Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Getaway Overall the staff was great. Anything i needed they provided with no problems. I stayed on the second floor & did not have any problems with noise. Parking was good & considering I was having a busy day upon arrivel the complimentary water & snack was a life saver. It's really close to a lot of things! Plus the rate was good. I will be staying here again & hopefully all holiday inn express hotels offer the same experience, because I travel a lot, and this will be my hotel of choice. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H-Inn Sugar Land TX is sweet! This was a Great room for the money and wonderful customer service!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Great place to stay, rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is outstanding, and willing to go out of there way to help you in your stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several things were broken The toilet overflowed because the tank would not stop filling. The wake up call button on the phone did not work. The desk clerk threw away my tax exemption certificate and I had to spend 30 minutes the following morning to straighten it out. The sink vanity is very narrow to use with toiletries and hair products. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Sugarland location Excellent service and clean hotel . The room was clean and the food was hot and delicious. Staff very friendly. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Place to Stay The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were very polite and professional. I was with a group of 5 people staying there on business and our stay was great. Clean rooms, excellent service, comfortable beds, and free breakfast! I will definitely plan to stay there again! February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not such a good experience Room had no hot water. Desk clerk was not at all receptive to changing our room until a maintenance man could get up there; however, we were limited on time to go to a party. Tried explaining that to her and she was not at all accommodating. (Like I would lie about not having hot water). Finally, a maintenance man came and said, "there is no hot water." What a revelation!! She moved us to another room on another floor with absolutely no apology and was on the rude side when I went down to get the key. I felt like I had done something wrong. I feel like she should have been a little more polite, and perhaps a little bit apologetic. Then, the a/c in the second room did not work well, and though it was a little cool outside, it was rather warm inside the room. I did not even bother calling the desk. No need to mention names, just look up our stay and figure out who was on duty. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service The staff was wonderful about our continued mess-ups with the reservations. It was all our fault - really - and they handled our changes promptly and without changing the discounted room rate we had. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Staff very friendly and very helpful. Excellent place to stay. Recomend very highly. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in this location I am an IHG Reward Club Member and have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn Express locations, especially throughout Texas. I stayed here for one night because I had to come into town for a funeral. When I checked in the front desk was friendly and I had no issues there. But, when I got to my room, it smelled very strong. I thought it was the cleaning products and I knew I had to leave for several hours so I didn't say anything. When I got back later that evening, the smell had not gone away. I think I determined it smelled like mildew :( I was tired and sad and just didn't want to mess with re-packing my stuff so I didn't ask to be moved. I also noticed the bathroom sink fixture didn't fit the sink properly (you could see the holes from what was the original faucet). There were nicks and badly caulked areas and it just seemed old and tired. The last part of my review is that I know for a fact I left my phone charger plugged into the outlet behind the bedside table. I unplugged the alarm clock so I know the cleaning crew would have seen my charger there and should have turned it in. I was already home when I realized my error so I called and the guy was very flippant about it and said there was no note made and to call back after 10:00a.m. the next day (though, why wouldn't the room have been cleaned that same day? I dunno). So, I called back the next day and got the same result. It was a different person but he also didn't seem concerned and pretty much hung up on me. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the price. It's located right outside of First Colony, which is a great area and I'm sure that's why it costs more, but go elsewhere!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable rooms I had a nice quiet stay at the Express, even though the hotel was so close to a major freeway. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room! I chose the Holiday Inn Express because their quality is pretty consistent property to property. I had a person whom I was visiting (and who had done a long term stay nearby and switched to the HI-E due to discomfort of the beds in his original hotel) comment that the HI-E has the most comfortable beds in Sugar Land! The only thing they can do better is--gag---get better eggs! They are pretty consistently horrible at every HI-E. But I go for the room quality more than the breakfast, so I am rating it accordingly. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by time for a room refurbishment this is an older HI Express. good location right of I59. Issue was the lack of hot water for the shower. AC is a very loud window unit. Lobby looks redone. wonder why they didn't redo the rooms. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not entirely happy with my stay The room was very Humid. The cleaning crew didn't even come the second day at all. There was no exhaust in the bathroom and the cold water didn't work in the bathroom sink. The cold water in the washing tub had not much pressure. You could only get pressure with hot water. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns but this was definitely the worst experience I ever had at a Holiday Inn September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I were in town for a few days for a wedding and we enjoyed the stay very much. Close proximity to a lot of places and very quite an relaxing as well. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel, New Exterior This is an old hotel that has been updated outside. The rooms have a strong odor, not unpleasant just over powering. Wondering what they are trying to cover up. The lighting was poor and the carpet is house shoe worthy (no bare feet). August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room I will stay here on my next visit and would recommend this hotel to others August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Hotel is right next to Crown Cork and Seal, I'll most likely stay here every time I visit Sugar Land (about once a month). August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the money Very clean and friendly staff, Breakfast was very delightful and many choices. I love the fact the work out area has more than just a treadmil the perfect get away! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stay in hotels a great deal. This Holiday Inn is very efficient, mostly because of the great staff and it's location. Always a pleasure to stay there. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Happy Happy i loved the staff and the location would definitely come back August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place for Relaxation The rooms are conducive and the elevator was smelling. I was really disappointed after payment and getting in to the room. The quality of towels are very poor. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS PLACE THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS AND FOOD RECOMMENDATIONS IN THE AREA. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very outdated ....... Rooms were not as nice as they appear online. It was a surprise and the surprise was on me. Staff was very friendly and helpful, Rooms really need to be updated. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with a group. I needed a hotel to accommodate a baseball team. This facility was perfect for our group. Facility was very clean and staff was very professional. Manager accommodated us with our own meeting room. Rooms were equipped with microwave and refrigerator, which is a must for our group. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I cannot recommend unless you are solely looking to save a few bucks! I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times over the last four years and have found the staff to be very polite and knowledgeable. The breakfast area is very clean and the food is fresh. However, my disappointment is with the rooms. The rooms have gotten musty and many of them smell like they have been smoked in. I now stay in another IGH hotel in the area. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Small Bathrooms and very Pricey Just like the title sounds. No pluses, no nothing, just expensive. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and friendly staff. I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms was very clean, and that is always my first priority. The staff were all very friendly. I also was impressed with the breakfast selection, especially considering the low cost for the room. I definitely would stay again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!!! Excellent location and amenities. Friendly and courteous staff. Will definitely stay there again! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service and confortable bed last minute booking to Holiday Inn @ Sugarland as my flight arrived early. The staff are very friendly and greet me as the Priority Card member and assist me in checking in. The service I enjoyed in Holiday Inn are far more better than the 5 stars hotel located 5 miles away. Definitely will recommend friends/colleague to stay in this hotel if they travel to Sugarland. April 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>