Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent great service and clean room We frequent this property because we know we can rely on getting good service and a clean room. We appreciate the friendliness and customer consideration from the staff--front desk, breakfast attendant, and housekeeping! We were very happy to see that HI has upgraded their yogurt to Chobani.... now if they could just find a better tasting and less salty gravy :-) September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food service at breakfast Everything was good until I decided to go down for breakfast on Sunday, Aug. 31st. I went down at 9:04AM and every table was taken and people were even sitting in the lobby eating. Now I understand being busy and with this being a holiday weekend (Labor Day was on Monday) I would have thought there would have been better planning on the part of the young lady running the breakfast. There was no decaf coffee no eggs, no sweet rolls, no bacon,etc. I went back to my room to give them a little time to replenish everything. I went back again at 9:17AM, still no food but there was decaf coffee. I went back to my room and decided to go back at 9:28AM (since they close at 9:30AM). Still no food and the young lady was cleaning where all the hot items were and I asked her "Is that it?" Her response was "yes, we close at 9:30." I told her this was my third time to come down and never got anything and she made no comment. I felt she should have at least apologized and tried to offer me something. But she didn't. I went to the front desk to speak with the mgr on duty and it was a young girl who didn't seem to think it warranted even an apology either. She just said "yes, we close @ 9:30 and we have been very busy" I thanked her and left. We decided to cancel our second night that we had reserved and we left. We were on a 12 night roadtrip and had stayed in 7 different Holiday Inn Expresses and never had a bad experience. This was disappointing! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk clerk was very helpful with the accommodations for my family's comfort. Very clean and nice common areas. The complimentary hot breakfast had a great variety of foods and beverages. Comfortable beds and super clean bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anybody traveling this area. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise! I booked my room using my points........for the first time ever. I was pleasantly surprised to find they had upgraded my room to a suite. It was a very nice surprise! The room was great. Both room's A/C worked great. The room was clean, smelled nice. My lone complaint was my door card key. They would not work after the initial use. They quickly replaced them with sincere apologies. The staff was extremely polite and professional. They made the stay very pleasant. Breakfast choices were plentiful, well prepared and delicious. Overall I would rate this as one if the best stays I have experienced with Holiday Inn Express. I will be back!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE CAME TO VISIT ISLE OF CAPRI WHEN WE COME TO THE LAKE CHARLES AREA WE LIKE TO STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN SULPHUR, LA. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly staff Bed was very comfortable and rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Made my business stay pleasant. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Poor Staff Was appauled at the staff person at the front desk. She looked sloppy and her attitude was even worse. Room was clean and neat. Bathroom floor was filthy. Anything dropped went from white to dirty gray. Toilet paper upon check in had about 3-4 squares on it only. Had to change out as soon as used by 1 young granddaughter. No clean towels at pool at 8 p.m. when pool closed at 10:00. The Breakfast was very nice. Wonderful varity and the Breakfast staff was GREAT. Maybe they should let this young lady run the front desk! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Decent HI Express. Not as updated as usual, rooms and hallways were a little outdated. Friendly staff and top of the line hot breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Great deal for a PointBreak. The Lake Charles area isn't exactly overflowing with options, but if I were passing through the area again, I'd strongly consider this hotel again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel was awesome and staff was super friendly. We love Holiday Inn and have used in Philly, California, Fort Davis and Florida. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel. I have stayed here before, and have never had any problems. Hotel is clean and staff is excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel and staff should set the standard My first impression was this was a new facility. After speaking with a member of the staff I learned that actually this property had been in place for several years. The grounds were manicured and in the midst of other properties that just did not measure up. The entire facility beckoned you to relax. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right great location for my work; I feel safe in this area and the services are more than I need, I can stay anywhere, price is no object, I choose this property repeatedly; so I get a great deal and great value at this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express EVER! Norma checked us in and told us right away that we would find this hotel to be the best. She was enthusiastic, and friendly, therefore giving us the urge to check things out! From location, to comfort, to total relaxation - this hotel stands out from the others that we have stayed at. This was our 5th hotel in 7 days. To say it was outstanding is oversimplifying it. The hot tub was incredible, the indoor pool was actually indoors and clean, the beds were so comfortable that I did not want to leave. And the shower was to die for! To top that off, the friendliness of the staff was incredible. Norma was definitely the best hostess I have ever met! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean and relaxing place to stay. From checking in with Chris to having a great breakfast with Jutta. They both went out of their way to make our stay Great! Thank you July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I have no review to post. Stay was fine just a little pricey.. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Stay ay Holiday Inn Express Ever Cannot come to words on what a great stay this was for me and family. Comfort and quality was the best!! I thank all staff members for their hard work. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend! We stayed here for the first time over the weekend. Had a nice and comfortable stay. Close to restaurants and casino. Breakfast time had several things to choose from. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean! Excellent stay. Got the 2 room suite. Tons of space. The bathroom was huge! Having a fridge helped since we were in town for a baseball tourney. Will definitely stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Awesomeness All good from top to bottom........Staff was attentive and rooms were very clean. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel For the little time we stayed, the hotel was a great place to relax and unwind after driving through the day. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast EVerything was fine, no complaints, Staff is friendly, rooms clean, quiet environment. We have 5 more nights on this trip and I will soon tire of egg omelet which seems to be on every stop for some reason. Guess we just hit it wrong. One had turkey sausage that was good; if you like spicy you will love it. Cereal is always a nice option. There are always a lot of things to choose from, so I don't know what else you could add for variety. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I really enjoyied the breackfast lady. She is really good and very nice with anything that is needed. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff!!!! Everything from check in to check out was great about this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and hotel were clean and service was excellent! Chad, front desk manager, deserves to be recognized for his diligence in finding rooms for our friends who didn't have a reservation. *****A caution to anyone who needs a room during the end of May....book early. There seemed to be four different sporting events in Lake Charles the same weekend. All hotels were booked within a 30 minute driving time of Lake Charles. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing experience We did not have reservations and were very happy that they had rooms available. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and made sure all our needs were met. We wanted a first floor room in a part of the hotel that was as quiet as possible. They did a great job. No kids running in the halls or loud parties in our area. And we stayed 3 nights. My only problem was the eggs, biscuits, gravy etc could have been warmer for me. But that's minor compared to everything else. Very clean rooms, very comfy beds, nice size flat screen tv, frig and microwave in the room. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a noise I was reservers for 2 months at this hotel and they put me in a room facing the freeway and the closest room to the freeway so i could hear nothing but traffic, I made it three days and had to check out. Way to take care of your priority club Gold members, March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Accomodations!!! Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sulphur, La. was excellent. Excellency and professionalism began with a direct phone call to the hotel, registering with Norma. She was so accomodating...offering the best possible options available. Once we arrived, everything was just as ordered, as we checked in. And, the morning of our departure, Misty was awesome!! The rooms are quiet, with conveniently arranged furniture and accomodations, in a very clean spacious room! I am always delighted with the beds at Holiday Inn Express... they offer superiority in comfort and softness...with fitted sheets on the bed...something that most other hotels do not have!! Fitted sheets are very important to me, as they provide a restful sleep, on a smooth bed, without the discomfort of sheets crumpling beneath you as you attempt to relax. I am also pleased with the fact that there are still NICE hotels remaining that have smoking rooms!! Way to go, Holiday inn Express..you are the greatest!!!! Priority Club, your hotels will always be my priority!!!! I thank you for your consistent excellence in service and accomodations!! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Staff was extremely accommodating. We asked for two adjoining rooms and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy with the arrangements. We were greeted with a friendly hello and a smile whenever we entered or left the hotel. We were asked if we needed anything. The rooms were spacious and truly clean even the bathrooms! The lady in the morning breakfast area made sure the area was clean and that the hot food was hot and the cold food cold. She talked to us and was very friendly, Thank you for an awesome experience. We will stay here again! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great place to stay. Stayed at this hotel several times and it has been good. Normally use points and it is a great deal. Just off interstate and close to a good restaurant. Friendly people and they have a really early breakfast if you want something and need to leave early. Will stop here when I travel through or visiting family in the area. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and secure very quiet and secure, only negative was shower pressure. December 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>