Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Duluth The hotel is on US 2 in Superior, but is close to downtown Duluth. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful during our stay. I would definitely come back to this location. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great linens will stay again, always comfortable and convenient for our stay in the area August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property This was a nice hotel with nice amenities. We enjoyed the stay. It was priced very high because of the demand, so the value wasn't great on this particular weekend, but overall, it was nice, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PLACE TO STAY Always stay here,,,,, Very clean and friendly place to stay August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room service every thing was excellent. best experience I have ever had August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice room Our room was large, clean, needs more lighting,and the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very positive hotel stay Clean, comfortable, wonderful hotel experience. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room The room was a nice size and very clean. The breakfast was a bit disappointing considering the price of the room. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest This is a great place to stay. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Stop This hotel was the perfect stopping place as it was 500m from the highway taking you over to Duluth. It was very easy to access and was just a street away from the main business district in Superior. My stay was short but the staff were very friendly and very helpful with all requests. I definently would recommend this hotel to all travels if its just a short or extended stay. Great location and view onto the Lake. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The best sleep in a hotel I have ever had. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and no noise from the hallway was ever noticed. The housekeeping staff was amazing. The breakfast had so much variety, was well stocked and the eating area was clean. The kids had a blast in the pool and although was packed one night because the hotel was completely full, there was plenty of room for fun. I used the fitness center every day. They have a bike, 2 treadmills and elliptical, a couple weight and workout balls. Enough for anyone on vacation!. I highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy your stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive! The charge for a night in this hotel was excessive in my opinion and according to my expectations. I wish I would have kept looking. Feeling as if I had paid too much, it was difficult to appreciate the other, very good to excellent aspects of the property and my experience there. In years gone by, Holiday Inn used to employ in their advertising the following logo-line: "The best surprise is no surprise!" I was delighted NOT to be surprised by the hotel, the staff, the cleanliness of the room. All were very good to excellent. But the room and the services were not worth the charge. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Experience My family and I visited this hotel in August. Upon entering our room, we smelt a very old musty/smoky smell. I would have to assume that room was once a smoking room. There were no other rooms to switch to, so that was not an option. We visited the pool/hot tub area and we needed to tell the front desk that the hot tub water was below the skimmer level. This means it wasn't cycling the water and “cleaning” the water. GROSS. The towels were also not filled at the pool. We noted we had 2 adults and 2 kids staying in the room, but we were only offered 3 towels. The beds were very comfortable after we got over the smell in the room. Very disappointing in our stay for the price they charge. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again. Overall room was great, I would stay here again. Positives: Easy access to highway and Duluth, free breakfast, free popcorn in the lobby, free wi-fi that actually worked, large and quiet room with a view of the water. Minor Negatives: bed could use a new mattress but was adequate, "hot" portions of breakfast were either empty or malfunctioning but there were plenty of other options. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop over point in our travels We go fishing in Canada each year and on the return trip we look forward to staying at the Holiday Express Superior. Staff is friendly, hotel is clean, and the price is acceptable..... August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not again Bad smell, poor food, noisy room, old worn carpet. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home Away from Home! I was pleasantly surprised! The room was relaxing, probably one of the top 3 best hotel rooms I've stayed in. The service was extremely friendly and the hotel was fairly clean. However, I found some stray popcorn pieces under the bed that was from the previous occupant(s). Not being "picky" I don't see the need to complain. Everyone overlooks something now and then! Anyway, the cleaning person left a friendly message on the notepad on the desk, wishing us a great stay. (In which I returned a heartfelt thanks upon leaving.) The swimming pool was relaxing, however there were used towels everywhere. (I swam in the pool around 8:00 pm and I was the only one there) Meaning, the pool was previously visited by other hotel-goers. I just wish the pool area was a little more tidy. I should also mention I stayed because I had a college campus visit to Superior. The hotel staff was friendly and did give me (and my parents) the Superior discount that was mentioned by the Superior college counselors. It made the hotel room even cheaper, (which was awesome!) but I would have no complaints with the regular price. (Lot cheaper than the other hotels I looked at and the room was better looking!) All in all, when I visit again, I'm staying here! :D August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for a great rate My family and I had a very enjoyable experiance at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was no noise we could hear from the other patrons of the hotel. The staff was friendly. There was a great selection for the breakfast. The rates were great compared to other hotels, espically those in Duluth. Over all, I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The only slight complaint I might have was that the pool was a little cold for my liking, though we still throughly enjoyed ending our evening playing in it. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to get away My wife and I were happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor amenity functions Room 305. Overall, the room was good. However, the toilet would not stop running. The valve flapper would not seat properly and the valve assembly needs to be replaced. It was extremely aggravating to have to stand there, jiggling the flush handle trying to get the toilet to stop running. One other thing. The bathroom HAS NO WORKING VENT. This is really poor. Finally, we attempted to bring the running toilet issue up at the front desk upon checkout, but were unable to do so. THERE WAS NO ONE THERE! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic Hotel in Superior! We thought this hotel was lovely, from the décor to the friendly helpful staff. The only criticism I would have is that they could use one more person helping manage the breakfast rush to keep everything filled and tables cleaned while it's so busy. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were nice and dark for sleeping, and the shower was nice and powerful. My husband particularly enjoyed their automatic pancake maker. This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I love staying at Holiday Inn Express. This one is close to the water and in a quit part of town. Clean, rooms with great beds. I will stay again when I come back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and comfortable room Very relaxing room and spacious room. We were able to enjoy conversation, refreshments, and relaxation. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value in the summer This is great value for the summer. Less expensive then the Duluth counterparts and just as easy. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. We liked the view of the lake from our room. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just to relax and get away from home Went in Jacuzzi at night and again in the morning it was very relaxing. Room was large and clean. Had a great short getaway. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Best place to stay in Superior! We visit every year and stay at the hotel and it is always nice neat and clean, great sleeping Love the continental breakfast buffett! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great pillows, clean rooms The beds and pillow were very comfortable, and the shower was excellent (sometimes they seem to barely have water pressure, but this was perfect). Breakfast offered something for everyone. I would stay again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place for My Business Stay! Not being familiar with the Superior area, when I started researching hotels I was very pleased to find a Holiday Inn Express. When I am traveling for business or personal, it is always my top choice. I was not disappointed with the Superior location. Clean rooms, comfy beds and the walls were thick enough and the beds far enough away from the door that I didn't hear any other sounds from other guests. The breakfast was great with numerous choices, as well as healthier options, too. Internet was fast and I was able to keep up with important emails and projects. I spent most of my evening in my room without feeling overcrowded, or disgusted. When I am back in a few weeks, I know exactly where I will be staying. Thanks for a good stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over priced for what we got over priced had to get our own towels and toilet paper the second day of our stay July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>