Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 373 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great staff, great stay. will definitely be back

By

July 19, 2016

Staff was great. quick check in and off to my room. Top floor, near elevator, perfect. I discovered the room was a little warm for my comfort and trying to adjust the AC didn't make much of a difference. I called the front desk and let them know I was having trouble with the AC. They said they'd be on their way. I waited about 10-15 minutes and had a feeling they were busy... so I went downstairs to chat with them... perhaps it was me... they had a large crowd waiting to get checked in, no problem. Once they got everyone taken care of I let them know I was the one with the AC issue so they didnt send someone up and me not being there. They apologized, but I wasn't upset, my timing was bad. They got me into another room quickly which felt much better. Good Job, ladies! I received a hand written note (HAND WRITTEN!) apologizing again and they gave me bonus points. I was impressed as it was with the hand written note but this was icing on the cake. I really felt important and appreciated by that. I'll definitely be back, I love the location.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

Just a quick overnight stay as we visited friends in the area. Family had a great time at the pool and having breakfast and all members of the family slept well. I was a little nervous about being so close to the workout room, but heard zero noise in our room. A very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Tukwila123, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy a quick staycation in the Sumner area. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the lack of noise from the fitness center, I am relieved to hear you were able to sleep soundly during your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you have a getaway! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - convenient location

By

July 11, 2016

club

Nicely maintained hotel - no issues. Only odd thing was the windows did not open.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Greetings JB111111111, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay here in Sumner. The reason our windows do not open on that side of the building is to buffer any noise from the train tracks nearby. Next time you stay, we would be more than happy to try to assign your room on the opposite side of the building in order to give you an open window. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pierce County. Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 11, 2016

Staff was great! Very outgoing and willing to go above and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello C2daB! Thank you for the 5 star review, your kind words are very much appreciated! I am thrilled to hear that our staff made your experience a positive and memorable one. We all look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Sumner. Take Care, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I was worried about noise.

By

July 06, 2016

club

After reading so many reviews regarding this location and the issues with train noise - I was worried. For no reason. Let me explain - The first night I came back to the room and walking down the hall I heard a baby crying. I mumbled to myself -hoping- that the baby wasn't next door to my room. (nothing personal against babies, but I like my sleep!) It was. Of course, how lovely, I get to listen to a screaming baby. I was VERY surprised when I closed my hotel door - I couldn't hear a thing! Opened the door - crying baby. Closed the door, no noise. AWESOME!! Noise was not an issue. My room was located on the freeway side of the hotel.

I absolutely loved the breakfast in the morning. Hot food, cold food, milk, juice, coffee - - -just about anything you could want. Was decent quality too, I was very pleasently surprised.

Just about the only thing I can think of that I wish they would change - the channel guide for the rooms. The guide appears to list just about every channel that
Comcast offers, however, very few were part of the hotels package. I would scroll -forever- through the channels, select one I liked, just to find a screen saying "This channel is not part of your package". Grrr. If it's not available, remove it from the channel line up!! Ended up finding one channel I liked and leaving the tv there the entire week end. Frustrating.

Other than that, I loved my stay here and will be back the next time I'm staying in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Greetings DLWIGHT, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy to hear you had a peaceful sleep (once the door was shut, of course!). Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our breakfast as well, IHG has definitely worked hard at listening to our guests and delivering a large variety of options for you in the AM! I am sorry to hear about the inconsistency with the Comcast channels--I will be looking at the room that you stayed in to see if maybe that specific cable box needs a reset, or something along those lines. Our channel guides were made after the HD channels and HBO channels were added so there is no reason they shouldn't be operational on the TV's. If you would like to discuss this further, I welcome you to contact me at ariel@hotelservicesgroup.com. Thank you again for your thorough review! It is so appreciated and I am very happy to hear that you will choose our hotel the next time you need to stay in Pierce County. Safe Travels! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visiting Family

By

July 04, 2016

club

The hotel staff was EXCELLENT. We missed the complimentary cookies both night we were there. My husband jokingly said to the staff both nights that he would like some and the staff said they would cook him up some more. Of course he declined but loved that they would have done it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Greetings Aunt Net! Thank you so much for the 5 star review, I am happy to hear that our team was ready to make more cookies at any notice! I will be sure to share this positive feedback with them so thanks again! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Pierce County! Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 02, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located between my brother's family in Puyallup and my clients in Kent. Works out great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear we are the central spot for your family visits! We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Pierce County area. Take Care, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best bang for the buck.

By

July 01, 2016

club

Top of the heap for the area. Very comfortable and defiantly will stay here again! Have four more grandchildren left in this area to graduate. Was able to bring other family members on this trip. Was able to keep costs down by the breakfast and coffee, tea and hot cocoa available. Staff was so very helpful on all fronts!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Greetings SoCalKid2, Thank you for the 5 star review! First of all, thank you for your loyalty, I really appreciate the choice your family made to stay here in Sumner for the graduations! We definitely try to have the best value in order to make our guest's travels easier and affordable! Thanks again for the kind review, I will pass it on to our team so they are reminded how appreciated they are by our guests! Have a great rest of your Summer and we will see you next year for the next graduation! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great breakfast with a good variety of choices. The staff was very attentive and kept everything well stocked and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Hello blondesail, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast options and that our team took good care of you during your visit to Sumner. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pierce County! Take Care, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Place we will stay when we visit Family!

By

June 26, 2016

Had a wonderful stay due to the kind and helpful staff. Very clean an easy access to highway in a centralized location for my visit. Pool is very nice. The kind and caring Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Hello SoCalKid, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Thank you for staying with us while you visit your family! I am very happy to hear that our team went above and beyond to make your experience a memorable one. I will be sure to share this positive feedback with them so they know they are being recognized by our guests! Thanks again and safe travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rainier

By

June 23, 2016

Convenient to Mt. Rainier. Not may amenities close to hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Greetings Traveler_west, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the proximity of the hotel to your destination! I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel like there were enough options for entertainment or dining nearby. Although at first glance, we are relatively remote, there are options 5-10 minutes away from our property. If you would like to reach out to me directly, I would be happy to help you in case you visit this area again! Thank you again for your review, safe travels! Ariel Schonberg General Manager ariel@hotelservicesgroup.com
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly stuff.

By

June 23, 2016

This hotel has a very friendly stuff. The room we stayed in was good size and very clean. Bed was very comfortable with a nice soft pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Greetings Victoria1r, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Sumner and that our staff treated you so well and you were impressed by our spacious rooms and comfy pillows! We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pierce County, Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less