• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Wimbledon Tennis
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Box Hill
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Sandown Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, and friendly, helpful staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Base for Wimbledon Tennis I stayed at this hotel for one night with my son for the Wimbledon tennis. The hotel was easy to find however the car parking was very tight with only one space available. The staff welcome was very good, and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Previous comments mentioned that the bathrooms need a make-over which is definately needed, however they were clean and the shower was very good. Room service food was nice (although a bit pricey) and the breakfast was excellent - with a wide choice of food. The swimming pool, although not massive was adequate and the steam room and sauna were great. Changing room size, showers and access to the leisure area could be improved. Only negative was the noise made by the cleaners talking outside the room at 7:30am which woke us up. Overall a very enjoyable stay and only 25 minute drive to Wimbledon was ideal for the tennis. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, modern room The room (132) had been recently renovated and was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and up-to-date in decor, and the window could be opened. It was next to a conference room, and on one evening the session went on long into the evening, with the presenter's voice annoyingly loud. The breakfast was disappointing; coffee was of poor quality, and the food (at around 8.00am) had been lying around and was rather dry. Service was variable; attentive one day, sparse the next. Even the discounted cost (£11.95 for hotel residents) was significantly excessive for what was offered. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and facilities We stayed for four nights and we had no problems at all. The staff were all very friendly and provided excellent service. Breakfast buffet was really good with loads of options, super quality. Would highly recommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Handy Location Visited for a family reunion. Good central location. Stayed a couple of times before. Hotel getting bit tired in its décor, mainly in the bedrooms. Lighting in the rooms is not really good enough. Having said that, we will probably be back in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at sutton the staff is very helpful, polite and courteous. It was grest staying there and my feel that myneeds and comfort are at the top priority if staff. thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn No Free WIFI Old Bathroom Expensive for the Quality Breakfast OK & Staff really good June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made this stay The staff were above and beyond the call of duty. Special mention for the girl that checked us in and the lady that bought up the toast I'd forgot to order didn't know her name but her accent was Irish thank you. I would in a heartbeat stay here again P S. Newland June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was large and very comfortable and the breakfast had everything. We enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged I would be very careful when paying the bill as i was double charged for my stay. I have had numerous phone calls and e-mails since trying to get my money back and i still have not got it back. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel My wife and 2 young daughters had a great stay at this hotel on our way to Chessington World of Adventures. The hotel was good value with great service and we all enjoyed the use of the pool. Highly recommend. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay As always, another comfortable and value for money stay at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. The whole breakfast experience is fantastic and the staff are great ambassadors for the hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and gratifying stayed weekdays for five months. Staff very competent and friendly. Rooms pleasant. Room service and breakfast enjoyable. All in all very agreeable. Prefer to other hotels in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but nice hotel - Small but nice hotel. - Clean room - Tasty food - Firendly staff But - Small fitness room - Towels smell chlorine June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what you need and expect from a one night stop-over Arrived just after lunch hoping room might be ready, but prepared to be told it wasn't as check in is 2pm. Our luggage was left at front desk and we were assured it would be taken to our room (which it was#. We were allowed to use the spa area to freshen up, and a member of our party to change for the wedding we were attending. The receptionist-Simona-was extremely helpful and courteous. She realised we weren't going to be able to eat lunch prior to the wedding so gave us bottled water and chocolate bars to tide us over. Upon our return at gone midnight she remembered us and asked about the wedding. Our rooms were clean, tidy #a little run down in the bathroom area but did not impede any function# and the double bed huge and comfy. Breakfast was excellent, piping hot, and especially enjoyed the make-your-own pancakes #you press a button and they pop out). Lovely staff, lovely hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sutton What a wonderful hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. The room was comfortable and the corridors unusually quiet. The pool and leisure facilities are a great bonus and the location of the hotel is excellent. Next time we visit London we will be back. No hesitation in awarding five stars all round, nice town and good shops, all in all a great, relaxing break. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall very happy during my stay and would recommend Holiday Inn Sutton, London to my friends and colleagues. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Sutton Excellent staff. Very helpfull. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Would and will stay againn May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff very efficient Had a very enjoyable stay at the holiday Inn. all staff very helpful and courteous. Excellent breakfast. comfortable beds. This hotel is only a short walk from the railway station May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for London but away from the crowds Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff - a more personal service than most chain hotels. Easy to travel to central London by train (about 10 mins walk to station). Our boys loved the pancake machine at breakfast! Family-friendly restaurants within easy walking distance if you want to eat outside the hotel. Have visited this hotel twice with the family and would not hesitate to come back again. Smallish pool and changing area but quite pleasant to have a dip after a day's sight-seeing. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable time We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Sutton, while we attended a wedding in the area Everything was excellent from 1st booking in at reception to booking out on leaving. My only criticism was lack of parking spaces as they were also very narrow spaces. Breakfast was first class with plenty of choice both continental and full English. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff Had a great stay all the staff were amazing and most of all at breakfast thank you and I will be back again soon April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My Husband and I stayed here in February and had a lovely break. The check in staff were very effecient and friendly. Our room was spotless and the attention to detail made our stay even more enjoyable. We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious, we were not rushed and the staff were very attentive without going overboard. We will definately stay here again and would not hestitate to recommend this hotel to friends. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Great hotel Staff and service excellent location very good March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Had a fantastic stay.Was a wedding here on sat 8th March 2014.It was a fantastic weekend and would highly recomend a stay here. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, definitely worth the money! Holiday Inn Sutton is one sure hotel I will advice anyone to visit. The experience I had while I was there is one I will want to always have over and over again. Very conducive atmosphere, with warm and hospitable staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service really friendly staff Hotel was excellent, staff very friendly throughout hotel, only disappointment we had paid for inclusive breakfast and dinner, although breakfast was excellent, the dinner menu had a poor selection to choose from, very limited compared to our previous stay at other Holiday Inns. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had an excellent stay We stayed as part of a group booking for a wedding. I booked several rooms for friends and family and we all had a very enjoyable stay. The receptionists were extremely helpful and they were kind enough to let some of our group who were arriving on the day of the wedding have access to their rooms in the morning. The staff really did go out of their way to be accommodating. I had dinner on the first night in the restaurant and was impressed with the food, I had the fish and chips which I would recommend. We booked room only but decided to buy breakfast in the morning. They gave us a discounted voucher if we bought it from reception but I really think it should be further discounted as there were hardly any other people having breakfast so i felt the food wasnt really being turned over- still couldn't fault it though as thoroughly enjoyed, but I think holiday inn should charge £5 per person instead of double that as they may get more customers through the door. All in all though, a very enjoyable stay, comfortable large rooms and very friendly staff. Would definately stay again and would recommend! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located The Holiday Inn in Sutton is a Holiday Inn and can therefore be relied upon to be comfortable with good amenities and a good breakfast spread. The room was very warm but the weather is so variable it is hard to know how to heat the place, I would imagine. The location is ideal if you want to be south of London and yet have a large choice of restaurants if you fancy a change from the hotel restaurant. And the pool is a super asset! Fortunately my husband had stayed here before and knew that the entrance is down the road to the RIGHT of the hotel - I surely would have gone left and got in a right muddle! The entrance is sign posted but only if you're coming from what was for us the "wrong" direction. Otherwise, no complaints. The staff were great and it was a successful stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I could not fault this visit. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and kind, so were staff in the dining room and swimming pool. The room was comfortable and the TV easy to use. We enjoyed our stay very much. February 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Hotel Lobby Entrance Doors Exterior Feature Reception Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading