Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunset valley Enjoyed the stay very much. Hotel seemed in an odd spot with some sort of fenced off pit next door. Hoever, the hotel itself was very nice and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, good parking at a reasonable price The hotel itself was fine. But beware, if you program the hotel's address into your GPS or print out online directions, you will not get to the hotel. Call the hotel before going there and ask for the "correct" address to enter into your GPS. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We had a great family time at the hotel, we were visiting family that lives in Austin July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful wonderful place to stay.. will stay here again. Best rooms. looking forward to next stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kimberly the Front Desk Manager Kimberly is a Top-Notch Professional. She makes you feel Welcome July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows We loved your pillows so much and my husband inquired about buying some. Unfortunately you don't sell them so we'll just have to come back again to sleep on them! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in Sunset Valley I stayed with my 2 year old for several days and we had a great experience. The rooms were clean and spacious and she was happy to have breakfast in the great room each morning. The breakfast selection was basic but fine. Great location and very easy to access Austin. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Option Attentive and efficient staff. Holiday Inn has become the best alternative for short trips; excellent quality beds and pillows, clean, safe and roomy spaces; noise level very low in most of their hotels. This one in particular, nice people and excellent care of the breakfast area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business hotel Looks a bit ropey when you approach from the freeway but it's fine. comfortable and quiet in spite of being next to the freeway. Handy for visiting ARM. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience I enjoy staying at this location for many reasons. It's close to restaurants and shopping and getting downtown to do business. It's always dependable service and clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Excellent, as before. Convenient and accessible. Have stayed here before and plan to again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but poor workout facility The rooms in this hotel are spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and polite. However, the workout room is pitiful. The equipment is old and uncomfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by right location Issues with the a/c and the key cards on multiple times. ALL RESOLVED BUT A PAIN.Elevator also needs work. property showing its age. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in South Austin I have stayed here many times over the past year. Having lived in Austin, I am familiar with the area the Holiday Inn Express is located. It is close to good shopping and entertainment. The best thing I have noticed is the staff has moved it up a notch since I first started booking my stays. They are much more friendly and attentive than before, and I don't mean turn around of staff. I think they have had better training and are more confident in their abilities to serve their guests. I was more impressed with the front desk assistance that always seems to come with a smile - a quality most hotels seem to have lost. Kudos to you, Holiday Inn Express Sunset Valley! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff Have stayed at holiday inn express in the past and have found are stays quite satisfactory. Just had a problem this time with a cock roach. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed had a great stay hotel is close to family. the only problem we had was of no faught of hotels which was noisy people next door that partied all night. would for sure stay here again when visiting family June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and relaxing friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, clean pool and good breakfast June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room Enjoyed our stay here. Room was very well maintained and clean. It was by the elevators which made it noisy till quite late at night. Breakfast was good too! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't really ask for more The room was clean and comfortable. The temperature was just easily adjustable. If I had to be picky, I'd prefer more breakfast food selection =) Overall a very satisfying experience! June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible check-in and check-out I booked the room for my family of 5 online. The online process was easy to work with. When arriving to the Hotel, it looked fairly new on the outside. When I checked in I was not given the room I booked online. I was told I reserved a room with a King Bed and Sofa Bed instead of two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed. I was told the Hotel was 100% booked and I could not changed my room. After I pulled out my phone with the email confirmation the clerk at the front desk said she would find someone that was willing to change room types on their reservation and she was able to get the room I originally booked online. The room was okay. Basic size room with a sofa squeezed in. Not what I would call a suite room. I knew what I was getting before I checked in from the pictures online. Was using the Hotel because the wedding party wanted to be close to Chapel Dulcinea. The breakfast room was nice and the food was good. The check-out was just as bad as the check-in. The Hotel tried to bill for more than I booked the room for. The hotel clerk said I would have to wait till Monday when a Manager was available to fix my bill. I called customer service for the chain and after an hour the Hotel was able to fix my bill. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for West Lake Hills area right off freeway No complaints. It was clean and comfortable! Everything was ready for us when we got there. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location close to West Lake Hills We usually stay here when we are in the area. No complaints. It always smells so fresh and clean when you walk in the door. Sometimes GPS goofs up but just stay on the feeder road and you will see it. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to everything I frequently stay at HIEs and this is a typical property. The rooms are clean and the value is good. This particular property is convenient to downtown Austin, the airport and virtually every other destination I needed to find in the area. For that reason I have stayed there on several occasions. The one thing I would say about HIEs is that the breakfast gets old after three days and we find ourselves not availing ourselves of it after a couple of days. Having said that, if you are in a rush and need a quick bite, this is a good option. But for my wife who avoids dairy and gluten, the choices are very limited. My only suggestion to this particular property is that I usually reuse my towel, but this property did not give a reuse option. This seems odd in a state that is experience a serious drought. All that said, I will likely stay ther next time I am in Austin. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with door. DOOR TO ROOM DID NOT LOCK. REPORTED AT FRONT DESK. WAS ASSURED THE LOCK WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE LOCK WAS NOT REPAIRED. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice HIE We ended up staying for three nights while touring Austin. The hotel is neat and clean, and well maintained. The staff is very nice and welcoming. In particular, we want to recognize Rhenna, who was there when we checked in each evening. She is the best of the best. She is warm, welcoming, caring and extremely helpful! A genuinely nice person who is perfect for that position or any public relations position. She, along with everything else she did for us, recommended the Royal India Restaurant, which is right next door. She was spot on; it is the best Indian Restaurant we have ever eaten at. Many thanks to a wonderful lady!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff , especially Kimberly, mad us feel like we were in a five star resort. She was friendly and was anxious to make our stay an awesome experience. The housekeeping staff was also very accommodating. The room was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff at this site really cared about us and making sure we were happy with our stay. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond My expectations were exceeded from the moment I checked in until i checked out. The desk personnel, including the desk manager, were most helpful, and professional. The room is large, clean and comfortable. I do recommend you request a pool view room, this will keep you away from the traffic noise that naturally comes with a property so conveniently located close to major roads. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Noise VERY noisy on the highway side of hotel. HVAC very loud. Breakfast. Would rather see less choice of higher quality then lots of choices of poor quality. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but our suite was too noisy! The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a luxurious king bed, queen sleeper couch, coffee and dining table with two chairs. The room had four big windows. Unfortunately, the suite was situation right on Highway 290 and a giant cement culvert. Very noisy. I had to wear earplugs to sleep at night. April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>