• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed on the property. The nearby First Colony Kennel & Grooming is located on William Trace and Hwy 6 which is about 6 minutes away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Museum Of Southern History
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AMC movie Theatres
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
First Colony Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sugar Land Town Square Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Everything is Sweeter for Sugar Land Hotel's Guests

Just three minutes from the rapid transit thoroughfare, known as "the Beltway

Features
If you wonder why everything is sweeter at this Sugar Land hotel, we have the answer. Our warm, welcoming and polished staff works exceptionally hard to ensure your stay is made right, every time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay This was our first trip to the Houston area and we were quite pleased! The hotel was very warming and it was pleasantly quiet and clean. The breakfast selection was excellent and you definitely did not walk away hungry! The location of the hotel was in a great area as there were several eating establishments to choose from for lunch and dinner. We would stay at this Staybridge again. The only minor issue for us was the lighting over the bathroom sink. It was a bit dim. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I enjoyed having a kitchen in the room. i like the laundry room with new machines. The staff was very helpful and considerate. The room is very comfortable. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was a great experience staying the stay bridge hotel on stafford Houston. I will choice that hotel over any other any day, the staffs over makes you feel at home and my children loves the breakfast and the rooms are quite big and well maintained. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was my first business trip to the Sugar Land area of Houston, TX. My stay at the Staybridge in Sugar Land was excellent, great service at check in, my room was clean, new, & very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was hot & fresh and the light dinner & drinks on Tue - Thurs was great after a long day at work. The kitchen area of my room was well stocked & the maid service washed my dishes & coffee maker every day! I loved the big screen TV, only thing I would recommend is a TV guide channel, since I was from out of state the channels were unfamiliar & I had to channel surf to find my shows. Will stay here every time I'm in the area & recommend to all my coworkers who travel to this side of Houston. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break..EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!!! This was my first time visiting Houston, Texas and the experience at the Stay bridge was amazing. I really thought the rooms were GREAT and was worth every dime spent. My guest that came with me thought the breakfast was the best they ever had staying at an hotel. I enjoy the hotel so much, that I didn't really care to go site seeing. For now on I'm only staying at the Staybridge Suites every time I am in Houston. Thank you for being so kind and making it an experience I will always remember. One recommendation: Please incorporate a vegan entree into your breakfast menu along with some almond milk for cereal and coffee. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first timer My first time stay at Staybridge Suites was one of the best first time experiences at a hotel I have ever had. Everything from the room to the Happy Hour and great breakfast made this stay very impressionable on me. Would love to stay there again! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay & unwind I really enjoy the kitchenette with microwave, stove, good-sized fridge, etc. Although I enjoy eating out, I don't enjoy the resulting weight-gain. At the Staybridge, I can prepare my own foods (more healthy and correct portions) some nights. The room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. All in all, a great stay! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Nice location. First time I have stayed at this location. Very nice Staybridge with a newer decor than I have seen in others. Equipped with a theater room (that I didn't see used, but nice) and normal comforts of other Staybridge hotels. I also liked the location. Near nice restaurants, movie theater a few hundred yards away, right off Hwy 59. It was about 14 miles from where I was working, but the drive was worth the hotel and location to me. Definitely recommend it (like I'm doing now)... February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service My husband and I will not stay anywhere else in the Houston area ever since we fist experienced the friendliness of your staff, specially a lady by the name of Jackie. Your company made a great investment the day yo hired this lady . Thank you. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS My family and I enjoyed our nine day stay at this hotel. The decor was nice and the BED was SOOOO comfortable. I was able to cook dinner and eat breakfast everyday in the Great Room. We will be back. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to home feeling Experience was wonderful. Everything was up to par. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room... Excellent Staff You will not be disappointed! Rooms are excellent. Staff is friendly and cordial. Many restaurants nearby. Even a movie theater around the corner. Everything you need is close and accessible. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J Patel Room decor is excellent ,Towels and Great Hot Shower to go with Great night Sleep. Excellent place to stay in Houston, would recommend very highly to any traveller visiting Houston area October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The hotel is only 1 mile to my family. Convience, room comfort and the breakfast is the reason I will be back again. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Superb quality and service. Very friendly Staff. I will only stay at this location when I travel to Sugar Land September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Very Friendly Staff. Feels like home away from home!!!! Will always stay at this hotel when I come into town. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Louisiana Oil Man I have been traveling to Houston since 1984 and have stayed in alot of hotels. This property selected high quality materials in building this hotel. From the performance and sound of the A/C unit, the high quality kitchen, the overall cleanliness indicators and the very clean the bathroom, the comfort of the bed, door locks security, etc, etc....made my stay a very nice experience. Don't forget the breakfast which was a premium breakfast of fresh strawberries, pineapple, yougert, scrambled eggs, country sausage, waffles, toast, milk, juices, several coffees and more. I was surprised at the quality of the breakfast and the entire hotel in general. I will stay here again. August 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made my stay in Texas Awesome atmosphere and grounds. the place will have you ready to enjoy your day. some of the most pleasant staff I've encountered August 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Home away from Home I enjoyed my stay at the Stay Bridge. Room was clean and neat, staff was professional and everyone made us feel at home. July 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Clean Hotel The hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was a big plus. Staff was friendly and accommodating. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMPRESSED !!! I was so impressed on this hotel. I was in awe of how clean they keep this hotel and the staff when I went was wonderful, nice, and very helpful, VERY FRIENDLY. CLAUDIA M. , Director of Sales, YOU ROCK! They should model everyone of the staff after you. =) When I go thru this city again, I will certainly stay at this site. Movie theather....right around the corner was great as well. Thanks for a great stay !!! July 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great place I spent a week and was very sad to leave. The staff was very friendly and the room very clean. There is free happy hour that is awesome... They did not skimp on the Breakfast ....plus there was to go bags. Dont forget free laundry, but you to buy detergent. July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Area Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading