Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We were in SugarLand for a one night visit with family. Jennifer met us at the front desk and gave us outstanding service. She even remembered our names when she saw us later in the evening. The room was extra large and featured every amenity we could possibly want. Breakfast was better than most places we have stayed!! Overall, the experience was perfect for our needs. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight hotel Nice place and considerate staff, the breakfast was standard. I wish a different variety of breakfast items would be available. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! I coach a volleyball team and needed a place to stay. I needed six rooms to accommodate all of us. The front desk staff were prepared for us and had all of the paperwork ready for us as well as room situated on the same floor and very close together. We all had a great night's rest and woke up to a good breakfast. The pancake machine was broken (the staff tried their best to get it fixed) but the rest of the selections were good. There were no problems checking out. All in all this was a greatly for us to stay!! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Close to my meeting place and avoided most of the traffic due to the location. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice place to stay. Breakfast should be started earlier as hot breakfast was not ready at 6:30am. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip Overall I would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep The stay was great. The room was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General condition of hotel This is an older hotel. Need upgrades. Handicap Room did not meet standards as expected. Staff was great. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in desperate need of a make-over/update and deep cleaning This hotel is old, it needs a complete make-over and deep cleaning. I did not feel the safest at this location, the room was probably cleaned, but didn't give me the feeling of comfort. I was not able to relax while here. The ceiling at the door into the room was extremely low, almost hit my head; lighting was dim, probably to hide the fact that the room was dingy. My bed sheets had stains on them, fortunately not on the side I was sleeping on. The drain plug in the tub would not stay open while I took a shower, the bathroom was small. I would have requested things be fixed, but checked out instead due to the fact that the hotel did not meet my expectations of a Holiday Inn, and yes I've stayed at plenty to know first hand what the expectations are. Breakfast was the normal offerings from IHG, the "fresh" fruit did not look appetizing. Staff was the selling point, they were all helpful and friendly, the breakfast gals helped me a couple times with the pancake maker as it kept acting up. Overall - I could not wait to get out of this hotel - I will not be staying here again!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sugarland Labor Day 2014 -- Conveniently located and easy to find. -- Ample well lit parking. -- Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. -- Room was clean and comfortable. TV channel selections more than adequate. -- Very quiet hotel at night -- sleep undisturbed. -- Breakfast room very clean. Even with a large number of diners, there was plenty of fresh, hot food to choose from. -- Coffee better than most hotel breakfast coffee. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sugar Land HAZWPOER 14 Clean room, good breakfast. I also had a meeting cancelation and needed to check out a day early. The staff was very accomodating with the change. I'll be back. Thanks September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room good location Nice room that was clean in a good area. Breakfast was ok, good variety. I will most likely stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. I will be staying at this hotel at this location everytime I go to Houston. The staff and the front desk personnel were great. There was a problem with the elevator, I reported it to the front desk, and 10 minutes later, it was being repaired. I love the fact that the staff was always cleaning. The only problem I had was that they gave me a room designed for handicap people. But the room was still great. I'm more than impressed. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet and friendly Nite clerk, Aku, was very pleasant and friendly and took care of the check in a professional and courteous manner. She conversed in an engaging and pleasant manner making checking very welcomed. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and very clean Hotel provided all the basics. Have stayed here several times and is very convenient to office I am visiting and good near by facilities for dining Did have a couple of minor issues on recent stay with water temperature and intermittent internet connection, but this was unusual. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a real maintenance person Stayed at this hotel for work. Got in the room and tried to watch TV, and the remote didn't work. Went down to the desk, and the girl behind the counter said the maintenance man would have to come fix it. Yeah, right. As expected, no maintenance man ever came. Bathroom sink and tub didn't drain, and the tub had two temps, hot and cold, nothing in between. Didn't want to mess with it too much because the control was about to fall off the wall. For what this hotel cost, I'll stay somewhere else next time. Seems like HI Express quality has been going downhill. