• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a non refundable fee of 25 dollars per day for pets. We also require a refundable deposit of 100 dollars in case of any damages. However, pets must never be left unattended in the room. Service animals stay free with proper ID.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pug's Tavern
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Charleston Southern University
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Wannamaker Water Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for our guests. Ample parking is available for RV's, trucks and tour buses. No RV connections available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome To Our Summerville Hotel

You'll enjoy a comfortable stay and the quality service that you deserve at the Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Summerville hotel. Situated off I-26 and Highway 17-A, our hotel's Summerville, SC location gives you easy access to historic Charleston, plantations, golf courses, local beaches, the Charleston International Airport and charming downtown Summerville.

Our hotel's ideal for our business-oriented guests as we're within easy driving
View More

Welcome To Our Summerville Hotel

You'll enjoy a comfortable stay and the quality service that you deserve at the Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Summerville hotel. Situated off I-26 and Highway 17-A, our hotel's Summerville, SC location gives you easy access to historic Charleston, plantations, golf courses, local beaches, the Charleston International Airport and charming downtown Summerville.

Our hotel's ideal for our business-oriented guests as we're within easy driving distance of the Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Mt. Pleasant, downtown and North Charleston. We offer an on-site, 24-hour Business Center and 3,550 square feet of meeting space, as well.

Our Summerville hotel is near many attractions, including golf courses and plantations. You'll appreciate that we are 30 minutes from Folly Beach and the beaches of Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. We are also only 20 miles from downtown historic Charleston, which is home to the Charleston Aquarium and Rainbow Row.

Unlike other hotels in Summerville, SC, our pet-friendly property offers an array of complimentary amenities, including free Internet access throughout the hotel, a hot breakfast bar, a Fitness Center and a seasonal outdoor pool. We provide a name you can trust when visiting the great state of South Carolina, and thanks to our reasonable rates, our Summerville hotel is definitely the place where you can "Stay Smart". Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's Summerville, SC location off Interstate 26 is great for both business and leisure travelers planning to visit Summerville, North Charleston, historic downtown Charleston or Mt. Pleasant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS 5 STAR location. Staybridge always impresses me, but this one went over the top and beyond the call of quality and friendlieness. The Breakfast and Manager meals were hosted by a hostess named Flo and she made the meals the best that I have ever had at any restaurant - THANKS FLO also the front desk made the check in a breeze, the only mistake I saw was that they did not recognize me as a Platinum member. That is so minimal because they also made my stay a true pleasure. THANKS October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lifetime experience Anyone visiting or living in Charleston has to stay at Staybridge Suites at least once. I've stayed at Staybridge Suites on several different occassions. The food,rooms and facilities are very good. The best thing though is the staff. They will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I plan vacations and business trips with this facility in mind. Like "must see" tv shows, Staybridge is a "must stay" facility. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Transient Hotel As always, the Statybridge delivers. Comfortable suite, on-site breakfast beats others. For the time of year, I wish the pool was a little warmer or at least the room the pool was in. Overall, will never complain about this franchise. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay! Great Service and awesome breakfast. We just got back home in Charlotte from a weekend in Charleston and we stayed at this hotel. Everything was great! This was the first time we've stayed at a Staybridge and my husband came back saying we should always look to stay at one for now on. Please congratulate the manager and owner for such a good job. Special thanks to Flora from the breakfast buffet for a complete, delicious, clean and organized experience for our family of four. Girls in the front desk welcomed us like family. We had movies and popcorn! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing experience The staff and the food and drinks is the best I have ever experienced from a Staybridge Suites. They will treat you better than family if you need anything. Best food variety each week. Pot roast and BBQ are some of the best but not to much in front of the steak on grilling Wednesdays. Plus the shrimp Boil in July was great as well. The only downfall is the laundry facilities, need the machines repaired. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly and very helpful My family enjoyed our stay immensely ! The service and amenities were excellent, as well as the location ; easy access to airport, downtown and local businesses . The suite was very comfortable and the kitchen area was great . We had a wonderful stay! October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barking Dogs Stayed 5 nights but last night was ruined by dogs barking all night in the room next to us. Will check hotel "Pet Policy" on all of my future hotel bookings to avoid this problem happening again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a long stay during a business trip!! I stayed for one month on business and I was worried about how I would manage at hotel for that long. Within the same day of checking in, I felt like this would be an easy stay. The staff was amazing---everyone from the front desk, to the folks in the kitchen, and the people taking care of the hotel. The rooms were very homey, which was important to me, being away for so long. Clean comfortable beds, reliable room service--what more could you ask for! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like family and home This hotel is fairly new and in excellent condition - no complaints there. For me, its the staff that makes it an amazing, "homey" experience. Ms. Gaylie and the rest of the crew make me feel at home each time I'm there. They are so willing to assist. They show that they really do value my business. I love this location! I guess othes do too, because they're usually booked up. :-) Thanks so much! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This was one of if not the best surprise experience. We did not know what to expect being on our first trip to Charleston - we will surely be coming back! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recent visit The staff were superb and very attentive. Great social September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LARGE CONFORTABLE ROOM AND LAUNDRY! OUR ROOM WAS VERY LARGE, KING BED AND A COUCH. THE KITCHEN AREA WAS REALLY NICE WE STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT THIS PLACE WOULD BE GREAT FOR A LONG TERM STAY. THERE WERE SEVERAL WASHERS AND DRYERS AVAILABLE FOR USE AT NO CHARGE! WE WERE IN THE MIDDLE OF A LONG ROAD TRIP AND THIS WAS A WONDERFUL AMMENITY. THE DINING AREA WAS NICE, AND THE NIGHT WE STAYED WE WERE OFFERED A HAMBURGER/HOT DOG DINNER WITH WINE AND BEER (A SOCIAL EVENT). September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean and Cockroach free. Thank you!!! Good Stay!!! Good Stay!! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay! Good food, good atmosphere, enjoyed the pool. Over all smell of hotel could use a refresher. Please discontinue to accept pets although I did not have any idea they were in the building. Breakfast and dinner were great. Staff was great also, very friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! The accommodations were perfect for a week long stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again and highly recommend. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellente as always Best hotel in Charleston! Stay there every month and the staff is always the best. My favorite hotel and staff amongst them all across the US and Europe..... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY!! Great staff!! Great service!! FOOD IS AMAZING!! Comfortable rooms!! JUST AMAZING!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Made in Charleston Thanks Staybridge The staff did a great job in helping us through an issue with a mix up in converting a reservation to bonus points. It was my Son and Daughter In Law's first time at a Staybridge and they were impressed also by all the nice features you offer. Everything was perfect for what we were trying to do in Charleston. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite in Charleston The hotel staff and the hotel was great. The service, the food and the room was great. It was relatively close to everything that I was planning to do with all trips being within a 10-15 minute drive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its best! The staff were wonderful and all the amenities like the weight room and complimentary laundry were great bonuses to the fully updated suite and standard options that you might find elsewhere. The service/employees really set them apart from other hotels. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay We had a wonderful stay here. The entire facility was tremendous. The suite was immaculate. The beds were wonderful and it was topped off by a magnificent breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Family of 6 stayed 2 suits. We enjoyed. Our kids complained that we only stay one night for such nice place. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Would stay again and this was the most I ever spent for a room but was worth it. Felt very relaxed and the staff kept a eye on our show car. If I ever go back again to this area I will stay again. However I will vacation a Staybridge elseware. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great breakfast and dinner, Very nice room. Excellent Hotel, would diffinitely recommend for couples, single stay and familys. A one stop Hotel, you don't have to venture out if you don't want to, everything is provided for a wonderful stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Service All the services was great. We were even given free ice cream bars. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations at a very reasonable price. Very comfortable beds. Good sized suite, didn't feel all squashed in with a family of 5. Enjoyed the breakfast and loved having the free washer and dryers. Could buy a "soap pod" for the washer for .50 at the "store". Made use of them a couple of times on our trip. Kitchen was very nice. Enjoyed having a full size fridge. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable; breakfast needs improvements The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We reserved two 1 br suites but only one was available when we arrived. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive, providing us with an upgrade to a 2 br for our second suite before we could even request it. Great water pressure in the shower and internet worked perfectly. Downside--The 5th floor where my suite was located had obviously been a smoking floor at some time and still smelled of smoke. The other problem was that breakfast, while well supplied and staffed, was more limited than I expected. A breakfast buffet was advertised but the only hot items were sausage gravy and biscuits, precooked eggs and some sort of thin sliced lunch meat that was being served as a breakfast meat. The hot selections definitely need improvement. The fresh fruit, however, was real fresh fruit and not out of a can. It would have been nice if the weeknight bonuses such as dinner, social hours, etc had been available on Friday night. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Comfort Our first stay in a Staybridge was a pleasant experience. We booked for a sporting event nearby and found restaurants and shopping within the same area. While one of our family members wanted to bring the King Size mattress (info) home, the others are hoping to never encounter a sleep sofa mattress again. The front desk would have changed our accommodations if a room had been available, but doubles were completely booked. A nice breakfast and later checkout time were definite pluses to staying at a Staybridge! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff When we arrived the staff was very welcoming to us, we traveled as well with our dog. There was no problems with having Bailey stay. He is also a larger dog (labrador.) Many other hotels have so many weight restrictions which can frustrating when trying to make reservations with larger dogs. The hotel was very clean and the room had everything we needed to be comfortable. We had a wonderful time visiting Charleston South Carolina. Having had a great experience from when we first arrived made the rest of our trip most enjoyable. If we were to return next year I would definitely consider staying there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastice Stay! Moving around with the military is not always easy. But the StayBridge Suites made it less dismal. The staff were all friendly and inviting. The food was great. The Hotel was a wonderful place to go back to at the end of some very long house hunting days and not have to cook. Easy to meet other people during dinner. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great pace to stay. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express -Summerville, SC. Stay Smart.
Holiday Inn Express -Summerville, SC. Stay Smart.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express -Summerville, SC. Stay Smart. Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading