Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and the service was super Very accomidating staff. Beyond friendly and ready to help. Best hotel experience I've had in along time. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel Very clean and comfortable! The staff was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was so delicous! I would highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This is one of the oldest units I've stayed in but it was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is all the smokers sitting right outside the main door drinking beer. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in good location The hotel is located in a group of hotels just off the interstate. Very easy to access using the instructions on the website. Good food, shopping and fuel choices nearby. The only downside is that it is sandwiched between two low budget hotels and some of the occupants on those balconies made you nervous, particularly after dark. We are disabled and couldn't run if our lives depended on it. So we had to curtail after dark activity. The staff were exceptional with a special acknowledgement to Denise who was in charge of the breakfast buffet. Personable and efficient. She could and should train all breakfast staff. That girl knows how to run a kitchen! I would definitely stay here again when I am in the Summerville area. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Dirty room Bad bad bad experience at this hotel front desk people were not nice at all We took 2 rooms with friends and was really dirty and unpleasant August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Kara at the front desk was very nice, friendly and accommodating. I had booked a regular room. When she saw me walking with a cane, she asked if I would like an accessible room on the first floor. Yes I sure did. She changed me to the first floor room which was so much easier for me. I had my dog with me so it was so much easier to take him out. I was by myself (except for my dog) and I felt safe here. The lady that cleaned the rooms was awesome. She always made sure I had what I needed. She was so friendly I felt like I had known her forever. I wish I had gotten her name. I definitely will be staying here again and will recommend it to everyone. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and quiet. The room met me needs. I was able to work in the room to get ready for my classes/training. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service Front Desk staff was very courteous and friendly. They made some excellent recommendations for dinner in Charleston. The room was clean and comfortable. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel,friendly staff and the very clean facility July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was one of the best Holiday Inns I have every stayed at and we will return again. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service hotel listed as pet friendly. IT IS NOT! We were still charged pet fee. Also tried to phone management for explanation of charges after auto check out. left several messages and not one phone call received back . very poor experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay! This is a great place to stay! It's a fair price for what you get. The rooms are clean, breakfast has a large variety, and the front desk is very helpful and polite. I will be coming back soon! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I headed to Summerville for a family party and needed a relatively inexpensive place to stay. This hotel was extremely convenient to where I needed to be. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable. I was surprised that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan so the steamy bathroom took forever to clear. When we notified the staff about a running toilet on Saturday morning it was fixed within an hour. The hotel was busy when I was there, but never felt over crowded. I heeded the warning regarding cars being broken into so I made sure I parked in the front or on the side. Breakfast was exactly what I expected and filled me up for the morning. I was on the 3rd floor in the no smoking section of the hotel and I must say it did not smell like old smoke. I have stayed in quite a few where I would swear the person before me was smoking in the room. I did not notice a smoking type smell anywhere. It was a little noisy for a while, but there were a lot of kids/families. I did see quite a few people with dogs. Glad for the wi-fi capability. I looked at the pool and the small workout room but did not use either. Restaurants and stores close by. A really nice local restaurant across the street within walking distance. I would stay there again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service at the desk, both checking in and out. I am a smoker and requested a smoking king room, which I received. I have stayed at other hotels where the smoking rooms smelled like an old ash tray. These accommodations were clean, well appointed and smelled clean and fresh. The breakfast hours and choices were great! The bathroom was clean and well stocked. I was delighted to find the availability to get fresh, delicious coffee 25/7 in the breakfast area. A great value for the money. ****** May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant experience Our family has stayed at this hotel multiple times and enjoyed.! Kids love breakfast here! I do think they are a bit on the pricey side of the house. However, I have always been able to bring my pets, so that's an added bonus. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn Express has a perfect location to visit Charleston downtown for the day and has many great places to eat within 5 miles. Also close to shopping. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Gem Traveling throughout east coast on golf/cival war sites trip and this was ideal location for visiting Ft. Sumter and other sites such as the Yorktown. Clean and friendly. I was looking for decent restaurant in area and front desk recommended "Oscars". By far the best food on entire 14 day trip. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pets We arrived for our son's wedding on Friday afternoon. Our miniture schnauzer is blind and has diabetes so we asked for a 1st floor room. They provided this and this was a great help in taking him out for his walks. The mattress was a little on the stiff side however the every thing else was acceptable The breakfast was good however they need to have some potatoes on the menu as I prefer them with my eggs. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if in the area. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location Rm 126 should never be used.: back door, elevator, people congregate. You might check out how your staff is perceived. Need some coaching in manners. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price is right An older place, but a good place. Have stayed many times before and a good locale if you need access to Goose Creek or Summerville without all the traffic. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, always clean and sevice is excellent. We always enjoy our stay. The location is great visiting Charleston and the surrounding area. You can always find information on places to see and events in the area. The staff is always so pleasant and happy. It is not unusual to hear the staff humming and singing when they are doing their work. The pool is really nice and has a great hot tub with extras, such as waterfall and waves. We always enjoy our stays and the breakfast is just what we need to start our day. The Columbian coffee is the best. We will be using the Inn for our daughters wedding for our friends and relatives to stay. We know they will enjoy their stay as much as we do. Our stays usually are several days and everyday the staff comes in and the room is just like the day we arrived - welcoming and sparkling clean. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing House keeping was very helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was clean and quiet. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and Quiet... Yes this is an older property,but it is well maintained and the staff are all great that I have encountered. I try to stay at this location as much as possible when working in the Charleston area,as it is away from the crowds,traffic etc... All of my shopping and eating needs are close by and it sits right off exit 209. Comfy bed,flat panel telly with all the channels I enjoy... Only Con would be the internet speeds which are kind of slow the wifi is free so its not a huge issue to me. Also,I have never had a problem collecting my PC rewards when staying here. A+ March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Condition All in all a good stay but the room good stand some improvement. The easy chair was worn out and needs to be replaced. I could feel the springs and wooden frame when I sat in the chair. The toilet was difficult to flush. I had to hold the handle until it actually started to flush. The room seemed a little dingy and old. The maids did a great job but a new bed spread and some drapes etc. might be a good idea. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Christy, Very nice Hotel, well keep and always get a warm feeling upon arrival . As always a pleasure stay with you guys. The only issues that I pose is the Breakfast staff in the mornings at that is from Denise, here lately she doesn't speak and or is very RUDE, don't care to be around her, notice this ever since you hired the other part lady for this position . Thank You for listening and have a great Holiday to you and your family. December 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed in I have never been so disappointed in a Holiday Inn in my life. The room I was in the bathroom still had hair in the tub and when you did take a shower the tub would not drain. The side of the toilet lid by the shower has not been scrubbed in years. The handicap room my mom was in only had a desk chair when I called the front desk to request one there response was they would have to look around. Needless to say we never received one. I will never stay here in this motel again and the family I was visiting was warned not to recommend it to there company. The sign needs to be changed from Holiday Inn to Motel 6. The only thing good about it was my points that I will receive for the stay. Clean up your act. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8 day stay.. I had an 8 day stay at this location for work. The breakfast was hot every morning,a usa today was under my door every morning,and my room was cleaned daily. Staff were friendly.a decent amount of Restaurants and Shops nearby. I will stay again when in the area. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My husband and I along with our small dog have stayed at this property on two occasions. Our son and daughter-in-law live in Summerville and we stay here becasue we do not want to intrude on their privacy. We have found it to be comfortable and clean which is really all we want from a hotel. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cristy and Crew are the Best I've stayed at numerous HIEs and this one is our favorite. Cristy, the manager, has always been a delight to work with and always goes above and beyond. Her staff loves her and rightly so. The whole crew is customer focused and very pleasant. Stay here and you'll be very happy the entire time. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retro with a Modern Flair I stay at HIE locations all over the country as I travel extensively for my company. Holiday Inn Express is a step up over the competition in my view because almost every one that I book a reservation at is newer and has all of the amenities that a business traveler needs. A clean, modern room with breakfast included. Due to the size of IHG, I can rely on the fact that there will most likely be one within 2-5 miles of wherever I am going. Regarding the Summerville location, I was truly impressed! The entire facility is decked out in this really cool 60's retro style furniture with a modern flair. (You have to see it to fully understand) The room was absolutely perfect in it's appointments and It was a pleasure spending the night. The staff was polite and accommodating. Looking at these other reviews, I wonder if they are talking about the same place. As a person who stays at HIE locations 2-4 nights per week, I consider myself an authority and I highly recommend this location!! November 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>