• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUMNER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a NON REFUNDABLE 35.00 fee required to house a pet. The deposit is for the cleaning required to return the room to a clean status after check out. Pet must be registered at front desk upon checkin
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Sumner
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Enchanted Park Wild Waves
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Outlet Collection SuperMall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Washingto Puyallup Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary well lit onsite parking, can accommodate large vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near
View More
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near our hotel in Sumner & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Emerald Queen, Muckelshoot Casino or watch the races at Emerald Downs Racetrack. If you want to shop, Auburn The Outlet Collection Mall is nearby. With convenient access to Mission Foods, Chambers Bay for golf, Medallion Foods, Sumner Industrial Park & Interstate Distribution our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Joint Base Lewis McChord is just a miles away. A 24-hour business center & free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Enjoy a free Express Start hot breakfast bar. For a small fee of $35.00 you can bring your pet.
View Less
Features
Nestled in the Sumner Valley the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner keeps guests connected with free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for business downtown The hotel is very conveniently located. There are a great variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. Pikes Market is about a 10 minute walk. Aside from the great location, the staff is amazing. This is a hotel that knows hospitality. I felt welcome and appreciated throughout my stay. That is something I seldom can say about big city hotels. I would highly recommend staying at this property. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Great Room Absolutely recommend this property because of location to everything as well as ease of transportation. The location is very clean and well organized. The room was very comfortable and incredibly clean. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was my first time to Seattle and my stay in this hotel was amazing. From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted by friendly people, from checking in and then also getting help with connecting to the internet. They took the time to send the staff up to my room to help me with troubleshooting internet connection problems. The staff was so willing to help with everything and always so very eager and happy to help. The beds were cozy, the rooms were nice, and the absolute best thing in my opinion was the pillow menu. I would not recommend another hotel to anyone traveling to Seattle. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but really expensive for what you get Noticeable good things: - The front desk was great! They were really helpful, great customer service! Noticeable bad things: - The beds hurt my back after about the 2nd night. Probably because they were too soft. - The coffee maker didn't work right. When I finally had a cup of coffee from it, it tasted like dirty water. - The WiFi was very slow if you could even connect to it. - The hair dryer didn't work right, we were lucky if we were able to get ay warm air out of it. - on one occasion, it was clear the cleaning staff didn't change the bedding. - very pricey for what you get. Would be nice: - It was great having a refrigerator, but how do you warm cold food. Microwave would have come in very handy. - complementary breakfast would have been nice as well. Especially with the prices they have for staying there. - would be nice to have a complementary shuttle to the airport from there. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in Seattle We had not expected to be staying in a hotel in Seattle and booked last minute and feel fortunate to have found this hotel. The location was wonderful and the staff was absolutely GREAT. From valet to housekeeping and everyone in between I found them to be among the best I have encountered and we travel a lot. It was a difficult trip for us and the Crowne Plaza Seattle made it much better. THANK YOU. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Nice hotel, with a convenient location close to Pike Place Market. Room and shower was great. Only complaint was next to noisy ice machine. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For small and deaf people Positive: Friendly staff Central location Nicely renovated Well equioed bath with shampoo, soap... Negative: At least in the suites the elevator noise is terribly high No insulation glass, means all the noise from the road is well audible and every morning or after every shower the glass is grew damp The bed is so small that with 1,87 you hit the wall and the end of the bed constantly The shower is fixed on the wall but for people with max. 170 Staff says yes to every question but does not fulfill the Requests The aircon or heating is so oisy that you wake up every time they start Very, very, very small bath No real aircon, Direct Connection to the outside. Huge noise bridge November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit It is always a pleasure to stay at this location, with friendly staff and great customer service! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay Nicely set up for the business traveler. Great bed and pillows. Good nights sleep. The alarm clock was a little confusing. Parking coats in Seattle are terrible November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Seattle Overall is a great hotel, the front desk, cleaning, and most other support staff are friendly. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Plenty of TV channels and sueable Wi-fi. Elevator speed and bar staff could use some attention. otherwise I would stay there again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 乾淨 舒服 很舒適的一家飯店 可以作為商務或休閒的飯店 位於市中心 只可惜晚上十一點後 附近無店家 可用餐或休閒 早餐簡單但應有盡有,很舒服的飯店 November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, and great hotel. The rooms were surprisingly quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable and fantastic. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location This hotel was in easy walking distance of all the Seattle attractions and easy to get to from the light rail. Would definitely stay there again - was a great start to our vacation. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep in Seattle From the minute we entered the lobby until we left the property at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Seattle, it was a lovely experience. We traveled to the beautiful city for leisure travel including a trip to Victoria, BC. Our time restraints regarding the trip on the Victoria Clipper dictated we check in and out of he hotel twice. The staff was so accommodating by allowing us to leave some luggage while we were in Victoria for two days. We also took the ferry to Bainbridge to visit friends We visited Pikes Place Market enjoying an easy walk there from the hotel, stopping at a local restaurant on the walk for lunch. We departed late afternoon and were graciously given a late check-out time to accommodate our schedule. The location was beautiful, convenient, and it was overall a perfect experience. The food in the the restaurant at the hotel was very good and served by an attentive staff. The bar afforded us a great view! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home base for visiting Seattle Planned a full weekend with this hotel as a home base. Excellent property providing great comfort in a safe and friendly manner. Rooms are large and well appointed. The staff know their job and reach out with a welcoming smile and helpful attitude. It's a great location for city sightseeing and also for the city entertainment most of which is either walking distance or a short cab ride away. If you need some help or even if you don't the concierge advice and assistance cannot be beat ... saves you time and money. I really like this place and will return again soon. By the way Seattle is a great sports and entertainment city ... super fans and friendly people even if you cheer for another team. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk difficulties x 2 I have been Gold with IHG for a few years now and generally feel satisfied with the hotels. This one disappointed me, primarily front desk staff. To resolve my initial problem, I asked to see the manager in the middle of the day. Staff made a one-minute show of leaving and then saying manager was in a meeting. I asked for him to call my room and this did not happen. Of course I'll continue to give the other IHG hotels a shot, but not this one. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Excellent hotel in a great downtown location. As an aircrew member I have the pleasure of spending a few more layovers here this month. The rooms are are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The location is perfect as most of the main attractions and many restaurants are within a short walking distance. The lounge is a nice place to watch sports and it appears they have upgraded the room internet speeds since my last visit. The front desk staff is one of the best I have worked with. They are professional and accommodating .With several months between visits, it is always nice to be recognized when checking in, especially by Mylisha and her warm smile. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Great Location and Staff This was a nice hotel. It was in beautiful downtown Seattle and the staff was exceptional! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This visit same as the last, very good. Always a nice place to stay. As you would expect, there are many places to eat just a short walk away, plus the convention center is about a 5 minute walk, so it's very convenient. The Hotel is always clean and the staff does a great job at making your stay enjoyable. The food at the hotel was good too, I ate there several times. The address can be a bit confusing because entrance is on Seneca, not 6th as you would expect by the address listed for it. Parking is located on 6th also. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff in this hotel are the best anywhere. At all levels of the organization, they are very helpful and very friendly. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, and very clean room. Exceeded my expectations. Great location. Minutes away from Pike Market. About a mile walking distance to Centurylink field and Space Needle. Staff was very friendly. Great view of downtown. Room was excellent, very clean, comfortable bed. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a perfect location I came to Seattle for a business/family vacation trip. We stayed on the 32 floor, and my son loved it. We were so high and had such a lovely view of the city and water. The hotel was perfect. We could walk anywhere we wanted to. We also took the monorail to the EMP and Needle. The breakfast was enough and delicious, the towels were soft, the beds were comfy, we just have no complaints. They recognized us as IHG members, gave us a goody bag, and the access to the lounge, and applied points to our account. We will use this location again when we visit for another business.family vacation. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and location! Always concerned within a large(r) city about location and ability to sleep. Crowne Plaza rocked! The room was fantastic! (Great view of city from 27th floor!) The location was just close enough to theater, restaurants, shopping, and business function. Most of all, the staff was incredible! Thank you so much! Will be back! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Seattle is Outstanding I had the best room in the hotel, along with a fantastic view of the city. This hotel comes highly recommended by me for anyone wanting to stay in the city. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel, and everyone at the hotel was more than helpful. It was a great experience staying at this hotel. I want to go back to Seattle and spend a little more time exploring, and I will definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made an extra effort The staff was friendly and attentive and made our visit smooth and fun. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a very nice property The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Seattle is in a great location for a leisure trip for walkers. We walked back and forth to the Pikes Place market and numerous locations. It is several blocks uphill to the hotel but we found that it was a reasonable walk. There are many shops and restaurants between the hotel and the waterfront. The property is in excellent condition and the personnel were first rate. We stayed for three nights and everything was great. We travel for business and leisure frequently and do not often find a hotel experience that is as good as this one was in all respects. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job Excellent location and view of downtown and spacious and clean room October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employee's excellent ie very accommodating. lounge was excellent October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Enjoyed my stay. My preference when working in downtown Seattle October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Seattle hotel great central location for freeway access or public transportation. Huge selection of local and national chain restaurants and located near theaters October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Lobby Sumner's Friendly Front Desk Hotel Lobby Sumner Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading