• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Epsom Gold Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Epsom Downs Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super London Aufenthalt Super freundliches Personal; spitzen Frühstücksbuffet mit Pancake-Maschine ;-); angenehmer Pool und Whirlpool zum relaxen; das Zimmer ausreichend groß und sauber und ruhig mit gemütlichen Betten; Essen im Restaurant war ok aber nicht die Wucht (Fleischmenge auf dem Sandwich eher ein Scherz, beim Burger schon besser). Und die Anbindung an die City war auch kein Problem, der Bahnhof ist fußläufig gut zu erreichen und man muss nie lange auf eine Zug warten. Die Fahrtzeit variiert zwischen ca. 20 - 40 Minuten, je nachdem, wie oft der Zug hält (der Schnellzug hält nur 1x). November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations This review is too long and is now undermining my previously positive feelings! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicky All the bar staff are very helpful and welcoming but I would to make a special comment about Nicky .her attention to detail at breakfast and behind the bar is exceptional. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception The reception staff are always very welcoming and make you feel very much at home. Once again a 10 out of 10 for sutton November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Really enjoyed our stay, excellent staff, really friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was delicious Would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One small detail Very pleasant stay, as always, in the Sutton Holiday Inn. There is one detail, however. If this were MY hotel, I would want to know about it. The large brass panels on the first floor double doors leading to guest rooms need to be cleaned and polished, and kept that way. Sticky and dirty with a build-up of hand prints and smears, they appear dirty and neglected. It gives a bad impression of an otherwise nice hotel, and makes one wonder how, and if the rest of the place is cleaned. Brass in public areas (House Telephone) (Private) were extremely tarnished around the edges giving off the message of neglect and lack of pride in the establishment. One wonders what else has been left. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel A very modern and centrally based hotel with good access to Sutton town and other facilities. Good car parking and excellent base for leisure and business. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Good facilities and good location for town centre and trains to london November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and friendly staff I have stayed many times for business at this hotel, originally chosen due to location to Royal Marsden hospital. Always find the rooms clean, staff friendly and service fast. Have used both restaurant and room service and found the food fairly good. Wireless a good speed and you stay connected. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay when visiting Chessington We stayed for just one night while visiting Chessington World of Adventures and it was an ideal,relaxing stay. We arrived late evening and were able to to have an evening meal -which was a little pricey but of a good standard. Our room was a Triple and was very comfortable and all three of us slept very well. The next morning we all swam in the pool which was very pleasant and we even tried the Swim fit programme cards which were handily placed poolside! This was followed by a great breakfast for which Holiday Inns are re known.Unfortunately, we then took our leave to visit Chessington again. So a very nice stay and one we would be happy to repeat-the only down side was the roads and travel nearby as one important road was closed which was on our route to CWA!! The staff throughout the hotel were excellent,polite and attentive-couldn't be faulted! October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service ,breakfast over priced (in my opinion) good stay thought that the price of the breakfast @£15.00 for the breakfast for one person was well over priced for what was on offer, a similar breakfast could be purchased for far less elsewhere October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Even the executive room was extremely small and very dark. I had to upgrade to suite which was still far from a normal suite size . House keeping was extremely poor.I also thought that the selection of wall color (dark gray) was very inappropriateas it makes the rooms even smaller more depressing. As an experienced traveler and IHG platinum member, I have never been so unhappy with an IHG hotel experience. I will never use that hotel again. Mamdouh October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! Breakfast was fantastic and the service was supreme! The full English breakfast included everything you could want and was perfect. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break with family Stayed at the hotel last weekend with my wife and 2 young boys. We elected to book a twin double room which worked very well. We had the Dinner, Bed & Breakfast Option (Kids eat Free). The evening meal and breakfast were very good and the service was to a very high standard. All staff were very welcoming, friendly and eager to please. Before our departure we had chance to use the leisure facilities / pool that was warm & clean. Lockers & Towels were provided. We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay that set us up for second day at the local theme park - we will visit again soon - many thanks :-) October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for a wedding reception! We visited this hotel to attend a wedding reception. We found the staff welcoming and friendly.Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The food at the reception and at the breakfast was good.The only problem we experienced was the electric door coming up to the hotel from the underground car park.The swipe card to open it did not work.We were assured by staff that this would be remedied. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room. Good breakfast. Clean spacious room - upgraded at reception. Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Friendly helpful staff throughout. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Relaxing A Fantastic, relaxing hotel within 45 min of Central London. great staff, which have a sense of humor. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find I was looking for a hotel, close to London at a reasonable price rather than city centre prices and close to a rail station. This hotel was a bonus. The room was large and comfortable and all staff were very helpful and friendly. There were a couple of minor issues that were dealt with and sorted out very promptly and efficiently. Breakfast was comprehensive and fresh and coffee cups were kept topped up. Will be coming back when London beckons again. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed Comfortable bed ,poor dinner menu ,barely edible breakfast October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The room was big and comfortable, the food in the bar was simple but very good and the health suite was an unexpected bonus. Most of all though your member of staff who was working on reception named Amber was what made the difference - we had a few potential issues during our stay (booking not correctly recorded in system/nervousness over whether our food order would arrive in time to allow us to get to leave on time to get to a wedding). With these and other potential problems Amber not only took care of things immediately but did it in a friendly and confident way and always seemed like nothing was too much trouble - my friends and i all picked up on it and she stood out as one of the best hotel employees i've ever dealt with October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I would recommend this hotel to anyone, great staff friendly and helpfull October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Staff couldn't have been more helpful; our room (upgrade to spa suite !) was great. Very comfortable bed and gorgeous pillows!!! Thank you Sutton Holiday Inn you were a welcoming, spotlessly clean, pleasant place to stay in. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected a great stay over on a leaisure trip to London. This hotel made it easy to relax. Room and bed were excellent and the breakfast good value for money. Definitely stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, always a warm welcome Yet again a great welcome and a relaxing evening. The staff are exemplary and my stay is always so relaxing. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BASIC KNOWLEDGE AS HOTEL EXPERT, YOU SHOULD HELP THE CUSTOMER. YOUR STAFF CANNOT DELIVER ANY SERVICE TO ME. I ASKED QUESTION ON THE TRAVEL AND FEE ON THE TRAVEL FROM YOUR HOTEL TO THE HEATHROW AIRPORT. THESE ARE VERY NORMAL CUSTOMER QUESTIONS. BUT YOUR STAFF COULD NOT PROVIDE ANY ANSWER AND HELP TO ME. THEY MADE ME VERY UNFRIENDLY, UNCOMFORTABLE AND UNSAFE. I BELIEVE THAT I SHOULD NOT PAY YOUR HIGH PRICE FOR THIS POOR SERVICE. GENERALLY SPEAKING, MOST STAFF WERE LACKING ANY SMILE! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Reduce price and provide some value added services. I do not have much to say than this. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent Conveniantly situated, staff very helpfull, great for a one night stay with plenty of car parking September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault this hotel in any way. My husband & me have been staying at the Holiday Inn at Sutton for 2 nights (sometimes 3) every week since May as my husband is having cancer treatment at the Royal Marsden hospital & we cannot fault this hotel or the staff in any way at all. The staff allow us to leave one case there with them every week to save us carrying it backwards & forwards (which is a great help) & it is always in our room when we arrive. ALL the staff are so kind to us. Denise in reception always makes sure that we have got everything we need - extra pillows etc etc. Restaurant staff are just as good. They will often make porridge especially for us - or anything at all that we ask for but there is always a very large choice for breakfast anyway so you just help yourself to whatever you feel like each morning. We are both more than happy by the way they look after us. Thank you all. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall - staff service needs a sharpen Stayed on a three night weekend at a fair B&B rate. Top floor room was excellent - maid service was great and helpful. Reception staff were excellent (especially) and nothing was a trouble - great ambassadors for the hotel. Evening food was only just OK (we ate three nights) but a bit overpriced for what it was - visually cheap and cheerful and a bit uninspiring. Breakfast was very good quality overall but cold plates don't help to keep it warm. The issue that took the edge of a good stay was the staff service in the restaurant and bar area. At all three breakfasts there were issues - two examples - waiting 15 minutes for poached eggs that were forgotten to be ordered by the waitress and forgetting to bring coffee etc. We sat the bar area on one of the three nights as a family and waited ten minutes to be approached for our order - had to go to the bar and ordered the drinks and food myself and then paid £6 service charge on the bill - we paid roughly the same service charge on all three occasions - why is that? Again that order was mixed up and wrong - no surprise that we were the only ones in the bar area eating/drinking I think Pool area and other services were of a high and satisfying standard - all professional and appreciated In summary, this is a good example of a fair IHG hotel - would be great if not down to the little things that we all seem to be unhappy with the most. Would gladly return but armed with the experience to avoid any of the above staff let downs. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Sutton Very nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff, but incredibly expensive for a holiday Inn. I guess this is because there is no competition, but I have stayed in Holiday Inn's around the country where dinner was also provided for about £60 less than this. I also don't expect to have to pay for car parking when resident at a hotel. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Reception Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Entrance Doors Front Desk View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading