• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits service dogs. Please call hotel direct for more information and ask for the duty manager.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Epsom Gold Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Epsom Downs Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Ashley Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary outdoor parking for residents use only. Please note that we do not offer coach or lorry parking without prior permission and you may be refused access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks.

Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included.

A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations.

You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents.

Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.

View Less
Features
Located on the grounds of Epsom Racecourse, 2 miles from Epsom town centre, you will find our wooden chalet style exterior in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 633 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We only ever use the Holiday Inn at Gatwick, Povey, because we know how nice it is, staff excellent, and beds to die for, will never go anywhere else June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor hotel breeze blocks covered over half of the window making the room quite dark - not a good experience for gold status! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport No.1 choice when stopping in the area and flying out. The shuttle is an added bonus along with the park and fly option whether for business or leisure purposes. Staff always prove to be very helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb bed After an initial confusion over our booking the rest of our stay was perfect. The breakfast was a perfect start to our day. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel with easy access to Gatwick via the shuttle service.Good attentive staff and a hotel I would certainly recommend if heading out of Gatwick. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I've stayed here a few times now & it's never let me down. Clean, comfortable & friendly. Considering the location, it's really good value for what you get & the team are always exceptionally friendly - especially in the restaurant this time! We even went back for breakfast on our return! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect for my pre-flight stays Thanks to all the staff for making my pre-flight stays so relaxing. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, able to get good sleep This hotel is great for the Airport. I went straight to the airport to check my luggage in the previous night and then went to the hotel and just relaxed before early morning flight. Strongly recommend this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellant accomdation/ breakfast stay at this hotel on two occasions over a period of two weeks , could not complain about anything , accommodation/breakfast very friendly and felt special by the reception when checking in as existing IHG club member June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful food experience and reception staff unfriendly Awful experience, food in the restaurant over priced and poor quality. We even got charged for item we didn't receive. The reception staff were unfriendly and not welcoming, they made us feel like another statistic rather than a paying customer. We will never use Holiday Inn Hotels again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ted & Di Excellent staff and care. We had a horrific journey which resulted in my wife being take to hospital and arriving at the hotel very late at night and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more caring. Very many thanks. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff were very friendly and accomodating, the food was better than most Holiday Inn hotels ive stayed in but the only thing i was dissapointed with was the £10.00 overnight parking charge. Overall a nice hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Making everything easy We booked two rooms for ourselves and two friends with a week's parking for one car for the night prior to our week's holiday. We also booked two rooms for the night we arrived back at LGW before we travelled home. Booking the rooms and car on line were easy. Confirmation emails were prompt and reminders sent out a few days before we were travelling. Room rates and parking were favourably competitive and good value. Staff were welcoming and gave the impression that they were expecting us. Leaving the car was free of hassle as was collecting it and driving off. The rooms and beds were comfortable. We ate both dinner and breakfast, both of which were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE WE DISCOVERED THAT OUR FAMILY ROOM HAD A BROKEN BATHROOM LOCK COUPLE A HOURS AFTER CHECKING INTO OUR ROOM, WE COMPLAINED AND JONATHAN AT RECEPTION CAME TO OUR RESCUE. HE FOUND US A FAMILY ROOM AT THE HOTEL WHICH WAS FULLY BOOKED AND HE PERSONALLY CAME ALONG TO HELP US MOVE FROM ONE FLOOR TO ANOTHER = 10/10. STAFF IN THE TRADERS RESTAURANT WERE VERY HELPFUL = 10/10. GREAT FOOD FOR US AND OUR KIDS AT DINNER AND AT BREAKFAST THE FOLLOWING MORNING BUT WAS LET DOWN BY A STEEP FIXED SERVICE CHARGE ON THE BILL = 1/10. PARKING CHARGE £10 PER DAY - THIS SHOULD BE COMPLIMENTARY FOR GUESTS= 1/10. EVEN THOUGH WE WERE VERY CLOSE TO GATWICK WE DIDN'T GET ANY AIRCRAFT NOISE = 10/10. I WOULD DEFINATELY COME BACK AND STAY. GOOD SERVICE FROM THE SPANISH GIRL AT RECEPTION = 9/10. THANKS May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Always stay here when flying from Gatwick. Stay and Park packages are excellent value for money and even more so when you take advantage of the offers available as a Park and Stay member. Always find the staff friendly professional and very helpful. One request - please make sure that there are some luggage trolleys at the rear entrance to the hotel near to the car park. See you all again soon May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Convenient *Just a one night stopover prior to an early morning flight. *Check in efficient and courteous *Room very good. *Evening meal surprisingly good and served by a delightful young lady of Hungarian origin, who worked diligently and cheerfully despite being under some pressure. *Shuttle service to and from airport efficient and frequent. *No complaints whatsoever, and very good value for money. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming hotel. We stayed at this hotel before & after our holiday. We parked the car, for the duration, & it was delivered back & waiting for us, on our return. The rooms are well equipped & nice comfortable beds. We did not try the restaurant, as it was late each time we arrived, but hope to do so in the Autumn, when we plan to stay again. The courtesy coach, to the airport, runs regularly & is very convenient. The cost is £3 per person each way. The staff were very welcoming, which was nice, as we were tired with our flight being delayed. They had all the details ready & we were given our room key without delay. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good value Made to feel welcome when checking in at reception. Room nice and clean. Had a bar snack, staff attentive without being intrusive. Have to agree with previous comments re: price of drinks. Reception very busy on return to collect car, but receptionist working efficiently on my queue meant no one had to wait too long. 2nd stay here, consider it good value. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights stay Once again another excellent nights stay. It's the perfect place for gatwick airport. The park and stay is great value and on return this time as we arrived so late at night they were kind enough to put our over night bag in our room ready for us. Rooms are spotlessly clean & service is excellent. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Gatwick I use for Park and Stay flying from Gatwick. Car parking is easy and efficient. Excellent reception staff who are knowledgeable and respond with empathy. Hotel is quiet and rooms provide very comfortable accommodation . Ideal location for a speedy transfer to the airport. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park & Fly Stayed in an executive room on way out and on way back. Car was securely parked and I didn't have to worry about it. Not sure why it is was called "executive" room as it looked pretty standard hotel room to me. Still it was clean enough and everything worked. Location is excellent and there is very little traffic or airport noise. Very comfortable bed. Can't really fault it. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good price overall a good hotel close to Gatwick airport,ideal for a night before you fly,we thought the price of a glass of wine and a pint of Lager in the bar a bit steep at £12.65. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We stayed overnight and arranged for car parking for four days. Accommodation and food were good although the drinks were prohibitively expensive. I find this is the case with all Holiday Inns. However we enjoyed our stay and the car parking arrangements were quite efficient. Our car was parked out the front when we arrived back at the hotel after the four days. We had lunch in the Hub bar served by a very friendly and courteous barman, before driving home. Overall we enjoyed the stay and appreciated the friendly staff at reception and in the restaurants. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, spoilt by bolshy bus driver The Hotel had the usual high standard as expected. Although nothing to do with the hotel management, the driver of the airport shuttle bus (male, late fifties/early sixties) was extremely difficult, bolshy and rude to al the passengers getting on the bus, both at the Holiday Inn and the next pick-up the South Terminal. The Hotel Management should pass these comments to the relevant authorities as the behaviour just took the edge off a pleasant night's stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Pre-Holiday stay We were greeted at check-in with speed and courtesy and our room was available. The car was parked for the duration of our stay. Dinner was great as was the wine selection. We caught the 3.30am shuttle bus to North terminal with no problems as it was very punctual. A great stay thank you Holiday Inn and a relaxed and enjoyable start to our Holiday in Sicily.. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was required Great value for room and eight days parking while we went off to Italy for a week - shuttle bus good and available for the early flights as well - would definetly book again if travelling abroad May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking i was very disappointed to find i had to pay for parking .as i stayed at the crown plaza before my holiday and did not have to pay .also when i did pay you for parking the would not let me out of the car park.the member of staff that came to help was rude .so as you can see i will not be staying in a holiday inn again. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stopover After a very late arrival at Gatwick this was very convenient stopover. The staff were excellent, very helpful. However as a Gold Priority Club member I would have expected an upgrade or at least some water in the room. Instead I had to request some. This was handled promptly by the staff concerned May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and enjoyable I appreciated the frequent shuttle bus service between the hotel and Gatwick airport, which is nearby. Hotel Reception employees were very busy, but found time to help me to use the free computer to print boarding passes and check e-mail. They also kindly gave me a map of the surrounding area so I could take a walk and not get lost. The (mostly Latvian) restaurant staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Don't order bottled water with your meal, though, as it is expensive. Tap water is free and good. Also, be aware that a 10 per cent tip is automaticaly added to your restaurant bill. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, although mattresses are a bit too soft if you have a bad back.. Wi-Fi was available but unreasonably expensive, so I didn't use it. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job! A nice, clean and comfortable place to stay prior to airport departure. Looked after my car as well.. friendly staff...dud the job! May 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs
Select to close.
Epsom Racecourse Hotel overlooking the Downs Reception Epsom Racecourse Hotel by night Entrance Doors Front Desk View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading