Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Epsom revisited Spent two nights at the "Downs" - a place I regularly visited in my well spent youth. Has changed mightily - so much development - including the Holiday Inn. Good value for money - quiet - pleasant staff - adequate food - and the room comfortable. We simply used it for a place to sleep and have breakfast. There is absolutely no point in spending a lot of money on a very well appointed hotel unless you are there for a duration and can make use of the facilities. Consequently this hotel meets the requirements in all respects and more adequately than some for "bed and board". Much amused by small groups sitting silently together fingering smart phones. Never realised that a smart phone could be so beneficial - no babbling conversation. Public areas almost silent - blissful! February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent helpful staff happy to recommend this hotel. Staff are always helpful in my view best hotel i have stayed in from this chain. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and friendly staff We had a very pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express over the weekend of mid Jan 13, arriving in the late morning, we were able to have a room straight away. The room 101 we were given did make a lot of noise with the heating noise creating quite a bit of a disturbance and they were happy to change room later with no fuss. The breakfast was very good, especially as it was complementary! Not fantastic choice but plenty of it and choice of hot and cold. Altogether an excellent stay thanks. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small bed! Overall, the hotel is average. However, I would not recommend the hotel for couples because the bed is far too small (1.40m wide). In addition, the evening dinner is not very good. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful scenery This hotel was great value and we enjoyed our stay. The views outside we're lovely and there was a couple of lovely pubs near by, it also looked onto the Epsom Downs and race course. The only bit of criticism would be the beds were rather small , I would say a small double , so if your on the tall side your feet will hang out !! . The bar area was rather quiet and you have to go round to reception to get a member of staff to serve you. Our overall experience was we would definitely book this hotel should we ever be in the area. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Repeat visit as expected We have used this hotel before. It is convenient and the staff are friendly. The bed was comfortable. An extended TV choice would be an improvement and more reasonably priced internet. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant room, clean and comfortable This was our first stay here and we were very impressed with the service received and the pleasant staff. The room was large and comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was very impressive with a variety of foods and drinks offered in pleasant suroundings. We will certainly be staying here again in the future. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even Better This was our third stay at this hotel and the overall experience has improved on each visit..Even included complementary mince pies in our room on Christmas Day with a card signed by all the Staff! Well done! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was our second stay at this hotel and I have to say it exceeded our expectations. The hotel and the rooms are of an excellent design and could not be faulted . The location is wonderful with views across the Downs . Breakfast was very good for a budget chain hotel although the scrambled egg was rather tasteless. Probably due to powdered egg being used. Would definitely stay again . One small niggle - If you are walking out from the hotel , the route takes you on a well worn path across the racecourse. This does get very muddy . As it is obviously for the exclusive use of the hotel , I would have thought some kind of plastic matting could be laid across the course on non- race days. Otherwise wellington boots are needed! December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really enjoyed our stay I took my family to stay as part of my Dad's 80th birthday celebrations. The hotel was fresh, clean, well appointed and so well situated for a walk on the Downs. The rooms were clean - one small moan - the mirror was nowhere near the dressing table or plug for hair curlers etc (admittedly the wrired-in hairdryer was by the mirror# There were 10 of us and stayed for the evening meal. Whilst the choice was a bit limited, and the parsnips rock-hard, I've got to say the food was excellent - really good, and plenty of it. We thoroughly enjoyed it We were the only ones eating at the time, and though they had the front desk to run as well, Pearly and Kate (sorry if I'm not meant to mention names - but they deserve the plaudits# were lovely, great humoured with my Dad and really looked after us well - thank you so much. Braekfast was lovely, as mucha s you like, and the croissants etc fresh and delicious - but the choice of 'hot's limited #no bacon!) For the money we paid my whole party thought that the service we received far exceeded our expectations and I would most definately recommend this hotel and hope to stay again....before my Dad is 90! I sincerely hope this review encourages others to stay. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean , comfortable and VFM Comforatble beds, spotlessly clean, helpful staff and a great location December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location Peaceful location, excellent facilities, free parking and within short distance to M25 and M4. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping in your beds I find always soft mattress and sleeping is not good... Also quality of blanket for bed is poor; it's too thick or too thin... no reasonable middle ways. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location We enjoyed our one night here. The room was comfortable and the bar / breakfast area very spacious. It was wonderful to see horses exercising on the downs next to the hotel and the nearby view over London was amazing. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Friendly Staff Overall I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are good, clean and modern. However there are only a few TV channels and it is very expensive. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service We (2 adults and 2 children) needed to stay in a hotel at short notice and made reservation very easily and check-in fast and no hassle. Room was quiet and well equipped. I particularly like the blue light setting in the bathroom especially in middle of night so no bright bathroom light - brilliant idea. Breakfast had good selection of cereals and foods (although I would have liked a bit of bacon). No restaurant as such but they do serve evening meals and pub within 2 minutes walk excellent. Location is on top of Epsom racecourse and easy to find. All in all excellent stay and would recommend. Staff very helpful and service good. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room comfy beds Stayed for two nights, a good welcome, staff were effficient and friendly, check in was quick and easy, the room was lovely and warm which was a bonus as weather outside was freezing! The first morning breakfast wasn't too good as the hot drinks machine was out of order and food not very warm, they had some problems with the water although on our second day everything was hot and tasty in good working order, a beautiful view overlooking the racecourse, will definetly be staying here again! November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again there was confusion about the amount of people in the room. the receptionist ignored questions asked to her. no friendliest experienced by staff. no atmosphere. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay After a long journey to see our son, it was great to be able to relax in a great hotel in a great location - The Stewart Family October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected First experience in a holiday inn and it was very good. My partner and my 2 daughters age 13 and 5 months stayed in a family room with a double sofa bed which my daughter said was ver comfortable. I forgot to ask for a travel cot but the manager sorted one out for me despite how full they were. Unfortunately we had to leave early so we missed breakfast but we would definitely stay again maybe next time for the horse racing as it is so well situated. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Epsom I stayed overnight while on business with a client whose head office is located nearby. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful on check in. The room was comfortable with decent in room services. The bathroom facilities were good. I found the public areas in the hotel used for dining a little too open and cold and as a result I did not feel relaxed or comfortable using them for dinner or breakfast - especially as I was alone. Dinner choices were limited and not particularly well presented. Generic curry and shop bought Pizzas do not really match the price paid for the hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service all round As a National Charity we use this facility on a regular basis, not only is the hotel clean at all times, but the staff are always willing to assist or answer questions. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Quiet We like to stay in Holiday Inn Express as we always enjoy a good standard of comfort. The room was clean very comfortable and quiet. The staff, without exception were polite and knowledgable. The local area is beautiful with lots of places to visit. We were visiting our family. If there is one down side I must remark on the fact that there is no electricity socket near the only mirror so that I could not use my own hairstyler whilst looking in the mirror, which is a bit frustrating. Other than that We had a good stay and will certainly use Holiday Inn Express again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Meal On the second evening of our stay we chose to eat in. We were very pleased we did, the food is excellent . My gammon steak was nicely cooked. The meal was well presented and hot. My wife had Panini it came with a good salad and generous helping of crisps. The sweets are worth having as well. We will be eating in on our next visit. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We had a good stay & enjoyed the area. We would be happy to stay again. The down side to our stay was the bed was too soft & I had a bad back for days after, also the breakfast, there was a good choice but lacked BACON!!! It would have made it much better. Excellent coffee machine. The hotel was kept very clean & the staff where excellent. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We stayed 5 nights, a Wednesday through Sunday, so we could be close to our Mum who was staying in Leatherhead. It was nice to come back and relax. The food was good and was available for room service in the evening when we got back. Being right next to the Epsom Race track just made it all the more fun. Two of the nights the hotel was full but there was no problem with noise or service. Breakfast had a nice selection of foods hot and cold. Overall it was a very nice place to stay and we would highly recommend it. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My extended family at Epsom I have stayed at this hotel for the last year on and off and one of the reasons I remained there was the staff, they are fun attentive and above all very friendly. Katy on reception and the bar deserves a special mention as does Sarah they always stop for a chat and make you feel more than welcome even on the gloomiest of days. All of the staff are very professional and go about their business quietly without fuss but very efficiently, Imran the night duty manager would always have my bill waiting at the desk the day i checked out and when i left sadly last week it was very nice of all of them to say goodbye. If you are in this area stay at this hotel it is far better than anything nearby and hopefully you will be greeted by the wonderful staff as warmly as i have been over the last 12 months. I miss them already !! October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff As a regular business traveller this is my favourite hotel. The location is superb - quiet location overlooking the racecourse with convenient safe car parking and comfortable rooms. Most importantly the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are snacks available and it's just a short walk to good local facilities. There is a limited choice at breakfast but adequate if you do not need the "full english". September 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Epsom Downs We returned to HIE Epsom Downs because we like its quieter rural location overlooking the racecourse and it is within easy driving distance of Gatwick Airport through pleasant Surrey countryside. This HIE is better than most others due to larger dining area with pleasant views. Car parking is very good and there are excellent eating facilities nearby. For us it ticked all the boxes and again we were not disappointed. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly England's best Holiday Inn! As a professional photographer, I stay in hotels across the UK and Europe and work at them on a very regular basis. I was surprised on arrival at Epsom Downs to see how tasteful the hotel decor is and how well designed the public areas are. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well cared for with friendly, helpful, staff. The bathroom was modern and "designer" styled with blue mood lighting. My husband accompanied me, he is an architect, and was also impressed by the design and styling of the hotel interior. In common with some other Holiday Inns we found that if you want a proper evening meal you need to go to the pub across the road. This is called the Rubbing House and is just a short walk away. It's a "food pub" catering for British & Greek styled dishes. Very nice, just make sure you book a table as it can get busy in peak season. We managed to get a table without booking, though the pub was full. Overall, this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at and certainly the best in it's price range. Holiday Inn Epsom Downs represents extremely good value for money and I would be happy to stay there again. September 1, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>