Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great pillows, clean rooms The beds and pillow were very comfortable, and the shower was excellent (sometimes they seem to barely have water pressure, but this was perfect). Breakfast offered something for everyone. I would stay again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place for My Business Stay! Not being familiar with the Superior area, when I started researching hotels I was very pleased to find a Holiday Inn Express. When I am traveling for business or personal, it is always my top choice. I was not disappointed with the Superior location. Clean rooms, comfy beds and the walls were thick enough and the beds far enough away from the door that I didn't hear any other sounds from other guests. The breakfast was great with numerous choices, as well as healthier options, too. Internet was fast and I was able to keep up with important emails and projects. I spent most of my evening in my room without feeling overcrowded, or disgusted. When I am back in a few weeks, I know exactly where I will be staying. Thanks for a good stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over priced for what we got over priced had to get our own towels and toilet paper the second day of our stay July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cross Country It was very expensive!!!! very noise!!!! the breakfast was ugly and the breakfast area was really dirty. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Clean motel. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Rate seemed to be a little high. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness/comfort Previous guest's food left in refrigerator. Popcorn under bedskirt. Popcorn in elevator for entire week AC blower did not work when I arrived. Fixed I know the hotel was not full. The hotel had a long term guest with a 2 year old in room above me. Every evening the child would run back and forth in the room. It sounded like the child was going to come through the feiling. Why would they place me in room directly below?????? June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but too noisy. People above us had heel thumpers that were extremely annoying and the majority of people slammed their doors--I suggested to desk clerk that they post notices inside the rooms to close rather than slam doors out of respect for the other guests, not sure if it fell on deaf ears or not. Also, only one person working the desk so the wait to check in, ask questions, or check out was lengthy. We would stay there again but would not want to take the chance of being underneath heel thumpers and if notices are not put out to be courteous and close rather than slam doors, we may choose elsewhere. Breakfast was very good. No sample toothpaste or hairspray was available either. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for the money Overall, it was okay. It is an older building and it is showing its age. Breakfast like all other Holiday Inns is reheated food, it could have been much better with fresh cooked food versus reheated food. The cleanliness was a bit average. I would stay again. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tried to relax looking for a comfy quiet hotel to relax after week long business trip , Hotel booked us on 3rd floor with squeaky floor boards, Those darn slamming doors are most annoying when trying to sleep, Pool was extremely busy with not much parental supervision for misbehaving kids. Stayed here before with excellent stay, but will rethink after this visit June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not comfy We were on the 3rd floor. The floor squeeked in the room. I could hear doors slamming down the hall. These doors have to be held on to until it closes, or they will slam. Not nice to be woken up very early to door slamming. The beds had great bones with very little meat on them. just glad that we stayed only 1 brief night here. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable as usual but... I have a couple issues with our stay there. I brought the family and rented 3 rooms. One of the rooms had a unclean bath tub which I have never experienced at any of your other properties. The other issue was the halls and swimming pool area. We swam late at night after the crowds had cleared out and it would be nice if the swimming area would have been cleaner. there were no towels and the jacuzzi was actually dirty with a lower water level. The floors were very bad by that time also. The hallway carpets seemed old and stained as we walked them. These are small concerns but could probably be attended to for the future. Thank you in general for a consistently well maintained property to stay in when away from home. We liked the breakfast. Your coffee was much better than it used to be. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended - Clean and Comfortable Bed It was clean and the beds are really comfortable. The express breakfast had a lot of options for our family. We would stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest after a day of travel We enjoyed our stay. The handicap room worked very well for my mom who is in a wheelchair. The indoor pool and spa was also very nice. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice suite! We haven't stayed at the property for about 6 years. Previously, we would stay overnight with our 3 kids- enjoying the pool and breakfast. On this stay ( now that our kids are grown and on their own), we rented a suite which was nicely appointed.. This location in Suoerior WI is great and the breakfast was even better than we remember. We'll be back! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place with great breakfast Was here for a quick business trip to Duluth. I didn't stay long, but the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great. There were some items left under the bed from previous guests, so I had to knock the cleanliness down a bit, but overall a very nice place to stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat I was very pleased with my stay again. This was my second trip to the area and this Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanand comfortable with pleasant service one night stay but was greeted very warm and professionally as an IHG member, room and general area was clean and presentable, location was close to places of interest and dining, I would stay again during off season. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Superior What a great staff the Superior hotel has. The room was clean, quiet and an awesome view of lake Superior. We visited our son who moved there recently and considered the Duluth hotels, we'll go back to the Superior Holiday Inn for sure. As a frequent business traveler, this time on vacation, I give this hotel 5 stars! Great job to the staff at the Superior HHI! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area dining recommendations! I was very impressed with the dining recommendations for non-chain restaurants that Michelle told me about! Only to find out that they were closed by the time I arrived. Bar food was my only option after 9pm. Great location for Duluth visits! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, great stay up with the best of the HIE's, location very convenient and to drop back into duluth to eat was easy. Recommendation for eating from reception were spot on, had a wonderful meal. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed................ This was by far the least enjoyable stay in Superior, and it is partially my fault. When I booked the room-a King bed-I forgot about the micro and frig......something we always (except this one time) get. Not this time, but they were happy to let us have a 2 queen bed room with frig, etc. one floor uo. They were the very WORST beds I have seen in a HIE hotel. They both sagged towards the middle and were very well used. VERY uncomfortable. I will remember my mistake from here on out. Other than that, I like it when the staff at the front desk remember us, and the hotel in general is really nice and we will be back, but NOT in room 305. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visiting Duluth All rooms were booked in Duluth and then we found this gem! Just across the bridge, very convenient location. Very nice rooms with queen beds. Breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The next time we visit Duluth, we will be staying here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for those wanting to see Duluth on a budget This hotel is located in Superior WI which is about 10 minutes from downtown Duluth. It is an older property in the more industrial Superior. It has Big rooms and offers a great value. On our most recent stay it was $50 less than the holiday Inn in downtown Duluth. The Anchor Grill seen on Diners, Drive ins, and Dives is less than 5 minutes away. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Homey feel The decor and amenities were very nice and the breakfast was good! I have no complaints! April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotels ever My room was not cleaned the first full day I stayed there and the attitude was no big deal. The next day they decided to clean the room and thru away some prsonal issues stuff not in the trash cans. The last day they forgot my paper. And the attitude was always if you do not like it don't stay here, we have mre customers than we need. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by June, disappointed the hot tub didn't work and pool was cold Upon check-in, June (manager on duty) informed us the hot tub wasn't working and it would be repaired on Sunday. We were looking forward to going in the hot tub later that night. The pool was also cold. I feel we should have received a discount on our room since the hot tub wasn't working. If we would have known about that ahead of time, we would have chosen a different hotel. Hotels should have someone on call that can fix a hot tub instead of having to wait a day or two, especially a chain hotel. When we checked out on Sunday, the person asked how everything was, we informed her about the hot tub not working and she said she didn't know what we were talking about and that it was working just fine. The service by June was great along with the lady who was working the breakfast on Sunday. She was working so hard to keep everything well stocked and all the tables cleaned. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Thanks for making the work day in Superior less stressful. Great place to relax. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Superior Had a great 2 day stay with excellent complimentary breakfast options. The pool area was nice, although there was a shortage of pool towels both nights. In hotels defense, they were fully booked, so staff was doing the best they could to keep up. Will definitely stay again. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by more grumpy that her standard HI Express that I spend over 100 nights a year in. I was trying to book over the phone since I did not have Internet access. Desk clerk at the hotel insisted I give her a CC # which I told her I could not at that moment BUT she could simply take my Priority club Platinum number and that would guarantee the room since it does reference a CC # and would guarantee it. Being in a public place with people I really did not want to say no I can;t give you the number because everyone will hear me I just said "ok then hold until 6". When I arrived there was no mention of my name in any reservation. Go figure. Need to train her better. FYI the one that checked me in was excellent and the popcorn good. thanks March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over crowded It was a frustrating weekend at this hotel. there was an event in town so the hotel was full, however the hotel did not staff for the extra people. No one would answer the phones and because of the huge amount of people, the front desk people had to help each morning in the breakfast room, which was constantly out of food items. I don't agree with letting guests have a party in the breakfast room at night. I felt the hotel was over full. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>