Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I have been staying here each week for a few months now because of my work. I have had a very good stay thus far. The staff has been good to me, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are your standard type with a nice tv, desk and a king bed. The bed for me is real comfortable. They have a nice breakfast but, I bring my own cereal just because I get tired of the same thing every day. My only negative is the fitness center just not much there. I have been able to do my walking of a evening just a short walk away from the hotel on a access road to a apartment complex. As for ones needs there are several restaurants near by and a grocery store about 1/4 mile away. This location and facility works nicely for me. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Slept like babies - mattress super comfortable. Most important to us is that the room was very clean and also smelled clean! Front desk clerk was super helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected... Probably one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in anywhere I've stayed. Happy wife and kids with everything. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than pictured This was one of the nicer places we've ever stayed, and the rooms were HUGE, and very nice. Everyone in my party was very pleased. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The General Manager Bryan is excellent at his job & very accommodating with whatever we needed. Will definitely stay there again in the future. Thanks again to Bryan and his staff. Also the cleaning staff was amazing and very accommodating as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The room was fitting. The food was delightful. The facility was really beautiful. And most of all, I really enjoyed my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by management your hotel manager Bryant was exceptionally helpful in all our needs July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for what it is We had loud next door neighbors but were too tired to get up and contact the desk. We could not adjust the air to keep it from blowing across the bed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Visit We enjoyed this property. The hotel was clean the breakfast had several choices. The staff was very attentive. Some family enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed having access to the conference room. We booked over 15 rooms and think we should have recieved a better price. Overall experience was great! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away 5 stars in my book. Couldn't find anything wrong with the place or staff. Definitely be back in a few months. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! I absolutely love everything about this hotel from the staff, the food selection in the Express Breakfast Room, the cleanliness, and the comfort of my room. When traveling to Suffolk, VA I will continue to stay here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Great room. Large tub and comfortable beds. Very convenient Parking . Facility was very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice stay. Room was clean and spacious with extra work/relax area. Bathroom was also clean and spacious. Wifi worked and free breakfast was decent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Family Pig Picking I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before in the past several years. It is close to family, has great accomidations. Always clean, Staff is friendly and polite, great location, close to local attractions. Other members of our family have stayed at this location. Great job!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I would stay at this hotel again in the future, the suites were spacious and the beds were comfortable. I had to attend a funeral in Suffolk, Va. and it was such a pleasure to be able to check in early in order to get ready for the funeral. Thanks Ryan for accommodating this request and adjusting the bill for bereavement. Overall, I only stayed 1 night but will have to attend family functions in the near future and this will be my first hotel of choice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean and Comfortable My daughter was competing in a track meet nearby. The HolidayInn Express was conveniently located to the venue with several restaurants with in walking distance. The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. This would be my first choice for accommodations if we return to the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way!! Highly recommended! Our stay was a pleasant one from the minute we walked in until we left four nights later! The lady that checked us in was pleasant and very helpful and accommodating. We had reserved three nights but arrived one day earlier that expected. We asked if it was possible to get a room that we could stay in all four nights and not have to move. There wasn't one available comparable to the king room we had reserved but she made it possible or us to get a king suite all four nights which was even better than our request. The room was wonderful, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also excellent and offered a great variety. Most impressive was the people...from reception, to maid service, to those preparing breakfast, to managers... very helpful and super friendly!! The kind of place we love to stay!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Escape Bryan and staff were awesome! They took us in while our hardwood floors were being installed. We are housing wedding guests at this location in September. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very hospitable staff and clean I would stay here again. Truthfully I don't normally stay at any Holiday Inn Express, because of the cost. However it was just across the street from the hospital where my husband was recovering from surgery. So the convenience of the hotel being that close was nice. Then when I checked in there happened to be a special of some sort and so I got the room for less than I expected after all. Everyone was very professional and the whole hotel, or at least what I saw, was immaculate. My room was also very clean which of course is very important. So needless to say I didn't mind paying for an experience that was pleasant. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suffolk Modern location, HIE has certainly made the effort to make its image not simply a budget hotel but into a quality accommodation that guests can experience on a budget. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience My family and i had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We were visiting the area to visit a dying relative and they told us of the bereavement rate and were very helpful and friendly. The manager was very professional and very accommodating to our needs. The were booked solid so a couple of nights we had to move rooms and the were so kind as to hold our bags for us and move, them into the new roomwhen it was ready. I really can't say enough good things about the hotel and the staff .and would stay again without hesitation if the need arose again. The only thing i was sad about was the kids couldn't swim because the pool was closed June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express I've ever experienced The front desk hostess was pleasant and very helpful. Made some great restaurant recommendations for dinner. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet and appointed with wonderful amenities. I couldn't have had a better night's stay. It was perfect. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - No Pool! We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire building! Staff was friendly and ready to help when needed. We were disappointed with the communication of the Pool not being open. This was supposed to be the highlight of the trip for our 2 young children and instead was a major diappointment. Food quality at the breakfast was good, but get there early because if it is slow the food sits on the line and begins to taste stale. Overall I felt it was a good hotel, just needs a few improvements to make it great. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! The room was big and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast variety was great. The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly. The price was an excellent value. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and I've never had a bad experience-the hotel and staff are top rate.I'll never stay any where else when I'm in Suffolk. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The one and only complaint I had during my most recent stay in June 2014 was the fact that the pool was closed, which was very disappointing.............. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May Visit Great service Confortable room Sauna was good ;treadmill very good Need free weights or a weight machine in fitness center June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've Stayed In!!!! When the doors opened, I was automatically impressed! Check in was a breeze - and the room....I can't say enough about the room. It was spacious, clean, nicely appointed.... Holiday Inn hit the mark with this one..and I'd recommend it to anyone!!!! Looking forward to visiting this specific one again!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. The staff was real great during my stay at this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk personnel I failed to make a reservation and upon arrival I was told there were no vacancies. But, the desk person said, let me check to make sure. She had one handicapped room available so I said, YES. She went down and checked the room and I was booked into that room. I'm sorry I did not catch her name but she was very good. She answered all my questions ref restaurants in the area and what time is breakfast the next morning. I think I should always ask for a handicapped room, when available, because it is so much bigger, especially the bathroom area. All in all it was a great experience and will stay again if we are in the area again. May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>