• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SUPERIOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry No Pets Accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Barkers Island Marina
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Bong World War II Heritage Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
University Wisconsin-Superior (UWS)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fairlawn Mansion
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off street parking in our 1 level lot. Plenty of parking for vehicles with trailers. Call ahead if you will require special parking arrangements.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Superior, Wisconsin Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Situated just moments from the shores of Lake Superior, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Superior boasts an excellent location close to fun attractions, big businesses and the University of Wisconsin. The hotel's location near Duluth, MN makes it easy to explore the Twin Ports area.

Traveling for work? We cater to corporate travelers by offering complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a Business Center. In
View More

Superior, Wisconsin Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Situated just moments from the shores of Lake Superior, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Superior boasts an excellent location close to fun attractions, big businesses and the University of Wisconsin. The hotel's location near Duluth, MN makes it easy to explore the Twin Ports area.

Traveling for work? We cater to corporate travelers by offering complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a Business Center. In addition, companies like Murphy Oil, Enbridge Energy, BNSF Railway and Canadian Pacific Railway are moments from our property in Superior, WI. Lodging with us also means you can take advantage of the meeting facilities, which can seat up to 30 people.

Leisure travelers find plenty of sights to see, too. Because the hotel's address is near Duluth, MN, visiting Canal Park and Spirit Mountain is a breeze. If you enjoy history, set aside a day to visit Fairlawn Mansion & Museum and SS Meteor Maritime Museum and the Richard I. Bong Veterans Historical Center, which is literally right around the corner.

We take pride in providing everything you need for a comfortable stay in Superior, WI. When lodging with us, patrons enjoy great features, such as an indoor pool and whirlpool, and we have a Fitness Center to help you keep up with your workout routine. Call today and stay with a name you can trust at a price you can afford on your next trip to Lake Superior.

View Less
Features
While you stay in Superior, Wisconsin, the hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar can help you feel energized all morning long. Don't forget to try our signature cinnamon rolls and coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over All experiance was good. The room and service was great. The only down side was the room had a smell to it that bothered my wife. Could have been a cleaning solvent or the room was a former smoking room. I smelt it but it didn't bother me as much as her. We will ask for a different room next time if the room we get has a smell like that. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff Came up to Duluth on a very busy fall weekend, hotel was completely sold out. Yet the front desk staff was very quick at getting people through the line. Hotel rooms are totally remodeled and very nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Duluth. Have stayed here in the past and will continue. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a harbor view which was great as we could see the lift bridge and watched several ships go in and out of the harbor. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Will not stay again! Internet service was extremely non-existent (Limited access, and Blue Screen of Death). They came to the room and still couldn't fix it. This has never happened before at other Holiday Inn's. Have travelled to other Holiday Inn (Independence Ohio#, and never experienced a problem with internet connection, and never received "Blue Screen of Death"! Room Service. Arrived on Sunday, no room service on Monday, had to complain. The maid threw away my special soap. However, the rest of week went smooth. Will NOT stay at this location again, will stay at a Motel Six before selecting this location. Sorry :-# October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall I had a good experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and it was in a nice location. Only stayed for 2 nights and I really was only in the room for sleep. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near Convention Center Very good experience on my stay here. Clean, comfortable rooms, courteous staff, and convenient location. I would definitely stay here again! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Railroad I currently work with a contractor through the railroad so we move around a lot. First time utilizing a Holiday Inn from our desk booking our suites. By far the best that I've stayed in yet. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and easy check in Recommend staying at this Holiday Inn. Affordable, comfortable, and clean. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room The bed provided a great night of sleep. The pillows were awesome. The room had a comfortable layout. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, great view the room was beautiful bed was very comfortable, staff was very helpful with what ever you needed. I would stay there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in duluth, mn - holiday inn The stay at the hotel was excellent. the only thing I would like to see improved is the hotel name on the street. across the street you can pick out the Holiday Inn sign easily enough but if you are walking on the same side of the street it is difficult to pick out the hotel without first walking past then thinking oh no I've missed my hotel. Perhaps an upgrade on the exterior signage. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is very clean with a modern lobby. Hotel is connected to everything you could need downtown with the many sky walks. There are 2 pools in the hotel along with a sports bar, restaurant and coffee shop. The attached parkade provides ample parking. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a wonderful experience. Good check in and check out. We were on the 16th floor, very quiet, nicely decorated and comfortable room. We would definitely stay here again. We did go to the hotel bar. It was a very poor experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub suite Second time in a hot tub suite. Luv it! The bed is so comfortable! ! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and pay attention to detail stayed on a Monday/Tuesday--everyone so friendly from the front desk to cleaning staff--reported a problem with getting into my room with the pass key--the person at the desk advised someone would have a look--no sooner got back to the room than a friendly maintainance fellow knocked on the door and fixed the problem. Very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay again. F.C. Thunder Bay, Ontario September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Clean common areas and rooms. Perfect for my needs. Helpful staff when my key card didn't work. Nice updates in lobby from last years stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for business Efficient staff. Polite, quick and attentive. Bar/lounge staff was very good. The food was just average at the bar/restaurant. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PhotoPilot Great/helpful staff. Nice property. The cleaning staff left room for improvement. The carpets were dirty and a cleaning rag was left on the bathroom counter that I almost dried face with. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool and hot tub Staying on the 8th floor right by the pool was awesome! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay for my family This was my family's first time visiting Duluth and our stay at this Holiday was terrific. I was a little worried after reading the other reviews but all was great. Our rooms were clean and the beds were one of the most comfortable that I have slept in for a hotel. The hotel's recent renovation improved the atmosphere very much. The staff was also great. I would consider staying here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience We have been staying at this property inDuluth for many years. We always enjoy our stay. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Great rooms. My husband and I met there so it is very special to us. We always return to remember the experience. Love this hotel and location. Shuttle service is sure handy September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duluth MN Stay was great, pool and hot tub were out-standing September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay, Noisy rooms We checked into a room that was smoky. We could not sleep because our room was by the pool and it was extremely noisy until 10:30pm and noisy again in the morning from 8am. We were there to get lots of sleep for a marathon the next day and could not get any rest because of the people in the pol. We could also hear our neighbors conversations, so it is obvious there isn't any good sound proofing. We will not be back, nor do we recommend this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Located in downtown Duluth. It's a great old building that has been updated nicely. Any holiday inn staff I met were friendly Ann's cheerful and always asked if I need anything. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by definitely recommend Very good value, beds were very comfortable, despite being next to pool and hearing noise through the door, we still fell asleep easily as they were strict with closing it down by 10:30 so it ended up being a non issue. Used both pools and fitness room, all were adequate and met our needs. Love the free parking! And love close proximity to canal park, save some money and stay here! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT STAFF I LIKE STAYING AT IHG in Duluth. I work at the hospital and I appreciate the view rooms that the staff gives me. I request a wake up call and its very accurate and the staff always has a smile. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Rennovations Like the updated security of the elevator key card access. Great access to all things Duluth. Comfortable space for relaxing and resting. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business or Pleasure Stayed on Business and is so convenient to downtown. They did excellent job on renovations of hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome experience. Always a welcoming staff and location. I love the rooms that I have stayed in and the staff recognizes me when I return. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel This hotel is in a great location and offers complimentary transportation in the Duluth area. The front desk staff is is very friendly and attentive while responding quickly to any needs you may have.n September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading