• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUMNER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a NON REFUNDABLE 35.00 fee required to house a pet. The deposit is for the cleaning required to return the room to a clean status after check out. Pet must be registered at front desk upon checkin
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Sumner
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Enchanted Park Wild Waves
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Outlet Collection SuperMall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Washingto Puyallup Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary well lit onsite parking, can accommodate large vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near
View More
Welcome to Sumner, Washington hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner, is conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium, Muckelshoot Casino, King County Aquatic Center, Tacoma Dome are all near our hotel in Sumner & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Emerald Queen, Muckelshoot Casino or watch the races at Emerald Downs Racetrack. If you want to shop, Auburn The Outlet Collection Mall is nearby. With convenient access to Mission Foods, Chambers Bay for golf, Medallion Foods, Sumner Industrial Park & Interstate Distribution our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Joint Base Lewis McChord is just a miles away. A 24-hour business center & free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Enjoy a free Express Start hot breakfast bar. For a small fee of $35.00 you can bring your pet.
View Less
Features
Nestled in the Sumner Valley the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner keeps guests connected with free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough nice things Perfect in every way...front desk, shuttle drivers, breakfast folks, cleaning services. They go out of their way to be accommodating. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except water not hot enough If you wanted to take a hot shower, not possible on my stay. It was workable but should be hotter. Otherwise, A+. Great staff, breakfast was very busy and the attendant on duty was still smiling, busy keeping the line stocked and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time... but returning thje next week My room was at the very end of the fourth floor, which turned out to be all right. I stayed to see if the water pressure in the shower was better than the hotel I had stayed the week prior to this visit. I must say the shower was much more enjoyable... The location of the room worked out well for parking, as I could get under the cover of the building and walk down the steps to easily get to my car. I tried to reserve the same room on the next visit to see if the microwave had been replaced / repaired. Don't know if I will get to find out. If you have an early flight (who doesn't from Seattle?), this is a great place to stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I travel to this market often and always stay at this site February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was welcomed as a Platimum member and upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Very busy hotel with the close proximity to Alaska Airlines, but other than the croud at breakfast it was a good stay. Rear enclosed parking nice. Lobby was super cold as SEA was experiencing sub freezing temps and the automatic doors opened and let the cold blast right in. May consider using a hot air curtain to limit the cold entering the lobby. Business area clean and operating well which is always nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. A big bonus was the hotel shuttle that would transport you not only to the airport but also over a dozen nearby restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ok room. I arrived early and was able to check in. The room was ok. I really enjoy staying here when I have to fly out early, saves on the drive to the airport. I would most definately stay here again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!! After staying here, all I can say is "Perfect." It is perfectly located right near the airport. It is perfectly willing to give you a ride to the airport. It is perfect in cleanness, relaxing atmosphere, and helpfulness. The staff was perfect. The room perfect. No worries here! If you are needing to be near the SeaTac airport and want a nice room, affordable rate, friendly staff, good breakfast, and need a ride to/from the airport....well, this HIE is perfect! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the airport We needed a convenient place to stay with an overnight layover. Love the complimentary shuttle service that runs frequently and the friendly front desk staff (Chris). Will definitely stay again! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service VERY KIND STAFF. FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT EVERY HALF HOUR. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay This Holiday Inn was about average. Nothing special except for its location being nearly midway between the airport and seaport. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience - No temperature control in the room. Either it can be on continuous heat or continuous cold. Fortunately I stayed for one night. - Asked for couple of amenities in the morning but it didn't turn up in 2 hrs. So I had to go down to pick up. - no recognition for platinum member. - breakfast was good. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep You don't stay near an airport just for fun - it's usually work or travel related. This hotel gives excellent value. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, there's a selection of pillows and above all, it's quiet. I heard very little road or airplane noise. There is a friendly shuttle service that will take you to local restaurants. You get more than you pay for here! January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a nice hotel and all the people were friendly. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and wonderful staff I took the free shuttle from the airport and checked in with Crystal who was working on reception. She was friendly and very professional. The room was huge with two doubles, a comfy armchair and a desk. In the entrance area was a fridge and microwave. I ate breakfast in the morning. There was so much to choose from. I was able to print my boarding card in the business centre. I had a great stay so thank you HIE Seatac. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel - great people We had 12 people from China stayed in 6 rooms for 7 days/6 nights at this hotel. Everyone feels the kindness and welcoming from everyone working at hotel. Everything had been perfect: the suite rooms, the breakfasts, the parking ... Only issue would be improved : the repeating log in to the WIFI internet was complicated and difficult fro guests from overseas. Very good experience and memories. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade..... Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Most of my travels do not offer this service as well as The Holiday Inn Express. Thanks. I will be using this Hotel in the future! Mark Rundquist January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good experience In total it is a good experience, except for the kind of "frugal" breakfast. But as I can say, what more do you expect at such a low rate.. Got upgraded to the suite and the room was really nice, so I got a good sleep to catch the flight next day. For your improvement, I suggest that you prepare more options for elite members. As I requested a bottle of oranges, the staff said the only drink they have was water.. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and comfortable My husband and I always stay here when we're flying out of SEATAK. The stay is pleasant and the room prices are great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The room set up was excellent. I really like the individual room thermostats. The location was perfect because it's close enough to the airport where I didn't have to deal with a lot of traffic but far away enough to where I didn't have to hear airplanes. The covered parking was a definite plus because it kept us out of the cold rain. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that is flying out of SEA-TAC and doesn't want to deal with the traffic. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub The water wasn't flowing down good. You had to wait a while for the water go down to the drain. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gr8 for the price and convienence Loved the shuttle svc. No complaints. perfect for a quick overnight to catch an early flight. Hotel staff very accommodating. Rooms clean and beds comfy! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute New Years Eve 2013/14 What a great place to stay! My son and I called the hotel and booked last minute so to speak. Jeff at the Hotel was great on the phone and gave a super deal considering it was New Years Eve. Room was clean and the breakfast was everything to be expected of an exceptional property! I regret that I have never booked this location before and it is at the top of my list for Seatac. A great big thanks to the staff for a great stay.... Highly recommended! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome overnighter After a transatlantic flight it was nice to find good service. When we phoned for the bus it arrived very quickly and to be greeted on reception by Chris was a pleasure he had us in an upgraded room and was knowledgeable of local restaurant's and offered us a lift to the local ones on the shuttle bus. We decided to take a 15 minuet walk to Sharp's which was very good. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. In the morning shuttle drive drop us of for the hire car bus and explained how to cross the lanes to get to bus pick up point. Very good stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the Price We needed a place to sleep during a 14 hour lay over with our toddler and infant. The shuttle arrived quickly. The driver was extremely helpful. The front desk clerk asked me if I needed a crib set up. The breakfast was fantastic. The room was very comfortable. The hallway was a little run down, but the room was great. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our last night in Seattle a comfy one. Please give our gratitude to Chris at the front desk. He was most helpful and very knowledgable. We loved the option of having the hotel take and pick us up at one of the local restaurants as we had turned our rental car in already. OUr experience with this hotel made our last night in Seattle a comfortable one. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service to airport and area services staff was great , free shuttle service to airport , area restaurants etc , link light rail ( that will take you downtown and back ( for like $5 round trip ) we went to the famous Seattle fish market and had a great day. the room was quite , i did not here any air plane noise at all in our room and that's a plus. free parking. ( it was like $30 at the regular holiday inn near by ) but no pool or hot tub also try '13 coins' a great restaurant across from the airport. ask for a room on the street side upper floors December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Rooms/Very Comfortable Room Rooms have been tastefully updated and room had mini-suite layout with refrigerator, separate sitting area, 2 TVs. Good shower pressure. Convenient to airport. Enjoyed my stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is always a comfortable stop away from home where I know that I will be greeted with friendliness and get a great night's sleep! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service We came to town to watch the Seahawks game and arrived at the hotel really early and they still let us check in and get settled prior to the game. The complimentary shuttle service was perfect for getting us to the transit system to get to and from the game. The next chance we get to see a game again, we plan on staying here. December 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Lobby Sumner's Friendly Front Desk Hotel Lobby Sumner Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading