Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 353 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Unclean sheets and floors

By

July 15, 2016

club

Blood stains were on the sheets, a pill and prescription eyeglasses were found on the floor. In addition, the computer chair had stains on it. The floor looked dirty. I was totally disappointed and feel we paid way too much for such a room as this. I feel we should be refunded our money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room / stay . It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting a new face-lift in the near future . In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at hiesummerville@aol.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation, Pete I General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room / stay . It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting a new face-lift in the near future . In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at hiesummervilleagm@gmail.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation, Angel E
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 07, 2016

The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff was excellent. One housekeeper was rude but this same person was friendly the rest of our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our dedicated staff. We always thrive for excellence for your stay. We want your stay to feel like it`s still home but away from home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Pete I | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

updated hotel, friendly staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

room was recently updated, so clean and neat. Bathroom was also cleaned daily . Breakfast was hot and a good variety of items to choose from.
Thought pricey.
Internet was good. Pool was nice.
Lots of restaurants, stores close by, if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our dedicated staff. We always thrive for excellence for your stay. We want your stay to feel like it`s still home but away from home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Angela E/ Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

they are doing construction inside to update ..Not any problem..

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

July 05, 2016

Busy Holiday Inn offering Southern Hospitality and wonderful accommodations. Easy access to Charleston.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our dedicated staff. We always thrive for excellence for your stay. We want your stay to feel like it`s still home but away from home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Angela E/ Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

Best staff ever! They were very helpful accommodating. The hotel had just been renovated and the staff was juggling a lot but found the time and energy to be helpful.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

June 29, 2016

The stay was typical for a holiday inn express. We were in a rush on this trip so the little things felt much larger. Like we had to get the room keys re-coded.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 08, 2016
Dear havok102, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to see your perfect rating on the Room Cleanliness and Sleep Quality. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the card keys may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to avoid the same inconvenience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Summerville, SC

By

June 25, 2016

The staff was welcoming, friendly and professional. The hotel itself is older and in need of updating as are the guest rooms. Overall a very good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Well established level of excellence of Holiday Inn

By

June 25, 2016

club

We prefer to stay at Holiday Inn facilities whatever the purpose for our travels. There is a high level of competence, professionalism and courtesy that is a very common denominator found at all Holiday Inn facilities. The warmth and friendly demeanor of the staff is always such that one is totally at ease as well as comfortable. We prefer the Holiday Inn experience, that is why we opt to stay with Holiday Inn whenever possible. We have, over the years, learned that a stay with any Holiday Inn will be enjoyed as well as appreciated. There is the same level of excellence found at each and every Holiday Inn. Your staff, employees and management personnel, I am quite certain, labor very intensely to maintain their high level of performance. We will continue to favor Holiday Inn as a result of this dedication displayed by your employees, we appreciate all that they do for us.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

By

June 14, 2016

club

First off we reviewed this hotel and understood they were under renovation which appeared to only be the lobby as the room and bed were shabby. Due to smoke allergies we only travel where there is nonsmoking availability along with our pet. Upon arriving at midnight after a long day of travel we were not happy to open the door to the room and discover it reeked of cigarette smoke. After going back to the clerk requesting a nonsmoking room she stated it was nonsmoking and no other rooms were available. My husband pointed out the two ashtrays in the room to which she stated that the housekeeping puts those in all of the rooms. Well that is implied consent that you may smoke in the room. Upon returning to the room to gather our luggage and find another hotel at 1:00 a.m. the clerk stated that after running her 40 minute audit she could look to see if there was another room available. UM HELLO she had just told my husband nothing was available 2 seconds ago. We promptly advised we were leaving and why to which she stated she could not print a receipt due to an audit. We have now been charged for the room after being there only long enough to bring our luggage in and then bring it back out. The hotel was dingy looking and only the lobby looked nice. It was also very dark in the parking lot with construction trash cans taking up most of the parking. I would NOT recommend this hotel. For the price you can find better accommodations elsewhere. We were highly dissapointed in this Holiday Inn as we have stayed at numerous hotels in this chain in the past with no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Hello MNJ71, I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your brief stay with us. I want to assure you that you have been reimbursed for stay and nothing should have been charged to your account. We strive on providing all of our guests with the best experience and I am disheartened we were not able to do so this time. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

June 14, 2016

see above comments etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc

Read More
Read Less