• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Wimbledon Tennis
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Box Hill
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Sandown Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We had an early start from Gatwick and had an excellent nights sleep prior to departure - the only problem was dragging ourselves out of bed for breakfast at 6.00am which was well worth getting up for. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality and hassle free My wife and I stayed at the Gatwick Crown Plaza for a single night either side of our 10 day holiday this January. The hotel was surprisingly large in size but high standards were met. We both found the staff very helpful and polite and the place was clean and tidy (as you would expect). As a Platinum member I expect a little extra and I was not disappointed. Check in went smoothly and the club lounge and additional parking facilities were well explained. The rooms were great. I had booked a club suite and was not disappointed. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. On the down side the room does require a map and compass to get to from the lobby and the tea, coffee facilities were poor for a room of this standard – there was just enough tea and coffee for a single cup per person, there was no milk and the and mini bar was empty – in the bathroom was a single bottle of water. That said milk was delivered to the room immediately upon request and the concierge was more than helpful with our bags both too and from the room. Early evening drinks were taken in the club lounge. We were served by a lovely lady who was very attentive but not overly so. The lounge itself was very intimate and laid out in a manner that allowed a number of people to enjoy the facility while not turning the lounge into more of a bar type atmosphere. Compared to other club lounges in other hotels this was of a high standard. Both evening meals and breakfast were taken in the restaurant. The quality of the food was high if not a little expensive, however I would suggest not overly priced. Service at both meals was excellent and while the young lady serving us in the evening was clearly a trainee being mentored this was not an issue in any way. I will be returning to this hotel the next time I fly from Gatwick and would recommend it to others. Personally I had an issue with the WiFi and resorted to simply using my networks 3G service but I did not bring this up with the staff and therefore they did not have the opportunity to address this. That said I do not normally have an issue in using the WiFi at other places – make of that what you will. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean hotel very nice staff can be more friendly but overall everything is all good January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the airport Perfectly placed for our stay the night before our flight, being only 10 minutes from the terminal. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable clean room. nice pool, lovely staff... The overall experience at the hotel was of lovely friendly welcoming staff.....& they were very helpful from the moment I arrived My only gripe.... please check your room has a power shower - if you require one. Bath was fine & actual room very well laid out and clean The pool was lovely & the bubble seats were very relaxing. The gym could do with being in a bigger area & more equipment..... But as the staff were so nice, & I would recommend the hotel without any hesitation... Thank you for doing your best for me throughout my stay! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent I never write reviews, but feel I must after now stopping here several times and every stay has been excellent. This includes all of the staff, the facilities, the food (chef makes an excellent curry!) and the recognition of membership. I will always try and stop here whilst in the area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely stay - staff friendly and helpful - couldn't do enough for you. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely place to stay before and after flying from Gatwick Airport We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Langley Drive before we flew out of Gatwick North and also when we arrived back. In both cases, the rooms were very well appointed and comfortable, in fact, both my husband and I commented on how well we had slept. The bathroom/bedroom was beautifully decorated and if we had chosen to stay in the room all night, this would have been perfectly acceptable as they were very comfortable. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant, but we did use the leisure facilities, which were lovely, and, as we were IHG members, we did enjoy an extended check out time in order to enjoy this "me-time". Overall, I would not hesitate to re-book this hotel prior to a flight, nor to recommend it to anyone who was looking for a stay in the area, whether prior to a flight or otherwise. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Gatwick travellers Lovely stay - staff couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again when using Gatwick or recommend it to a friend. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Aged hotel room with big name tag! Never come back again. We booked this secret hotel by the Last Minute Hotel. We were very disappointed after checking in the room, unless you upgrade your room at the Executive wing, the rooms are aged, small with poor setting - when the door open, you are right on your bed! Dirty old carpet outside and inside the room. Toilet is very small, tiny bath tub and the toilet door is facing the bed. When someone uses the toilet at night, the person sleeping will be woke up by the light. There is no corridor in the room. Aged furniture and old soft mattress, my wife and I both got back pain the next day! Luckily we only stay for just one night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1ST CLASS HOTEL BEST HOTEL BY FAR IN GATWICK,GREAT STAFF,FAB FOOD,TOP NOTCH. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual good experience This visit did not have the usual good experience previously received. We were not acknowledged as priority members on check in. We paid extra for full breakfast only to find we were in the dining room anyway as the club lounge was not offering breakfast, so we could have saved £20. The staff member in the club lounge for the evening was not very customer friendly & made us feel uncomfortable ordering any drinks. We were also not informed that the restaurant would be closed on New years day & a function room used instead. In all we did not feel this visit lived up to what we have received in the past & will probably look at other hotels for future stays. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality accomodation and lovely breakfast Car parking fee of £10 is unacceptable. other than that we enjoyed our stay January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very comfortable airport breaker After reading a few lower rating reviews on other sites after booking i was a bit dubious about my stay, but I couldn't have been more wrong!! The staff were most helpful and pleasant, my rooms were very comfortable and well supplied, and the journeys to and from the airport long stay car park were a breeze. An unexpected free upgrade on my more than comfortable standard room made my return stay even more pleasing....... i only wish had time before my long journeys to use the inviting looking pool and leisure facilities. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Gatwick to anyone needing convenient, good value and comfortable breaks to their airport journeys, and i will definitely be staying here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay We had the loveliest time over Christmas. Very relaxing with the pool and steam room and the lovely breakfast and dinner. The friendly staff on the reception were lovely as well! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover before flight We used this hotel as we had an early flight the next day. We took advantage of the stay and made it a date night, we enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant with drinks in the club lounge. all the staff were great. A nice night to remember. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quality for money and very comfortable. Used the stay over with meet and greet before flying away on holiday. This hotel met our needs perfectly and we would use this hotel and the service again without a doubt. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and great room We used this hotel as a one night stop over as was flying from gatwick next morning. And will definitely book this hotel again next time we fly. The hotel was clean and modern and rooms had all we needed for the price we paid was an absolute bargain and was pleasantly surprised . We ate in the bar and the food was lovely. The hotel was a few minutes from the airport that's all. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly . Would definitely recommend this hotel and book again. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location close to the office and Crawley centre city and the airport. I like the rooms. The breakfast also is very good, apart of the orange juiss which is terrible. All the rest OK. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Mr pert I booked a treble room for my family not a hamster cage with a put me up bed which was not even there when we arrived although it was booked months in advance.To charge £16.00 for a cheese burger and a handful of chips is not value it is robbery so we will not be back and I will do my upmost to let other friends and family know this. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over hotel We stayed here the day after our wedding before we got an early flight the following day. The staff were pleasant and the room was well-appointed. The rooms were comfortable and we got a good night's sleep - albeit short! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing bed, great place to stay before an early flight. Our room had an extremely large and comfortable bed and the room itself was pleasant and clean. They supplied really lovely toiletries too. This hotel is ideal for a comfortable sleep prior to an early flight from Gatwick, being only a short drive from the airport. We didn't have breakfast there but were pleased to know breakfast service started early should we have wanted it. The hotel doesn't have much in the way of other facilities (such as pool etc) and there isn't much else in the vicinity apart from the airport so I wouldn't recommend for any other reason. It would have been great if hotel guests could park free for the night they actually stay in the hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY great hotel nice rooms and pool and gym makes its relaxing stay rewards club members treated special December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 dated dated cold, terrible layout.. just awful.. never again. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room. Service needs work Lovely clean room. Staff need to be more welcoming and a little less abrupt. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, rooms a bit on the small side. Knowledge and help from the check-in staff was very good - helping with times for services, quick and friendly. I had to return to check in to replace the room key (the first one didn't work) the rooms are a bit too small, but everything in them was in good repair and of good quality and clean. Shampoo and bath gel is in a wall mounted dispenser, which isn't ideal, and no other toiletries provided (although they are available on request, and complimentary). Room service food was reasonably priced - however a 10% service charge and additional £3.50 tray charge for room service was an unpleasant surprise. The food itself (a chicken burger) was very good for a hotel burger (above expectations). December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good We are a family of three, with a five year old child. We used the swimming pool and had room service. We visited just to get away from home for the night and it was a very pleasant experience. We all liked the room and the room service food. My husband and daughter enjoyed using the swimming pool. We would use this hotel again to get away. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location to Gatwick superb Excellent value for money. Location to Gatwick is superb. An ideal stopover before or after your holiday. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Leisure Stay & Cool Staff Stayed here on the way down to catch Eurotunnel train. Upgraded to a Club room which are excellent (minor gripe, farthest point from elevator) Cub Lounge very good, Bar food really good (big thank you to the young lady serving, never got her name, but she was the only female working....management note) Receptionist Emelia wonderful & caring. Would definitely stay here again. For those interested, the way the car park is managed & laid out if you have a Blue Badge should be used as a model for all IHG hotels. Well Done. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night only Off to Vegas-baby. Stayed one night and really enjoyed it. Room was excellent. Great facilities and complimentary access to lounge and some free drinks!!! Great stay. November 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Reception Scenery / Landscape Entrance Doors View from Hotel Exterior Feature Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading