Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 237 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

237reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable clean room

By

July 07, 2016

This hotel is great. close to the highway easy on / off when traveling. Room was quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

great location when travelling

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is just off the freeway, and is located close to places to eat and shop if needed

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

Enjoyed it. Do not have anything else I want to say.
We always like to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we are traveling because they are always clean and have a great staff. We also enjoy the free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We are so happy you are a loyal guest that enjoys the Holiday Inn Express brand, as well as our hotel! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Close to OWU!

By

June 20, 2016

Wonderful stay as always with the HIE crew in Sunbury. Chaz and Danielle always do an excellent job welcoming and booking me.

Love that the whole place has cameras. I feel super safe as a single woman.

Quiet for business travel and has a great breakfast for those of us on the go.

Nothing dirty- maybe a slight smell in the shower, but pipes can be smelly. GREAT shower head and fluffy towels.

Gas station next door and Starbucks across the street allow for easy purchase of forgotten items (like wine) and early coffee intake.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5 star review! We hope you will continue being a loyal guest of Holiday Inn Express Sunbury!
Read More
Read Less

Late Night Swimming and Great Breakfast

By

June 15, 2016

club

I was traveling to a family reunion with my daughter, a 7 year old, 6 year old, 5 year old and an infant. Crazy grandma right? I thought instead of traveling straight thru we would get a room for the night and finish the trip in the morning. The infant reigned and we stopped sooner than expected. Admittantly, I stopped at another hotel first and they were full of NASCAR drivers and wonderful cars on trailers. I moved on down the road and found this Holiday Inn Express. I was immediately greeted with a friendly smile and a willing young lady who helped me to find a room that would accommodate us all and the price was reasonable. We took the kids for a swim which they loved and grandma now has "hero" in their eyes. We all slept well and I being up first went for breakfast, expecting a donut and a coffee to find a very well laid out breakfast, offering many choices. The food was good and the hot foods were hot. Plenty of milk for the kiddies. I was most impressed as there was a washer and dryer on each floor for those midnight swims and spills on tee shirts. My daughter and I were truly impressed so much that on the way home we made it a point and stayed in the same Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed in many hotels and this one at Sunbury was very clean, comfortable and great ammenities with personal service. Isn't that what we look for? Thanks for reading, as it is all true!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Wow! As a hotel general manager, you just made my day! Your review tells exactly what we aim for! I'm so proud my staff met your expectations and gained a repeat loyal guest! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we can't wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Soft Beds, Warm Hearts

By

June 10, 2016

We had a lovely stay! The only problem was how soft the beds are! It was tough to get a good nights sleep. The staff was very kind a accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, despite of the rough night's sleep. As we were recently purchased by a new owner, stay tuned for some new and exciting improvements that could help in that area!
Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

May 30, 2016

got in at 3 am; needed to leave around 9 am that morning, so this was a short stay. However everything was great , especially breakfast the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

A Very Nice Hotel

By

May 27, 2016

club

This hotel is very easy to find and is a very nice motel that we have used in the past and made a notation in our atlas so we can easily use it again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

May 18, 2016

club

The Breakfast was great. The staff very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and choose our hotel! Thank you for being our guest!!
Read More
Read Less

College Stays

By

May 16, 2016

club

As always I was pleased with this hotel choice. I have stayed here several times a year for the last four years and have always felt the staff were very accommodating. The rooms were always clean and comfortable.WIFI is good, beds are comfortable, and outlets are plentiful and well placed. Usually get two queen beds in case my kid wants to be away from campus for a night or two.
If staying here during active OWU college weekends, try to book far in advance, as hotels in the area fill up fast.
It is a little far from the campus, but near several food options as opposed to eating in Delaware OH and waiting for service. Also in close proximity to Columbus or Polaris shopping mall in case you need to make a last minute purchase or dine out.. Breakfast could have more variety, but is very edible. Traffic noise is minimal even though you are close to I-71.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and praising review of our property! We appreciate your loyalty over the years and are so happy you have found the finer things in our hotel! The Tanger Outlet mall will be opening in just over a month, right here at our exit! We hope you will stay with us and enjoy shopping right here at our exit!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 06, 2016

club

Everything expected from Holiday Inn. Great service, comfortable room, no hassles. Breakfast was well prepared.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and leaving such a rave review! We appreciate your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

American Legion officer

By

April 19, 2016

Nice friendly hotel. Was clean and the breakfast was very good. Had good choices to pick from.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review. We appreciate you being our guest!
Read More
Read Less