Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 220 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

good location nice place

By

July 18, 2016

club

Close to casinos had a nice time,will be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay!

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great customer service. Nice and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, professional Staff; great breakfast

By

July 11, 2016

club

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgeable, as longtime locals, to know some of the best places to eat and visit. They greeted us warmly and with true southern hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We are so happy that our knowledgeable staff was able to help you have an amazing stay! We take great pride in all of our employees and will be passing on your kind words to all of our front line staff. Thanks again for staying and we hope to have you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

okay

By

July 11, 2016

club

The hotel has a nice staff and is clean. They need to update bathrooms though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words. We do try to keep our facilities up to date and are currently in the process of completing several remodeling projects for our rooms. Come back and see is the next time you visit. We'd love to have you back.
Read More
Read Less

The Staff was Great

By

July 08, 2016

club

Only real good thing I could say at this time is the Room was roomy,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
We are sorry if you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best in care and customer service. We also take our guest's concerns seriously. Please don't hesitate to contact a member of our management team. We would be more than happy to work out a resolution to whatever problems you experienced during your stay with us. We are always striving to improve and that is not possible without feedback from our guests like you.
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay.

By

July 04, 2016

This holiday inn was in an excellent location to attend the world series.
Very comfortable room and hospitality was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We were so glad to be able to host you all! We hope you had a blast playing, and we hope to see you again next year!
Read More
Read Less

lc hie

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

nice stay and good location in Lake Charles area with ease of access to intrastate

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We're very happy that you had a nice stay and that our location was so convenient for you! Pease come back and see us the next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfotable room and great service

By

June 23, 2016

I stay at this hotel pretty much every time I visit the Lake Charles area. Namely because I know this hotel will provide a nice, clean room and are very courteous staff.
As well as I feel my vehicle is safe in their parking lot. As I have never had any issues with theft or break ins.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
We are always happy to host repeat guests and are glad that you have had such consistently good experiences with us. That is the type of service we strive to offer to all of our guests. We look forward to having you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Sulphur, LA

By

June 20, 2016

Try to always stay at this hotel when in the area. Good location and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
We are always happy when people take notice of our staff's excellence. We are very proud of the work they do, and are happy that we were able to show that to you during your recent visit. Don't hesitate to book with us again during your next visit to the area. We would love to have you back.
Read More
Read Less

yodeler-texan

By

June 06, 2016

club

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express 4 times on our trip. They made our trip more restful and enjoyable. Three of the stays worked with us for better rates. The Louisiana hotel did not. But, our stays were all good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are very happy that your stay was good for the most part. Concerning your room rate, our rates are based on availability and this is a busy time of the year for us. So, unfortunately that means that we aren't always able to lower our rates to meet your expectations. We do sincerely apologize about that. We would also like to suggest checking the IHG website for internet specials the next time you are in the area, as you are often able to book at a lower rate. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to take care of you again.
Read More
Read Less

Get Away Weekend

By

June 03, 2016

I can always count on Holiday Inn Express with quality people and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for the kine words and for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area! We always strive to deliver excellent service, and are happy that we met your expectations. Don't hesitate to book with us again the next time you are in town. We would love to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

May 18, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel with friendly staff. Clean and quite. The staff makes it a point to recognize IHG members. Unfortunately, we weren't offered a complimentary room upgrade upon check in. When we later inquired about it, Kathy was eager to fix the situation. She upgraded our room without a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
First, let me thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry that you weren't offered a room upgrade at check-in, but I'm grateful that the situation was able to be successfully resolved. We will make sure that all front desk agents are clear on IHG policies so that these sorts of things will not happen in the future. We are pleased to hear that everything else was good and would like to extend a warm welcome to return in the future if you should ever pass through again!
Read More
Read Less