• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Wimbledon Tennis
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Box Hill
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Sandown Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the contemporary Lobby are all free.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Free selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 533 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Every part of our stay was excellent would recommend. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and costly for what you get The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful so I can't complain about that at all. However I thought that the charge of £3 each way for the bus service was a cheek and should have been part of the package. Also the wine was ridiculously expensive at over £6 per glass. The restaurant food was okay but again very expensive as was the bottle of wine. So I won't be using them again when I next fly from Gatwick. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better here Good as it was it is much better here More relaxed, no rain, warm temps lovely people Super Hotel all round Can recommend it Super food, From the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good location. Some small issues I chose to stay at this property based on location for North Terminal, which turned out to be very convenient. I usually stay at another IHG property nearby but thought I would try this one to see how they compared. I don't usually require much on my short stays - late arrival- wash, sleep and out by 8a.m. PC membership acknowledged on arrival - and offered a choice of newspapers for the morning. This did not arrive however. No complimentary wifi offered as happens in some other same brand properties. Family room was allocated. Very clean and to good standard as one expects from all IHG hotels. One blemish however was the bathtub - which was heavily stained with a green/blue mark around drain plug by presumably long term leaking taps at some point. The parking area is conveniently accessed. The GBP 10 charge is undesirable but I'm not sure if this is ever waived for PC members gold or above. I cannot really fault this hotel, but the room I was allocated is probably due refurb (bathroom particularly) to something more contemporary- and at the same time take the opportunity to install technology such as better insulated windows and active noise cancelling to mitigate aircraft noise. Would stay here again on occasion. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gatwick provides good value Used the hotel again to stay and park, plus in this case another night at the end. Check in smooth, staff polite and friendly, room just right for a short stay. parking was easy and the car never moved whilst away. the shuttle bus was easy, even when returning after midnight will look to use this hotel again when going from Gatwick February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Value Perfect stay in every way, would definitely stay again. Thank you February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, comfortable. Have stayed at this Hotel many times overnight before a flight and have always enjoyed my stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel service Sadly I was very disappointed with the staff at this hotel in comparison to others that we have recently stayed in. There was no customer service without me making demands. Prices were ridiculous and food a lot to be desired! (although I understand it was close to Gatwick). Would not stay here if flying out again nor would I recommend it to others! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 so easy. .. This was the first time we tried this and it was fab with a little one in tow. ... We slept fine considering we had an early departure and the bus was so convenient we will definitely do it again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and relaxed Having arrived at the hotel after a 4.5 hr flight both my wife and I felt very tired , it was good to be greeted at the front desk by a very polite ,cheerful and helpful member of staff who made sure our booking in was troublesome and quick. \the next morning at breakfast once again helpful and cheerful staff there to help and make breakfast a joy. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So Convenient! Just a few minutes bus ride to Term 4 (£3 each way), only a short distance from the M23 and easy to find, together with car parking over our holiday period, good staff and good room made choosing this hotel a no-brainer! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet for busy location Ease of check-in, staff knew they're stuff - bedrooms good condition and had all amenities needed for the one night stay we did. Car parking & transfers all good, so was food choices February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover for an early flight The reception staff were quick, efficient and helpful at every interaction. The room was well equipped and little on loved getting to sleep on a sofa bed. Only downside was that view from window was of a lower level roof, aircon units and the car park but slept well so all good. I would say though that we should be at an age of free wifi for guests. Other thing would be the cost of the shuttle bus. Cost 24 for bus trips as we dropped off day before. £3 per 5min journey seems steep. All in all, good location, quiet and helpful staff. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay My partially disabled wife and I stayed overnight pre-flight. The staff were excellent and the room was extremely comfortable in every respect. We left our car for a fortnight. On our return Murphy struck. Having driven out and parked byond the barrier, the 18 month old car refused to start! The staff immediately arranged a boost start. The hotel package was extremely convenient and very good value. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night overnight stay before holiday flight We experienced friendly and efficient staff, and the room was comfortable, clean and tidy. We ate our evening meal on site - a bit pricey for what we got but we were told the nearest alternatives were about 20 mins walk away and the weather was inclement. We also felt that the £6 per person return fare to and from the hotel to the airport was quite expensive, and found that the transport stopped at several other hotels on the way, making the journey a bit tedius. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds lovely hotel. great staff and a lovely help yourself breakfast buffet .free bus to the airport which made our traveling a lot easier. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yuk - Smokey Room!! Stayed here Tuesday 7th January, having booked a non-smoking room was very disappointed to discover this was a smoking room. Very obvious smell of stale smoke, able to smell this on all the bedding. As non-smokers this was very off putting and resulted in a very poor nights sleep. Will not be staying here again! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight and short term parking for short business trip. This was perfect for an overnight stay with a couple of nights parking whilst on a european business trip. Great service all round and handy shuttle service. I will use this again. Thanks February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before you fly Excellent room excellent value and close to Gatwick February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A enjoyable stay Enjoyed my stay supported by friendly and very helpful front staff..A nice room and immediate recognition of my Platinum status. The room was very clean and roomy A couple of hiccups where I was served hot food on very cold plates. Once at breakfast and once at dinner in the restaurant. My other irritant occurred when I ordered a pint of bitter in the bar only to be asked "which one " I asked what choices where available .Reply Only Boddingtons !! When the pint arrived it had a inch and half of head. I think someone needs training. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Good room, great and helpful porter Good nights sleep Close to airport Good carpark I left my iPhone charger in my room and staff sent it to me Very good service February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable After Traveling to Gatwick, this was exactly what I required, a place to clean up, relax and sleep, both on the outward and return part of my holiday. I'll definitely do this again. Conveniently close to the airport and facilities. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for stay and parking I stayed here before making a cycling trip overseas. Tha cost of the accommodation + parking was almost the same as parking alone. The great bonus for me was that the shuttle bus would take me, my luggage and bike to the airport: many of the car parks stated they would not carry bikes. The overnight stop took all the stress out of getting to the airport from Mnachester for 9am. The food in the bar restaurant was good. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Positive Experience I arrived early and was greeted by the welcoming night manager. He allocated me an executive room - a complementary upgrade. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. I took breakfast each morning. There was always a good choice available from the buffet; I would have liked some prunes though. However porridge was freshly made to order and the restaurant staff were welcoming and attentive. My room was kept clean and towels, mineral water and biscuits were replenished daily by the efficient housekeeping staff. Complementary wifi worked well in the room and the large screen HD television was a pleasure to watch. Check-out was seamless Overall I had a very positive stay and will be back. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management of Breakfast restaurant I was very happy with the hotel, price, comfort but the management of the staff were rude and looked like they were running a army camp rather than a hotel. Too many rule and not enough customer service. Especially the girl who managed the breakfast shift in the morning. She was rude and the staff obviously dont like her. Tall girl with blond hair Sorry but i dont think people like that should work in the service industry. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Friendly staff. Even the room maids had a lovely smile. reception staff were friendly and helpful as were the restaurant staff. Other than the rooms being dated, it was value for money and great for the price February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay As a Platinum member of IHG, I stay at many IHG hotels and I'm yet to experience a better overall IHG Team. Always courteous, professional and above all 'pleasant'. I have stayed on a regular basis #weekly# over the last few months and I always leave with a definite feeling of having enjoyed the experience. Sean's awareness of his guest list are noted too and clearly leads an excellent team, through all levels of responsibility and roles, very well. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely customer service Comfortable beds, staff courteous and helpful Deals to be had February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park,stay and go Our stay at the Gatwick Holiday Inn was very good. The staff greeted us well and check-in was completed easily. We left our car at the Hotel for four days for a short overseas holiday and returned to stay overnight before departing on the next day. The arrangements all worked well, we were comfortable and much appreciated the experience at this Hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best room in the house Make sure if you stay at this hotel that you avoid room X04 They built a lift shaft right outside Not the best view January 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Entrance Doors Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Reception View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading