• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Epsom Gold Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Epsom Downs Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights stay Once again another excellent nights stay. It's the perfect place for gatwick airport. The park and stay is great value and on return this time as we arrived so late at night they were kind enough to put our over night bag in our room ready for us. Rooms are spotlessly clean & service is excellent. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Gatwick I use for Park and Stay flying from Gatwick. Car parking is easy and efficient. Excellent reception staff who are knowledgeable and respond with empathy. Hotel is quiet and rooms provide very comfortable accommodation . Ideal location for a speedy transfer to the airport. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park & Fly Stayed in an executive room on way out and on way back. Car was securely parked and I didn't have to worry about it. Not sure why it is was called "executive" room as it looked pretty standard hotel room to me. Still it was clean enough and everything worked. Location is excellent and there is very little traffic or airport noise. Very comfortable bed. Can't really fault it. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good price overall a good hotel close to Gatwick airport,ideal for a night before you fly,we thought the price of a glass of wine and a pint of Lager in the bar a bit steep at £12.65. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We stayed overnight and arranged for car parking for four days. Accommodation and food were good although the drinks were prohibitively expensive. I find this is the case with all Holiday Inns. However we enjoyed our stay and the car parking arrangements were quite efficient. Our car was parked out the front when we arrived back at the hotel after the four days. We had lunch in the Hub bar served by a very friendly and courteous barman, before driving home. Overall we enjoyed the stay and appreciated the friendly staff at reception and in the restaurants. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, spoilt by bolshy bus driver The Hotel had the usual high standard as expected. Although nothing to do with the hotel management, the driver of the airport shuttle bus (male, late fifties/early sixties) was extremely difficult, bolshy and rude to al the passengers getting on the bus, both at the Holiday Inn and the next pick-up the South Terminal. The Hotel Management should pass these comments to the relevant authorities as the behaviour just took the edge off a pleasant night's stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Pre-Holiday stay We were greeted at check-in with speed and courtesy and our room was available. The car was parked for the duration of our stay. Dinner was great as was the wine selection. We caught the 3.30am shuttle bus to North terminal with no problems as it was very punctual. A great stay thank you Holiday Inn and a relaxed and enjoyable start to our Holiday in Sicily.. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was required Great value for room and eight days parking while we went off to Italy for a week - shuttle bus good and available for the early flights as well - would definetly book again if travelling abroad May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking i was very disappointed to find i had to pay for parking .as i stayed at the crown plaza before my holiday and did not have to pay .also when i did pay you for parking the would not let me out of the car park.the member of staff that came to help was rude .so as you can see i will not be staying in a holiday inn again. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stopover After a very late arrival at Gatwick this was very convenient stopover. The staff were excellent, very helpful. However as a Gold Priority Club member I would have expected an upgrade or at least some water in the room. Instead I had to request some. This was handled promptly by the staff concerned May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and enjoyable I appreciated the frequent shuttle bus service between the hotel and Gatwick airport, which is nearby. Hotel Reception employees were very busy, but found time to help me to use the free computer to print boarding passes and check e-mail. They also kindly gave me a map of the surrounding area so I could take a walk and not get lost. The (mostly Latvian) restaurant staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Don't order bottled water with your meal, though, as it is expensive. Tap water is free and good. Also, be aware that a 10 per cent tip is automaticaly added to your restaurant bill. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, although mattresses are a bit too soft if you have a bad back.. Wi-Fi was available but unreasonably expensive, so I didn't use it. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job! A nice, clean and comfortable place to stay prior to airport departure. Looked after my car as well.. friendly staff...dud the job! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 As Excellent As Ever! We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the service and value for money continues to be excellent. The check-in was outstandingly organised, straight forward, clear and welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable and ticked all our "boxes". We didn't eat at the hotel as we prefer a local Italian restaurant, the evening prior to our vacation. The hotel made it very easy and convenient to exit the car park and re-enter free of charge and without hassle that we have experienced elsewhere. The car parking, whilst on vacation, is conveniently at the hotel. The car was easily available on return and collection of the key was smooth and quick. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for Gatwick flyers and have already booked again this summer. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience of Park, Stay and Go After years of messing about with off site car parking, coaches and having friends take us to Gatwick we seem have found the perfect solution to travelling from Gatwick! Found the hotel really easily, parked and were booked in quickly as RC members. Also recieved an upgraded room. Room was very comfortable with HD TV, complimentary snacks and fluffy dressing gowns. We had a 3 a.m. start so went to bed early and slept well for 6 hours and found check out to be flawless.. Bus trip to south terminal took just a few minutes. A bit longer coming back as HI was last of the 3 hotels to drop off. Found car and were on the road less than an hour after landing. What could be better? Didn't try the restaurant and were far to early leaving to have breakfast! Overall a very relaxing experience. Thank you. