Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Looks to have been recently renovated. Clean rooms and very helpful staff. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the road noise - 24/7 The location of this hotel was the only reason for staying at this hotel - there is very little accommodation in the area. We stayed at the hotel twice, both times in even numbered rooms. The hotel is an L shape, If wishing for a quieter room the best option would likely be odd numbered rooms X03 - X15 (X - floor number - which are on the backside of the L running parallel to the many roads in front of the hotel), or odd numbered rooms X29 - X43 (which are on the inside of the L running at 90 degrees to the many roads). For our second stay at the hotel we where in room 312, facing the at least 3 roads running directly outside the hotel. Despite being double glazed even with special earplugs the traffic noise was relentless 24/7 (it does abate a bit at night). This was probably the nosiest hotel room I have stayed in since India. That said no interconnecting room doors, and rarely heard the guests in the room next door, probably as could only hear traffic. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations (not that we saw any sign of this for the 6 days we were at the hotel) the single greatest thing that could be done to improve this hotel is to install secondary glazing to the even numbered rooms. The even numbered rooms also have flood lights facing at them at night time, but the curtains are fairly effective in this regard. The rooms have very poor lighting at night - the rooms reassemble living in a cave at night, bathroom lighting is great - desk lighting pathetic (but looks cool!). Despite being tall the desk chair was unable to be adjusted to a good working height in either of the two rooms we stayed in. There is a spread out mall about 10 minutes walk from the hotel, but otherwise a car is needed to go anywhere from this location - something that seems common in all but the CBD of Austin. The breakfast room was very busy at times with not a huge amount of space to sit in. The breakfast selection was average, but did include a small selection of hot food. Wireless internet worked well. Staff were friendly and yummy cookies in a jar at the front desk. The cleaning staff seemed to offer erratic service, towels sometimes replaced, sometimes taken and not replaced. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend at this time Possibly after their renovations are complete might be able to recommend, however, we were put in a room where renovations were not complete. Staff was fine despite billing error, was easily corrected so no complaints on that. However, having a room with rolls of flexible baseboard, makeshift wood cabinets, and overall feel of disarray was not what I would consider pleasant experience. Room was comparitively pricey as well, but suppose for the Austin market was roughly average. Small issue but so far only Holiday Inn property that has not recognized Priority Club membership and status. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet Very clean and comfortable motel with almost a hotel feel. Beds were firm, TV was excellent, staff was informed and extremely helpful. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air quality in the room needs improvement I have stayed for 2 weeks within a period of 3 months. I was satisfied with the overall quality of the service, especially the front desk staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast is too boring, lack of options (never changed...) Most importantly, the air quality in the room is bad. I feel smothered. I know for safety reason, the window are shut off but the air is supposed to be free flowing, the room is like a cell in a prison. Also, the floor is dirty (my white socks became black on the bottom, I was shocked to find that). Please make a change. Because of this, I have to try other hotel. Bye, Holiday Inn Sunset Valley. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I was new to Austin and had ask many recommendations from staff Rheana -she was very helpful suggesting good restaurants and places to visit. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased!!! Yes, it's true that this property is undergoing renovation but the work that is being done has done nothing to interfere with the comfort of my muliple stays here. The Staff is always friendly, makes me feel welcome and is willing to do whatever it takes to improve my experience of staying here. Highly recommend this property and will return here each time I am in Austin. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a business hotel under renovations, poorly trained front desk, scheduled wake up call, nope.....better for non business... February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Austin SW aka Sunset Valley STAY AWAY FROM THIS LOCATION UNTIL AT LEAST JUNE!! THEY ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF A POOR REMODELING JOB INSIDE AND OUT. THE BACK PARKING LOT AND POOL RESEMBLE A POORLY RUN DUMP. ROOMS, HALLS, BREAKFAST AREA ETC ARE NOT COMPLETED. UNFINISHED ROOMS ARE BEING RENTED AND AT NO DISCOUNT FOR THE LACK OF FINISH OUT. THE SITE LOCATOR ON THE HI OR PRIORITY CLUB WEB SITE DOES NOT WARN A PROSPECTIVE GUEST OF THE CONDITION THIS PROPERTY IS IN. BEWARE OR BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF AT YOUR OWN RISK. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money Comfortable rooms. Hotel is undergoing renovation, but disruption is kept to a minimum. Good value for the money. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction and No remote to TV I under the stand the remodeling and the construction but the door to my room stuck and had to pull hard to open the door. The remodeling was going on right outside my door and the company installing the tile in the lobby were cutting their tile after 10:30 at night. The remote to the TV did not work. I took it down to the front desk and they replace the batteries but that was not the problem. I borrowed a remote from another room and that one worked. The only thing that the front desk offered was for me to go to another room after I had been in the room and settled in. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and uncomfortable I have stayed in this HI many times and am a priority club member. On check in I was not treated like a priority club member, did not get my water or any recognition. The fan in the room was very noisy. During my stay there was work being done on the floor in the lounge and lobby. It was noisy, which I understand, but the workers were practically yelling at each other in Spanish.. There were obstacles everywhere, plastic curtains, ladders and people on the floor working.. This was the worst experience I have ever had at this HI. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is fantastic! We recently spent 3 nights while visiting Austin. Although the hotel is under a renovation process, the staff was fantastic helping with anything. They were extremely helpful, friendly and very accomodating...especially the day manager, Kimberly. I woud hightly recommend it and I know we will be staying there again when we return. Can't wait to see the finished project! January 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hope This Was Just An Off Experience When I arrived at the hotel, it took a good 2-3 minutes before the front desk clerk (on the phone at the time I walked up) even acknowledged my presence. He didn't even bother to look up from what he was doing. Very rude and unwelcoming. Then, to add insult to injury, I was awakened by a call from the front desk at 10:30 p.m. verifying my room number and advising me that the front desk clerk (perhaps the same young hispanic male who was so rude when I checked in early evening) had given my room to another individual and had even prepared keys to give to a male who was set to inhabit my room. Thank goodness this young lady caught the mistake or it could have been a serious privacy/threat situation. She was VERY apologetic and assured me that she had caught the mistake and that the keys would not be given out to the man to whom the room had ALSO been booked. This is very scary! Renovations are ongoing at the hotel and while it will be very nice, it is quite a distractions and many of the public areas are currently torn up. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Excellent staff. Made me feel very welcome. Good location. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware There was hair on the edge of the bathtub when we checked in. The desk chair in the room was ripped and had been "repaired" with tape. There is construction going on at this hotel, something that was not adequately conveyed in advance. We were awakened each morning by loud workers. The management representative was extremely rude, and said "we should have known" and "we should have stayed somewhere else" if we didn't like it. After we rejected his offer of "a couple hundred" Priority Club points (which is about enough to buy one song on iTunes), he did finally give us 3000 points (value approx. $30). January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We were not told the hotel was undergoing renovations when we made our reservation which was disappointing. The girl who checked us in was the only friendly and helpful employee that we encountered during our entire stay. The other employees never greeted us or spoke to us unless we asked a question and then they came acrossed as if we were bothering them. The breakfast area was not kept up as well as other Holiday Inn Expresses where we have stayed. The breakfast choices were also not as fresh. We listened to constuction in a room above us all day and into the night; finally, at 9PM we called down to the desk to see what was going on and the desk clerk said that no work was supposed to be going on at night and he handled it within 15 minutes. There are not many hotel choices in the area but we will keep looking for a different choice! January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location The hotel was being renovated The room we were in was fine. The hotel staff was very helpful and I love the location. You don't have many good hotels in this area. I read some bad reviews about the hotels in this area and decided Holiday Inn Express would be a good choice. Turn out I was right. I had to call the hotel directly to get reservations because the holiday inn website said that rooms were unavailable. January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation We have stay at this location many times. We have always enjoy are stay. Not this time. The Hotel was going through a renovation. The first and second night were good. The third day we were ask to move do to renovation on the three floor. We move to the first floor which was very noisy due to person up stair. Renovation started at 9:00 am outside our door that next morning. Mmmm I thought it was going to start on the third floor. Very disappointed. Should closed hotel while renovation. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all but the mattress. Great location, next to the shops and restaurants, full breakfast included in price. November 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean The bathroom on this stay was not clean. The bathroom had a "used" smell and the underside of the toilet seat was disgusting. Further, the office chair had a residue of a linear nature in the middle of the seat. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast choices. The only con was that there was no stopper for the bathtub (not everyone likes a shower) and the bathroom sink stopper did not work. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location, staff Difficult to access. Great staff, especially Kimberly at reception who solved a bed/sleeping problem especially with 2 boys 6 and 9. Breakfast was varied, tasty and enjoyable. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5