Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay Excellent room (king). Everyone very nice and friendly. Just tough to get to if you are following GPS. This area is not defined well on Google maps I put aside GPS and just followed my instincts. It is easy to get back on hwy 59 but can take a few minutes depending on which direction you need to go. Not many restaurants nearby so you will need to drive a few minutes. Otherwise excellent place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for the price. Would like to say that the Holiday Inn Express was a good place to stay. The bed was a little uncomfortable but was able to get enough sleep that I needed. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good. The customer service was also good, but the location was not good. I was there for a school in Missouri City and had some difficulty finding the location and even after I knew where to go during the week it was still difficult to manage the traffic. I stayed for 5 days and the traffic along 59 and 90 was extremely hard to drive in and get around. I would still recommend staying here but be prepared to deal with traffic that is more than out of the ordinary (speeds, near collisions, traffic noise, etc...) Before staying here have a good GPS, be familiar with the area, or just let someone else drive. Also the downstairs men's restroom near the breakfast area was not a good bathroom. The men's toilet was backed up and remained that way all week long. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably not stay here again Generally this property as clean as other HIE properties I have stayed at. Do not plan to stay at this property again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get staff and very clean excellent, rooms were great and comfortable to sleep. no noise from other room July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stay often. Shawn and the team always try to make your stay great. Just added Direct TV, so great choice of television. Beds are comfortable and not far from great dining. Recommend with confidence. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sugar land. Clean rooms and the location is near many great restaurants. Great staff ! I strongly recommend it! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The stay was enjoyably, kids loved the pool and breakfast was great! Great price too! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better! The toilet was clogged all night got in late and we had to be up early for surgery so I didn't let the staff know until the morning and yes it was fixed....I didn't get a shower b4 the surgery cause no cold water...when I told the front desk they said I wasn't turning the knob the right way...really I stay at hotels a lot I know how those showers work~ pretty standard...it was almost like the cold water was turned off...weird. They gave me a 2pm late check out which was nice.... July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Week Stay at Holiday Inn Express Overall, the motel was good. The breakfast was lacking. It should include hot foods, not reheated foods. I also thought the overall hotel seemed "tired". July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top Notch Branch I am a big supporter of Holiday Inn Express - and have stayed in several recently. This particular branch is the nicest that I have stayed in to date. Ariana - the front desk clerk working when I arrived late was extremely helpful and pleasant. She recommended a late night restaurant and was just very nice in general. The place was super clean and comfortable and the breakfast was much nicer than what I used to in a continental breakfast buffet. Great hotel - highly recommended. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet my stay was a slap in my face. Some of the staff need to know how to treat guest. how dare any hotel tell their guest that they have to repair anything that goes wrong while they are staying at a hotel. the problem was not my fault. No impact on me what so ever from the staff. I have stay in several Holiday Inn and had no problem, this one , no reason for the problem . June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sugarland Holiday Inn Express Review My stay was very comfortable and the location was really close to everything. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast choices were quite varied. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor breakfast service Room was quiet and comfortable. Unfortunately the breakfast was poor. The food was not restocked for the last hour. No pancakes, eggs, cinnamon rolls, hot water, or coffee from 8:30 - 9:30. One woman could not keep up with the demand. Very disappointing. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This site need room upgrades For the room rate to high and always being book not my choice again The room air conditioner too loud and the auto air cool function never would turn off for room temperature select had to turn air off then I was hot plus too loud Bathroom not enough counter space plus I could here everyone around me taking a shower water pressure too loud April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CleaNliness of room and overall hotel Appreciate cleanliness of hotel! Bed extremely comfortable. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by scary night in general I have liked holiday inn express. but I would not return to this one. during the night at 1:30 am a man began pounding on my door, screaming Manuel and trying to open the door. I called front desk, it took many rings before being answered . I think I woke up the clerk. I told him what happened and all he said at first was " manuel?" I was very frightened. I think then he heard through the phone the man pounding and yelling, then he said he would come up. shortly after that the man left which I am grateful for, but I would have like a quicker more concerned response. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Getaway Overall the staff was great. Anything i needed they provided with no problems. I stayed on the second floor & did not have any problems with noise. Parking was good & considering I was having a busy day upon arrivel the complimentary water & snack was a life saver. It's really close to a lot of things! Plus the rate was good. I will be staying here again & hopefully all holiday inn express hotels offer the same experience, because I travel a lot, and this will be my hotel of choice. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H-Inn Sugar Land TX is sweet! This was a Great room for the money and wonderful customer service!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Great place to stay, rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is outstanding, and willing to go out of there way to help you in your stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several things were broken The toilet overflowed because the tank would not stop filling. The wake up call button on the phone did not work. The desk clerk threw away my tax exemption certificate and I had to spend 30 minutes the following morning to straighten it out. The sink vanity is very narrow to use with toiletries and hair products. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Sugarland location Excellent service and clean hotel . The room was clean and the food was hot and delicious. Staff very friendly. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Place to Stay The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were very polite and professional. I was with a group of 5 people staying there on business and our stay was great. Clean rooms, excellent service, comfortable beds, and free breakfast! I will definitely plan to stay there again! February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not such a good experience Room had no hot water. Desk clerk was not at all receptive to changing our room until a maintenance man could get up there; however, we were limited on time to go to a party. Tried explaining that to her and she was not at all accommodating. (Like I would lie about not having hot water). Finally, a maintenance man came and said, "there is no hot water." What a revelation!! She moved us to another room on another floor with absolutely no apology and was on the rude side when I went down to get the key. I felt like I had done something wrong. I feel like she should have been a little more polite, and perhaps a little bit apologetic. Then, the a/c in the second room did not work well, and though it was a little cool outside, it was rather warm inside the room. I did not even bother calling the desk. No need to mention names, just look up our stay and figure out who was on duty. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service The staff was wonderful about our continued mess-ups with the reservations. It was all our fault - really - and they handled our changes promptly and without changing the discounted room rate we had. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Staff very friendly and very helpful. Excellent place to stay. Recomend very highly. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in this location I am an IHG Reward Club Member and have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn Express locations, especially throughout Texas. I stayed here for one night because I had to come into town for a funeral. When I checked in the front desk was friendly and I had no issues there. But, when I got to my room, it smelled very strong. I thought it was the cleaning products and I knew I had to leave for several hours so I didn't say anything. When I got back later that evening, the smell had not gone away. I think I determined it smelled like mildew :( I was tired and sad and just didn't want to mess with re-packing my stuff so I didn't ask to be moved. I also noticed the bathroom sink fixture didn't fit the sink properly (you could see the holes from what was the original faucet). There were nicks and badly caulked areas and it just seemed old and tired. The last part of my review is that I know for a fact I left my phone charger plugged into the outlet behind the bedside table. I unplugged the alarm clock so I know the cleaning crew would have seen my charger there and should have turned it in. I was already home when I realized my error so I called and the guy was very flippant about it and said there was no note made and to call back after 10:00a.m. the next day (though, why wouldn't the room have been cleaned that same day? I dunno). So, I called back the next day and got the same result. It was a different person but he also didn't seem concerned and pretty much hung up on me. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the price. It's located right outside of First Colony, which is a great area and I'm sure that's why it costs more, but go elsewhere!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable rooms I had a nice quiet stay at the Express, even though the hotel was so close to a major freeway. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room! I chose the Holiday Inn Express because their quality is pretty consistent property to property. I had a person whom I was visiting (and who had done a long term stay nearby and switched to the HI-E due to discomfort of the beds in his original hotel) comment that the HI-E has the most comfortable beds in Sugar Land! The only thing they can do better is--gag---get better eggs! They are pretty consistently horrible at every HI-E. But I go for the room quality more than the breakfast, so I am rating it accordingly. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by time for a room refurbishment this is an older HI Express. good location right of I59. Issue was the lack of hot water for the shower. AC is a very loud window unit. Lobby looks redone. wonder why they didn't redo the rooms. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not entirely happy with my stay The room was very Humid. The cleaning crew didn't even come the second day at all. There was no exhaust in the bathroom and the cold water didn't work in the bathroom sink. The cold water in the washing tub had not much pressure. You could only get pressure with hot water. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns but this was definitely the worst experience I ever had at a Holiday Inn September 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>