• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUMNER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a NON REFUNDABLE 35.00 fee required to house a pet. The deposit is for the cleaning required to return the room to a clean status after check out. Pet must be registered at front desk upon checkin
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Sumner
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Enchanted Park Wild Waves
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Outlet Collection SuperMall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Washingto Puyallup Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary well lit onsite parking, can accommodate large vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near
View More
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near our hotel in Sumner & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Emerald Queen, Muckelshoot Casino or watch the races at Emerald Downs Racetrack. If you want to shop, Auburn The Outlet Collection Mall is nearby. With convenient access to Mission Foods, Chambers Bay for golf, Medallion Foods, Sumner Industrial Park & Interstate Distribution our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Joint Base Lewis McChord is just a miles away. A 24-hour business center & free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Enjoy a free Express Start hot breakfast bar. For a small fee of $35.00 you can bring your pet.
View Less
Features
Nestled in the Sumner Valley the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner keeps guests connected with free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful staff The staff at this motel is very helpful. The breakfast room was very crowded with so many groups there. Overall good stay and highly recommend the teriyaki joint down the road; a little walk but delicious fast food. We stopped and sat at the park across the highway. Nice lake there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Stay We have stayed at this hotel before when visiting Seattle. They are convenient to the airport and walking distance to restaurants. Very clean and the staff is very nice. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomadating staff This was our second stay at this hotel and we as pleased as we were the first time. The shuttle drivers were very helpful and courteous. We never had a very long wait no matter what the time. We will stay at the Sea-Tac Holiday Inn Express any time we visit Seattle. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise convenience/transportation/Employee competence We stayed at this hotel on Jul 31-Aug 2nd. We were taking a cruise out of Seattle and wanted to do a little sightseeing before the cruise. This hotel had a very convenient 24/7 shuttle that picks you up from the airport (we arrived after midnight) and took us to the LIGHT rail station for easy transportation downtown AND picked us up there later that night to return to the hotel. The other wonderful thing was the competence of the front desk and breakfast staff. The front lobby was FULL on the morning we left and every one worked diligently to keep everyone "moving" and satisfied! The transportation shuttle that we had arranged for transportation to the cruise port was right on time and very efficient! Very well done!! Thanks, The Devaney Family August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average value, but good breakfast! Despite needing to be in the downtown area for most of our stay, we chose this hotel due to the much cheaper rate in comparison to other hotels closer to main attractions. Next time, we would probably pay the extra money! Our room was a nice size, with a kitchenette that we didn't expect; however, it was quite dark, without adequate windows or lighting, and uncomfortably warm. While the staff was friendly and helpful, there was some miscommunication over the complimentary shuttle service, and we were disappointed to discover that there was no pool! Always enjoy the Holiday Inn Express complimentary breakfasts, though- especially those cinnamon buns! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Fine breakfast and transfers. Mother and I stayed at the SeaTac hotel as part of a cruise package. I simply want to say that the fellow who checked us in did an outstanding job. I did not catch his name, unfortunately, but I believe he had reddish hair. He answered our questions before we asked them. He made an excellent dinner recommendation. The breakfast was good and all of our transfers were efficient. This is a fine place to stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The two days we spent at Holiday Inn Express was most pleasant, but that's the way its been at every Holiday Inn Express we stopped at. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Very clean, very friendly people and very easy for rental car return at Seatac. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unmatchable view from room. We received excellent, efficient service. Staff was very helpful. We liked that the hotel shuttle was available to transport us to area restaurants. (Ask at the front dek for a list). But the view of Mt Rainier made me want to stay by the window all day. It was beautiful whether in full sunlight or just before sunset. A great stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was very nice This hotel was great. Check-in and check-out took only moments. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt courteous service Your hotel is well worth the rate. Although it is not a new hotel it is extremely clean and well cared for with a dedicated staff. What more can a guest ask for ! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Hotel needs some updating The experience was overall a good one. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was O.K. The bathroom definitely needed some updating. Wall paper was peeling and the shower felt like a cheap apartment shower. We stayed one night coming off from a cruise. The Cruise Ship made this room seem very out dated. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service was excellent The front desk employee, Krystle, was very welcoming, helpful and was able to take care of everything that we needed, including an early wake up call and to schedule the shuttle. The room was clean and updated. The bathroom was quite small and the water pressure was not the best. The close proximity to the airport and the 24 hr complimentary shuttle are great assets. