Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, staff was friendly. Close to freeway. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, Clean confortable room/ great people I was a extended stay person. The people treated me like family. They were very attentive to my needs and my changing work schedule. The room was kept really clean, tidy, and smelling fresh. I would recommend it to colleagues. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible nights sleep!!! I have spent n9ights at many Holiday Inn's. This was the worst experience I have ever had with you. Was put in a smokers room...that was not so bad. The room was the closest one to the freeway and I spent most of the night awake due to truck traffic. I always wake up feeling ready for the next day - not this time. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly Very easy to get off and on the interstate. Has several places to eat that are with in walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stay was very pleasant! October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stay at a lot of Holiday Express locations and have stayed at this one many times. It is a older facility and has had some issues in that past regarding slow running drains and sometimes smoked in rooms. I have continued to use it because they have 6 AM breakfast which works well with the schedule I have when in the area. However this time the sink/vanity top had a greasy film on it as did the bathtub. The towels smelled like they had hung in a greasy kitchen. The room air conditioner seemed to shut off at night or become suddenly much less effective? My wife says she will not stay there again. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need to be more attentative to guest not as attentive as need to be for all guest and visitors October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was good each morning. I would recommend this place to stay for anyone traveling to Lake Charles / Sulphur October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New facilities Nice and clean room. Comfortable bed. Quiet atmosphere. Polite staff September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was wonderful but the internet access Great welcome, excellent spacious suite with kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very spacious. Everything was spotless. The only drawback was the slow, spotty wifi. Trying to stream netflix was very irritating. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and service made the difference. I stayed at this hotel from Sept 8 - 12, 2014. My initial complaint with the room was that the A/C was set on Energy Saver which makes the fan come on or turn off with the A/C. The room was either super quiet and I could hear road / other room noises or the A/C was working and I would fall asleep. When the A/C shut off the change in noise level would wake me up. I am a light sleeper. I was constantly waking up and having trouble for the first night. The "Energy Saver" feature was locked on and I was not able to change the fan settings. I lodged a complaint with the front desk and a staff member came and turned the "Energy Saver" feature off on the A/C. I finally began sleeping through the night. A very big thank you to the staff and their willingness to make my stay a comfortable one. The food is average for a Holiday Inn Express. My trip lasted eight days and I stayed at different Holiday Inn Express'. The breakfast selection was the same at every one. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I found this Holiday Inn a pleasant experience. Everything was just fine...even the weather !! We will certainly stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent great service and clean room We frequent this property because we know we can rely on getting good service and a clean room. We appreciate the friendliness and customer consideration from the staff--front desk, breakfast attendant, and housekeeping! We were very happy to see that HI has upgraded their yogurt to Chobani.... now if they could just find a better tasting and less salty gravy :-) September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food service at breakfast Everything was good until I decided to go down for breakfast on Sunday, Aug. 31st. I went down at 9:04AM and every table was taken and people were even sitting in the lobby eating. Now I understand being busy and with this being a holiday weekend (Labor Day was on Monday) I would have thought there would have been better planning on the part of the young lady running the breakfast. There was no decaf coffee no eggs, no sweet rolls, no bacon,etc. I went back to my room to give them a little time to replenish everything. I went back again at 9:17AM, still no food but there was decaf coffee. I went back to my room and decided to go back at 9:28AM (since they close at 9:30AM). Still no food and the young lady was cleaning where all the hot items were and I asked her "Is that it?" Her response was "yes, we close at 9:30." I told her this was my third time to come down and never got anything and she made no comment. I felt she should have at least apologized and tried to offer me something. But she didn't. I went to the front desk to speak with the mgr on duty and it was a young girl who didn't seem to think it warranted even an apology either. She just said "yes, we close @ 9:30 and we have been very busy" I thanked her and left. We decided to cancel our second night that we had reserved and we left. We were on a 12 night roadtrip and had stayed in 7 different Holiday Inn Expresses and never had a bad experience. This was disappointing! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk clerk was very helpful with the accommodations for my family's comfort. Very clean and nice common areas. The complimentary hot breakfast had a great variety of foods and beverages. Comfortable beds and super clean bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anybody traveling this area. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise! I booked my room using my points........for the first time ever. I was pleasantly surprised to find they had upgraded my room to a suite. It was a very nice surprise! The room was great. Both room's A/C worked great. The room was clean, smelled nice. My lone complaint was my door card key. They would not work after the initial use. They quickly replaced them with sincere apologies. The staff was extremely polite and professional. They made the stay very pleasant. Breakfast choices were plentiful, well prepared and delicious. Overall I would rate this as one if the best stays I have experienced with Holiday Inn Express. I will be back!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE CAME TO VISIT ISLE OF CAPRI WHEN WE COME TO THE LAKE CHARLES AREA WE LIKE TO STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN SULPHUR, LA. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly staff Bed was very comfortable and rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Made my business stay pleasant. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Poor Staff Was appauled at the staff person at the front desk. She looked sloppy and her attitude was even worse. Room was clean and neat. Bathroom floor was filthy. Anything dropped went from white to dirty gray. Toilet paper upon check in had about 3-4 squares on it only. Had to change out as soon as used by 1 young granddaughter. No clean towels at pool at 8 p.m. when pool closed at 10:00. The Breakfast was very nice. Wonderful varity and the Breakfast staff was GREAT. Maybe they should let this young lady run the front desk! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Decent HI Express. Not as updated as usual, rooms and hallways were a little outdated. Friendly staff and top of the line hot breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Great deal for a PointBreak. The Lake Charles area isn't exactly overflowing with options, but if I were passing through the area again, I'd strongly consider this hotel again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel was awesome and staff was super friendly. We love Holiday Inn and have used in Philly, California, Fort Davis and Florida. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel. I have stayed here before, and have never had any problems. Hotel is clean and staff is excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel and staff should set the standard My first impression was this was a new facility. After speaking with a member of the staff I learned that actually this property had been in place for several years. The grounds were manicured and in the midst of other properties that just did not measure up. The entire facility beckoned you to relax. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right great location for my work; I feel safe in this area and the services are more than I need, I can stay anywhere, price is no object, I choose this property repeatedly; so I get a great deal and great value at this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express EVER! Norma checked us in and told us right away that we would find this hotel to be the best. She was enthusiastic, and friendly, therefore giving us the urge to check things out! From location, to comfort, to total relaxation - this hotel stands out from the others that we have stayed at. This was our 5th hotel in 7 days. To say it was outstanding is oversimplifying it. The hot tub was incredible, the indoor pool was actually indoors and clean, the beds were so comfortable that I did not want to leave. And the shower was to die for! To top that off, the friendliness of the staff was incredible. Norma was definitely the best hostess I have ever met! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean and relaxing place to stay. From checking in with Chris to having a great breakfast with Jutta. They both went out of their way to make our stay Great! Thank you July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I have no review to post. Stay was fine just a little pricey.. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Stay ay Holiday Inn Express Ever Cannot come to words on what a great stay this was for me and family. Comfort and quality was the best!! I thank all staff members for their hard work. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend! We stayed here for the first time over the weekend. Had a nice and comfortable stay. Close to restaurants and casino. Breakfast time had several things to choose from. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean! Excellent stay. Got the 2 room suite. Tons of space. The bathroom was huge! Having a fridge helped since we were in town for a baseball tourney. Will definitely stay again! July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>