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel great hotel to stay before and after the holiday, room service was excellent food piping hot. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! For some reason this hotel does not allocate the correct points to Priority Members, I booked a normal stay, just like any other HI hotel, but for this one it always seems to come up as "non qualifying stay" even though I pay full rate. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel excellent service My tenth stay at this Hotel and as always found it perfect for my requirements!!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant debarcle and damaged car we checked in mid afternoon and reserved a table for dinner at 7pm. We went upstairs and settled in. Room is as you'd expect for a holiday inn, clean and quality facilities, although it was above the smoking area and the stink was noticeable even 5 floors up!!! at around 6 we went down to have a drink before dinner which was pleasant in the lounge and at 7 we went to the restaurant. There was no one around at the door. A girl eventually appeared, by which time another group was waiting and said there were no tables. We reiterated that we had reserved and she went to get her manager. He appeared and was charm itself although he told me that people just walk in and sit down and he can't ask them to leave despite them having no reservation. I asked why the door wasn't staffed and he said they were very busy. I asked how that was our problem when we took the care to reserve a table and he merely shrugged. He asked if we would eat in the lobby, where children were playing and the seats are unsuitable for eating and we declined. He stated he would arrange a table as soon as he could but it could be a while. It was in fact 45 minutes before we were seated. He did return to us twice in that time and went to the trouble of fetching a table from elsewhere. The meal was fine when we were eventually served as the table appeared to have not been allocated to any member of waiting staff and then we spent a peaceful night in our room. Our car was parked at the hotel for the week and the day before I had had it cleaned inside and out. On return the rear nearside wing has been scratched and inside it appears that a milky drink or ice cream has been spilt on the leather and nubuck seats and centre console. The fuel filler cap had also been opened for some reason. I intend to complain officially when I find out how!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable & good location for airport Confortable & good location for airport and good value for money April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bluestoner Excellent hotel with friendly efficient reception staff. Clean quiet room. Good 10 minute transfer to Airport.Easy valet parking. Always stay here! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Povey Cross, Gatwick - Brilliant Hotel For Business Stays Staff are always friendly, service is very good. Rooms are comfy and the food in the bar is excellent April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value My wife and I stayed for one night prior to a holiday in the Caribbean. I booked online which was easy. Directions to the hotel by car were good and parking was easy. It was busy at check in but we were soon in our room which was very comfortable and spacious. We had a good night's sleep and caught an early airport shuttle bus which ran frequently. The total cost of a night's stay and car parking for up to 15 nights was good value for money. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room complaints, friendly staff. Overall view The Holiday Inn was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, but overall our stay was disappointing...we only had the pre booked breakfasts, which were very tasty and good value but thought other meals were quite expensive so ate elsewhere..We felt the décor looked nice, but found the chairs in the lounge/dining area were heavy to move and quite high to sit on at the tables. In our room, the toilet didn`t flush very efficiently, the wash hand basin plug had obviously broken at some time and had not been repaired properly...just another plug and chain added. I had to boil the kettle on the floor as the electric plug was so low, stretching the lead would have caused the kettle to topple off the tray on the shelf above. The beds were comfortable however, and we did sleep well. On checking out, the receptionist asked how our stay had been and took our room complaints seriously. He said they would be reported to the Manager and kindly compensated us with free bus tickets to the airport! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Only one gripe. Sofa bed was not prepared that was not a problem but when staff came to room I was handed the sheets etc expecting me to do it myself. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Holiday Parking Used this hotel for the first time to include two weeks parking while we were away on holiday, The service was excellent no fuss easy all the way. Good value for money will definitely use again for our next holday. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Arrived at hotel after midnight and was only in reception 2/3 minutes everything ready for us.A good comfortable nights sleep and no rush to get out in morning.Stayed at this hotel before and don't look for other options in the area as this place has given me good service and am happy with it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unwinding before flying from and to Gatwick Airport This hotel has outstanding service and accommodation first class. My wife needs a disabled room and it is very comfortable for her needs. Returning from a flight with disruptions it was a haven of tranquility. the check in took 2 minutes and we were in and ready to unwind for a good few hours sleep. Keep it up Holiday Inns. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay It's clean. The breakfast is good. Car parking isn't straightforward. The people on reception, restaurant staff and the cleaners are all friendly. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average Airport Hotel As airport hotels go this is below average. best part are the beds which are good sized and very comfortable. Noise is also kept to a minimum. Restaurant menu is very limited and the staff unable to cope with anything outside what is printed. Poor choice of wines. Will not stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Although only there for a short time whilst waiting to catch a flight, the staff were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely stay there again if catching an early flight. April 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Reception Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Entrance Doors Front Desk View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading