Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not comfy We were on the 3rd floor. The floor squeeked in the room. I could hear doors slamming down the hall. These doors have to be held on to until it closes, or they will slam. Not nice to be woken up very early to door slamming. The beds had great bones with very little meat on them. just glad that we stayed only 1 brief night here. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable as usual but... I have a couple issues with our stay there. I brought the family and rented 3 rooms. One of the rooms had a unclean bath tub which I have never experienced at any of your other properties. The other issue was the halls and swimming pool area. We swam late at night after the crowds had cleared out and it would be nice if the swimming area would have been cleaner. there were no towels and the jacuzzi was actually dirty with a lower water level. The floors were very bad by that time also. The hallway carpets seemed old and stained as we walked them. These are small concerns but could probably be attended to for the future. Thank you in general for a consistently well maintained property to stay in when away from home. We liked the breakfast. Your coffee was much better than it used to be. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended - Clean and Comfortable Bed It was clean and the beds are really comfortable. The express breakfast had a lot of options for our family. We would stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest after a day of travel We enjoyed our stay. The handicap room worked very well for my mom who is in a wheelchair. The indoor pool and spa was also very nice. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice suite! We haven't stayed at the property for about 6 years. Previously, we would stay overnight with our 3 kids- enjoying the pool and breakfast. On this stay ( now that our kids are grown and on their own), we rented a suite which was nicely appointed.. This location in Suoerior WI is great and the breakfast was even better than we remember. We'll be back! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place with great breakfast Was here for a quick business trip to Duluth. I didn't stay long, but the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great. There were some items left under the bed from previous guests, so I had to knock the cleanliness down a bit, but overall a very nice place to stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat I was very pleased with my stay again. This was my second trip to the area and this Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanand comfortable with pleasant service one night stay but was greeted very warm and professionally as an IHG member, room and general area was clean and presentable, location was close to places of interest and dining, I would stay again during off season. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Superior What a great staff the Superior hotel has. The room was clean, quiet and an awesome view of lake Superior. We visited our son who moved there recently and considered the Duluth hotels, we'll go back to the Superior Holiday Inn for sure. As a frequent business traveler, this time on vacation, I give this hotel 5 stars! Great job to the staff at the Superior HHI! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area dining recommendations! I was very impressed with the dining recommendations for non-chain restaurants that Michelle told me about! Only to find out that they were closed by the time I arrived. Bar food was my only option after 9pm. Great location for Duluth visits! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, great stay up with the best of the HIE's, location very convenient and to drop back into duluth to eat was easy. Recommendation for eating from reception were spot on, had a wonderful meal. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed................ This was by far the least enjoyable stay in Superior, and it is partially my fault. When I booked the room-a King bed-I forgot about the micro and frig......something we always (except this one time) get. Not this time, but they were happy to let us have a 2 queen bed room with frig, etc. one floor uo. They were the very WORST beds I have seen in a HIE hotel. They both sagged towards the middle and were very well used. VERY uncomfortable. I will remember my mistake from here on out. Other than that, I like it when the staff at the front desk remember us, and the hotel in general is really nice and we will be back, but NOT in room 305. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visiting Duluth All rooms were booked in Duluth and then we found this gem! Just across the bridge, very convenient location. Very nice rooms with queen beds. Breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The next time we visit Duluth, we will be staying here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for those wanting to see Duluth on a budget This hotel is located in Superior WI which is about 10 minutes from downtown Duluth. It is an older property in the more industrial Superior. It has Big rooms and offers a great value. On our most recent stay it was $50 less than the holiday Inn in downtown Duluth. The Anchor Grill seen on Diners, Drive ins, and Dives is less than 5 minutes away. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Homey feel The decor and amenities were very nice and the breakfast was good! I have no complaints! April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotels ever My room was not cleaned the first full day I stayed there and the attitude was no big deal. The next day they decided to clean the room and thru away some prsonal issues stuff not in the trash cans. The last day they forgot my paper. And the attitude was always if you do not like it don't stay here, we have mre customers than we need. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by June, disappointed the hot tub didn't work and pool was cold Upon check-in, June (manager on duty) informed us the hot tub wasn't working and it would be repaired on Sunday. We were looking forward to going in the hot tub later that night. The pool was also cold. I feel we should have received a discount on our room since the hot tub wasn't working. If we would have known about that ahead of time, we would have chosen a different hotel. Hotels should have someone on call that can fix a hot tub instead of having to wait a day or two, especially a chain hotel. When we checked out on Sunday, the person asked how everything was, we informed her about the hot tub not working and she said she didn't know what we were talking about and that it was working just fine. The service by June was great along with the lady who was working the breakfast on Sunday. She was working so hard to keep everything well stocked and all the tables cleaned. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Thanks for making the work day in Superior less stressful. Great place to relax. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Superior Had a great 2 day stay with excellent complimentary breakfast options. The pool area was nice, although there was a shortage of pool towels both nights. In hotels defense, they were fully booked, so staff was doing the best they could to keep up. Will definitely stay again. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by more grumpy that her standard HI Express that I spend over 100 nights a year in. I was trying to book over the phone since I did not have Internet access. Desk clerk at the hotel insisted I give her a CC # which I told her I could not at that moment BUT she could simply take my Priority club Platinum number and that would guarantee the room since it does reference a CC # and would guarantee it. Being in a public place with people I really did not want to say no I can;t give you the number because everyone will hear me I just said "ok then hold until 6". When I arrived there was no mention of my name in any reservation. Go figure. Need to train her better. FYI the one that checked me in was excellent and the popcorn good. thanks March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over crowded It was a frustrating weekend at this hotel. there was an event in town so the hotel was full, however the hotel did not staff for the extra people. No one would answer the phones and because of the huge amount of people, the front desk people had to help each morning in the breakfast room, which was constantly out of food items. I don't agree with letting guests have a party in the breakfast room at night. I felt the hotel was over full. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I have stayed there 4 nights total on 3 separate occasions and have always enjoyed it there. Staff has always been helpful. I will stay again. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night. Awesome suite. Large, comfortable, and fun. Great one night relaxing getaway. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dinner Recommendation!!, Thank you to the clerk that pointed me in the direction of the Anchor Bar and Grill (featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives). A burger, fries and a beer for $10 (tax and tip included). Well done and thank you! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, except............... it seems like the pool is always cold. We had a granddaughter and two toddler grandsons there, along with my wife and son-in-law who used the pool and it is still the same................cold....the boys teeth were chattering after about 10 minutes and then they all jumped in the hot tub, into the pool again and into the hot tub.....a bigger ongn is needed on the pool entrance door.. two men came in with beer bottles. I went to the front desk and reported it and the gal there came and informed them of their wrong doing....we like the Inn, and will stay there again.....it was two weekends in a row, and we only live about 120 miles away but I don't like to drive at night any more than necessary. akalls January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Nice place, only complaint is they forgot my wakeup call which could have been bad.... January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey...................... in the pool room.......................... As always, the staff at HIE was courteous and pleasant and easy to deal with. We stay here because we enjoy the King Suites with frig and wave.....we always have a good time, and it is close enough to shopping and dining for us. And the wife and grandkids love the pool and hot tub. This time however there was a major problem in the pool room.....seems like there were some hockey players there, in the hotel, and their coaches or whomever just let them run rampant with no supervision. When my wife and granddaughter went to go swimming they could hardly get in the door because there was a pile of wet towels blocking it. And when they did get in they noticed that ALL the towels had been used, there were plastic bottles IN the pool and the life rings were in there also, and some of those "children" were going out the emergency door and bringing snow in for the hot tub. The desk clerk came in and looked around and then told them they needed to have an adult with them. They tried to say my wife was their chaperone, but we were NOT with that group of yahoos so she set that straight. We REALLY like everything about the HIE in Superior, but there has to be more supervision when a gang of almost adolescents is on the premises. We will return and as I usually book on-line maybe I will have to call to see if there is a gang of thugs there or not. In fact we have a reservation for this Friday night. akalls January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest, and great breakfast!! The other guests were respectful and quiet. Our usual experience with hotels are noisy and rowdy guests. Maybe we just lucked out but overall we had a great nights rest after a long drive. The breakfast was great the next morning! Everything was clean, the room, halls, eating area! I clean institutions for a living and I tend to look in areas that the average guest may not....and it was well taken care of at this hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Impressed! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice pool/hot tub. Helpful staff, super value. Much nicer than I would have guessed! Just a delightful atmosphere! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel and great value. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was great! We would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>