Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, except............... it seems like the pool is always cold. We had a granddaughter and two toddler grandsons there, along with my wife and son-in-law who used the pool and it is still the same................cold....the boys teeth were chattering after about 10 minutes and then they all jumped in the hot tub, into the pool again and into the hot tub.....a bigger ongn is needed on the pool entrance door.. two men came in with beer bottles. I went to the front desk and reported it and the gal there came and informed them of their wrong doing....we like the Inn, and will stay there again.....it was two weekends in a row, and we only live about 120 miles away but I don't like to drive at night any more than necessary. akalls January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Nice place, only complaint is they forgot my wakeup call which could have been bad.... January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey...................... in the pool room.......................... As always, the staff at HIE was courteous and pleasant and easy to deal with. We stay here because we enjoy the King Suites with frig and wave.....we always have a good time, and it is close enough to shopping and dining for us. And the wife and grandkids love the pool and hot tub. This time however there was a major problem in the pool room.....seems like there were some hockey players there, in the hotel, and their coaches or whomever just let them run rampant with no supervision. When my wife and granddaughter went to go swimming they could hardly get in the door because there was a pile of wet towels blocking it. And when they did get in they noticed that ALL the towels had been used, there were plastic bottles IN the pool and the life rings were in there also, and some of those "children" were going out the emergency door and bringing snow in for the hot tub. The desk clerk came in and looked around and then told them they needed to have an adult with them. They tried to say my wife was their chaperone, but we were NOT with that group of yahoos so she set that straight. We REALLY like everything about the HIE in Superior, but there has to be more supervision when a gang of almost adolescents is on the premises. We will return and as I usually book on-line maybe I will have to call to see if there is a gang of thugs there or not. In fact we have a reservation for this Friday night. akalls January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest, and great breakfast!! The other guests were respectful and quiet. Our usual experience with hotels are noisy and rowdy guests. Maybe we just lucked out but overall we had a great nights rest after a long drive. The breakfast was great the next morning! Everything was clean, the room, halls, eating area! I clean institutions for a living and I tend to look in areas that the average guest may not....and it was well taken care of at this hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Impressed! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice pool/hot tub. Helpful staff, super value. Much nicer than I would have guessed! Just a delightful atmosphere! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel and great value. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was great! We would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Night All by myself for Thanksgiving night, but got a suite at Holiday Inn Express with a Jacuzzi and had a great time. The bed was very comfortable, room was very spacious, jacuzzi was awesome. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Stayed for 3 nights over Thanksgiving. Will be visiting the area again in the future and will stay here again. Breakfast options were great, but coffee ran out on Saturday morning. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay The room was all that we expected from Holiday Inn. The Breakfast bar was the best we ever experienced, two thumbs up. All members of our party of six raved over the breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never a upgrade Good staff and clean well maintained facility. But I never get a upgrade even at my level :-) November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by service issues Tried to call front desk many times after 2am for noise complaints. No one ever answered. There were several mid-20's guys in the hall drinking; and being very loud - right outside my door. When I confronted them, they replied with lots of cursing. After calling front desk with the room phone AND my cell phone...I gave up. Part of the 2-piece door lock was missing...appeared to have been pulled out and not replaced. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority club points I made my reservation through 1-800-holiday to use my points. I didn't discover until the next morning when my folio was under my door that this did not happen when I checked in. The morning clerk (Courtney) was very accommodating and friendly and made the changeover for me. Guest room doors closing early in the morning probably from guests checking out was disturbing! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Stayed for the weekend and it was great, stayed there about 10 years ago and it was great then too. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Clean & well-appointed. Comfortable king size bed. Quiet. Decent accessible room with roll-in shower. Staff friendly. Acceptable number of outlets. Could use more space for toiletries. No soap or shampoo holders in shower. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Only 10-15mins from Duluth, MN. Very nice hotel. Free popcorn. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A reasonable and near alternative to downtown Duluth I stayed here because is was about $25 per night less than the spots near Canal Park. I was in town for business. This hotel is very convenient to hwy 53 and to getting to downtown Duluth. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Superior I average over 160 nights a year and have stayed at this property several times in the past. This hotel is an average level property for the IHC chain but there are not a lot of options in this market so unfortunately I went back. I had a very poor check in experience and while I did have a clean room and plumbing that worked, I'm over trying to make this property work into my travel schedule going forward. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room The room was nice and spacious and the breakfast is excellent!!! Great place to stay!!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel updated and clean The hotel was updated and clean. The staff in the hotel are not very friendly or outgoing to guests. The breakfast is not anything special and when we arrived it was all picked over and many items had not been refilled for the remainder of the open breakfast timeframe. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in Aug-2013 This is our 3rd time we stay at this hotel. Breakfast/pool are BIG pros while travelling with small kids. Hotel seems to be bit expensive comparing to others in Duluth/Superior. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY HAPPY! We stayed at the Holiday Inn over this past holiday weekend. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms and hotel were very clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast choices were a great way to start our day. Pool and hot tub were at temperatures which made using both enjoyable and relaxing. We will definitely be staying here again on our future trips! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, but not a keeper We had a large jacuzzi suite that was perhaps as large as our first apartment. Great TVs. Mattress appeared old and not of high quality and needed to be replaced. Common areas were clean and neat. Breakfast area seemed understaffed. The pancake machine was not working well if at all. Fruit was all gone. Had to ask for a knife. The one person working was doing her best. Greeting at front desk on check in was less than enthusiastic for a regular and frequent IHG guest.. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've ever stayed in! Wow! What a great property! Michele was the front desk clerk at the time of check in and let me tell you, she was great! Her boss has got to be happy to have an employee like her! They had pop corn fresh and ready for all of the guests to eat. I thought that was so flipping cool because not very many hotels have this for their guests. The indoor pool and hot tub were amazingly awesome and refreshing. Whatever stresses I had were gone after my half hour soak in that dream pool that is the hot tub. There were so many cool trails in the area for me to bike and hike on, and the lake!! Everyone should stay here if they are coming to the area to see the ocean that is Lake Superior. Last but not least their breakfast of champions. Eggs, sausages, biscuits and gray, pancake machine, bagels, English muffins, cereals, and those O so good cinnamon rolls. I felt like I could do anything after breakfast. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler 30 weeks a year Compared to many of the HE's this is a good location clean and up-to-date. No parking in front of hotel all on the side or back. Lot well llighted. Back entrance with key card is a small problem when raining as there is no cover over the door. Need a small cover as this is a very busy enterance. Breakfast staff missed the empty creamer containers at coffee station. Of course being pressed for time could not wait for them to be refilled. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast I appreciate the clean room and comfortable bed. The Pool and hot tub was a good place to relax after hiking down by the lake. The breakfast was set up and it was nice change to see a good variety. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and exceptional service from one manager. The rest of the front desk staff lacked in service. This was our third stay in four summers. With each stay the overall general service has declined with the exception of one manager. The size of the handicapped king suite was great. The room was quite. There was no light for reading by the sofa. We had to move the floor lamp. Maintenance wasn't available in the evening to handle a toilet problem. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best This property is simply the best in Superior. I've been here at least once a month since January. My only regret is that our move is complete and now we live here. Great rooms, staff, and breakfast! August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A DISASTER Went there for a couple of days for 4th of July. When I got back to my room the evening of the 5th, the room had not been cleaned. When I went to the front desk they said that housekeeping was long gone for the day. They implied that I had locked them out of the room and tried to blame me for not allowing them to clean the room. They did the minimum for me - brought new towels and emptied trash and said what else did I want. I told them a refund and they told me they could give me 20% off and looked annoyed at me. When I got the bill they had taken 12% off - great math skills. When I checked out they gave me an additional $20 off, but again looked peeved at me for asking. The beds were hard as rocks. This is supposed to be a service business and at a minimum I expect the rooms to be cleaned, vacuumed, etc. They weren't particularly appologetic, as I said more annoyed with me. Let's just say it'll be a long time before I stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable THIS WAS A NEW EXPERIENCE FOR ME AS I WAS TRAVELLING ALONE FOR THE FIRST TIME. I HAD REQUESTED A ROOM CLOSE TO THE LOBBY AND THAT WORKED OUT PERFECTLY FOR ME. EVERY ONE I CAME IN CONTACT WITH COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ACCOMMODATING AND PLEASANT. THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME FEEL SO COMFORTABLE.MRS. S August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel was clean and the service was great. The perfect place to stay on the first night of a nine day vacation. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>