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Affordably Meets Basic Needs We were looking for a decent, clean place to stay for less while in town for a family party. This place definitely delivered. My only complaint is that the lights in the room are too dim at night time. During the day enough comes in through the window so it was alright. The rooms are clean and get cleaned perfectly. The staff is friendly and takes the time to fulfill your requests. For this trip we booked and paid for several other rooms for other family members as well. They carried out all our requests as our number of rooms needed and days changed without any problem whatsoever. The breakfast is pretty standard. You have a pancake maker, some eggs/breakfast meats. There's fruit, bagels, and toast. Then there's some variety of milks. The juice from the juice machine tasted a little funny, but it could have just been me not liking the tart-ness of it. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smaller room than expected Having stayed at HIE properties before, I was expecting the bedroom and bathroom to be a bit larger. There was very little room around the bed itself which meant I needed to use the living area to dress and undress. The countertop in the bathroom was very small as well. I'm more used to it being around 36" in length but this was closer to 18" long. Not much room to put out shaving equipment or hair maintenance products. Location wasn't bad and rooms were quiet. Hot breakfast items could have been a bit warmer and the selection was just okay. I'd stay there again if no other IHG properties were available, but it wouldn't be my first choice. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay Excellent room (king). Everyone very nice and friendly. Just tough to get to if you are following GPS. This area is not defined well on Google maps I put aside GPS and just followed my instincts. It is easy to get back on hwy 59 but can take a few minutes depending on which direction you need to go. Not many restaurants nearby so you will need to drive a few minutes. Otherwise excellent place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for the price. Would like to say that the Holiday Inn Express was a good place to stay. The bed was a little uncomfortable but was able to get enough sleep that I needed. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good. The customer service was also good, but the location was not good. I was there for a school in Missouri City and had some difficulty finding the location and even after I knew where to go during the week it was still difficult to manage the traffic. I stayed for 5 days and the traffic along 59 and 90 was extremely hard to drive in and get around. I would still recommend staying here but be prepared to deal with traffic that is more than out of the ordinary (speeds, near collisions, traffic noise, etc...) Before staying here have a good GPS, be familiar with the area, or just let someone else drive. Also the downstairs men's restroom near the breakfast area was not a good bathroom. The men's toilet was backed up and remained that way all week long. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably not stay here again Generally this property as clean as other HIE properties I have stayed at. Do not plan to stay at this property again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get staff and very clean excellent, rooms were great and comfortable to sleep. no noise from other room July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stay often. Shawn and the team always try to make your stay great. Just added Direct TV, so great choice of television. Beds are comfortable and not far from great dining. Recommend with confidence. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sugar land. Clean rooms and the location is near many great restaurants. Great staff ! I strongly recommend it! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The stay was enjoyably, kids loved the pool and breakfast was great! Great price too! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better! The toilet was clogged all night got in late and we had to be up early for surgery so I didn't let the staff know until the morning and yes it was fixed....I didn't get a shower b4 the surgery cause no cold water...when I told the front desk they said I wasn't turning the knob the right way...really I stay at hotels a lot I know how those showers work~ pretty standard...it was almost like the cold water was turned off...weird. They gave me a 2pm late check out which was nice.... July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Week Stay at Holiday Inn Express Overall, the motel was good. The breakfast was lacking. It should include hot foods, not reheated foods. I also thought the overall hotel seemed "tired". July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top Notch Branch I am a big supporter of Holiday Inn Express - and have stayed in several recently. This particular branch is the nicest that I have stayed in to date. Ariana - the front desk clerk working when I arrived late was extremely helpful and pleasant. She recommended a late night restaurant and was just very nice in general. The place was super clean and comfortable and the breakfast was much nicer than what I used to in a continental breakfast buffet. Great hotel - highly recommended. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet my stay was a slap in my face. Some of the staff need to know how to treat guest. how dare any hotel tell their guest that they have to repair anything that goes wrong while they are staying at a hotel. the problem was not my fault. No impact on me what so ever from the staff. I have stay in several Holiday Inn and had no problem, this one , no reason for the problem . June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sugarland Holiday Inn Express Review My stay was very comfortable and the location was really close to everything. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast choices were quite varied. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>