Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business in BC Stayed here for a couple nights while travelling for work. Beautiful room that was spacious and clean. Would highly recommend for its location, staff and cleanliness December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Value, convenient to Surrey Shopping A good value. We've stayed here several times and always have a positive experience. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bad staff I've been an IHG points member since 2007 and at one time was a gold member---now I"m platinum. I liked the hotel, but the staff was often condescending. I've stayed at many holiday inns and had great customer service. I had a sore throat from walking around in the cold all day, and I asked the redheaded front staff woman for a bottle of water for my sore throat. She told me to drink the tap water! I know they have bottled water and usually give you a couple of bottles as you check in (at least for IHG members), but this hotel did not. And to add insult, this woman said to drink tap water?? The next morning, I asked Aaron, at the front desk for a bottle of water, and he said, "uh, there is some over there" and pointed to the water they were selling. It would just be nice to be treated in a more respectful, friendly manner. Its not about the water, but the way the situations were handled. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here on business. Excellent staff and overall nice hotel. Will stay here again when in town. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Jewel Great hotel away from the major commercial area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made me feel like I had been there many times before. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights here. I had a choice between this and another HI hotel in Surrey and based on location and reviews I chose this one. I don't usually write reviews but I always read them prior to booking. I thought I should return the favour. This hotel was clean, modern and non smoking which is a huge plus for us. The room was equipped with a flat screen TV though photos did not show it, so pleasantly surprised about that. Nice modern bathroom with granite (or similar) counters and shower. Breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel breakfast, would be nice to see some real eggs but otherwise fine. The water and cookies on arrival for club membership was a nice touch. Overall it was a great experience. Nice and quiet despite being near the highway. Central to everywhere we needed to go. I would recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The room was very clean and comfortable! The room was quiet and the staff was very helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent from continental breakfast to front desk to room comfort Really enjoyed our stay. Always try to stay at a HIE if we can no matter where we are. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent staff Stayed here two nights, the first in a lovely Jacuzzi Suite, and the second in a King Executive Room. The staff were very efficient at check in and as I was moving rooms arranged to have my case and clothes hangers transferred whilst I was out, so on return it was waiting for me in my new room. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold available. The pool and fitness room were both very clean and not busy Would recommend staying here if you want to be outside Vancouver, but remember it is a good hour in morning traffic to downtown Vancouver. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All 'round great stay! We'll be staying here again! The staff was certainly helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and everything was spotless. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel despite location Great hotel, best HI Express I've stayed in. Only problem is location. Close to Highway 1 bridge to get to Burnaby, but far from everything else. Nice shopping and restaurants, but a few minutes drive. If this hotel had a restaurant/bar, it would be great. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are superior!!! Breakfast is lowest point! Can't express how much the staff make this the best place to stay when on business. They are all good natured, friendly and helpful like no others! Makes the stay worthwhile, except for the breakfast (if you can call it that) offerings! There was a lot of chaos and noise in the hallways and in the lobby, due to a conference or other gathering, but I was able to stay away from the fray for the most part! Breakfasts were bad! During my three day stay, apart from yogurt and a piece of fruit, the hot offerings were incredibly unappetizing . . . some sort of egg /omelet thing stuffed with coolish, gummy, tasteless, cheesy filling with overcooked, dry sausage . . . three days in a row. Yuck!!! You used to have scrambled eggs that were much warmer and a little tastier, with sides of sausage or ham that were generally not overcooked. Uniformly bad three days in a row!!! My next visit will ensure that I leave early enough in the mornings to eat out, before my appointments! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Surrey Working all over Vancouver I usually move around to stay close. I asked Aaron if I could stay there the week, thinking driving a bit more and still having a much quieter and nicer stay was worth it. It so was! So nice and restful here, quiet but still so close to everywhere I worked. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to stay here again Nice clean and spacious hotel. We stayed in a king suite - which had an excellent floor plan including a small 'kitchen' area with a small sink, as well as a large vanity area outside of the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were both perfect temperatures for families to enjoy. The breakfast had lots of choices. Location of the hotel was perfect too for touring the surrounding / Vancouver area, just off hwy 1. Also close to a cinema, mall and nice choice of restaurants. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a Holiday Inn Express Room was OK for three people and the bathroom was actually a nice size. Breakfast was fine, especially for free. Did not like the pancake machine and I do wish they still had waffle machines. Worse part was they had some type of ant infestation on our last day. Ants were on the tables and around the cereal dispensors. Not good! The garbage cans were all full including the ones at the hotel entrance during the morning. You think someone would clean those out at night. I have had better stays at other Holiday Inns in the past. The pool in the dungeon was also very small. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Not being familiar with the Vancouver area, my wife and I wanted a room close to the #1 hwy. This location is easy to find. The front desk attendant even drew us a map to our destination, and return to room. The staff was very friendly and informative, making us feel at home during our stay. We were worried about street noise, however the room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. I highly recommend this location to everyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First choice for Surrey The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. An effort is made to remember guest names and regardless, you are always greeted with a smile no matter what the circumstance - from maintenance to manager, the staff go out of their way to help Tom August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but trouble with booking and internet I really enjoyed the stay. I had my son and his friend with me and they loved the pool and the breakfast. We all had trouble with getting connected to the internet although the staff person at the front desk was excellent at helping us. When I made the original booking it somehow got lost. When I called back they had no record of the booking and I started it over. On the second try I got my confirmation right away. Thanks! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at reasonable price I love this hotel. Their price is very reasonable and it is a very neat property. Their rooms and service is excellent. Complementary breakfast is great. Overall it's a great value. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with a few disappointments We stayed five nights while vacationing in the Vancouver area. The plusses of our stay were a clean and quiet room, the indoor pool (though in the basement), and the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The location is good with mall nearby and many restaurants within a short drive as well as relatively easy access to Vancouver and the sights there. We wanted to avoid the toll bridge on the Trans-Canada Hwy near the hotel, so taking the alternate route to the Pattullo Bridge instead added some time to our travels. A few disappointments were no freezer in the mini-fridge (don't bring in microwave meals unless you eat them right away), only one computer in the business center though two are shown in photos on the website (which was usually available except one night when another guest told us he would need it for an hour), and a very average breakfast selection that was the same every day. Sometimes items were not replenished like the muffins and bagels. We would also like to have seen some non-stick adhesives in the slippery bathtub and a sign in the parking lot warning that the second driveway is a one-way (you cannot cross the median). You could potentially end up driving a long way out of your way to get back to the hotel as we did. We were also disappointed with Jason at the front desk who gave us the wrong information on the pool hours and was unable to locate a menu for the restaurant across the street. Other front desk staff during our stay were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent - highly recommended nice clean airy room. pleasant staff. everything i expect from holiday inn. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service, comfortable room The staff were extremely friendly and ready to help in any way possible, including directions, public transportation options, restaurants, etc. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was poor front desk After check out I called the hotel to find out phone charger was left at the room. Front deal look at the lost and found log,tract the items but they can not released because they do not have excess .i go back to hotel 2 times. Due to that reason front desk have no knowledge how to released the lost item to the customer or management have no process how to released the item. Thanks July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfortable room First visit to Vancouver, whilst hotel is a little outside Vancouver the stay was enjoyable with friendly and efficient staff. A good location if you are not too worried about visiting Vancouver city. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and comfortable bed Staff were friendly and nice. Room is good size and has comfortable bed. It was a big plus to have microwave and small fridge in the room. The only thing we did not like is that, it seems that every time somebody closes their door in that floor ( we were in the 4th floor) we can hear it loud and clear. I don't know it they're banging the door or what. Sometimes we can also hear their conversation...maybe they really have just loud voices. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a nice stay! It's my second time to stay at this hotel and I had a very nice stay! The staff were very helpful, and made me feel right at home. We were upgraded to a suite in recognition of my Priority Club platinum status. I will come back here again when I return to BC. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a room with 2 Queen beds on the 3rd floor at the south end of the hallway (opposite end to the transcanada highway). It was the perfect room, very comfortable and quiet. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! Great location close to TC Highway with easy access. Very quiet residential area. Great parking as we had two vehicles for one room. Room temperature easy to adjust quickly as well as opening window. Good beds and pillows as usual at HIE. Clean, bright and spacious breakfast room which was replenished and cleared as required. Friendly service. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and pillows Our room had two queen beds, four pillows per bed. The bed was great. The room was nice and up to date as was the bathroom. They incuded a little note that if you forgot an item such as toothpaste they would provide one for you. This was a cute feature. We would definitely stay there again. Also they provided a brown bag for you at breakfast just in case you were on the run. They provided a few little extras that made the difference. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience We had a great time at the hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The breakfast menu was very good and we would recommend the Holiday Inn to friends. March 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>