Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation problems Stay was a typical HIE stay but we were disappointed in our reservation. We called the hotel directly and booked a room that was described as a double queen suite with a separate living room with a pull out couch. When we arrived at our room it was a standard queen room with no pull out. When I asked I was told that there were no other rooms available and that I had nothing to show that my reservation was different than what was in the computer. How was I supposed to have something other than their employees word over the phone that my reservation was accurate? August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updated facility Was not greeted as a Rewards Club member, maybe you have to be at a certain "level". No good restaurants within walking distance. Evening desk clerk was very courteous, the lady at 4:30 a.m. when I checked out never smiled, looked me in the eye, or bothered with a thank you or any other words for me, VERY unfriendly. Housekeeping did an excellent job, room was always clean each evening. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent front desk staff. They recommended local places to eat. Breakfast area was clean with a staff member always cleaning up after guests. I just wished they offered a fresh fruit salad. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standard hotel with substandard internet service Dial-up quality internet at best, which is not suitable for a business traveler. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at four different IHG properties during our road trip and this was by far our favorite. It's a relatively new property and has been well maintained. The breakfast is on par and exactly what we have come to expect from holiday inn. The manager on duty was the delightful and personable we have experienced at any hotel. From helping out at the front desk to making sure the breakfast options were well stocked, she was everywhere. She even brought a towel elephant to our table for our daughter to enjoy while we were dining. We would definitely stay again if we ever find ourselves in this neck if woods. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the Poconos A great hotel in a business district and great distance from all attractions July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk front desk were very helpful and courteous especially Dawn and Katie and the new Mgr July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed but good hotel Everything about this hotel is good or excellent except for the poor bed and pillows, could not sleep well both nights we stayed, the pillows were soft too, even the one marked "Firm" were soft too. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Got Maid Service...Rude Staff! I stayed at this hotel as part of wedding party. If management is reading this, I was room 413 who checked in on Thursday 7/10 and departed Saturday 7/12. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The king bed room was spacious, clean,and comfortable. On the morning of the wedding I picked up some food downstairs before heading off the the venue, which was perfect for a quick meal. They have a nice little selection of food for breakfast such as scrambled eggs, pre made omelets, pancakes, bagels, etc.- all free. My issue was that after a full exhausting day of being in a wedding, I returned to my hotel room at midnight to find out that my room was never visited by the maids. I have never had this happen to me anywhere and was puzzled. I had to go downstairs and get more towels so that my boyfriend and I could take showers before going to bed. I informed the front desk that room 413 did not get serviced. The woman Friday night was very nice and made note of it (hopefully management gets back to me). I paid a decent amount of money to stay 2 nights and was annoyed that I had to take my own trash out of the garbage, get my own towels, and make my own bed. I mean, what am I paying all this money for? My parents were staying in a room the floor below me, they too did not get maid service that day. Upon checkout on Saturday my father and I nicely explained to the person at the desk about the mistake. My dad was not rude by any means, he only wanted to give her an FYI to pass on to management. She was not too friendly and immediately had an attitude. No one was blaming her so who knows why she was snippy... She claimed that the maids said we both had privacy signs on our doors. We absolutely did not have those signs on the door and we didn't appreciate the claim. On Friday I left the hotel at 9:30AM to meet up with the rest of the bridal party at a nearby venue. My boyfriend, who was not in the wedding party, stayed back and left his room around 4PM to head to the venue as a guest. Never once did he hear a knock on the door nor did he leave the privacy sign on it. He even texted me around 1PM telling me that he thought it was strange that the maids did not come yet. I am assuming the maid realized they did not clean our room and wanted to cover themselves by claiming we had a sign on our door. This is what bothered me most, it was a lie! Don't make me look bad due to your mistake. We were never offered to speak to a manager, although we had no time to do so anyway because we had to meet for a post-wedding brunch. I don't think my credit card should have been charged the full amount for the lack of service that we received. Things happen and I understand it. But make it right and don't accuse the guest. I won't be returning. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING The front desk is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and rooms are clean. Easy to access from the highway. Quick breakfast and COFFEE from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. Convenient start to the day. My second time staying here. Will visit July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room if you don't want to exercise Hotel itself was good but exercise equipment in very poor repair. Pool looked dirty. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Hotel Very loud generator kept us awake all night. It went on and off every thirty seconds for hours. I hate this hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel was the pits. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but fitness room and breakfast area service needs improvement Everything is great on this hotel except the fitness facility. The machines are old and not very reliable. For people that use this feature a lot during travel, this hotel will not be a good choice. Another observation is that breakfast time on one day did not start as advertised at 6:30 am. By 6:50 am, breakfast items were still being placed and the employee could be heard coughing excessively while bring food item to the breakfast area. Other than that, great hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot in the halls There was no air conditioning in the halls. It was a lttle warm June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel... from the outside... I usually prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. I like the breakfast; in particular the gravy to put on my biscuits. I was given a king room with a hot tub but it was a handicapped accessible room. The bathroom didn't have a vanity or anywhere to place my toiletries. The toilet seat was too narrow for the bowl of the toilet and the wallpaper was beginning to peel. The room felt moist in the air and had a musty smell and because it was a cool night when I arrived, the air conditioner was reluctant to turn on to cool the room. My television didn't display the channel that it was tuned to and the remote couldn't be used to directly input a channel. Further more, my bill was $18.00 higher than the guaranteed rate when I booked and I had to spend more time getting this resolved after my business trip. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodatio review The general accomodations were up to par but breakfast needs to be reviewed ( eggs cold..no bagels...) and both pool & spa were not heated...cold water !! Overall nice hotel...but a little pricey ! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, confortable place to stay Found the overall accommodations to meet or exceed my expectations. Found the rates for weekends to be a little pricey and breakfast was not on time any day of my stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Pros: Good for families. Very helpful staff Good swimming pool Close to highways and mall Con: Breakfast was not up to par with other holiday inn express June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, awesome bed! The hotel was wonderful. It was clean, and the staff was very nice. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the amenities in the room were terrific. The bathroom was spotless, and they had notes letting you know that if you needed anything, they provided it. The ONLY negative thing I have to say about this hotel is the breakfast. The eggs were bright yellow (powdered), and the "omelet" was nothing like an omelet. Still, there was juice, cereal, buns June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OMG the bed was very comfortable The bed was better than the one I have at home and I have a memory topper. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stated a few times Always clean and comfortable. A lot of out of town workers, I am one as well, but always quiet, no issues. Would not hesitate to stay every time I am in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and wonderful staff staff making the world of difference by hosting manager's reception . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We use this hotel as a stopping place on the way to New York City. It's a really good value. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Experience! I actually look forward to visiting this hotel because it is always immaculately clean, modern, and the staff are really nice and genuine people! I've never had a hint of a problem here! On Wednesday evenings they have an Manager's reception in the dining area which is always a nice surprise when I happen to be there on Wednesday! Good food and beverages! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Nice Stay at HI Express I rarely have a negative experience at HI Express and this was no exception. Nice hotel in the middle of the Poconos area. Many things to do nearby. Why stay at an expensive resort when you can stay here for a fraction of the cost? My family and I had a great time exploring the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Poconos. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfort I had a 3 night stay. I found the staff to all be helpful and kind. All greeted us with a smile and a hello. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were so comfortable. The bathroom had ample counter space and the shower worked great. We used the pool one night and initially the hot tub was not very hot. Once the jets got going, it did warm up some. The location of the hotel was not the greatest, but once inside, it didn't matter. I would return to this hotel and would recommend it. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff warm and accommodating Was very happy to have stayed at this hotel. Staff was able to accommodate a certain request. Breakfast served had more variety. Hotel was nice and clean. Overall a wonderful experience for me and my family! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by **GREAT** My friends have stayed at this hotel and they told me to stay here so i booked my room online and i got the book and save rate and it worked out really great. During my stay they did a night where they put food, sacks, wine and beer out, It was such a nice treat the young man and the three managers were very pleasant. The pool was a nice treat after a long day and the hot tub was just right too!! My room was very spacious and clean. I must say i do give this property all 10's i cant find a bad thing to say.....See you again Stroudsburg PA!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff to stay while skiing in the area. We arrived to find Katie McGarry (Guest svce manager) there to check us in, I don't think she sleeps since she was always there! check in was quick and the room was ready. The king bed suite was phenomenal, big very practical and best of all CLEAN! I am a travel agent and travel often and look for things that an average traveler wouldn't notice and this hotel exceeded my expectations for the area and price. We went skiing at Camelback Mountain just 10 min away and very easy to get to from hotel. Parking is very good even at night at the hotel. Did not use the pool but I saw some other guests using it and looked clean. Katie suggested some restaurants on Main street and we had a great time that night (Saturday) ON SUNDAY NIGHT everything was closed by 9PM so if you are spending a long weekend, make sure you have dinner by 7pm on Sunday. The oulets are very close to the hotel too, on the route to the mountain. The breakfast is not up to par for me but its a good choice for families and those who just want a cup of coffee and a muffin to go. The room was very clean and that is a great PLUS for me, we didn't even have it cleaned the next day, it was so nice. Katie McGarry is doing a fabulous job with this property, kudos to her and her staff! I will stay there again with my family on our next ski trip. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Giddy Up! I know they call Disney World the "Most Magical Place on Earth", but that only holds true for those that have never stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Stroudsburg. Our stay was so great that I think we might just make it a celebrated holiday with a return visit every single year on the same date. The extra space these suites provided, allowed for so many more possibilities during our trip that we might just need to bring more people on the next go around! To top it off, who would have thought that when the cravings kicked in during the wee hours of the morning that your vending machine would provide delicacies such as Fritos and Reese Peanut Butter Cups. The combination was devine! The only complaint I would have would be that the elevator felt like you were decending into an icy abyss of no return, but it did make my sweet dear and I get closer, as she forgot to wear her shoes to the vending machine and she had to stand on my feet to stay warm! All in all, I now feel like the most interesting man in the world all because I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Stay Inspired my friends, Stay Inspired! March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>