Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great value for the dollar Very nice Hotel, close to everything, Great Staff and Very Good Breakfast June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Summerville. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and convient we stayed in Summerville for three days at the holiday inn express .the room was very clean the staff helpful and the breakfast was very enjoyable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was completely satisfied with our stay. Everything was wonderful and apreciated. One individual did stand out overall. Our room attendant. She was marvelous. As for everything else it was a pleasure staying at this property. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Arrived at 1 AM and had a 7:30 AM meeting. Bed very comfortable - slept well. Good breakfast selections and able to eat and still be at meeting on time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price Centrally located for Low-country sightseeing. Convenient to shopping and fine dining. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't choose room 108 During my stay I enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, and great breakfast choices. I was visiting for a family reunion and enjoyed the option of meeting in the great room to talk and play games. However, my room (108) has a window that leads out to the swimming pool area. People like to congregate to talk and smoke outside this window. I was awakened twice in one night because of noise outside this window. Staff did not seem as caring as I would have liked during this experience. I would choose this hotel again, but a different room! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The hotel itself is typical for Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the Summerville location, though, is definitely a cut above. They are the main reason I've become a repeat customer at this particular hotel when traveling to the small satellite cities surrounding Charleston, SC. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Room was "Oldish" looking and bathroom was small with a too small sink area for two people. Will probably not stay here again when returning to Summerville. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable rate, good shopping and eateries Attended wedding of Niece at Sullivan's Island. Was a little out of range but good roads to location. Also near airport as I had to pick up daughters and return them to same after the wedding. Overall a good experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five days in Summerville The lobby, breakfast area, grounds and pool are excellent. Once you get to the rooms the place is clean, but a little on the old side. When I stayed there last fall the "common" areas were being upgraded, but it still hasn't made it to the rooms. Still, I would stay there again because of the location. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, but waited on room. Fantastic front desk staff. But, arrived at 6:30pm, room was not ready. Could not get in till 7:30pm. Otherwise, good experience and comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value, comfortable stay. Stayed in this hotel before and made sure to return this time. Enjoyed the facility and deffinately the wonderful breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to return the next time we are in this area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Great Hotel, Staff and Breakfast, worth the Value for the Dollar. Give all the Girls on the front desk a heart for Me. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean bed. Would stay at another Holiday Inn Express, but, based on the cleanliness of the bed, I would probably not return to this particular HI Express. I May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel in general It was a very enjoyable staff. Staff were excellent May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax My husband and I recenty stayed here for a get away/graduation. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was nice having two different types of pillows to choose from. The fitness center was good with a few machines to choose from. Breakfast we were both bale to find something to eat and leave for the day fueled and ready. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so It was an okay stay in an older hotel. Fitness center should have been cooler (temperature wise). There was a water cooler but no cups, baskets for dirty towels but no clean ones and nothing to wipe down equipment after use. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of a Makeover This hotel was a real disappointment, especially after some of the far superior Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at on this trip. Everywhere you look, this hotel is just plain tired. It is also in need of a deep cleaning, which I find somewhat disturbing. I was looking for a plug to charge my phone and wherever I looked (behind the bed, behind the TV cabinet and under the desk) I found dust, dirt and whatever. This does not stand up to the Holiday Inn standards. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping/ Breakfast We stayed in room 211 from April 9th -12th. The bed wasn't made correctly, there was dust on the head board and picture frames. The bathroom cleanliness was poor, eg, floor was sticky, the sink wasn't wiped......house keeping still managed to take my $5 daily tip though. You do get what you pay for.......we're done with the Holiday Inn. David. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel until the dogs started barking As great as the hotel is (and this was our second visit), we will be looking for another hotel for our next visit. Someone's dogs started barking at 5am and continued for 2 solid hours. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness When we arrived our room was not ready and after we checked in our room could have been a little cleaner and the heat and air unit was noisey. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Our stay review Our 2 rooms was clean and comfortable but check in time was 3 o'clock. When we arrived at 4:30 our rooms were not ready which was an inconvenience. When we received our bill we were charged $25.00 per night more than we saw on the internet and were quoted when we made reservations. It is not pleasant to have to try to get your bill corrected. We were still charged $5.00 over what we were quoted on several nights. We were told this was due to the demand for rooms in the area but we were not told this when we made reservations. We travel a lot and this had not happened at any other we have stayed at so I would not recomend this hotel. I expected Holiday Inn Express to be better than other hotels since they are priced higher than the competition. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in town No kidding. Great beds, and isn't THAT what you're paying for? Cookies at check-in aren't bad either. The staff, Tawny and Eric were very flexible as my plans changed on-site many times. Great hotel and value. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by J W I had to go purchase ear plugs in room near elevator, micorwave, frig and lamp won't out 2 days back to back. On the second. Day frig, microwave and lamp went out about 3pm and I did not get it back on until 11:40pm.... Then the front clerk got an attitude with me.... March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somerville This hotel or at least the room I stayed, is in dire need of updating or at least a better cleaning. The walls had something spilled on them, the towels were very course. Tiles were missing in the bathroom. If I had a guest staying in a room like this I would have been embarrassed. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3/8/2014 stay Usually this hotel does just right. My wife an I stay here every couple of months and have always been satisfied. But this time the wheels just came off I guess. One of the nights we came in about 8:30pm and find that the bed was made and the bathroom partially cleaned, no floors and more importantly no towels, face cloths or soap. I called the front desk told them of our issues and eventually we got towels; no face cloths. I called again and we finally got 1 face cloth and 3 bars of soap? All in All not a great experience. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME JOB!!!!! i CAME TO STAY FOR A WEEKEND, AND LOVED IT. FROM THE TIME I WALKED THROUGH THE DOOR TILL THE TIME I WALKED OUT IT WAS SUCH A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. i WILL BE COMING BACK SOON AND I WILL LET ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY KNOW THAT IS PASSING THROUGH SUMMERVILLE SC TO COME STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS THEY WILL ENJOY IT.... I KNOW I DID!! March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Standards A very old worn out property with Holiday Inn express signs. Definitely not up to typical HI express standards! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always. What can I say? Great stay as always. Samantha's smile at the front desk never fails to perk you right up; very warm and inviting. Denise in the breakfast area has been at this hotel for going on 16 years and her work ethic really shines through. I got the chance to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms on the third floor and they're very nice. There's only three "show rooms" as of now but I can't wait for all the rooms to be re-done this way. It seems when this hotel does get dinged in a review it's because the building is a little dated. But I think the friendliness of the staff and management more than make up for that. And regardless, it's still in good condition and without a doubt your best option to stay at in Summerville. February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>