Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable place to stay We've stayed here at this particular Holiday Inn Express a few times. We've never had any problem or issues whatsoever. Everything has been what you'd want and expect in a place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Clean room, comfortable beds, great breakfast, nice staff and shuttle service July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Host Hotel For Camaro Rally This is my third time staying at the Sturgis Holiday Inn Express for the annual Camaro Rally's. The hotel is fantastic as is the staff. Very comfortable and conveniently located close to event. Love the hotels offered shuttle. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk needs help Check in was slow. Nobody at the desk at the peak time. Then she did not apologize for the wait and was not friendly at all. Plus a room next to elevator and vending was not what anyone who travels a great deal wants. When I left the hotel the front desk was again abandoned. Amazing. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chain hotel with a local experince Frequent business traveler - IHG Platinum rewards member. This is my favorite Holiday Inn Express. This is where I choose to spend my reward nights in spite of all the other local choices.. New, amazing beds. Friendly, excellent staff knowledgable about entertainment for the adults and family. Small but warm and clean pool. Gift shop has local wines, cold beer and other fun stuff for all.ages. Food and drink options within walking distance....but at the base of the Black Hills the options are many. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How Very Sturgis... The ONLY hotel I've ever seen that sells wine in the convenient store in the lobby. It's brilliant! Room was beautiful and great. Exactly what we expected from H.I.E. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location, Great staff Great breakfast Great visit June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectations, good night's sleep How can I not give top marks for breakfast? It came with price of the room. Makes me a jerk. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Extremely helpful, gave us recommendations on dinner and an upgrade our room. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Was treated extremely well and staff accommodated my family with the utmost courtesy and helped resolve a number of issues I was in need of. Due to the over the internet reservations, I was booked into a handicap room and upon arrival was upgraded to a suite for the same price. Very enjoyable stay. Will make my future reservations over the phone next time and much appreciate the way all issues were handled. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sure thing. When you're traveling, you never know what a particular motel is going to be like. Well, if you're traveling to Sturgis, SD, you can count on Holiday Inn Express. It's one of those "sure thing" recommendations that I am happy to make. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel Great place to stop and rest! Nice clean hotel with friendly staff! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place, very clean, nice staff and very affordable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay overnight Very clean, affordable, comfortable facility. Staff is friendly. Food choices are the usual. It seemed like there were flannel sheets on the bed which was a surprise, but so nice as it was a blizzard outside. Would gladly stay there again. The new policy with IHG seems to be recognition only for higher status in PC. We have found this to be true over 8 different locations on this trip. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting family We stayed at the hotel for several weeks over Christmas visiting with family and friends. The hotel is in a good place in Sturgis and conveniently located near the interstate. Spearfish and Rapid City are close by for shopping and have way more restaurants than Sturgis. The staff at the hotel are all very nice and friendly and were very helpful to us during our stay. My only complaint was the breakfast menu they put out because it was the same every other day. The sausage they put out was very mushy and didn't taste like sausage. The eggs must be out of a bag because they taste like card board. We usually only got tea and coffee and paid for our breakfast outside of the hotel. We have been staying here for years and will continue to come for more years to come. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel/motel in sturgis,sd The best place to stay in the black hills of south Dakota really like that older nite auditor was super helpful and made are stay most enjoyable we will stay again thanx to all the Sturgis,sd h.i. express staff January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Great facility. Great value. The staff of the Sturgis Holiday Inn Express were courteous, very efficient, and a pleasure to interact with. They always had time for me and any requests that I might make. The facility is conveniently located at exit 30 off of I-90 and it was very clean and orderly, even the entry area during inclement weather. If you value service, comfort, and attitude you can't do better than the Sturgis Holiday Inn Express. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really nice hotel. Located right off the interstate and has great staff. There's a Pizza Inn within walking distance that has a buffet at night. I stay here often and like it. Only thing is I didn't get a welcome bag/etc for being a Rewards Member. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandma and Grandpa on vacation Very nice hotel and the staff was so nice to us. Nice offering for breakfast and enjoyed our night. Would come again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, Quiet with excellent service great greeting September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We stayed at this Holiday Inn for about 5 days. We were very disappointed to find out that a refrigerator and microwave were not included in the room. What made this surprising was that within the past month we had also stayed at Holiday inn express at two other locations, and these amenities were provided. When i asked at the front desk why we did not get a refrigerator, i was told because this is a holiday Inn Express. But so were the other two we had used earlier. They also were not suites, as i was informed in Sturgis that they were the only rooms provided with such. With a long stay in a town, this was disappointing. We also were with a large group who also were upset by this. This information should be included on your website. Thank you September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Spent four nights in Sturgis touring South Dakota on our recent trip to the USA . Always stay whenever possible in the Holiday Inn Expresses because have found them consistently good over the USA . Clean, comfortable rooms and the beds always guarantee a first class sleep . Breakfast very adequate to say the least and effortess in getting it. Sturgis completely up to the mark in this regard but a big plus in the staff service. Friendly, helpful and just genuinely hospital. The Girl behind the desk opened up the kitchen especially to get me some milk I needed with medication. Thank you all for a great few nights in beautiful South Dakota Only complaint the car park was stuffed full of Ford Mustangs ( annual rally in town ) but nice problem to have !!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service # 1 Comfortable bed and great service Amenities Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The bathroom was dirty and had several black hairs all over the inside of the shower. Parking is terrible. No place to park close to the building. We overheard other guests complaining about the parking, also. At breakfast, the cereal was stale, biscuits were soggy, ham did not taste good, and there was no gravy or sausage. This is very out of the norm for all of the times we stay at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I received no recognition for being a rewards club member. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis HI Express Very comfortable room, staff was great. Will stay here again when in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 73rd Sturgis Rally Nice hotel with friendly staff The only thing that was missing in room microwave and mini fridge Breakfast buffet was good with hot and cold selections .Shuttle was great to downtown Sturgis. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis Bike Week This hotel was ready for bike week. Bar in the lobby, extended breakfast hours, t-shirts for sale, shuttle to downtown, etc. The staff was great. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent in assisting me stay for one night longer than reserved I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in Sturgis and my ability to stay there on short notice. I don't know whether it was because I am a priority club member or the accommodations were just there. However, the staff seemed to try real hard to get me in an extra night than what my reservation was for. Thank you. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great time at Sturgis this year. This hotel is top notch. We had great parking for our truck and trailer, close to our room. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and made us feel like we were guests in their home. One note: be sure they know what you are driving and where you are parked or you will get a nasty-gram on your truck from the owner threatening to have you towed. Would be better to check people in WITH their license number and make/model of rig than to write a threatening note about towing a $150k rig full of Harleys when the assistant manager gave specific permission to park where I parked. Breakfast was missing the gravy every day except two. HIE advertises hot biscuits and gravy daily, so was a bit disappointing, but all in all, was a great place. But otherwise a great experience and we had a lot of fun. August 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>