Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right great location for my work; I feel safe in this area and the services are more than I need, I can stay anywhere, price is no object, I choose this property repeatedly; so I get a great deal and great value at this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express EVER! Norma checked us in and told us right away that we would find this hotel to be the best. She was enthusiastic, and friendly, therefore giving us the urge to check things out! From location, to comfort, to total relaxation - this hotel stands out from the others that we have stayed at. This was our 5th hotel in 7 days. To say it was outstanding is oversimplifying it. The hot tub was incredible, the indoor pool was actually indoors and clean, the beds were so comfortable that I did not want to leave. And the shower was to die for! To top that off, the friendliness of the staff was incredible. Norma was definitely the best hostess I have ever met! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean and relaxing place to stay. From checking in with Chris to having a great breakfast with Jutta. They both went out of their way to make our stay Great! Thank you July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I have no review to post. Stay was fine just a little pricey.. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Stay ay Holiday Inn Express Ever Cannot come to words on what a great stay this was for me and family. Comfort and quality was the best!! I thank all staff members for their hard work. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend! We stayed here for the first time over the weekend. Had a nice and comfortable stay. Close to restaurants and casino. Breakfast time had several things to choose from. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean! Excellent stay. Got the 2 room suite. Tons of space. The bathroom was huge! Having a fridge helped since we were in town for a baseball tourney. Will definitely stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Awesomeness All good from top to bottom........Staff was attentive and rooms were very clean. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel For the little time we stayed, the hotel was a great place to relax and unwind after driving through the day. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast EVerything was fine, no complaints, Staff is friendly, rooms clean, quiet environment. We have 5 more nights on this trip and I will soon tire of egg omelet which seems to be on every stop for some reason. Guess we just hit it wrong. One had turkey sausage that was good; if you like spicy you will love it. Cereal is always a nice option. There are always a lot of things to choose from, so I don't know what else you could add for variety. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I really enjoyied the breackfast lady. She is really good and very nice with anything that is needed. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff!!!! Everything from check in to check out was great about this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and hotel were clean and service was excellent! Chad, front desk manager, deserves to be recognized for his diligence in finding rooms for our friends who didn't have a reservation. *****A caution to anyone who needs a room during the end of May....book early. There seemed to be four different sporting events in Lake Charles the same weekend. All hotels were booked within a 30 minute driving time of Lake Charles. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing experience We did not have reservations and were very happy that they had rooms available. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and made sure all our needs were met. We wanted a first floor room in a part of the hotel that was as quiet as possible. They did a great job. No kids running in the halls or loud parties in our area. And we stayed 3 nights. My only problem was the eggs, biscuits, gravy etc could have been warmer for me. But that's minor compared to everything else. Very clean rooms, very comfy beds, nice size flat screen tv, frig and microwave in the room. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a noise I was reservers for 2 months at this hotel and they put me in a room facing the freeway and the closest room to the freeway so i could hear nothing but traffic, I made it three days and had to check out. Way to take care of your priority club Gold members, March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service and Accomodations!!! Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sulphur, La. was excellent. Excellency and professionalism began with a direct phone call to the hotel, registering with Norma. She was so accomodating...offering the best possible options available. Once we arrived, everything was just as ordered, as we checked in. And, the morning of our departure, Misty was awesome!! The rooms are quiet, with conveniently arranged furniture and accomodations, in a very clean spacious room! I am always delighted with the beds at Holiday Inn Express... they offer superiority in comfort and softness...with fitted sheets on the bed...something that most other hotels do not have!! Fitted sheets are very important to me, as they provide a restful sleep, on a smooth bed, without the discomfort of sheets crumpling beneath you as you attempt to relax. I am also pleased with the fact that there are still NICE hotels remaining that have smoking rooms!! Way to go, Holiday inn Express..you are the greatest!!!! Priority Club, your hotels will always be my priority!!!! I thank you for your consistent excellence in service and accomodations!! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Staff was extremely accommodating. We asked for two adjoining rooms and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy with the arrangements. We were greeted with a friendly hello and a smile whenever we entered or left the hotel. We were asked if we needed anything. The rooms were spacious and truly clean even the bathrooms! The lady in the morning breakfast area made sure the area was clean and that the hot food was hot and the cold food cold. She talked to us and was very friendly, Thank you for an awesome experience. We will stay here again! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great place to stay. Stayed at this hotel several times and it has been good. Normally use points and it is a great deal. Just off interstate and close to a good restaurant. Friendly people and they have a really early breakfast if you want something and need to leave early. Will stop here when I travel through or visiting family in the area. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and secure very quiet and secure, only negative was shower pressure. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sulphur, LA Arrived with everything ready for check-in. Staff acknowledged my IHG status and informed me that I was given an upgrade without my requesting it. Later we had several choices of dinner establishments so we asked the gentleman at the desk concerning his recommendations. We followed his suggestion and had a great meal. The overall service was outstanding. Incidentally, the breakfast was outstanding. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The people that work here are very helpful and friendly. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi is poor The hotel is fine but was a little high priced. The wifi is poor quality. I could not watch a movie. The hot water in the sink would not get hot enough for shaving. Also they don't have the nfl network. If you can get passed all of this it is a great place for you to stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hot water stayed 2 seperate times last week. one on tuesday and one on thursday. did not have hot water in morning both times. only mildly hot to luke warm both days November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing Needs Work The facility and accommodations are good and clean. However the drain in the lavatory in the room needed serious work. It barely drained. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better than last time This Holiday Inn Express is an ideal place to stay for leisure or business. The staff is committed to pleasing the guest as much as possible. Last time, we discovered that we like the first floor rooms better than those on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors, because of a desk by one bed and a bit more space between the beds and the TV/fridge/microwave oven. This room, 121, was very convenient. I would recommend it especially for families, as it can be connected to room 123. I called Friday morning for the best rate they could give me. I got the best rate so far, from a front desk staffer who recognized me on the phone. We got a pleasant surprise when this same staffer filled in for the breakfast server because of a medical reason. That staffer cheerfully covered the responsibilities for the breakfast. I didn't recognize her until the end of the meal, at which time she explained her filling-in role. I wished her a Happy Halloween, as she was in a breakfast-staff costume. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, but only mediocre hotel The room had a damp feeling (granted it was damp outside), when I spoke to the front desk about it they said they could put a dehumidifier in the room. The next day they said they did not have dehumidifiers only air filters for smoke. The wifi was terrible, I could barely get enough signal to download emails. Most hotels aren't fast, but this was really disappointing for a relatively new hotel. I was served cold eggs one morning and the breakfast bar was often out of one or two items. That said, the staff was friendly and the hotel close to my job location. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever! This has to be the cleanest, most well appointed Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed in! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five pillows the best This place was great. Room was clean and service was the best. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice on first floor This time we stayed on the first floor in room 126. We liked the layout and size of room better than the ones on the second, third, and fourth floors. The breakfast staff put out more cinnamon rolls after we asked for them. She is nice and polite amd helpful. Front desk was also a model of excellent service. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall everything good overall everything good. beds are a little bit too soft. on three of my nine nights stay house keeping were a little lax. inter-net connections were slow and not to par in the last few days. hope problem resolved. all front desk staff great. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff at this location. Cody was very personable . Room and common areas clean. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>