Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious Room was great no other explanation needed thank you October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as other HI properties The room rate is the same as other properties, but the hotel, staff and amenities are not the same quality. It isn't bad, except for the breakfast. It was really poor. No fruit selection, the eggs were so salty they were inedible and only two choices in bread; white bagels or white bread. The front desk staff was accommodating, but the demeanor was short and cold. The pool was satisfactory, but really more like an oversized bathtub. It was small and only 4ft deep. The worst part, aside from the breakfast was the WIFI access. You are provided a code whereby only one device can access the network. Once I signed on, my husband could not gain access with his device. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, but overpriced for the quality. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean and comfortable room was good only thing I wish it had a small fridge. had everything else . Sunday morning got to breakfast at 9;10 no hot food disappointing went to waffle house down street. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Peaceful My stay was in mid September. The room was great. Bed was comfortable and it had plenty of pillows. This place had all the comforts of home with the coffee pot and hair dryer. Although I didn't utilize the free breakfast, it was available first thing in the morning and it smelled great. The free wifi came in handy. The workout room was a nice touch as well. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast The breakfast at Holiday Inn Express is awesome. It includes pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, and scrambled eggs that taste like the real thing, not powdery and dry but hot and moist. The hotel was clean. The room was cozy. The ladies at the desk were cheerful and helpful. Although only a one night stay, we like the hotel very much. Only criticism is the cost, a little high for what is supposed to be a medium cost hotel. But it was worth the extra dollars. We were pleased. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy area Front desk was able to change our room, just wasn't clean. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax Felt like I was wanted and was able to relax. Very comfortable bed and room. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great a stop for a long time priority club member /service poor, rooms smelled musty, breakfast had limited variety, no fruit, even poorer service, will never stop there again as this hotel does not deserve the holiday inn label. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth the price The entry way was clean and well lit upon my arrival at about midnight. The person working the front desk "buzzed" me in ( door is locked after 11 pm). She greeted me with a smile and though I didn't have a reservation, she was able to set me up with a room for my wife and I. The room was clean and oder free. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the shower head was above my head ( which is nice, I am over 6' and my wife is too). The next morning we had breakfast, though everythjing was good, cold stuff was cold and hot stuff was hot, the orange juice tasted like water and there was no fresh fruit to eat. Tables were clean and staff was very polite, upon check out the same desk clerk was still there and yet she was still very polite and professional. Overall it was a good stay.. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected surprise This hotel has completed a turn around from our last stay in May 13. The staff was helpful. The rooms were properly supplied and the breakfast was hot and ready on time. The management showed they cared! I felt like a valued customer. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, bad breakfast Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in finding local attractions. Comfort of bed was average- hopefully, due soon for replacements. Breakfast was way below what is standard for Holiday Inn express (no milk, fruit, yogurt or eggs). Kind of put a downer on the end of the stay... August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay 2nd year staying here (3 nights) for a race at Mid-Ohio. These are the most comfortable beds and pillows I've slept on in a very long time. Staff very polite. Breakfast bar kept stocked. Pool very clean. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had some issues. We sdayed at a Holiday Inn Express on the way to NY and on the way home we stayed at the Sunbury one. There was a big difference in these two hotels. The one on the way to NY gave each of our party (5) a welcome gift. The one in Sunbury did not. The room was great except for the number of towels. The breakfast was not very good that day. The omelets/eggs were overcooked and rubbery. The pancake maker was out of order. Overall I am not sure I would stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunbury Very close to the Cardinal Center, they make great cookies. Kind of pricey. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, location, breakfast We reserved a number of rooms for a wedding party at the end of March. The hotel was convenient to the wedding venue and close to the freeway as well as restaurants. Check-in and check-out went smoothly plus we were given a group rate. The rooms were fine, the service was good and the breakfast offered a wide selection. The staff graciously allowed us to use the breakfast area for a gathering in the wee hours after the wedding reception. We were very pleased with our stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG standards I feel it important to mention this was a very clean hotel...but that is where it stops. The rooms were incredibly loud. I wish I would have read the other reviews before booking. I had just come from Dayton Holiday Inn Express so I simply booked this HIE because it was close to where I needed to go and I figured it was Columbus area so it would be similar...how wrong I was. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. (I dont need the mircro, but I do need a refrigerator.) The bathroom had a funny smell to it which I believe was the cleaning product...but still not sure...but it was very clean. The toilet bowl was cracked and closet space had no door. The other reviews about noise level is correct. I couldn't hear voices to my sides...so walls seem insulated but I could hear every word anyone spoke in hallway...including when I was walking down the hallway...doors were very thin. ALL footsteps were heard...I walk very softly and I could hear my own steps making noises...I do agree that it is simply the construction of the building but it is still frustrating to try and sleep with people walking back and forth above you and in the hallways...I was unfortunately on middle floor...would recommend you stay on 3rd floor if you stay at this hotel due to this. I was very disappointed with this HIE especially being comared directly with the Dayton HIE that I had just left that was definately several steps above this one. If you are looking for clean and nice staff then stay here...but request a 3rd floor room. I don't think I will stay here again as I there are other hotels in area that would allow me the sleep I need. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised!! What an amazingly nice hotel! The rooms are immaculate, the beds more comfortable than my favorite pair of PJ's, and the staff is incredibly nice and more than a little helpful. The breakfast is not just your frozen muffin. The coffee was better than Vegas, and the variety and freshness very impressive. There is a Starbucks and a clean Arby's a few steps away, but even being a Starbucks addict, I never once went for a cup of coffee because the hotel's coffee was tremendous! Just a hop, skip & a jump to Ohio State, Ohio State Hospital, The Shot, arena, etc., and the value is amazing. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! We had a great stay! We were in town for a Mud Run about an hour away and it was an easy drive, right off the highway too. Gps may tell you to go way down a road so make sure you check directions before going :-) staff, breakfast, all was great!! June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to holiday inn express standards no refrigerator or microwave in room - breakfast server person was hurrying to close up operations for the day, just able to get 1 cup of coffee - no coffee service available during the night - compared to a stay at another holiday inn express a few days before this stay, for less cost, this hotel ranks a lot lower May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Building and Staff overwhelmed We stayed at this hotel as part of a larger group. Due to several events going on in the area, it was pretty busy. I ran out of hot water about 2 minutes into my shower. With shampoo in my hair, the water got colder and colder. It was all I could do to get the soap out. Talking with other parents in the group, they had similar experiences. Breakfast had nice options, unfortunately, no staff were checking on things to make sure the options were stocked. The trashcans were completely overflowing. When I told the front desk attendant that their trash was overflowing (from multiple cans) she barely acknowledged me. I think this is a decent little hotel with potential, they just couldn't handle the crowd. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, bad gym The room, breakfast, and service were good as expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The gym had no TV, no water, and was far too hot with no thermostat. Since it was right next to the pool it was very hot and humid. The equipment needed some service as well. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Went out of their way We were in town for a golf tournament from our daughter's college. Due to adverse weather conditions, the start was delayed 3 hours. We took our chance and went to the hotel for an early check-in. Not only did the staff arrange a room for us, they were most cordial and accommodating. Thanks for a good experience, we will definitely return if we are back in the area. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PROPERTY THIS PROPERTY IS IS OUTSTANDING IN ALL ASPECTS. MIKA IS REAL SPECIAL. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here for one night to attend an exhibit in Columbus. It was convenient right off the expressway. Great places to eat within a ten mile range. When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to a king suite and it was very nice and clean. We slept well. Only complaint was a group of VERY loud adults with teens. The mothers were in the hallway at about 7:30 yelling at their kids to get ready. I don't fault the hotel. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Clean and comfortable hotel. The staff greeted me as soon as I walked in. They were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the northern Columbus area. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waited forever for room Even though we had reservations, we had to wait until after 5:00 pm for our room to finally be ready. The room fan was incredibly loud and cycled all night even when on the lowest setting. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BUGS! I stayed here 6 months ago and when I was in the bathroom I noticed that there were dead bugs inside the light fixture. I removed the globe and wiped out the bugs. This time when I stayed I seen there were dead bugs in the same bathroom light. The heating unit when it was shut down cold air would rush into the room. The bed was wore out and when I woke I had a back ache all day. The breakfast they served was very poor. The powdered eggs looked bad and they had no meat to offer. When I checked in there was no Recognition for being a Gold Elite Member. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Warm late night welcome and a good sleep We got in late after driving through tough weather from Springfield, MO. The Woman on the Reception desk was friendly and efficient and had us in our rooms in a few minutes. It was quiet enough for me to sleep through the morning and I'd definitely stay here again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay As before I had another great stay. Able to get a great night sleep. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still my favorite, but... Have been staying at the hotel since it was renovated and opened. Most relaxing spot along I-71 and service is great. Rooms are as nice as any HIEExpress I've stayed in around the country. But, this trip my credit card was scanned by a trucker staying in the hotel. He tried to buy several hundred dollars of fuel in GA the next night. My credit card company was on the ball and refused payment. Management and staff were extremely polite and helpful, but this was not their fault. The hotel location is convenient for my business travel, but it must also be a handy spot to go trolling for non-secure info, since it happened to another guest the week before I was there. Be forewarned. It could happen anywhere, especially where there is a dining area, exercise room, or pool. Secure your cards ahead of time. December 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>