• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SUPERIOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry No Pets Accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Barkers Island Marina
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Bong World War II Heritage Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
University Wisconsin-Superior (UWS)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fairlawn Mansion
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off street parking in our 1 level lot. Plenty of parking for vehicles with trailers. Call ahead if you will require special parking arrangements.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Superior, Wisconsin Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Situated just moments from the shores of Lake Superior, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Superior boasts an excellent location close to fun attractions, big businesses and the University of Wisconsin. The hotel's location near Duluth, MN makes it easy to explore the Twin Ports area.

Traveling for work? We cater to corporate travelers by offering complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a Business Center. In
View More

Superior, Wisconsin Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Situated just moments from the shores of Lake Superior, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Superior boasts an excellent location close to fun attractions, big businesses and the University of Wisconsin. The hotel's location near Duluth, MN makes it easy to explore the Twin Ports area.

Traveling for work? We cater to corporate travelers by offering complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a Business Center. In addition, companies like Murphy Oil, Enbridge Energy, BNSF Railway and Canadian Pacific Railway are moments from our property in Superior, WI. Lodging with us also means you can take advantage of the meeting facilities, which can seat up to 30 people.

Leisure travelers find plenty of sights to see, too. Because the hotel's address is near Duluth, MN, visiting Canal Park and Spirit Mountain is a breeze. If you enjoy history, set aside a day to visit Fairlawn Mansion & Museum and SS Meteor Maritime Museum and the Richard I. Bong Veterans Historical Center, which is literally right around the corner.

We take pride in providing everything you need for a comfortable stay in Superior, WI. When lodging with us, patrons enjoy great features, such as an indoor pool and whirlpool, and we have a Fitness Center to help you keep up with your workout routine. Call today and stay with a name you can trust at a price you can afford on your next trip to Lake Superior.

View Less
Features
While you stay in Superior, Wisconsin, the hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar can help you feel energized all morning long. Don't forget to try our signature cinnamon rolls and coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, great place Wonderful staff, great location, beautiful city and access to everything - who could ask for more. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Duluth Hotel! My family enjoyed everything about this hotel....from the clean and quiet rooms to the inviting lobby area. It was nice to park for free and have our cars covered from the tough Lake Superior weather. We will be back in September of 2015 for a family wedding! Can hardly wait! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Very Impressive! This hotel has the most comfortable bed/bedding/pillows than any hotel I've stayed at. We were even looking for a brand name on the pillows, etc. Very clean and smelled wonderful! Thank you! December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible and upgrade was fabulous I called the night of my stay and they upgraded us to a king suit. Impressed with front desk even finding out that I was a holiday inn member December 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying hotel stay After staying here, I don't think I want to stay with another IHG hotel again. It was a pain to reserve, pay, and check out. To boot, the person who made my reservation didn't even ask me whether I was a MileagePlus member, making me ineligible for a current United + IHG offer. Annoying. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, warm room My stay was very comfortable. The room was cozy and warm despite the frigid temperatures outside. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and close to everything It was great to have checked in and found out that we could park our truck for the night and just walk to everything that we were doing for the evening November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service, warm pools Stayed with family at this hotel over Thanksgiving. We had a suite near the upper pools. (There are two different levels that host pools- which is fun for the kids!) Suites are near the pool atrium, which can get noisy depending on the pool occupants, but the staff ensures that the pool area is empty and quiet at the 1030 closing time. If you go to bed early, request a corner room! We had an excellent experience with staff at this hotel being friendly and responsive to any issues or requests we've made. The kids eat free at the restaurants, making their value and convenience excellent for families. Our service and food quality was great at both the Porters and Sneakers restaurants. Try the Turkey, cranberry panini- it was very yummy! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a family. The 8th floor pool and hot tub are great. You can bring in your own snacks and make a full day out of swimming and hot tubbing. We always enjoy our stay here the day before Thanksgiving. Family and friends join us for a relaxing evening swimming and using the hot tub. We start our Thanksgiving weekend at the Holiday Inn Downtown and every one has a wonderful time visiting and relaxing. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, extras go a long ways As a business traveler free wifi is a must. A drink at the end of the night is great as well. Hotel has definitely improved from the last time I was there. Room are comfortable and was a great value overall. I will definitely be back. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Hotel in Downtown Duluth I stayed here two nights and found everything above par. My only complaint was being woken at 6:00 AM by the Bobcat plowing a parking ramp - which was right our my window. And this may not have been the hotel's parking lot. Other than that no complaints. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet We enjoyed our stay as it was very comfortable and relaxing. Our view was beautiful at night with the Bridge Lit Up.. Best temperature control we have ever had in a motel room. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn for a great time away from home. Excellent Restaurant on premise. This motel could set an example for others. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Bed, Great View I had three nights of wonderful quiet, and a fabulous view of the lift bridge. There were no detracting factors. This is a very comfortable hotel which provides excellent quality for the price. Thanks! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed nice and clean place Nice clean property. Very comfortable sleeping establishment. Nice a quiet room. Right in the middle of downtown Duluth. Lots to see by walking or driving just a little bit. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice hotel Everything was great at this location. The staff at the desk and the lounge was very friendly. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, safe entry to rooms, very clean Upon arrival met with very nice guest service people, loved the security to the upper floors felt very safe. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Grandson had surgery the next day guest service worked with us to get the best price. Was not impressed the restaurant was closed at 1 pm so we had to eat at a pub in the mall area. Hotel was great! ! November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room Great Location Downtown, but close enough to Canal Park area. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with good downtown location We stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown Duluth because we were in town to see a concert. My wife and I had a room with a king size bed on the 16th floor, and a view of the lake. Great views from our room. Overall experience was very good. Convenient free parking attached to hotel, very friendly and helpful staff at front desk. Convenient downtown location with easy access to bars, restaurants, expressways, etc. Would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn when next in Duluth. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room view The top floor view was very nice watching the large ships come through the bay lift bridge canal. The weather was clear so we could see quite a long distance and the big storm hit the area after we were long gone back towards home. The weekend was nice and relaxing with no rush to leave the room at the normal check-out time of other hotels (11:00am). November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was nice, sneakers bar no so much Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Room was clean and enjoyable. Visited Sneakers Bar at front desk recommendation. Big mistake!! Waited for almost 20 minutes to be greeted by the "I hate my life" bartender. Other people at the bar said they had been waiting longer and still had not been served. Food was horrible also. Was in town for a conference at the DECC. Skywalk from hotel to DECC was excellent. I would stay here again but will not visit the bar or order food (this is where they make the room service food as well). Do yourself a favor and walk a few blocks to the 7 West Taphouse for dinner. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Choice I was in Duluth for a conference in Nov, 2014 and arrived in the midst of an arctic blast - having the sky-walk system was definitely a plus. The room was comfortable and as an IGH Rewards Club member the front desk staff gave me on an upper floor room. Nice! Overall, the staff was very friendly, housekeeper on my floor was super. The room was very good sized and nicely done.(It did take me back that there were no drapes - just a pull down shade. Felt a little exposed at first.) When I went to my car on the 2nd day there was a note on the windshield from the overnight security guard saying he had taken the liberty to shut the tailgate of my vehicle which had been inadvertently left ajar. I was very impressed by that! All in all this was a great experience and the free parking and WIFI made it perfect for me. I'm sorry I can't talk about the food service because I did not have a chance to eat in the hotel. I would stay here again for sure. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duluth review Great customer service on check in New and updated look to hotel November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GOOD, EXCEPT We had a pleasant stay; the restaurant/breakfast menu was very good. But, it's hard to understand that a quality hotel wouldn't offer shower caps in the room. The front desk confirmed, "No we don't do that"! Now, my wife is forewarned. R. D. MOORE November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff at this hotel always remembers my face prior to check in, the rooms are very comfortable, there is a great view out of the lake side, and the staff is always friendly and courteous. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value One of the best Holiday Inn properties by far. Get the Hallett Benedict for breakfast, you wont be disappointed! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfort As a rewards member our room was upgraded upon arrival. This hotel has the best beds November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent one night stay in Duluth We went up for a saturday and sunday from Minneapolis. It was a great way to relax. When I arrived, I found that I was upgrade from my king to a king suite with a jacuzzi bath and that the hotel was providing all guests with tickets to the Comedy Show at the local pub. Both of these things were a really cool treat. The comedy show was excellent and I'm pretty sure we soaked for 2-3 hours in the jacuzzi while watching TV. A couple of downsides (which are really more annoyances): 1. the points + breakfast stay only provided a $25 voucher to the downstairs restaurant. The voucher would not cover breakfast + drink + tip for 2. 2. it was pretty easy to see into the room if only the screen curtain is pulled down. in order to make sure that the room can't be seen into, both curtains need to be pulled down. But like I said, those two things are really trivial annoyances. The hotel is excellent and our stay was excellent. November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner too loud Did not get a good night sleep the air conditioner was too loud. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel,great location Most helpful staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at! We booked here last minute, for a great price. Were able to use the skywalk to get to the DECC and many other places. Very convenient! Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed and pillows (firm and soft) made sleeping all that more comfortable. Clean rooms and hotel common areas. Will definitely book this hotel again when we return to the area! November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! My family and I stayed 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay. The room and facility were very clean. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I would say the only thing we didn't approve of was the alarm going off at 2am and having to walk down all those flights of stairs. That only happened one night, otherwise, everything was great! Thank You! November 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading