• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Wimbledon Tennis
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Box Hill
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Sandown Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the contemporary Lobby are all free.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Free slected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Such a Good Experience! No Heating, No TV, No Paper, No Breakfast and No Up-Grade. What's more to like. A great shame as previous experiences staying at the hotel have been good. There are supposed to be some perks to being a member of the Rewards Club. Hopefully, when I return at the end of November things will be better. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep - just what I needed Very Helpful staff. Bed was comfortable. Despite being by the airport it was very quiet making for a restful nights sleep October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round excellent. We also stay here at least two or three times a year when flying from Gatwick with the park,stay and go facilities. Could not fault anything. Staff are always very helpful and we know that the car will be safe with the onsite parking. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Tatty bedroom was an upgrade! The food in the restaurant was poor value. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and overcharging The room heating/cooling system kept shutting off and we had to call the front desk to turn it back on. The internet charging runs constantly, not just when you are connected thereby forcing you to purchase more time than you need. Parking charges were high in our opinion, we are not used to being charged for parking or internet access. The "soft" pillows were not soft and neither was the bed. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Welcome I arrived early at around 6am. I was greeted warmly by the night front office team and checked-in efficiently. A room upgrade was arranged in recognition of my Rewards Club platinum membership. Breakfasts were excellent and the serving staff were always very attentive. Housekeeping was similarly very good and always flexible to my needs. Check-out was smooth and my bill was accurate. One small gripe is that I was charged to park my car which was only there for the length of my stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to holiday! Stayed here before our trip, booked stay, park and go. So not only had a great evening with a drink and food in the bar, but then a great night sleep, before taking the shuttle to the airport, knowing the car was all parked up while we were away, and when we get home we just collect the shuttle back to hotel. The shuttle was only £3 each. Would recommend this hotel and it's facilities. Only negative was not recognised as ihg rewards member October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable overnight stay. Excellent breakfast October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and experience We stayed at the hotel as part of a park, stay and go package and were both really impressed at the location, price and overall quality of the accommodation. Coupled with this being able to leave our car at the hotel while we were away was so easy and took the stress out of getting to the airport on time. Thank you. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely comfortable front desk check in was excellent very helpful. Lovely meal great start to a great holiday. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gatwic airport made easy (for a Yorkshireman). Living in Yorkshire yet flying from Gatwick, I didn't want to be delayed due to motorway problems. The idea of driving to Gatwick the night before the flight, and using the hotel facilities for car parking seemed sensible to me. The Holiday Inn was very easy to book over the internet, and it was very easy to find, since I am not familiar with the area. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and everything went as smooth as clockwork. The room was clean and tidy and the coffee in reception was greatly appreciated on our early morning departure to the airport. The reception staff were brilliant at organising our taxi, and we were at the airport check-in within 15 minutes. After our holiday, the return to the Holiday Inn was quick and easy, and our car was ready and waiting for our drive home. I'll definitely use this hotel again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park & stay Convenient for early morning flights and fairly priced considering cost of parking. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Faulty AC We had returned from holiday on a late flight into Gatwick and were very tired. tried the AC only to hear flapping from inside the unit. Because it was so late we switched off and opened the window. We did report it in the morning. The buffet breakfast was great and fresh and made a good start to the journey home. When flying from Gatwick we shall return. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short but comfortable We stayed overnight with a very early flight from Gatwick. The Club sandwich in Traders was very good. It has very convienent parking for Gatwick October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night before flight we stayed for one night before flying to prague and we have stayed before several times check in was very good the room at the back was alright but noisier than ones at the front we have had before bus was promt to and from airport we did not eat here this time early flight October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very quiet We stayed here the night before our holiday and the night of our return. Both nights were extremely relaxing and it was good to stay in an hotel where you weren't kept awake with doors banging all through the night. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient and the meals delicious. The shuttle bus to the airport couldn't be easier. We would definitely recommend this hotel and not hesitate to stay there again. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to airport and clean comfortable room. The food in the restaurant was exceptionally good. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Departure The purpose of our visit was to facilitate a morning flight to Alicante combined with parking during our stay in Spain. All the services offered worked very efficiently and effectively. The reception staff were very helpful and our car, as always, was immediately available on our return. The restaurant provided an evening meal of quality well above norm for similar hotels and at a very competitive price. The room was comfortable but, as an executive room, I think it should have offered slippers as well as a gown. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms and great staff. I came in a day late and my room had been cancelled, which I had overlooked due to my hectic work/travel schedule. The staff managed to sqeeze me in at the same rate and were very helpful, especially Alicia. The food is always great and you don't need to worry about eating out and away from the hotel. A great team. The rooms are clean and comfortable and welcoming. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Gatwick Airport We always use the Holiday Inn at Gatwick Airport prior to our departure on a short break. It is very comfortable, the " offers ", for parking etc. are superb, the staff are always helpful and on return our car keys and location of our parked vehicle, are always confirmed with us. Thanks again Holiday Inn for a stress free stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best reception Friendly, professional reception where your custom is valued. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequate hotel for Gatwick There is nothing wrong with the hotel, but it was very busy when we stayed. Accommodation value is good but there was an issue with using the Gourmet card as the staff refused until I showed it on the website. Food was only average and expensive. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Only stayed one night but the staff were friendly, the room was comfy and the food was great. ...highly recommend the fish and chips!! We had a really relaxing stay thankyou x September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent Holiday inn experience This is the third time we have stayed here at Gatwick h I The Staff were helpfull patient and friendly at all times, The room was very comfortable indeed as always and had every possible thing we needed. We both had a good nights sleep and used the alarm provided to enable us to be at Airport for our flight. On our return the car was waiting for us and we were soon on our way. We have no hesitation in recommending Gatwick Holiday Inn to anyone Phil and Dorothy September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient reception despite being really busy We had a short one night stay but left our car whilst away sailing in Greece. The process for arranging this was slick and efficient. Just what we needed. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A goods nights sleep when needed We did park and stay ,when we arrived we parked the car then went to the check in desk,the gentleman who we dealt with was very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.On arriving back at the hotel after a two week holiday we checked in at 1.45am ,the check in was very quick and we were soon in our room and settled for a good sleep.The breakfast was excellent and we were soon on our way home after a good sleep and a tasty start to the day. We have used this hotel several times and will continue to do so. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Set the tone of our holiday in Portugal We have nothing but praise for your hotel at Gatwick. Everything was perfect. Thankyou. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very good I stay here frequently when travelling and have always had excellent service. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and reliable package I've used this hotel a few times for catching early flights. The rooms are clean and quiet, the beds comfortable, the hot water plentiful... The shuttle service to the terminals operates frequently and is reliable. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel,comfortable and convieniant Used the holiday inn at gatwick three times now. Check in easy and our room was perfect for one night. We left our car there for 8 days parking. Bus service reliable to and from the terminal. Nice food in the bar,a bit pricey but that was expected. Will be staying again on our next holiday when we require an over night stay and parking. September 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Reception Entrance Doors Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay revved up.