• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Epsom Gold Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Epsom Downs Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sutton Experience Freundliches und zweckmässiges Business Hotel mit aufmerksamem Personal August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, friendly and efficient staff We stay at the Holiday Inn regularly as we have family in the area. Our children love it and the staff are always polite and friendly. On our stay this time we visited Chessington World of Adventures which is a short drive away and we had a great day. We were allocated a corner room which is great for families. We will be back :) July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent staff in dining room We would like to praise Reece in the dining area, he was very attentive and assertive to our needs and he looked after us very well!! He was extremly polite and was always smiling.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable Didn't expect much other than a basic stopover hotel but this was so much more. Found the staff to be very friendly and efficient, had a great sleep in the lovely comfortable (and very large) bed, enjoyed using the leisure facilities pre-breakfast and enjoyed breakfast (and the music) - everything was perfect and we really enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Very friendly staff. Very child friendly e.g. children were given a cookie and milk voucher for bed. There was also reading books available to borrow and cuddly toys if you had forgotten your own which you could take home with you. The swimming pool was great. The room was very comfortable and quite. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel great place to stay.....staff v welcoming and attentive at all times, use of pool and spa facilities a great bonus, just wish we'd had more time to enjoy them but our visit was to a wedding off site, breakfast and general bar eve meal all fab, really enjoyed our 2 nights there with our daughters 10 July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation with excellent leisure facilities The Holiday Inn - Sutton is well located near to the overground service's to central lLondon. The hotel staff are really friendly and the accommodation is excellent - upgrades always help. Plenty of parking and the pool complex is real bonus after a day in the city. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice to staying here It was nice and comfortable to stay here. Room was quite big, the mattress and pillow is very comfortable. However, need to change the sofa to the new one. There was no safe deposit box inside the room. It will be better if the hotel provide that. Finally, it was a great hotel to stay in. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor location and rooms need a facelift Room decor is ordinary and furniture is worn in the standard room I was in, Aircon was noisy and lots of external banging and scraping at all hours meant sleep could be disrupted. guests arriving late could be heard several rooms down the hall as the door slammed shut. Rooms above the kitchen and bar area are susceptible to the early morning re-supply noises. The bar and restaurant area are clean and reasonably styled. The gym is small but clean and the pool and jacuzzi are of a good standard. Smokers using the bar tend to loiter in the car park opposite the main entrance which looks vaguely sinister. When I had problems the staff were very apologetic, understanding and responsive; they seem a good team and this was a positive area of my stay. For the rate per night charged here, this is poor value overall. Sutton is not the centre of London and it's not the most attractive setting for the hotel, just off the main through road and opposite the 'brutalist' concrete Library. There were German tourists staying at the same time as me and I was embarrassed by the quality of the overall stay - given the HIGH price. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. Rooms very clean and comfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and work station Overall comfort, room, desk and bed - very good. Check-inn and Check-out very fast. Rates are reasonable.. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, and friendly, helpful staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Base for Wimbledon Tennis I stayed at this hotel for one night with my son for the Wimbledon tennis. The hotel was easy to find however the car parking was very tight with only one space available. The staff welcome was very good, and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Previous comments mentioned that the bathrooms need a make-over which is definately needed, however they were clean and the shower was very good. Room service food was nice (although a bit pricey) and the breakfast was excellent - with a wide choice of food. The swimming pool, although not massive was adequate and the steam room and sauna were great. Changing room size, showers and access to the leisure area could be improved. Only negative was the noise made by the cleaners talking outside the room at 7:30am which woke us up. Overall a very enjoyable stay and only 25 minute drive to Wimbledon was ideal for the tennis. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, modern room The room (132) had been recently renovated and was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and up-to-date in decor, and the window could be opened. It was next to a conference room, and on one evening the session went on long into the evening, with the presenter's voice annoyingly loud. The breakfast was disappointing; coffee was of poor quality, and the food (at around 8.00am) had been lying around and was rather dry. Service was variable; attentive one day, sparse the next. Even the discounted cost (£11.95 for hotel residents) was significantly excessive for what was offered. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and facilities We stayed for four nights and we had no problems at all. The staff were all very friendly and provided excellent service. Breakfast buffet was really good with loads of options, super quality. Would highly recommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Handy Location Visited for a family reunion. Good central location. Stayed a couple of times before. Hotel getting bit tired in its décor, mainly in the bedrooms. Lighting in the rooms is not really good enough. Having said that, we will probably be back in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at sutton the staff is very helpful, polite and courteous. It was grest staying there and my feel that myneeds and comfort are at the top priority if staff. thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn No Free WIFI Old Bathroom Expensive for the Quality Breakfast OK & Staff really good June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made this stay The staff were above and beyond the call of duty. Special mention for the girl that checked us in and the lady that bought up the toast I'd forgot to order didn't know her name but her accent was Irish thank you. I would in a heartbeat stay here again P S. Newland June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was large and very comfortable and the breakfast had everything. We enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged I would be very careful when paying the bill as i was double charged for my stay. I have had numerous phone calls and e-mails since trying to get my money back and i still have not got it back. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel My wife and 2 young daughters had a great stay at this hotel on our way to Chessington World of Adventures. The hotel was good value with great service and we all enjoyed the use of the pool. Highly recommend. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay As always, another comfortable and value for money stay at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. The whole breakfast experience is fantastic and the staff are great ambassadors for the hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and gratifying stayed weekdays for five months. Staff very competent and friendly. Rooms pleasant. Room service and breakfast enjoyable. All in all very agreeable. Prefer to other hotels in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but nice hotel - Small but nice hotel. - Clean room - Tasty food - Firendly staff But - Small fitness room - Towels smell chlorine June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what you need and expect from a one night stop-over Arrived just after lunch hoping room might be ready, but prepared to be told it wasn't as check in is 2pm. Our luggage was left at front desk and we were assured it would be taken to our room (which it was#. We were allowed to use the spa area to freshen up, and a member of our party to change for the wedding we were attending. The receptionist-Simona-was extremely helpful and courteous. She realised we weren't going to be able to eat lunch prior to the wedding so gave us bottled water and chocolate bars to tide us over. Upon our return at gone midnight she remembered us and asked about the wedding. Our rooms were clean, tidy #a little run down in the bathroom area but did not impede any function# and the double bed huge and comfy. Breakfast was excellent, piping hot, and especially enjoyed the make-your-own pancakes #you press a button and they pop out). Lovely staff, lovely hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sutton What a wonderful hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. The room was comfortable and the corridors unusually quiet. The pool and leisure facilities are a great bonus and the location of the hotel is excellent. Next time we visit London we will be back. No hesitation in awarding five stars all round, nice town and good shops, all in all a great, relaxing break. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall very happy during my stay and would recommend Holiday Inn Sutton, London to my friends and colleagues. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Sutton Excellent staff. Very helpfull. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Would and will stay againn May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff very efficient Had a very enjoyable stay at the holiday Inn. all staff very helpful and courteous. Excellent breakfast. comfortable beds. This hotel is only a short walk from the railway station May 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Hotel Lobby Entrance Doors Exterior Feature Reception Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading