Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel was clean and quite. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good with some healthy choices. The location of the hotel is great with many shops and eateries. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great stay in Sumter. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raj- superior managager We booked a number of rooms here for our son's wedding and stayed ourselves for a week. The staff was more than accommodating to our families' needs, going out of their way to allow us to enjoy the reunion and festivities. I've stayed here a number of times previously and I've always found this to be one of the cleanest and best kept of the entire chain. Raj, one of the managers, could not have been more hospitable and understanding as more guests showed than we had planned for. Great job, Raj, and the rest of the Holiday Inn staff! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad cleanliness first room when we checked in - changed room - thereafter better. The first nite when we checked in there were some previous guest's dirty socks on our floor and the floor had not been vacuumed under the hassock. Also, when I took a shower the tub did not drain. We went down to the desk and we were told they had no other rooms but when we said we were packing they found a room for us. Thereafter for 5 nites we had very good service in our relocated room - clean and very good breakfast. Also, the first few nites the elevator floor was not vacuumed - after a few days it was taken care of. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and by Restaurants near by. The Holiday Inn Express' was near where we were visiting. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; good upgrades. The service is always great. The renovations have been quite good as well, but the cleanliness can leave one to question a bit. They try for the most part, but the extra push would help to really send this hotel in a class all its own given the town its in and the other options available. The best and most quality hotel in the area. Friendliest staff. Perhaps a better housekeeping staff leader would serve them well to carry them over the top. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable room The service provided by the staff was excellent and the room was quite comfortable. The location also provided good access to numerous shops and restaurants. However, the hotel does need extra baggage carts as two carts were just not sufficient for a hotel the size of the Sumter location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, very clean, no complaints! Will stay again! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice week HIE Sumter is a great place to stay. Staff is friendly and the rooms are great. The breakfast is good. Wish the exercise room had some weights. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room just had a bad experience with my rewards point reservation I claimed my rewards night at 10 that morning and we arrived at the hotel at 545 and they said they couldn't find it. So then I had to pay for a room. Which ended up being 2 two charged to my card and I had to call Ihg to settle it on Monday morning. Clean and very nice rooms though. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXELLENT GREAT HOTEL, I WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE TRAVELING TO SUMTER SOUTH CAROLINA.........FOR ANY REASON YOU ARE TRAVELING, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sumter Good overall...gym needs free weights! Beds were soft and pillows fresh. I enjoyed the breakfast, however, the selection was limited. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and rooms All the hotel personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The property is recently renovated and very clean. This is mostly a business hotel during the week, so it is quiet at night. The breakfast is very complete with lots of choices. They actually added apples to the breakfast fruit because I asked! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I had an excellent stay at Sumter HIE. I would stay here again. Especially helpful was the front desk when determining where to eat and the area. Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff at check in and check out were great. Very helpful. Swimming pool great for a good work out. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sierra4821 The stay was great. My room was clean and comfortable. A co-worker had recommended this property because it was just renovated. The hotel was right next to Outback Steakhouse, so that was great. My stay was excellent and the hotel was beautiful. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Beautiful and Modern. And so clean. I stayed her for my grandfather's 60th birthday party. I was very surprised. Seems like they just finished renovations. The hotel is extremely modern. The décor was very welcoming and modern. I loved my room. The décor was just so gorgeous. Overall, the service was great and the rooms were very clean. Kyle at the front desk helped me check in early in the morning so I would not have to wait until 2:00pm. I will return. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice & quite The staff was excellent. I had a problem with the ac, when I call they responded immediately and resolved the problem. I appreciate their dedication to their guest. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill I've stayed at this property dozens of times before. The qualtiy of service has been going down since the renovation late last year. During my last stay, the coffee machine in my room wasn't working and they didn't have another one they could send to the room. When the faucet in the sink was turned on, there was a hammering effect when turned to the cold side. There wasn't a table lamp between the two beds in my room so I couldn't read in bed. The breakfast is the same old every time, 365 days a year. I've given enough chances to this property. No more.... March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superbly run Holiday Inn Express Because of the amount of traveling I do I stay in hotels all over this country. Clearly the Holiday Inn its Express in Sumter, South Carolina cannot compete with some of the Luxury hotels in major cities or vacation destinations. However, for the weary traveler who wants a clean place to stay, a complete breakfast buffet and a staff whose courtesy and kind is extraordinary this is the hotel for you. It is a joy to discover a hotel that still cares about the details and meets the needs of their guests going above and beyond the call of duty. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not cleaned and serviced On the first night of my stay at the hotel, I went to check into my room and the 2nd floor hallway was littered with remodeling tools and products. I had to move many items, including mattresses to get to my room. Very unsafe condition, especially in case of emergency. After bringing this to their attention, no action was taken. The next morning, we had a fire alarm around 0400. I was on the same floor as the fire. Before leaving for the day, I asked if the hotel would be open for guests that night and if the rooms would be serviced and cleaned of the fire smoke and soot. I then called back around 1100 and the hotel staff verified that my room had been cleaned. I arrived back at the hotel shortly after 1700 and my room had not been serviced in any way. I still had dirty sheets w/ soot from the fire, soot was everywhere in the room. The room had not been cleaned at all. I notified the hotel staff and they did not offer me another room, or even to clean this room before I called it a night. They simply said sorry. Completely unacceptable to not clean a room, especially after the smoke/soot that was all around the 2nd floor. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I stay at this location for business a lot and haven't had issues until after the renovation started. The toilet had rust stains in the bowl, also holes in the wall, 2 of them to be exact, not all the way through to the next room but you could see inside the wall. Another disappointment I have for this location is the fact that you only get a bottle of water for being a rewards member, at every other location they at least give you a snack with the water. For the price of the stay amenities should be top notch I believe and they just aren't. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problems 1. Desk light had no bulbs.(I had night clerk to replace them.) 2. Smoke alarm had been removed. 3. Shower drain plugged up. 4. No hot water in the morning. 5. Ventilation system wouldn't run in auto. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise we're in the middle of a renovation!! Feel free to use the stairs if you want to get to your room! Much to my surprise they were in the middle of a renovation project. Lamps littered the hallway. The elevators were not available because flooring was being redone. All in all, I paid full price for less than complete accommodations. Overall, extremely disappointed. I choose Holiday Inn Expresses specifically for the consistency and it was not there this time. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel on the hotel The hotel is not bad but they were remodeling on my floor. Strong paint smell. Staff were helpful and friendly. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son and Daughter In-Law Baby Shower We stayed here for my Son and Daughter In-Law's baby shower. It was a great place to stay it was very close to everything and will stay here again once the baby is born. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Stayed at this location before in the past and enjoyed my stay and would have enjoyed myself if it wasn't for the construction. Although they did a good job of concealing the work which was being done, my sinus/allergy detected it. I would definitely stay at the Sumter location again minus the construction while recommending it to my friends/family. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean, comfortable room with friendly and accommodating front desk staff the day I checked in. Although the hotel had few guests that evening, the hotel put a family next door to me. Turns out they had noisy children and I had to call the desk to complain around 11:30 pm. Didn't get much sleep. I would recommend separating the guests by several rooms when the hotel is empty to ensure the patrons quiet enjoyment of their room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and breakfast room impressive My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms were clean, with a refrigerator and microwave (for heating leftovers). I was really impressed with the breakfast room layout and the spaciousness and modernization of it. The self serve buffet consisted of bacon, ham, sausage links, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage in white gravy, various cold cereal choices, instant grits, instant oatmeal, yogurt, pancakes,water, coffee, tea, OJ, apple juice, cranberry juice, bananas. So many choices and it was hot. I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay again. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Had a 4 and 2 day stay in the same week. There was construction happening and renovation being made. I felt there was more issues with the contractors and their poor quality of craftsmanship that made the over all stay not the best it could have been. There were many issues with the rooms reserved and stayed in, and being a fire fighter with extensive construction back ground, I was able to address some safety issues with the manager/owner. The staff and manager were very professional and went out of their way to take care of our concerns to the best of their ability. I feel that once some issues are corrected with the contractor and certain safety issues addressed and repairs made to unfinished claimed competed work done, this will be a great establishment to stay in. I would recommend this facility and would stay again. I just hope the owner is able to have a better contractor come in and repair and complete the remodel with a higher standard of staff and professionalism. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation was going on and was far from completed This hotel was obviously under renovation from being another local hotel and they had a lot of work left to do. My room had been renovated but there were gaps in the threshold between the tile in the bathroom and the carpet and the entrance to the room. I also noticed in the early morning hours that my window shut at an angle and there was a gap at the top that allowed air and highway noise to come into my room. If I had it to do all over again I would not have stayed at this hotel. I get the same quality in much cheaper hotels when I travel and have come to expect much better from Holiday Inn Express. November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>