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and out process by great staff We checked in late and it was easy. The staff had a great attitude. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, Great service, Great breakfast All the staff at Holiday Inn Express SeaTac were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with good variety and fresh, hot food. The hotel being at the airport was clean but well used, with some of the wallpaper in the bathroom peeling around the edges. Overall we had a great stay and would stay here again when we are in the Seattle area August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Knowledgeable and highly helpful front desk staff. Exceptional shuttle service to and from airport. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Cruise Package The staff was friendly and efficient. The phone was answered promptly and my questions were addressed . The shuttle service from the airport and to the local restaurants was fast. The driver was very courteous and knowledgable. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misinformation Our overall stay was comfortable--however misinformation from the front desk caused us the ability to see attractions that we wanted to. We were to leave Sunday 07/27 on cruise ship and had a noon shuttle set up with the hotel to take us to pier--Sunday morning we were up early (7am) inquired at the front desk about ability to take public transportation to see Space Needle and was told by girl at desk the best thing to do was to take early shuttle as we would be close to Space Needle and Pike Market--within walking distance. Once we arrived at the pier we were nowhere near the Space Needle or Pike Market and after inquiring was told it would be approximately $100 round-trip as the ONLY way to get to Space Needle was by taxi and there would be no guarantee that we would be able to get a taxi coming back in time to meet ship. So trip to Seattle was badly hampered by information given at desk as the 2 most important things I wanted to see went unseen. Don't count on staff to provide accurate information. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with easy airport access We were upgraded to a conference room suite #500 which was more than adequate for our needs. This room was right next to International Avenue however so was a little noisy with traffic - but nothing that prevented us from sleeping. I would probably recommend a room from 501-505. Really close to a good little Mexican restaurant called Las Palmas - it was a 3 minute walk. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to the airport. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Would have liked better communication regarding shuttle from airport to hotel. We were taken to Holiday Inn, not Express. Had to wait again for a ride to the hotel where we had reservations. Also, expected a larger area for breakfast. We stay at Holiday Inn Express facilities when driving from NY to Florida. Maybe they are newer buildings. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn Express quality This is the first time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and the quality of cleanliness of the rooms was very disappointing. The carpet was very dirty (clean socks looked filthy just walking from one area to the other, and it was repeatedly, it was immediate). Due to this fact, it made the room feel dirty. We were upgraded to a suite and the layout was awful. The bathroom was at the other side of the room from the bedroom. The kitchen had no cooking utensils or eating utensils. The coffee maker was broken but usable. They were quick to replace the iron which was also broken. The shuttle was helpful and the staff was very informative when it came to getting around the city and using the transit system. The hotel was convenient to the transit system for the airport and the city. They also offered a bargain for getting to and from the pier for our cruise ship. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer Had stayed at this property two years ago and was pleased then, so we came back. Will probably do so again if the opportunity to travel back to Seattle comes up again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place It was awesome and convenient. Would definitely stay there again July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay The room was very, very dark. It was as if there weren't enough lights or the bulbs were not bright enough. Our stay was not very pleasant. The hotel is below average when it is compared to other Holiday Inn Express. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All at high quality expected of Holiday Inn Nice rooms, nice staff. No complaints. This hotel is near SeaTac, so with it comes people flying in and out or leaving on cruises. It was fully booked the night we were there which made the breakfast room very crowded and often out of food - eggs and pancake batter. I bet it's hard to keep up. I wish women with hair would order the blow dryers for the rooms. Clearly, that is not the case here. I would return, but would seek other options first and bring my own hair dryer. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay I stayed for a night, for my transit to a nearby city. I enjoyed the hotel very much. It is near to airport & has free airport shuttle. Breakfast is good, and staffs are very friendly & helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We chose this location for ease of traveling to airport and cruise line. The shuttle schedule in each case was pretty seamless. We enjoyed our stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Easy to get to and from Seattle from location. Staff always willing to help out with rides and suggestions. Room was comfortable and larger than expected. Breakfast was a great way to kick off the day of sight seeing. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Flight We had an early flight so we chose to stay close to the airport. The staff was friendly and very helpful- answering my many questions. The shuttle picked us up from the airport within 5 - 10 minutes of my call and the shuttle back to the airport arrived on time as scheduled. The rooms were comfortable and clean. July 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Lobby Sumner's Friendly Front Desk Hotel Lobby Sumner Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading