• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUMNER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a NON REFUNDABLE 35.00 fee required to house a pet. The deposit is for the cleaning required to return the room to a clean status after check out. Pet must be registered at front desk upon checkin
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Sumner
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Enchanted Park Wild Waves
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Outlet Collection SuperMall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Washingto Puyallup Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary well lit onsite parking, can accommodate large vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near
View More
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near our hotel in Sumner & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Emerald Queen, Muckelshoot Casino or watch the races at Emerald Downs Racetrack. If you want to shop, Auburn The Outlet Collection Mall is nearby. With convenient access to Mission Foods, Chambers Bay for golf, Medallion Foods, Sumner Industrial Park & Interstate Distribution our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Joint Base Lewis McChord is just a miles away. A 24-hour business center & free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Enjoy a free Express Start hot breakfast bar. For a small fee of $35.00 you can bring your pet.
View Less
Features
Nestled in the Sumner Valley the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner keeps guests connected with free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible location and staff Located on and busy street that is undergoing construction. Unfriendly staff, decent rooms,but had a difficult time sleeping with all of the airplanes flying overhead. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Clean and Comfortable Convenient location, shuttle available to/from the train station upon request. Friendly staff and good food selection. Clean rooms with laundry room available. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sea Tac Holiday Inn Express stay I had an excellent stay at this location. Very friendly and helpful front desk. Great restaurants near by. The friendly shuttle staff will take you to restaurant and pick you up after. Excellent early breakfast. I had a very early flight and breakfast was ready at 5 AM. A very welcome sight before a long day traveling. My over all stay experience was excellent. Only negative thing was the rude maid blocking the hallway on the way to my room. Besides that I highly recommend you stay here and all the Holiday Inn Expresses. I have had excellent service all over america and that is why I always choose to stay with them. You also cant beat the breakfast bar. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Seattle Last night in Seattle after a 5 day vacation in the area. Would highly recommend this hotel. Easy shuttle service to the airport.....within 10 minutes. Courteous staff. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by flawless... staff were friendly n responsive and lots of smiles. My family n I were relaxed. Service to local restaurant was an added bonus. Timely airport shuttle was exceptional drivers taking ownership of the passenger's luggage loading it orderly handling them properly is something that is usually not done as compared to others. Overall service and stay was definitely a plus plus plus... September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was clean with modern décor. Front Desk staff were friendly, attentive and accommodating. Overall a good experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff After a long land/cruise tour and too many hotel stays, we weary travelers were welcomed as if we had finally arrived home! Best of everything. Thank you. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding shuttle service For a quick overnight stay next to the airport, perfect. Great shuttle service. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise This hotel has had nice updates in the past year or two that really increase the feeling of value. The decor is tasteful and the breakfast is very good with a nice variety. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and Great staff My son and I were in town for the Pax Prime convention in downtown Seattle and stayed at the Holiday Inn Sea-Tac for the Saturday night. The very friendly staff greeted us for our early check in and were very helpful in the arrangement of the shuttle to the light rail transit and any info we needed. Upon return that night for our stay, the shuttle picked us up again, and brought us back to he hotel.....the rooms are a bit older but are maintained and our room was quite comfortable and quiet. The next morning we enjoyed the wide variety of goods included in the free breakfast, to start our day again. Enjoyable stay and thank you for letting us park the next day while we went to the convention for the morning and afternoon again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great rooms! Very convenient that they had microwaves and mini fridges. Very comfortable beds and friendly staff! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service! Very much enjoyed stay at this location. Staff very friendly and helpful since this was our first time in the area. Shuttle service big advantage at this location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and ease of taking vans to local restaurants. Liked the small store off the lobby for treats and any essential items that you might have forgotten. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our experience at this hotel! Staff was extra nice and upgraded us at the time of check in. Bathroom faucet would not turn off and they were going to take care of it right away. Room was clean and very spacious. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close and convenient First time staying in this hotel in Seattle. Shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent and prompt. The hotel is older, but very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again the next time we are in town. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay! Close to the airport and easy access, great Staff, rooms are clean and comfortable. Just wish they had a sauna or pool. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR MINI SUITE. HAVING TWO FLAT SCREEN TV'S WAS GREAT. MY HUSBAND LOVES HIS SPORTS AND I DON'T, SO IT WORKED OUT WELL. THE STAFF ALL WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.WE STAYED THERE FOR SEVEN NIGHTS AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.WE DO LIKE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS WHEN WE TRAVEL. IT SHOWS OUR CHECK OUT AS THE20TH. BUT ARE RESERVATIONS WERE ACTUALLY THREE SEPARATE ONES BECAUSE SOME OF THEM WERE FREE DUE TO IHG. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable our stay was great, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and professional. with the close proximity to the airport it was surprisingly quite. one drawback would be there are no in room safes, you can get a lock box from the front desk but this just didn't seem as secure as a built in room safe. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Close to the airport. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomment Good, comfortable place to stay with easy access to airport via hotel shuttle. I was coming off of a cruise and my flight was not until the next morning so I booked at this hotel because they had a shuttle to the airport and they provided breakfast. The hotel, was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate and the people were very nice. I thought it was a little pricey but other than that, there were no complaints. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arriving in Seattle Good place for a stay near Sea-Tac Airport. Free shuttle, breakfast included, friendly August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not really bad I don't know, its not really that bad staying at the Holiday Inn express, wriing the review was the hardest part August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay - Caring Staff We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Seattle before a cruise to Alaska. We really appreciated how quickly and timely the Holiday Inn shuttle service provided our rides to and from the airport and to and from the train station. We felt very safe during our visit. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok bed, nice staff Average room. Renovation overdue. Staff super nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Made a last minute reservation and found we picked a great hotel. They worked with us to allow an early check-in so that we could meet a time deadline. After that, they helped us find a really good restaurant for the evening meal. Everything was clean and comfortable. Love the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average rooms but fantastic free breakfast We stayed here in August 2014 for the night since we were flying in to SeaTac airport so late, and it didn't make sense to pay $300+ for a hotel in downtown Seattle. The price was a little steep for the location and hotel quality, but it was fine. Check-in was very easy, the rooms were clean but average. But breakfast was fantastic! So much to choose from. The free shuttle was a nice touch as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a quick stopover this stay was a 'layover' for one night in Seattle on our way home from a cruise. The staff, from the driver of the shuttle to the on duty desk clerk, were extremely helpful to us. We were able to make a quick trip downtown for a great dinner thanks to their suggestions. The room was clean and bigger than expected. A great surprise to weary travelers. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel but drive to near restaurants Excellent quality, cleanliness friendly, and comfortable with good breakfast options. Downside is restaurants are 1 mile away. Motel will quickly drive you to restaurants on their lengthy choice list and pick you up quickly using airport limo when you call. Many use this service that works well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Perfect location. Was a quick free shuttle ride to the lightrail. Then a 35 minute train ride to downtown. Didn't have to worry about parking or paying for parking downtown or at the stadium. Great hot breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel was clean and comfortable, but what impressed me most was the customer service. The front desk staff was helpful, pleasant and efficient. It was great walking into smiling faces who could easily answer all my questions and provide additional information I didn't even realize I needed. Wonderful experience! August 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Lobby Sumner's Friendly Front Desk Hotel Lobby Sumner Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading