• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Epsom Gold Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Epsom Downs Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night at the Crowne Plaza We had a good experience last time we stayed which is why we came back, we think it's the staff that makes this hotel so nice, they are really helpful and the staff in the restaurant are lovely and bubbly! just one thing - the music in the restaurant is very 'supermarket' definitely needs changing! JR April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot On Have stayed here a few times over the last couple of months, as I catch early flights to Europe. Every time I have been dealt with very efficiently by all members of staff I have come into contact with and the rooms have been excellent on every visit. The car parking facilities are good and hassle free. Only pity is that it isn't a bit nearer to the airport I have tried some of the other IHG hotels in the area, that are also good, but this is the best in terms of overall package, in my opinion April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations and breakfasts worth getting up early for! My room was comfortable, very clean, and very nicely decorated for the price. Excellent value. Sleep quality was superb (no noisy heaters - and the temperature of the room was perfect and very easily adjusted). I was in the UK on business and appreciated the level of comfort so I could focus on my work. Free wifi was appreciated since overseas data service can be costly through a US based wireless company. The restaurant on site was excellent -- dinners were a bit pricey from US standards but still, they were very good. The complimentary breakfasts were delicious – and I looked forward to them every morning: excellent selection no matter what your appetite – from light fare to a full breakfast. The fresh baked bread will linger in my mind for years to come! The staff was very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. Overall, a very nice experience – and I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the business traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Rehabilitated Nicely The hotel was rehabilitated into a Crowne, so some of its feel is "worn," but otherwise a good the stay. All new beds and the rehab is well done. The pool was cool (little chilly) and "bubble tub" was not a hot tub, strictly a seat bubbler of the cooler pool water. The sauna and steam room were nice. The in-hotel menu selection was average, as was the the food. If you have a car, eat out. The staff were average and still being trained (when will the Brits hire staff that can speak English). The cab rides to and from Gatwick negated the cheaper price of this hotel; I'd just stay at the Gatwick Hilton next time. Cheers! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great The staff were fantastic and the hotel was very good. The staff all over the hotel were fantastic The food at the bar was really nice also I enjoyed the stay April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Good value for money and nice rooms, would stay again April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and dark Crowne Plaza hotels are my first choice, but this one was disappointing with its dark interiors, and throw-back to 1970s. It's nowhere near as nice as Marlow or Heathrow. Although the room was clean, the bath was tiny. The reception area and bar are dingy with only an average service from my bar food order. I also didn't get my additional points voucher. There are plenty of hotels in this area.....I may have to change brand. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff. I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife for one night. There is a dedicated check in for IHG Reward Club members so we didn't have to queue and we received a very warm welcome. We were told that our room had been upgraded to a "Superior room" and although I'm not sure what the difference was, the room was very nice and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep. The bathroom was also very nice although the bath was a little small. We had a slight issue concerning the cleanlines of our room which we reported to IHG but this was dealt with exceptionally well by both IHG and the hotel management. There is a £10 daily parking charge which seems expensive but I suppose this is to be expected at a hotel near a major airport. Overall I think this is a nice hotel and good value for money even with the extra £10 parking charge, April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We have stayed here as a family last year and must have been very spoilt by the room we were allocated as on this occasion I could not have been more disappointed. A room decorated in brown, horrible beds, worn carpet, dark, un inviting and just horrible. Please spend your money elsewhere for a room nice than this depressing 70's throw back !! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers The new showers in this hotel are not very good at all. Takes twice as long as normal to get showered. The. Club rooms are close to the dual carriage way and are noisy from very early in the morning. The food quality has gone down over the past year. Staff are excellent but corporate cost cutting means the value is noticeably lower than a year ago. As a Platinum card holder I am dissappointed to have to now go elsewhere locally to seek value. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Stayed here several times - always received a warm courteous service and comfortable room. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay and in perpetuity........ We use this Hotel for its convenience for Gatwick Airport and because we are always made to feel very welcome during our stay. As to rudeness of Staff we have never come across any “Rude” members of Staff. You get what you give out back again. The Hotels facilities are excellent and you are within strolling distance of the many amenities located in Crawley from Cinema, Bowling, Eateries, Shopping Centre / Mall and Supermarkets. We pointed out a minor problem with the room which we were assured would be rectified as to not inconvenience any future guests staying in that particular room - Thank you Janice (Guest Relations). We use the Hotel on several occasions most years and will continue to do so in the future. Well done Crowne Plaza Crawley. Staying again in May 2014 and June 2014. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We were in Crawley for a party, and booked the Crowne Plaza as a convenient overnight location. We weren't expecting much - it's very close to (but not at) Gatwick Airport, so I thought it might be very basic. How wrong I was! It is super-modern inside, friendly staff and great facilities. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and beautifully appointed. The bed was soooo comfortable, a bit like baby bear's (just right)! Breakfast the next morning was equally enjoyable, a great selection of hot and cold food, vegetarian and gluten free options too. The service was professional at all times. All in all, this hotel was just perfect, whether it's for an overnight before / after a flight or for a local convenient place to stay. 5 stars all round from us :-D March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed a night here with friends, the hotel and front of house staff was fantastic, the health club tho was pretty run down bubble pool with not so many bubbles a broken Jacuzzi, it closes at 10pm we were asked to leave the pool at 9 45pm the rest of the hotel was really nice, the rooms where clean and of good standard, with a hotel that has so many people coming and going you would think the spa would of been up to standard, like other crown plazas we have stayed in .. apart from that if your flying out of Gatwick its worth staying here March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep let down by poor customer service Great room and clean and great night sleep let down by the rudeness of the staff when I checked in. Sorry to say I won't be returning March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mandela towers Never seen a hotel look so ugly on the outside and be so nice inside. Looks like Mandela towers from Only Fools and Horses from the outside but is very very nice inside. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, has everything you need Very convenient for Gatwick airport and air parks parking. Quick efficient check in and check out process. Had faulty light in bedroom (although not reported by us) electricians sent quickly and kept us informed of what needed doing to resolve problem as took a little longer than expected. Zero airport noise which was a bonus. Expensive wifi option, don't understand why hotels are still charging for this sort of thing. Loads of parking space and deal included overnight parking, which could have worked out expensive otherwise. Hotel located close to multi-plex cinema and eating halls, so plenty of option for evenings and within walking distance, or stay in hotel with various optios on offer there too. Rooms not huge, but comfortable and everything you need. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience yet again Upgraded to a club room, so things seemed to start well. But when I arrived in the room, none of the advance requests that I'd made had been actioned, there wasn't even a single tea cup in the room (so even if they'd placed the extra teabags in the room, I'd have had nothing to drink it out of!) So I had to spend a while on the 'phone to reception getting everything sent up. The executive lounge printer toner was so low that it was just squirting ink lines all over the page so that was rather useless. The whole experience was very disappointing. Would not recommend this property when there are better hotel options at LGW itself. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay in CLUB ROOM No Standard rooms were available so I had to pay a premium for a Club Room and having done so you would not expect to find fluff/cobweb dangling from the ceiling. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big thankyou to the Crown Plaza Gatwick We had a very enjoyable stay on Saturday 15th March 2014. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. I will start with the club lounge. Very Modern and newly furbished and nicely laid out. It also felt very private as it has some sections with a sofa and 2 chairs with its their own TV`s. In the afternoon it had a nice selection of fresh fruit, soft drinks, Biscuits and A decent Coffee machine making everything from cappuccino to latte. In the evening there was good selection of Wine, Spirits, beers and some excellent canopies, all served rather than help yourself. Which I prefer. We did not eat Breakfast in the club lounge, but took a look and was amazed how much was laid out from Salmon to fresh strawberries even sausages and eggs. Room 353 was again looked newly refurbished and of a good size and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay. We Used the pool twice, it’s definitely nice and warm with a steam room and sauna. It also had some nice lounges to relax and soak up a bit of sun coming through the glass wall. We ate from the 3 course dinner menu in the Cube restaurant and it was very good but think it was let down slightly by its desserts (this was my only criticism I could find from whole stay). Well done CP Gatwick, Hope to see you again 11th April, This time with my 2 children. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Far too many noises to get a good night sleep The air con - even though turned off - was noisy all night March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very good individual staff service but extremely poor sleep due noise I have to stay at the Crowne Plaza Gatwick on a number of days per year on company business and this report is based on a stay on 5 October 2013. Having had to complain on a number of occasions previously about noise I have realised where the quieter rooms are and so I normally telephone prior to the stay to request these (in broad terms on the non roundabout side above the 4 th floor). On this occasion I made the same request, was given a room in the middle of the hotel on the 3rd floor and was kept awake by a clattering and banging from somewhere below me throughout the night.This was not guest related but part of the noise of the hotel infrastructure itself. I had to leave very early the next morning and so was unable to complain at the time. When I wrote to complain c/o the CEO of the hotel chain I had no response. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent facilities. Polite and very helpful staff. Good nights sleep. Upper floor so was quiet. Good view over the north downs and interesting to see aircraft in and out of Gatwick. Ideally situated for Brighton, Gatwick and access to M25. Great breakfast. No problem in changing rooms from no view to more pleasant view. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover before Holiday Stayed here about 15 months all I remembered was average food and a very small room, only there one night before flying out. This time what a difference. Again only stayed one night, room was much better and my partner slept well even though we had a 5.30am start. Hotel arranged taxi(£10 to airport)turned up on time left car there for 15 days, all for £88. However the most outstanding part of our stay was the dinner, thought it would be standard packaged hotel(you know ones bland and boring). We've travelled a lot of this planet and the service and food was up there with the 5 star hotels of World. The chefs had added the personal touch, this was backed up by the front of house staff. It's a pity we don't live local!!! Great start to our holiday. Well done and thank you. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pokey Room Despite being a gold member, I was given a very small corner room. The desk space was not even big enough to put the room service dinner tray on properly. There was only 1 plug socket useable without unplugging other appliances in the room. Most business guests require at least 3 sockets to recharge digital devices. I have been a regular at this hotel for over a year staying most weeks and very disappointed with this room. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Room Stayed as part of their park and stay before travelling to the airport. We had a super room, two double beds, a rather large one the children shared not to keep knocking into each other in the night. Nice tea tray with cookies. Great breakfast such a vast choice, fruit,cereals hot full English, breads cheese, really set us up for the day ahead. we used the local taxi firm Ace, not just to go the airport, we went to the cinema earlier, excellent. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money Very comfortable and good value for money. Parking good but very busy even in February. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure about the Bar liked the room This is a clearly a busy airport hotel. Very disappointed in the bar area it was not what I would have expected from a CP hotel. Fortunately I could use the members lounge but that closed at 9pm and as I arrived late that gave me about 10mins to relax with a drink. After going to my room I came back to the bar and queued for a drink and gave up the service was very slow. The Intl Rugby was on and been shown on a big screen in another room but that was very sparse and unwelcoming with kids running around. Retired to my room that was an exec upgrade and very nice, it was well worth the stay just for the room. Mini bar was empty - sound like a drink the point is I had one drink all night and I would not have had that if I had not gone straight to the exec lounge. Used the Gym in the morning waited outside for it to open which was just after 7, the gym is well equipped and the pool was fine for a few lengths. I had breakfast in the exec lounge it was complementary and on par with what you get at a Holiday Inn Express, the plates were not big enough to fit the scrambled egg and sausage on that was why it was probably untouched. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant food The food in the restaurant contains to much sodium. This is mainly sodium chloride (called table salt), but may also be from mono sodium glutimate. I constantly requested "salt free" or reduced salt, but there was still enough salt that my blood pressure increased over 50 points during the 2 months I stayed there. After leaving there, my blood pressure is going down and almost normal. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect start Perfect start to our holiday. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Hotel. Plenty of staff, which is rare these days. Every body was very helpful, and seemed happy in their job ! Was very surprised at how quiet our room was, despite being on a busy road. The bedding was lovely, and the toiletries provided were beautiful. A lovely pool, lovely bar, lovely restaurant. One niggle was the poor wifi connection in my room. I had to go drink another gin and tonic to get connected :) February 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Reception Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Entrance Doors Front Desk View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading