Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really nice hotel. Located right off the interstate and has great staff. There's a Pizza Inn within walking distance that has a buffet at night. I stay here often and like it. Only thing is I didn't get a welcome bag/etc for being a Rewards Member. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandma and Grandpa on vacation Very nice hotel and the staff was so nice to us. Nice offering for breakfast and enjoyed our night. Would come again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, Quiet with excellent service great greeting September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We stayed at this Holiday Inn for about 5 days. We were very disappointed to find out that a refrigerator and microwave were not included in the room. What made this surprising was that within the past month we had also stayed at Holiday inn express at two other locations, and these amenities were provided. When i asked at the front desk why we did not get a refrigerator, i was told because this is a holiday Inn Express. But so were the other two we had used earlier. They also were not suites, as i was informed in Sturgis that they were the only rooms provided with such. With a long stay in a town, this was disappointing. We also were with a large group who also were upset by this. This information should be included on your website. Thank you September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Spent four nights in Sturgis touring South Dakota on our recent trip to the USA . Always stay whenever possible in the Holiday Inn Expresses because have found them consistently good over the USA . Clean, comfortable rooms and the beds always guarantee a first class sleep . Breakfast very adequate to say the least and effortess in getting it. Sturgis completely up to the mark in this regard but a big plus in the staff service. Friendly, helpful and just genuinely hospital. The Girl behind the desk opened up the kitchen especially to get me some milk I needed with medication. Thank you all for a great few nights in beautiful South Dakota Only complaint the car park was stuffed full of Ford Mustangs ( annual rally in town ) but nice problem to have !!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service # 1 Comfortable bed and great service Amenities Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The bathroom was dirty and had several black hairs all over the inside of the shower. Parking is terrible. No place to park close to the building. We overheard other guests complaining about the parking, also. At breakfast, the cereal was stale, biscuits were soggy, ham did not taste good, and there was no gravy or sausage. This is very out of the norm for all of the times we stay at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I received no recognition for being a rewards club member. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis HI Express Very comfortable room, staff was great. Will stay here again when in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 73rd Sturgis Rally Nice hotel with friendly staff The only thing that was missing in room microwave and mini fridge Breakfast buffet was good with hot and cold selections .Shuttle was great to downtown Sturgis. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis Bike Week This hotel was ready for bike week. Bar in the lobby, extended breakfast hours, t-shirts for sale, shuttle to downtown, etc. The staff was great. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent in assisting me stay for one night longer than reserved I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in Sturgis and my ability to stay there on short notice. I don't know whether it was because I am a priority club member or the accommodations were just there. However, the staff seemed to try real hard to get me in an extra night than what my reservation was for. Thank you. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great time at Sturgis this year. This hotel is top notch. We had great parking for our truck and trailer, close to our room. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and made us feel like we were guests in their home. One note: be sure they know what you are driving and where you are parked or you will get a nasty-gram on your truck from the owner threatening to have you towed. Would be better to check people in WITH their license number and make/model of rig than to write a threatening note about towing a $150k rig full of Harleys when the assistant manager gave specific permission to park where I parked. Breakfast was missing the gravy every day except two. HIE advertises hot biscuits and gravy daily, so was a bit disappointing, but all in all, was a great place. But otherwise a great experience and we had a lot of fun. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great HIX My husband and I stayed her for two nights in late July 2013 just ahead of the Sturgis Rally. This is a very nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff from the front desk gals, the kind breakfast staff, to Jim Bob in maintenance. Jim Bob even gave us directions on where to go to ride the trails up in the hills. The breakfast staff did a wonderful job each morning trying to keep up refilling foods with a full house of hungry guests. Our only complaint is that while the beds are very nice, the mattress pad on top of the mattress is not. It feels like plastic and gets very hot and uncomfortable at night. You would do your guests a favor if you replaced them to a more breathable fabric like a lot of other hotels have.. Other than the uncomfortable, hot, mattress pads this a great hotel and we will be back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a excellent time got upgrade to a suite so decided to stay an extra night July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service We stayed in several different hotels during a 3 week vacation across America. While the Sturgis location is great for visiting the Black Hills and the breakfast was always good, the Customer Service at this establishment was above all others. Dana at the front counter greeted us and ensured we had an exceptionally comfortable, relaxed stay. We stayed at other HIE on this trip, but none offered the friendliness of the Sturgis HIE. Thank you! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean room We thought that the price we paid for a room it would include a microwave & a small refrigerator. We have stayed at other hotels which charge less & offered these items & more. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was our second stay at this location and it was very nice. Exactly what we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint would be that there were no hard boiled eggs for the breakfast on the second morning of our stay but clearly I'm still here so it wasn't the end of the world :-) Very clean, nice staff. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This has to be one of the best Holiday Inns this traveler has ever stayed at. Everything from the room to Internet service and even laundry facilities was perfect. Parking was convenient, and the desk clerk had my priority club reservation all ready even when I arrived at 11:30 that night. Without a doubt this was a great stay. June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby, bad room We often stay in Holiday Inn Express when we are travelling and have come to expect some consistency in their hotels. This inn was an exception and not in a good way. The lobby was nice, the breakfast good, and the staff very nice. However, our room was awful. First, the lighting consisted of 2 very dim lamps and two banks of overhead fluorescent lights. One switch operated both banks, so the choice was semi darkness or glaring, industrial quality lighting. Second, the bathroom had one switch that operated both the lights and the fan. So, if the lights were on, the fan was on and it sounded like an airplane taking off. Third, NO REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM! This is the only HIE I have ever stayed in that didn't have a fridge in the room. Overall, this felt like a low budget motel that is not worthy of the Holiday Inns or your money. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3-22-13 Presidental suite We stayed overnight for my birthday the room was great. Theonly complaint I had was that the coffee pot was not cleaned, but the front desk staff was on it right away. I would stay again anytime! ! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great atmosphere. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis vs Deadwood This is a nice place and on a weekend when Deadwood hotels are reportedly full or want to gouge you at a rate 3 to 4 times what Sturgis will charge, this is a bargain. I wanted to have a few drinks, catch dinner, and gamble a bit and the Stugis Holiday Inn Express shuttle was able to drop me off and pick me up in Deadwood. The only downer was they will only drop you off at Cadillac Jacks and you're on your own to get to South Main via taxi or trolley. The driver and staff were awesome. A decent tip to the driver was all it took and he came back to pick me up after midnight. It is clean hotel and 15 minutes from Deadwood. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff super clean rooms will stay again the best place to stay in sturgis,sd by far. also great rates January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax on a long trip We were very happy with the handicap room. It was a very nice place for my Grandfather to shower. Thank you. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The HIExp in Sturgis, SD is a very nice facility conveniently located to visit northern and southern Black Hills venues. The staff is very friendly and helpful and I would very much recommend this facility for visits to the area. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice lobby. The Holiday Inn Express at Sturgis was extremely clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The shower and bath were nice and the fireplace and lobby were inviting. There is coffee and hot water available in the lobby. The staff was very pleasant. The televisions were nice in the lobby, eat in area and room. The breakfast had a large variety of food. I would highly recommend it. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3