsburg. Hiram College is just 14 miles away. Our facilities include a business center that features copy and print services, as well as computer access. Our two meeting rooms total 1,500 sq ft of flexible event space. Hitachi Medical, L'Oreal, Parker Hannifin and TCP, Inc. are close to our hotel's location.

In Streetsboro, Ohio, our leisure guests appreciate being close to the state's best sights. They know we're just 24 miles from Cleveland restaurants and attractions. Families love exploring Hale Farm & Village, a working farm, or going on a scenic train ride in Cuyahoga Valley National Park. During the summer, Twinsburg hosts the popular Twin Day Festival. Inventure Place and Geauga Lake are nearby, as well.

Guests of the Holiday Inn Express® Streetsboro enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Our fitness center and heated, indoor pool are great for keeping up a workout routine or relaxing. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
Since our hotel's in Streetsboro, Ohio, you're within an easy drive of Cleveland and other attractions, including the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Wildwater Kingdom and Cuyahoga Valley National Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice hotel with really comfortable bed. Suite was set up for a longer stay than we had planned but the room was modern, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast room was a bit loud with a larger group there but the food was good too. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good to stay I stay in Akron many times during the year for a couple of weeks at a time and always stay at the Staybridge in Stow. Great hotel, excellent value and staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVER ALL VERY PLEASENT 100% GREAT STAY,WILL RETURN, YOUR REVIEW IS TO LONG. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility, good local food close by I highly recommend this property--it is clean, rooms are nicely appointed, bed is comfy. It is located next to the courthouse, which was closed when I was there, so not sure if that has any impact on atmosphere. Grounds are attached to several other businesses so there's lots of room to walk a large dog. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by De Trabajo y Vacaciones en Akron El hotel cumple con las espectativas de mi viaje, muy comodo que tenga la cocineta ya que cuando tienes niños pequeños es conveniente tener un refrigerador y estufa para cocinar algo rapido. El gimnasio cumple expectativas. El cuarto de lavado muy conveniente y con buenos equipos de lavado y secado. Las areas comunes tambien estan muy comodas. Los desayunos y snacks en la tarde son muy conv3enientes y tienen buen sabor. La atencion durante el check in fue muy mala y tuve que molestarme un poco para que realmente pudieran darme una habitacion, nunca vi en ellos la preocupacion de atenderme. En general lo recomiendo y volveria a este hotel. sobre todo porque tengo una familia de 4 hijos. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and room cleanliness While we did have significant problems at checkin and with the air conditioner, the breakfast selection and attentiveness to the woman in charge were very good. Also the room cleanliness was also very good. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Ever We had a great time, the staff was amazing and made every single effort to make us feel welcomed and at home! We loved it! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The bathroom tub was totally clogged and makes me think they never clean it not to notice this. Pool was very cloudy the night we stayed. Good breakfast and many restaurants nearby. Also good access to Cuyahoga National Park. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the front desk, Victor and others, went out of their way to address a special situation I had on this trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Worth every dollar. My only complaint is having to pay for bottled water. Gas station across the street sells a case for $4.00 July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! We booked 27 rooms for my daughter's wedding. The staff, especially Alicia, Victor, and Vicki (in the kitchen), we extremely helpful and very cordial. They went out of their way to make sure we had anything that we needed. They were the greatest. Definitely would recommend this hotel in Stow, OH to every one. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff greeting upon entry was wonderful. room was comfortable. Rugs seemed like they needed a cleaning, but overall was ok except for the trouble my husband had. We were headed out to a restaurant for early breakfast but when we saw what the hotel was offering we opted to have breakfast there. it was fantastic. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean facility I was amazed at how well the rooms were decorated and the kitchen was well furnished with most everything you need. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very comfortable and very convenient. Friendly staff. Clean, and well groomed courtyard with gas grills and plenty of comfortable tables June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good rate, not so clean There was a dirty towel hanging on the rack, some previous persons reading glasses on the floor next to the bed and a dirty, soiled wash cloth stuffed in the couch cushions. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great property, hard working and friendly staff, comfortable rooms and many amenity options June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review recent 4 days stay went well. One of the nicer stays while in Akron. any concern was attended to. wide variety of breakfast items. Mattresses were very comfortable. would definently stay again June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gave me a smoker's room and didn't have any other rooms available I ended up with a smoker's room. It stunk. I went down to the desk and tried to get another room, but they said they didn't have another room. I was informed that they had one for the night, but for my second night I would have to move rooms and there was no guarantee that a non-smoking room would be available. The Tuesday evening reception food was not that good, either. It was chicken nuggets, and they were not adequately warmed. Staybridge Inn is my hotel of choice, and I stay in them when I can. I was not impressed with the Stow, OH Staybridge. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and I will Always Return! What a great property and how wonderful is the staff and Management of this property you can tell the pride they have in their work! What a great group of people, I will always stay at this property!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Gets Low Score Fitted sheets were threadbare-both nights. Requested service but none given. No service without request, hey, even when requested, on weekends. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice escape This is my second stay at Staybridge as a Mother's Day getaway. The staff is exceptional, always smiling and happy to help. And I did need their help. My first room was right next to the elevators, and I'm a light sleeper, so they moved me right away. My second room had a strange buzzing noise intermittently coming from the smoke detector. I had already unpacked and been in the room for few hours, but they moved me across the hall to a much brighter and quieter room. The last room was perfect, except that the phone next to the bed did not work. So in though I had problems with the rooms the outstanding service made up for it! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fun enviroment . we had a great time at this hotel. the kids enjoyed the room, pool, breakfast and media room. the staff was very nice and we enjoyed our visit. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and beautiful hotel I enjoyed my last stay so much, I just had to come back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Pool and great staff. Friendly staff, a great pool and spa, the breakfast was good and the rooms were beautiful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Good breakfast choices, pool open 24 hours and noon check out. Will stay again :) February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My parents came into town to visit their grand child. This was the perfect hotel to have them stay at because the staff members were unbelievably nice the room was big and comfortable and the pool was great. I will be booking this hotel the next time they come! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area Very clean. Best pool ever. Friendly staff Definitely coming back February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking Room that Smells like Smoke Very disappointed in this hotel. Check in was fine - the staff is friendly and kind, but the real problem lies with the rooms. When we exited the elevator onto the third floor, you immediately are greeted by the smell of stale cigarette smoke. The room (320) was sprayed with Febreeze to mask the smell and lasted about an hour. After we returned from dinner, the bedroom and bathroom smelled as if someone was smoking in them. We tried using the fan, opening a window (in January) and nothing worked. We all slept in the living room where it was less smoky. We travel this route frequently between Chicago and DC but will not be staying again. If you have young kids and you have concerns about cigarette smoke - think twice before staying here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly From the cookies and cucumber water when you arrived, to the excellent breakfast, my family had a great time. The staff were all very friendly, the theater room was comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. Only complaint was they ran out of towels at the pool. Our room was clean and had all the comforts of home. We will definitely be back! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in a Staybridge I've stayed in many of the IHG brands. This was the first time at a Staybridge. It certainly will not be my last. They had complimentary sandwiches, salad and beverages the night we arrived. The room was spacious and had room to relax. The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast. I will stay at a Staybridge whenever I can from now on. December 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14
Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14 Hotel Exterior view heading East on OH-14 Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading