Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 440 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

This was a great place to stay. We found our stay to be very relaxing, the staff was courteous, and the swimming and fitness was very nice. I would recommend staying at this hotel to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Wow! Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad the staff was so courteous and that your enjoyed out pool and fitness area. We look forward to providing another great experience the next time you stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location!

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel staff was friendly, and the location of the hotel is great for day adventurers. It's very close to almost everything you could want to do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for posting your 5 star review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Short and sweet

By

July 05, 2016

Stayed here for one night to break up a long road trip.

Loved everything, nice big room comfortable beds, up to date décor.

Desk was dusty and breakfast could have had more fresh fruit and less processed foods, most of it was processed.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

the rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast is excellent and the breakfast staff is very friendly and attentive!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for posting your 5 star review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean, Very Comfy!

By

July 03, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights. Not knowing the area very well we picked a chain hotel. The price was great and the rooms look just like the photos. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. They have a nice little welcome sign for IHG members staying at the property. Breakfast was great. Normally I complain about eating the breakfast at the hotels but everything was fresh and there were LOTS of options. The women running the breakfast are fantastic! As soon as something is empty they are refilling and making sure guest have what they need/want.

My only complaint was with our pillows and the staff that fielded our request. On the options page when I booked the room, I did request EXTRA pillows ( I know that this is not guaranteed) and there wasn't...okay that's fine. When we arrived at our room we noticed that all of the pillows in our room said soft of the pillow cover. The pillows were EXTREMELY soft, one barely had any pillow stuffing in it. Seeing this, we called down to the desk and asked if they had any firm pillows available. The staff responded and said that she would look and call back. After waiting a half hour and no call. We ended up doing a run to walmart @ 11 oclock at night to get pillows. Would like to see rooms have both soft and firm pillows. That way you have a choice!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear ChanSta, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. Changes have been implemented. With much appreciation, Meagan Altenor - Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just missed the mark

By

June 28, 2016

club

To me, it looks like a hotel in progress. They have granite counters but the frig rocked back and forth so the door didn't stay shut. The temp of the frig was not adequate.

Maid service missed our room one day so no clean towels, soap, shampoo, etc.

Food at breakfast was empty many times without a lot of folks present.

The bed was comfortable but the firm soft pillows were not comfortable.

Water pressure in shower was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear pat 932892378, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room and breakfast area that need updating. Changes have been implemented immediately. Please reach out to me directly at meaganaltenor@yahoo.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel! With much appreciation, Meagan Altenor - Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Also thank you for bringing to our attention in regards to our breakfast area. This issue has been addressed and taken care of. We regret that our pillows were uncomfortable and are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of our maid service. More training has been provide for future guest stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable long term stay

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, cool, dark room, friendly staff. Good food close by.

Read More
Read Less

Great room/Suite, great price

By

June 22, 2016

club

Room had two large beds, plus pull out couch, frig, large tv and very spacious. Lots of room for just two and would be good for even more people. We went for breakfast near the end of the time (we didn't know) and the staff was very nice to let us get what we wanted, and even came back and asked us again if we had enough before they cleared it. Very nice of them.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean hotel

By

June 05, 2016

club

Overall my stay was enjoyable. Staff was efficient and friendly. Breakfast choices were good. I was given a handicap accessible room even though I didn't request one, and the one negative was that because there wasn't a standard bathroom vanity and counter area, there was no place to put my travel kit and toiletries. A bit inconvenient, but I managed. Other than that the room and the hotel were above average.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Thank you, nobody@home, for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much valued. I apologize for the handicap room you experienced during your stay with us. I will look into the issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Stroudsburg!
Read More
Read Less

Lack of hot water in the shower

By

May 29, 2016

club

Everything else was fine. Took over 10 minutes before the water in the shower got warm, Showered quickly, water never did get hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you S3o5t6 for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into the issue you have brought to our attention to make sure it has been corrected. We hope to see you again for an enjoyable stay!
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

May 27, 2016

Great hotel! Excellent location in Poconos. Clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your recent review MKK165! I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed every element of your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to The Poconos.
Read More
Read Less

AMAZING

By

May 25, 2016

club

Just stay here. You won't regret it. The staff were super nice. The food offerings were amazing. They had fruit infused water in the lobby. This was amazing. The rooms were clean. Ours had a jacuzzi. Amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for the great review , we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less